8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

AVFAN
post Jan 9 2019, 12:42 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jan 8 2019, 11:47 PM)
They first tested on my router, they also hit 400 mbps. They were using their laptop

Then they unbox a DLINK router they brought over, brand new and changed to their DLINK router, same laptop, they got 800mbps.

I asked them how much was their router, they said RM180, I said should I buy? They said my ASUS router is way better
as theirs is AC1200 and mine is AC1300 or something of that sort and I should stick with it and figure out the settings inside of my router.
u got this firmware?
RT-AC58U_9.0.0.4_380_8440-g782ed3e
i also used that firmware compatible with ac1300uhp.

cat 5e is min, cat6 is better... all cables.
cat 5 won't do... the unifi guys used same cable or their own cable?

take note there is antivirus, pc windows matters that somehow may prevent full 800.
read some of the threads... this thing has been brought up a thousand times... "why i cannot get 800".
many reasons... test device, antivirus, kind of test, test to which server, cables, etc.
wifi even harder to get.... more questions...

AVFAN
post Jan 9 2019, 09:32 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jan 9 2019, 01:43 AM)
My latest firmware download available is Firmware Version:3.0.0.4.380_8375

Incorrect?
back in nov, asusmy suggested i use this beta firmware, worked fine.

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 7 2018, 05:03 PM)
Hi AVFAN,

You can use the RT-AC58U from the link below, it is compatible with RT-AC1300UHP.

https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navigate/s/0...CE9F70FD61A392Y

Repeater using 5GHz is better that the RT-N12HP B1 in term of speed, in term of range, 2.4GHz are always better.

Thank you
is there a newer beta or official one?
AVFAN
post Feb 12 2019, 02:08 PM

24,456 posts

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 12 2019, 08:29 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 20 2019, 05:53 PM

24,456 posts

rtac1300uhp... new official firmware since jan:

RT-AC1300UHP_3.0.0.4_380_8457-g43a391a.trx

works good.
AVFAN
post May 12 2019, 09:30 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ May 12 2019, 09:17 AM)
Bro, I am facing same problem like you. Did you managed to resolve it ?  Need also ..

Thank you

QUOTE(Phonzy @ May 12 2019, 06:01 PM)
i think have to change modem bro. if u have the same model as me it is capped.
i am not very sure but for these 3 routers, the current firmware and the one suggested by blacktubi shud work fine.
AC1300UHP, RT-AC58U and RT-AC55UHP

take serious note u can't get 800mbps for every device becos it is about the device u test/work with.

pc's and laptops in particular - they have firewalls and antivirus.

try with other devices rated gigabit, ethernet, u should get 830, 850!
AVFAN
post Jul 1 2019, 04:20 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 1 2019, 12:32 PM)

i just saw this in the store:

AiMesh AC1900 WiFi System (RT-AC67U 2 Pack) - rm10xx.

anyone using these?

how well does 5ghz work for router 1, 2?

assuming:

.. 800 mbps.
.. router 1 (main) grdflr, router 2 wireless upper floor, opposite diagonal 40ft away.
.. assuming devices are common ones with 5ghz - smart tv, tablets, android boxes.

.. what max speed can i expect if device cable connected to router 2?
.. what max wifi speed can i expect at grdflr, upper flr?
.. can i expect good coverage (>200mbps) at all corners with these 2 meshed?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 1 2019, 04:23 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 1 2019, 10:08 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 1 2019, 06:59 PM)
i guess it all depends on the connection between 2 nodes. wireless, the results may vary.
yes, i understand that.
hoping some user has similar variables like mine, give some insight.
right now, i am using rtac1300uhp as main with rtn12hp as repeater upstairs.
ethernet, grdfloor wifi, all ok, happy enough.
it is upper level with repeater, the worst position for a device, i get only 50-60mbps.
usable but wud like to get closer to 200mbps.
but this is 2.4ghz router used as lossy repeater; 5ghz mesh shud be much higher.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 1 2019, 07:06 PM)
The performance you get out of it depends on the distance and the connectivity between 2 routers.
thanks for yr review, very useful.
from the results, i wud guess i can expect 150-200 for the worst spot, rest should be fine.
will read up a bit more.
appreciate any further comments and pointers, e.g. any overheating, easy to set up...?
TQ!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 1 2019, 10:18 PM
AVFAN
post Sep 14 2019, 12:51 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 14 2019, 08:18 AM)
hi guy,

is AC1300UHP more than enough for my unifi 100mps? Thanks
yes.

i used it when i had 100mbps, excellent - ethernet or wifi.

AVFAN
post Sep 25 2019, 09:13 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 25 2019, 09:07 PM)
Hello guys,

I'm using RT-NT12HP and recently my wifi keeps on intermittent especially 1030pm onward. This is strange and I called TM but TM claims that from their side has no issue, and must check on router. May I know how should I troubleshoot and identify this is confirmed the Asus router problem?

Thanks!
u gotta tell yr area.

if "KL", which part of KL?
AVFAN
post Sep 26 2019, 12:36 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 26 2019, 12:33 AM)
I'm at Jln Ipoh actually. Does this matter?
Yes. Becos i m also experiencing nightly disconnects in shah alam.

I dun think it is router problem, more likley unifi issues.

