Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative (Home Networking)

views
     
afif92
post Sep 14 2016, 07:32 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
hi Asusmy, what is latest firmware for AC55UHP to support Asus Router app in IOS and Android? Thanks..
afif92
post Oct 29 2017, 08:43 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 26 2017, 11:24 AM)
Hi skywardsword,

Unfortunately our router currently unable to do VLAN over WiFi yet.

Thank you.
*
If Asus can add Vlan over WiFi, I think Asus router is the most recommended and reliable router than others..
afif92
post Oct 18 2018, 02:42 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
Hi..just asking.. is it whole Malaysia don't have stock for PCE-AC88 pcie adapter?
afif92
post Oct 18 2018, 02:44 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 18 2018, 02:44 PM)
can you use asus routers from singapore in malaysia?

I am trying to buy this router GT-ac5300 but no one sells it
*
Yes you can.. Asus router use global firmware..
afif92
post Jun 18 2020, 11:18 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
Hi guys, I just bought Zenwifi XT8. Is it safe for me to update to the latest firmware for now? Thanks.
afif92
post Jun 20 2020, 03:01 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Jun 20 2020, 12:35 AM)
Hi all
Im using asus rt n16 for i think around 7/8 years

And when i moved to new house the signal n coverage is not as good
Even when im near router i could not get 100mbps download

I was thinking to change router
To asus rog ac 2900 or asus rog ac5300
Which would be recommended
My hse i stay i think around 4k sq ft
*
My recommendation is better go for mesh wifi
afif92
post Jun 20 2020, 11:34 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Jun 20 2020, 10:44 AM)
I actually did have WiFi mesh tp link deco m5 but it doesn’t work cover the whole area for some reason
I also have netgear ac1200 WiFi extender that could not reach the area
I’m suspecting either there something blocking the signal or the rt n16 router is could not send the signal
I did some speed test and the router is the worst..getting like below 30mbps download
With netgear is a bit better in 5ghz at around 100mbps , tp link much better at almost 300mbps
But all of this speed are only in my room where I set up my router.
Once I go out of the room speed and signal decrease
I did put another deco m5 at the dead zone..below 10mbps only
*
Maybe the location of node is not the strategic one. The main router is better at the middle..
afif92
post Jun 23 2020, 07:38 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
Hi guys, is there anyone here have tried comparing asus wireless adapter PCE-AX58BT and PCE-AC88?

For now, my PCE-AC88 can achieve about 743.19Mbps DL and 205.43 UL with ZenWifi XT8 with blocking 1 wall and distance about 5 meters I think. Internet package Unifi 800Mbps.

Is it consider upgrade or not if I buy PCE-AX58BT caused by 2x2 vs 4x4?

Thanks
afif92
post Jun 26 2020, 07:21 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(afif92 @ Jun 23 2020, 07:38 PM)
Hi guys, is there anyone here have tried comparing asus wireless adapter PCE-AX58BT and PCE-AC88?

For now, my PCE-AC88 can achieve about 743.19Mbps DL and 205.43 UL  with ZenWifi XT8 with blocking 1 wall and distance about 5 meters I think. Internet package Unifi 800Mbps.

Is it consider upgrade or not if I buy PCE-AX58BT caused by 2x2 vs 4x4?

Thanks
*
Hi, is there anyone that can answer this question?
afif92
post Jul 13 2020, 03:38 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(bluehippy @ Jul 12 2020, 03:26 PM)
Ya I see both on app. Will leave it for now since all seem to be working fine. I was also wondering if on wireless will it be able to get full 800 mbps download? On wired I am getting that speed but my s10 even though on WiFi 6 is only able to reach 600.
*
if want full speed 800mbps, must use backhaul 5G-2 and enable 160mhz with dfs channel (all channel under 149).. channel bandwith for fronthaul (2.4Ghz & 5G-1) XT8 only support max 80mhz (1200Mbps)(wifi6).
afif92
post Jul 28 2020, 12:51 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(bluehippy @ Jul 27 2020, 03:20 PM)
HI ASUSmy,

I need some help. I bought a Zenwifi XT8 2 weeks ago. I have upgraded firmware to the latest version. I followed the setup steps but I was unable to add AIMESH node during setup eventhough the setup completed with out any errors. When I attempted to add the node manually, it was unable to do so and main node LED is blinking blue. After 30 mins, the node was detected and it seems to be working now. However, main node is still blinking blue. I have tried to setup, factory reset and swapped main nodes 4 times and the results are always the same.

