hye guys wassup, anybody knows a good casting place near kuala selangor? thanks

katsumoto2011
post Feb 20 2013, 09:14 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(emperor hope @ Feb 20 2013, 07:56 PM)
all dead fish or you planing to release ??? hmm.gif
faujc99
post Feb 20 2013, 09:50 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(emperor hope @ Feb 20 2013, 07:56 PM)
PB oso wanna sapu? taste good meh?
emperor hope
post Feb 20 2013, 09:54 PM

that is in the olden days when i dun practice cnr, now oso if i catch this invasive species in the river/dam or any natural environment i wont release oso, pity our native species maa. but if its in a lombong or small lake then i would let it go so others may get to fish them again.
emperor hope
post Feb 20 2013, 09:55 PM

dunno i always gave to people, i have a weird habit, i dun eat what i caught
acheong7
post Feb 20 2013, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Feb 20 2013, 12:42 PM)

Bro Acheong,
Rod balancing is very important to eliminate angler fatigue, or at least it can be minimised if not eliminated.

FYI, a rod balancing is usually at the reel seat where the locking screw is. Try this: put any reel to your preference and lock it generously. Then place your finger on the locking nut or near to the T-joint of the spinning reel. See if your rod balance to forward or backward.

A good rod customisation can place the rod straight to it's personal application. Eg: Light jigging rod PE1.8 matching with Shimano 5000 series. The rod should be balanced.

Addon:
BTW, we still can weight balance back your rod when we custom it to split handle design smile.gif Still can be saved!
yessir, agreed and understood smile.gif
rod balances about 6" from estimated position of reel stem without reel
balances about 3 fingers from reel stem with 2000-2500 series reel
balances about 2.5 fingers from reel stem with 4000 series reel
last line is most comforting rclxms.gif good to know
acheong7
post Feb 20 2013, 10:44 PM

$500 for a basic BC set is pretty good adi ....
fair bit of choice

as for PB ... no mercy for invasive alien predators, sorry
applicable to other cichlids, too

freshly caught AK PB ain't too bad ... be it fried or steamed

This post has been edited by acheong7: Feb 20 2013, 10:46 PM
acheong7
post Feb 20 2013, 10:55 PM

http://www.pancing.net/index.php?topic=28998.0 ... worth checking out if 2pc rods are your thing
the nemesis rod is also a 2pc rod
chun
post Feb 20 2013, 11:58 PM

85 posts

i would personally recommend the ryobi regno 2pc bc rod as it's lightweight... as i have been using one myself.... if u can still find...

i quite like the berkley ice fishing rod last time tested, short (about 4 feet i think) but super light lar... if u dun mind the shorter distance u can cast...

plan to get the new ryobi (forgot name) spinning rod 8-16lb red and white colour one i saw ... freakin light!! under rm150 but may not use it for pb tho....seems overkill... not sure if got bc version la...

soli can't recommend others... me sucker for lightweight rods.... hahha...

max_cjs0101
post Feb 21 2013, 12:05 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Guys, do you normally add ferrule reinforcement to your graphite rods?
TSinv
post Feb 21 2013, 06:59 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

any chance of the spinning setup coming in 6'6 or more?
acheong7
post Feb 21 2013, 01:43 PM

bro chun, the regno .. is it a two piece in black with silver highlights? reel locker clicks? was tempted to get it ... prob is, it's a 2pc rod .. even for such a short rod

the berkeley ice fishing rod is very stiff and relatively expensive

tried ganko rods yet? they're like the cheaper version of AJN ...
HarryzSandhu
post Feb 21 2013, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(1dollar @ Feb 20 2013, 04:26 PM)
Waaah CHun,... you intro all the good and mahal Abu hehehe.
Yeah i prefer spinning set up for PB hunting, but eversince i got my LTX,.. i been casting flies on BC also ehhehe.

I think best bet BC reels and value for money would be :
1) Shimano Caenan - RM300 with change
2) Daiwa Lexa 100 - waiting for the launch in Malaysia
3) Abu ProMax2 - RM300 with change

Rod,.. Okuma Nemesis II is the best at RM120. any braided 6lbs line good enough for PB,.. max 10lbs. Get a leader of 10-12lbs.
Agreed! Nemesis 2 is good and at a good reasonable price infact.
1dollar
post Feb 21 2013, 05:01 PM

Bring back some good memories, first outing in Jpond by LYN kakis.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...33792065&type=3
vioxmonsta
post Feb 21 2013, 06:33 PM

287 posts

It was d 1st time I learn how to cast with bc reels.lol
Streetrat
post Feb 21 2013, 09:16 PM

206 posts

Hi guys, im new in this fishing hobby. Can anybody kind enough to point me to the right track like buying my first rod and reel? Thank you very much.
TSinv
post Feb 21 2013, 09:47 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Feb 21 2013, 09:16 PM)
Hi guys, im new in this fishing hobby. Can anybody kind enough to point me to the right track like buying my first rod and reel? Thank you very much.
1) budget?

2) what's your idea of fishing? cast and wait for fish to bite? or are you going for the apex predators?
Streetrat
post Feb 21 2013, 10:43 PM

206 posts

For a beginner, is it ok if i wanna get a mid range equip to last longer as i wont out grow it too fast? roughly what price range for these equip?i can't seem to find any info on price online in malaysia.

What i read from the internet is bait and lure, bait is fishing with etc roti all that? Lure is jigging n spoon all that have to keep reeling?I not very sure what im talking about actually lol.

Thanks for helping.
chun
post Feb 21 2013, 11:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Feb 21 2013, 01:43 PM)
bro chun, the regno .. is it a two piece in black with silver highlights? reel locker clicks? was tempted to get it ... prob is, it's a 2pc rod .. even for such a short rod

the berkeley ice fishing rod is very stiff and relatively expensive

tried ganko rods yet? they're like the cheaper version of AJN ...
bro, er it's black with a little purple shade, if it states ryobi regno then should be the one, dun think reel locker clicks tho.

oh, if u dun like 2 pc rod there would be so much of other choices la... just can't remember liao the models, too long never look for 1pc rod liao... others can recommend , last time the old rapala (1st gen) 1pc rods had pretty good reviews

yeah price on the ice rod pretty expensive...

ganko? ajn? hmmm i think i still old school.... lolz rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

chun
post Feb 21 2013, 11:14 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 21 2013, 06:59 AM)
any chance of the spinning setup coming in 6'6 or more?
bro i think quite common right that length, but maybe dun have your super light ating la...haha

128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:16 AM