Doesnt happen too often.... so, will see.
AVFAN
post Jan 19 2020, 06:45 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Jan 19 2020, 03:41 PM)
I'm using NT-12HP and version 3.0.0.4.380.2943 firmware. I can't connect to internet currently. Previously I called TM technicians for help. They suggest me to buy a new router because they said my current router is dying. After they hard reset my router, it worked fine back then. But after period of time, the problem returned. I'm currently subscribing to Unifi 300Mbps (previously 100Mbps) because of Turbo Upgrade 2018. Can NT-12HP handle 300Mbps speed? If can't, is the speed causing long term damage to it?
If i remember correctly....

Rtn12hp is rated 300mbps max for ethernet.

Wifi, it is a N router, 2.4ghz only, max 50mbps.

If u want better wifi, u need to upgrade to AC wifi, 5ghz, may get close to 300mbps, depends on what u buy.
AVFAN
post Jan 19 2020, 10:30 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Jan 19 2020, 10:04 PM)
I live in a double storey house and I place my router at home downstairs. Can you recommend any router similiar to RT-N12HP?
i'm no a big user of routers.... just change one when i had to.

i am using RTAC1300HP, about 2 years now, rm4xx.

it is not good enough for my 800mbps, but i think it will suit yr 300mbps in a DSL.

do search this router.... others may recommend u some other but i all boils to the budget and what u can live with.
AVFAN
post Jul 26 2023, 09:26 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 25 2023, 05:40 PM)

hi, asusmy.

i checked back my last posts here... 5.5 yrs ago! biggrin.gif

currently using RTAC1300UHP, no mesh.

unifi 800mbps, double storey house, longest distance about 60ft diagonal.

average 3-4 devices at any time, max 8; most are not new, 2-8 years old.

for last 5 years, i hv been pleased with the router, good.

lately, i am using wifi upstairs quite a bit more.

for pc, android tv, entertainment boxes.... netflix 4khdr, disney+H uhd, etc.

it's OK overall but sometimes, the signal gets too weak, disruption.

at this time, what current model and setup wud u recommend?

not in a rush as i am planning to change a couple of devices to new first.

what else shud i be mindful when buying new devices?

TQVM!

AVFAN
post Jul 26 2023, 03:55 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 26 2023, 09:54 AM)

I will recommend the ASUS TUF-AX4200

Excellent product, almost flagship level performance at mid-tier price point

Get it before ASUS increase the price, they have been slowly raising their prices over the years laugh.gif
Ok, thanks, will check it out.
AVFAN
post Oct 8 2023, 08:51 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 26 2023, 09:54 AM)
I will recommend the ASUS TUF-AX4200

Excellent product, almost flagship level performance at mid-tier price point

Get it before ASUS increase the price, they have been slowly raising their prices over the years laugh.gif
hi again!
there is news with the recent unifi speed upgrades that i will get upgraded from 800mbps to 1 or even 2 gbps next year.
is the ASUS TUF-AX4200 still a great choice for 1 or 2 gbps?
or wud u recommend something else?
usage is not heavy but i try to avoid mesh if possible.
10.10 may see a good discount bringing it to <rm600.
of course, i can wait till the upgrade happens, see what new equipment TM provides or sell.
thanks for comment.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 26 2023, 09:26 AM)
currently using RTAC1300UHP, no mesh.
unifi 800mbps, double storey house, longest distance about 60ft diagonal.
average 3-4 devices at any time, max 8; most are not new, 2-8 years old.
for last 5 years, i hv been pleased with the router, good.
lately, i am using wifi upstairs quite a bit more.
for pc, android tv, entertainment boxes.... netflix 4khdr, disney+H uhd, etc.
it's OK overall but sometimes, the signal gets too weak, disruption.
at this time, what current model and setup wud u recommend?
not in a rush as i am planning to change a couple of devices to new first.
what else shud i be mindful when buying new devices?
This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 8 2023, 09:00 AM
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2023, 10:23 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 10 2023, 10:13 AM)
https://shopee.com.my/Asus-TUF-Gaming-TUF-A...3f-758469ac1310

Guys, found this router at a great price!
With the RM25 rebate, seller voucher of RM10 and spend 3000 shopee coins, you can drop it down to RM519 excluding shipping fee. Left 4 to 5 units if I remember correctly
TQVM.

only 5 pcs available!
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2023, 10:51 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 10 2023, 10:42 AM)
I can only get RM553.90 (including shipping) how come cannot get RM519 ?
584 -25 cash rebate voucher -10 shop voucher -30 coins = 519.

can also do:
584 -10 shop voucher -30 coins -54 (10% coins cashback to earn) = 490
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2023, 10:57 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 10 2023, 10:54 AM)
how you get 30 coins bro ?
of course, u must hv earned them previously.

30 or 10% price is max allowed to use per purchase.

this coin thingy is optimized if u keep rolling them.

like this purchase if u make it, u get 54.4 to be used on next purchase that accept coins.
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2023, 02:05 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 10 2023, 01:14 PM)
Same, I pulled a trigger for one too when I found the link. Rm519 just too tempting hahaha
Just made the order. At price I quoted.
Shopee traffic today v high!

QUOTE(White2000 @ Oct 10 2023, 12:41 PM)
Eventually went with TUF-AX4200 after reading Blacktubi's review on his website, thank you everyone for the help and answers.
I had considered it months ago!
Finally ordered just now.

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 10 2023, 01:10 PM)
Correction for you. It's 3,000 coins not 30 coins.  tongue.gif
Yeah, right. 😂
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2023, 05:49 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 10 2023, 04:22 PM)
Thanks to blacktubi for the recommendation in his review page XD
We now hv at least 4 more joining tuf ax4200 club.

Let's share experiences in a week or two! 👍

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0498sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:46 PM