The last time I tried, I followed the Asus router app instructions and it all was successful even to the point where the network was being optimised. Even that was successful but when I looked for the AIMesh node, the node was not there. So I logged into the webui with my pc and I could add the node this way. However, main node LED is still blinking blue. Is it a hardware or firmware issue?

I have sent feedback via the webgui, called advancenet but no one can help me. Should I return the item and get it exchanged?
*
You can try factory reset using reset button for both router and node. Then, set up them by placing both near to each other.
afif92
post Jul 28 2020, 08:34 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(bluehippy @ Jul 28 2020, 10:55 AM)
Hi,

i did do a factory reset. I also tried a hard reset but don't think it worked. The instructions are not really clear and I'm not really sure if I successfully did it. The results were still the same. Blue LED still continues to blink.

BTW, do you guys know where is the best place to get support on ASUS routers? I bought ASUS because I thought support was good. But not that I've bought an ASUS, I realise support is almost impossible to get.
*
Pls someone call to assist him. Hope everything ok after that.
afif92
post Aug 28 2020, 12:10 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:07 PM)
I m using Asus AC86U and Unifi but not using their iptv. Can i use LAN4 for normal internet access? What setting required?
*
Just select 'Unifi-Business' for ISP Profile

afif92
post Sep 13 2020, 03:05 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(sunn @ Sep 11 2020, 10:29 AM)
Hi. I have an Asus Ac3200 for about 3 years+. I have unifi 800mb internet line. Never had the speedtest goes above 300mb. TM has tested with their modem and can achieve 700+ mb speed. According to the technician, it seems that the AC3200 has limit the speed to 300mb and does not allow to go above that.

Any recommendations. Tq.
*
I think you can check either QOS setting or Nat Acceleration setting at LAN > Switch Control. If Nat Acceleration said Off, it maybe the reason.
afif92
post Sep 14 2020, 05:14 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(Reyz @ Sep 13 2020, 10:36 PM)
so in AP mode i just get less feature rite...im using with huawei b818 4g modem and set as an AP mode to help distribute wifi..
*
Actually you can just leave it running on router mode.. For WAN setting in TUF3000 , you must set for DHCP in order to get IP from B818..
afif92
post Oct 19 2020, 12:44 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(rayfoo @ Oct 18 2020, 11:01 AM)
hi guys just changed to TIME fiber 500Mbps and using back my RT-AC86U, however on wired/wireless connection unable to get upload speed more than 200++, where else the stock TP Link TIME router which is EC230 AC1350 can get full speed upload of 500Mbps, what gives? Any ideas?
*
Disable QOS setting

afif92
post Nov 6 2020, 07:51 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 6 2020, 02:20 AM)
Has the new firmware (3/11/2020) for AX-3000 fixed the VLAN issue?

Update:
Meh.. internet still disconnected whenever these happens:

1. Turning on HyppTV STB
2. Enable Adaptive QOS

From now on i will never trust ASUS firmware anymore. It's Merlin or nothing
*
Have you done factory reset?
afif92
post Nov 8 2020, 10:32 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Nov 8 2020, 09:57 PM)
Here you go. Does this mean ethernet port koyak ah?

user posted image
*
It can be also BTU problem. What model is your BTU?
afif92
post Dec 2 2020, 03:06 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Dec 2 2020, 11:54 AM)
The thing i dont understand is (even if i agree with you), the link speed that shows in my laptop is good (as in the range of say 600-700mbps). But what i get typically is 160mbps.
*
you can try empty the devices that connect to main router and let the node only connect to it. If speed improves, this shows that when more device connected to a router, the router need to divide equally. Some more this router only 2x2 that has to be shared with devices connected and the node.
afif92
post Dec 22 2020, 04:01 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
308 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(arrsoo @ Dec 22 2020, 03:25 PM)
guys,

need some help, my routers is asus RT-88U and connected via wifi to 2 pc using pce ac56 and pce ac68.  All working perfectly fine till 2 weeks ago where I can no longer connect with 5G on the pc with pce ac56, it can detect 5G signal but just unable to connect, something like "unable to obtain IP or DNS".

While the pc with pce ac68 which I use to stream movies to andriod box without problem, lately, movies also started to be laggy although surfing internet with 5G so far got no problem.

Any idea why and how to solve it?

I am on unifi 800mbps btw
*
I think your 5G might be in the way to kaput as I also used AC88U before this and noticed this behavior until 5G mac address become missing. The router origin from Ch1na so need to surrender early.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0430sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd May 2022 - 09:19 AM