128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing thread v11, fish fish fish

Streetrat
post Feb 22 2013, 12:08 PM

206 posts

Will check out the rod and reel that you suggested. What else that i need to know about fishing while waiting to buy the equipments? Thank you very much for all the info guys.
acheong7
post Feb 22 2013, 12:13 PM

Street, don't need tackle to join ... most kakis anywhere welcome newbies
you get a chance to ask, find out, discuss, try out .. as our bro has also volunteered his spare

i personally think that's the best way to go ... unless you know what you wanna do adi and it's just a matter of getting what you want/need

mebbe read up (as alternative to joining kakis) on various types of fishing one can do
fresh ... salt ... pond, lake, impoundment, river, stream, sea
rod & line poundage, purpose
proper use of drag
suggest you pop by a tackle shop or so to window shop, talk to proprietors
hold some reels & rods in your hands .. get a feel
hold ABU, daiwa, shimano rods and reels ... compare prices
read more .. ask more ... hehehhehehe once you've identified what you wanna do and get, it'll be easier to decide what gear to get on 500

most salt payponds cost slightly more than FW payponds
some allow you to take back the fish
some don't
some repurchase the caught fish from you and you reduce your fishing fees
i like Tow Foo Sportfishing in rawang rm20 per rod per person the whole day
luring and bottom allowed, treble hooks not allowed, CnR, except for tilapia ... IF you can get 'em tongue.gif
wanna try Fish Valley but haven't had time yet

This post has been edited by acheong7: Feb 22 2013, 12:22 PM
rorytate
post Feb 22 2013, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Feb 22 2013, 10:05 AM)
rory
mau beli ga?
Tamao
rorytate
post Feb 22 2013, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Feb 22 2013, 10:23 AM)
max, no need for them ... or cannot justify those items .. hehehhe
better keep the marnee
as mentioned ... i was kidding hehehheheheh

thank you, rory ... just lemme know when and where .. will try to make it
design ah ... not too particular
have other rods that may be used as reference
Street, if you can join the gang for one session, it might help you decide what you wanna try/do
river fishing requires a slightly different approach
Some photos would be good.

Holler me when you're available.
nig3l
post Feb 22 2013, 02:52 PM

179 posts

Hello guis.

loved fishing, eversince college and now working didnt have the time for it.

so now i decided to fish during my leisure time in payponds. nth serious.

humbly asking for equipment guide doh.gif ( budget equip thats good enough for my purpose , avoid being slaughtered >price range)

do's and dont's

most probably gonna be a sea lion fishing park since im staying here.

Appreciate the inputs <3

This post has been edited by nig3l: Feb 22 2013, 03:14 PM
1dollar
post Feb 22 2013, 03:36 PM

i got Majorcraft Basspara 7ft Spinning 5-10lbs,.. bought in last month up for sale.

Also got a Majorcraft basspara 6.3ft Casting 10-17lbs to let go,... action not too bad for PB and haruan hunting.
Letting go cos I wanna upgrade. PM me if you keen.
hamstrex
post Feb 22 2013, 04:03 PM

120 posts

any place around kl/pj have majorcraft's rod?
1dollar
post Feb 22 2013, 04:11 PM

SS4 anglers Central will be your best place, they are sort of the primary importers.
hamstrex
post Feb 22 2013, 04:35 PM

120 posts

paiseh... find no map.... roughly working hour??

This post has been edited by hamstrex: Feb 22 2013, 04:37 PM
1dollar
post Feb 22 2013, 04:49 PM

10am - 8am Close on Mondays.

Address: 16, Jalan SS4C/5, 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone No: 0378870833

http://www.mudah.my/anglerscentral

Map location : to be view on PC only,.. not accurate on phone
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.110437&lon=101...96&z=18&l=0&m=b
1dollar
post Feb 22 2013, 04:50 PM

Ocean Sea also sells MC rods,.. so does SS2 tackle.
SS2 aunty gets her stock from the same supplier as SS4
1dollar
post Feb 22 2013, 05:09 PM

nice dispute on the expensive pay pond,.. some may not agree to pay RM100 and take nothing back.
But some would agree that visiting Jpond is worth every penny,.. wheere would you get to land 10-20 toman and haruans within 3 hours?
City slickers like me find it worth paying as we dont have much time to explore wild places due to time, other commitments and also no 4x4 or boat to explore.
Even like Exotic,.. although the landing rate is not as good as jpond,.. but once you hit a massive mama,.. addiction satisfied.
Just my 1 buck b****in.
acheong7
post Feb 22 2013, 06:07 PM

good take, 1 dollar bro ...
for me it's just pocket ... sure wouldn't mind paying just to feel the fight .... hehehhehe
1dollar
post Feb 22 2013, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Feb 22 2013, 06:07 PM)
good take, 1 dollar bro ...
for me it's just pocket ... sure wouldn't mind paying just to feel the fight .... hehehhehe
i totally understand you,.. will join your club soon next month onwards hahaa
But i think going to jpond or exotic once a month is OK geh.
Some also wont agree cos wild fishes fight stronger... that also i totally agree.
But work calls,.. we have to be on stand by most the time.
TSinv
post Feb 22 2013, 07:45 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Feb 22 2013, 07:42 PM)
i totally understand you,.. will join your club soon next month onwards hahaa
But i think going to jpond or exotic once a month is OK geh.
Some also wont agree cos wild fishes fight stronger... that also i totally agree.
But work calls,.. we have to be on stand by most the time.
might i add that planning our schedule is easier too.

wild fish hunting can take up to 3/4 of a day... and with missus and/or kids in tow, who has that kind of luxury of time to go hunt... sad.gif
Streetrat
post Feb 22 2013, 10:00 PM

206 posts

Do you guys go to any forum or blog that have any article/ tutorials/ reviews on fishing? I might go back to home town to grab 1 of my cousin fishing rod, how to see which fishing rod should i take because he got a few of it. He wont be there to teach me about fishing stuff because he pass away last year, his parents ask me to take his fishing rod if im interested.
TSinv
post Feb 22 2013, 10:31 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Feb 22 2013, 10:00 PM)
Do you guys go to any forum or blog that have any article/ tutorials/ reviews on fishing? I might go back to home town to grab 1 of my cousin fishing rod, how to see which fishing rod should i take because he got a few of it. He wont be there to teach me about fishing stuff because he pass away last year, his parents ask me to take his fishing rod if im interested.
sorry to hear about your cousin.

just grab his gears, take a picture and post it here and we should be able to tell you roughly what game those setups are for.
Streetrat
post Feb 22 2013, 10:52 PM

206 posts

Thanks for the fast reply.

One more question, why don't people just use one thickest rod and reel to do all the fishing, whether small or big fish? why do people need so many setup for different size of fish ?
TSinv
post Feb 22 2013, 11:00 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Feb 22 2013, 10:52 PM)
Thanks for the fast reply.

One more question, why don't people just use one thickest rod and reel to do all the fishing, whether small or big fish? why do people need so many setup for different size of fish ?
then it'll be like using a tennis racket to play badminton and squash and vice versa.
Streetrat
post Feb 22 2013, 11:04 PM

206 posts

lol, understood.

128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:12 AM