130 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

humanbeing99
post Dec 20 2013, 12:47 AM

285 posts

All sifu here.
How to make the City alarm trigger? Totally out of idea. Everything I feel can make the alarm trigger also try already. But still cant. sad.gif sad.gif
nike89
post Dec 20 2013, 07:01 AM

855 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:47 AM)
All sifu here.
How to make the City alarm trigger? Totally out of idea. Everything I feel can make the alarm trigger also try already. But still cant.  sad.gif  sad.gif
why you want to trigger your alarm?

you try to lock your car by remote, then unlock by key, i think alarm sure triggered.
Shreddy
post Dec 20 2013, 09:21 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Dec 20 2013, 07:01 AM)

you try to lock your car by remote, then unlock by key, i think alarm sure triggered.
This won't trigger the alarm.. coz the key got immobilizer.. haha..

Try opening the window... arm the alarm... after awhile... swing your hands inside.. confirm will trigger.. keke
Shreddy
post Dec 20 2013, 09:25 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(steve88 @ Dec 18 2013, 03:14 PM)
Hi bros, anyone here using K&N filter? Does it need any maintenance like cleaning or stuff to maintain it?
I been using since my 20k mileage.. now already 120k mileage... Yes it does need maintenance.. cleaning (washing) the filter.. I do it every 20k..

When doing maintenance.. u need to get the recharger kit... don't worry.. the kit can last longer than u can own the car..
humanbeing99
post Dec 20 2013, 09:50 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Dec 20 2013, 07:01 AM)

Because I just get the car. Just feel weird why I cant trigger alarm. quite worry the alarm not fully function. Haha
steve88
post Dec 20 2013, 10:03 AM

307 posts

Im curious to how to trigger the alarm from the remote too. Coz sometimes you want to alert others when in danger maybe in car park or house. No other way to do that?
humanbeing99
post Dec 20 2013, 01:17 PM

285 posts

Just get my 2013 city few day ago. Discover that when my change gear from 2nd to 3rd or 4th to 3rd gear. There is grinding noise on 3rd gear for few seconds. It is normal?
vuilun
post Dec 20 2013, 04:38 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Dec 20 2013, 09:21 AM)
This won't trigger the alarm.. coz the key got immobilizer.. haha..

Try opening the window... arm the alarm... after awhile... swing your hands inside.. confirm will trigger.. keke
I have try this..definitely the alarm will be trigger if u use key to open while locked by remote.
when I got my city, I did this cause I wan to know how the alarm sounds like..hehe
bmwlover
post Dec 20 2013, 04:49 PM

145 posts

new driver here...how to test my alarm ya guys? any manual overwrtiting on de key?
cognac
post Dec 20 2013, 07:37 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Dec 20 2013, 01:17 PM)
Just get my 2013 city few day ago. Discover that  when my change gear from 2nd to 3rd or 4th to 3rd gear. There is grinding noise on 3rd gear for few seconds. It is normal?
oh you experience this also?

i oso just gotten the car recently, but 2nd hand.

low rev and slow speed, sounds rough. after warm up abit, feels better.

engine also doesn't sound smooth, especially cold engine and low rev.

after warm up and vtec engagement, sounds smooth.

isit me or other people also feels like this?
saru04
post Dec 21 2013, 01:11 AM

1,358 posts

I got another question.

My SA told me to keep my air-cond temperature the coolest until the first service. This is to let the air-cond system start running.

Is it true that I must keep it at the coolest temperature? Because currently I'm feeling really really cold when I drive and my windows tend to fog up.

Anyone of your SA told you such thing? Any problem on the air-cond for those who did not keep it at the coolest for the 1st month / 1st service?
nike89
post Dec 21 2013, 07:00 AM

855 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Dec 21 2013, 01:11 AM)
I got another question.

My SA told me to keep my air-cond temperature the coolest until the first service. This is to let the air-cond system start running.

Is it true that I must keep it at the coolest temperature? Because currently I'm feeling really really cold when I drive and my windows tend to fog up.

Anyone of your SA told you such thing? Any problem on the air-cond for those who did not keep it at the coolest for the 1st month / 1st service?
no one told me this.

any sifu here can verify is this true?
saru04
post Dec 21 2013, 10:32 AM

1,358 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Dec 21 2013, 07:00 AM)
no one told me this.

any sifu here can verify is this true?
But is your air-cond running well now?
mytaffeta
post Dec 21 2013, 03:07 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Dec 21 2013, 10:32 AM)
blink.gif never did the recommendation by your SA.. mine is 3 yrs @ 75k.. aircond still working and cold tho i nvr do any service yet.. tongue.gif but im going to do soon..

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Dec 21 2013, 03:08 PM
saru04
post Dec 21 2013, 05:02 PM

1,358 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 21 2013, 03:07 PM)
blink.gif  never did the recommendation by your SA.. mine is 3 yrs @ 75k.. aircond still working and cold tho i nvr do any service yet.. tongue.gif but im going to do soon..
I see. I got mine like earlier this week.

And I just recalled the SA told me to keep it at the coolest to make sure the air-cond is running smoothly.

I find it weird. That's why need some clarification.
nodeffect
post Dec 21 2013, 05:38 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

Hello, all Honda City sifus....

i'm looking to get a new brake pad. May I know which brand is good? where is cheap? The original from Honda service centre is expensive as hell.... I'm looking for alternative, but good quality... the price cheaper than the original one... Thanks y'all!
nike89
post Dec 22 2013, 12:20 AM

855 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Dec 21 2013, 10:32 AM)
ya, running well since day 1 till now, almost 4 months old @ 8k
awdarr
post Dec 22 2013, 02:50 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 19 2013, 05:46 PM)
To be honest, up until now i am very skeptical towards the idea of replacing air filters and gain accelerations. Improve in a very slight margin, yes but i think the effect will be minimum and most probably negligible.

Unless we are talking about changing more than just the filters.

Theoretically speaking, you have to lose some to gain some. Basic laws of physics. If indeed there is a an increase in acceleration then there's an increase in fuel consumption. I remembered some garage junkie who part owns a workshop around Sunway area told me this.

The items in which the car manufacturer gives you are actually the best there is and everything is tweaked to its optimum performance including the prescribed air filter in which will provide you with the best fuel consumption against acceleration. Any changes in either one of them would affect the balance. Thus:-

"increase air flow = more fuel burn = more power = increase fuel consumption"

The engine cannot be generating more power from air.

Another misconception some car modifiers have is that they thought by installing bodykits, it will increase the aerodynamics of the car hence reducing drag therefore better performance but little that they know, the weight these bodykits actually contributes actually cause more detriment to anything especially to those who installed super huge wings at the boot which is generally used to generate more down force to keep the car at the ground rather than making the car fly -.-
Based on actual senario, I've installed the K&N filter in my 3 years old City ivtec few months ago. It really improves the acceleration & fuel consumption has been improved slightly from average 450kms to about 500kms full tank. My drive is mostly along congested LDP (at least 50-60% city driving).

saru04
post Dec 22 2013, 11:49 AM

1,358 posts

apart from K&N drop in filters, which brand is suitable for Honda City?

WORKS?
KeyWest
post Dec 22 2013, 12:57 PM

53 posts

Dear sifus, my hcity bought in 2011 has a slight judder everytime I shift to D the 1st startup in the morning. Then the rest of the day, shifting D will be smoother.
Is this normal? is it because of the cold engine in the 1st startup in the morning?

130 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:27 PM