58 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V9, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Mr.Beanster
post Feb 16 2013, 03:39 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Feb 16 2013, 09:24 AM)
Got my brand NEW Super Slim 250GB
Brought @ RM 830 l [Standard Package] l [15 Feb 2012]

Lowyat Plaza

My New Game Station :
Bro which shop you bought from lowyat plaza? SG set? Thats quite a cheap price compare with other shop
shark7
post Feb 16 2013, 10:09 PM

1,378 posts

Need help
Im using ps3 slim 2011 model

I turn on ps3 then i scroll at xmb (got the scrolling sound then suddenly no more sound)
I restart ps3 also the same
I change my hdmi cable also the same
Still no sound ..playing games also no sound..
Whats the problem?

Update:
There a sound when i first open my ps3
When there a ps3 logo then before the sound end ,suddenly there no sound..

This post has been edited by shark7: Feb 16 2013, 10:11 PM
Joey Christensen
post Feb 17 2013, 09:38 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Go to setting and tweak the audio settings.
damak
post Feb 19 2013, 12:02 PM

38 posts

Maybe setting audio off and you can refer this url : http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en...udiooutput.html.
kirakosmos
post Feb 19 2013, 05:04 PM

506 posts

Let say If I sold ylod ps3, what the price I can expect
Gaia34
post Feb 19 2013, 05:16 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Feb 19 2013, 06:04 PM)
Let say If I sold ylod ps3, what the price I can expect
Rm2xx to 3xx...
kirakosmos
post Feb 19 2013, 05:28 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Feb 19 2013, 05:16 PM)
Rm2xx to 3xx...
thnks bro for reply..... now waiting for buyer
dark_heart07
post Feb 24 2013, 08:27 PM

77 posts

argh!now I'm f***ed up!already backup my data to external hdd before swapping ps3's hdd to new one.succeed with formatting new hdd and when try to restore my backup I got error message when it reach 100%.check it and found that my save data completely restored (except copy-protected).checked my external hdd and my backup data was 90+GB and the transfered data only 20GB....... cry.gif

does anyone here got this prob too???

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Feb 24 2013, 08:30 PM
DrLaboo
post Feb 25 2013, 04:32 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Feb 24 2013, 08:27 PM)
argh!now I'm f***ed up!already backup my data to external hdd before swapping ps3's hdd to new one.succeed with formatting new hdd and when try to restore my backup I got error message when it reach 100%.check it and found that my save data completely restored (except copy-protected).checked my external hdd and my backup data was 90+GB and the transfered data only 20GB....... cry.gif

does anyone here got this prob too???
i tot problem settle ady at your personal blog a.k.a Fesbuk? laugh.gif laugh.gif
edwinlcw
post Feb 25 2013, 05:50 PM

1,754 posts

want to ask.. if i wanna replace a bigger hdd into my ps3... does the backup will backup all the account information??
and also will those games that i bought from game sharing method backup too??
dark_heart07
post Feb 25 2013, 07:10 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Feb 25 2013, 04:32 PM)
i tot problem settle ady at your personal blog a.k.a Fesbuk?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
udah settle la tp mampos la kena dload balik dlc jadah sumer tu...... sweat.gif
blacksp
post Feb 27 2013, 11:48 PM

30 posts

hi all i have some question need help....

if i buy game from HK/TW R3 (chinese ver) it come with DLC

do i need to setup a HK/TW PSN account?

currenly my psn are MY..... i plan to buy the Shin Sangoku Musou 7真‧三國無雙 7

pc-ox
post Feb 28 2013, 08:50 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(blacksp @ Feb 27 2013, 11:48 PM)
hi all i have some question need help....

if i buy  game from HK/TW R3 (chinese ver) it come with DLC

do i need to setup a HK/TW PSN account?

currenly my psn are MY..... i plan  to buy the Shin Sangoku Musou 7真‧三國無雙 7
R3 is Asia region, it should work with MY account.

Worse case, if DLC code can't redeem from MY PSN store, setup another HK/Taiwan account, redeem the DLC code, then change back to MY account to play the game and DLC work with MY account too after redeemed.
ferzeq
post Feb 28 2013, 09:50 AM

40 posts

how can i get wired connection through default unifi L7 router?
do i have to make custom settings, what i should change like ip, dns or something.

if connect through wifi works fine..just the lan connection dat problem..
tokan_jahat
post Feb 28 2013, 03:45 PM

26 posts

help me!! My SG set PS3 160 gb keep crashing and freezing randomly during xmb and game. the ps3 was bought july last year. Ive already tried to restore, format the hd but the problem persist. what can i do now? is it still under waranty? never modded the unit. already have the lastest firmware installed btw

panda-man
post Feb 28 2013, 04:05 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Feb 28 2013, 03:45 PM)
help me!! My SG set PS3 160 gb keep crashing and freezing randomly during xmb and game. the ps3 was bought july last year.  Ive already tried to restore, format the hd but the problem persist. what can i do now? is it still under waranty? never modded the unit. already have the lastest firmware installed btw
if you got it from sony in singapore then yeah it would be. if you got it off just some shop in lowyat or other place, they hopefully will help you send the set to SG. some shops used to do that. maybe its just the HDD crashing...
tokan_jahat
post Feb 28 2013, 04:10 PM

26 posts

thanks for the quick reply. i ll try to contact the seller (based in lowyat forum) about how to do next
BobThe Builder
post Feb 28 2013, 07:40 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ferzeq @ Feb 28 2013, 09:50 AM)
how can i get wired connection through default unifi L7 router?
do i have to make custom settings, what i should change like ip, dns or something.

if connect through wifi works fine..just the lan connection dat problem..
It's the same as connecting to PC....
Just make sure you don't use the HyppTV LAN port...

Then change your settings to Wired in your PS3's Internet Connection Settings.

And you're good to go. smile.gif

panda-man
post Mar 1 2013, 03:59 PM

2,691 posts

does the latest ps3 slim have any issues with heating?
danko
post Mar 1 2013, 05:15 PM

I think to buy a Bluetooth headset for mobile phone, but would like to buy a headset that can connect to the mobile phone and the PS3. On the PS3 Headset I found that the PS3 can connect with any Bluetooth headset. I was wondering if anyone has experience with this ?

58 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:38 PM