130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Issac_aq
post Dec 9 2013, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(ascll @ Dec 8 2013, 08:46 PM)
Your tinted shop replaced the tint you tear off FOC for you?
I explain to the supervisor n prove the release letter that i had to koyak infront if them if not had to come back waste time oredy. Btw my tint had warranty to saman

Ya i go puspakom wangsa maju. Jpj @&&# give me green letter said its was freee, inspection onlyyy their head la huhu
Issac_aq
post Dec 9 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(memento81 @ Dec 9 2013, 05:09 PM)
hi guys...

at showroom ,still got grade S city or not?
Better go for full spec only add 80+ from monthly paymnt for s, uo to u.. Its my opinion

winterwish
post Dec 10 2013, 10:34 AM

141 posts

hi guys...

Might still have but I think better go with Full Spec.. the extra is really worth it.

Any of you guys thinking of servicing the car outside and just void the warranty?

The warranty is 5 years, with unlimited mileage for new model.. but that mean we're stuck with Honda and have to service every 5K.
steve88
post Dec 10 2013, 10:50 AM

307 posts

Im thinking to change to k&n air filter. Does it void warranty?
kokakopi
post Dec 10 2013, 11:41 AM

162 posts

Anyone??

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Dec 7 2013, 07:56 PM)
Anyone has experience with Raytech tinting? How much is the price?
xin
post Dec 10 2013, 11:50 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Dec 10 2013, 11:41 AM)
Anyone??
I have raytech on my other cars, the first car tinted is about 5years ago and up till now the tint still going strong ... then the following 2 cars are also on raytech and still doing great ...
Rhadykall
post Dec 10 2013, 11:51 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(Issac_aq @ Dec 9 2013, 10:27 PM)
I explain to the supervisor n prove the release letter that i had to koyak infront if them if not had to come back waste time oredy. Btw my tint had warranty to saman

Ya i go puspakom wangsa maju. Jpj @&&# give me green letter said its was freee, inspection onlyyy their head la huhu
thank goodness i read about your situation and decided to go to shah alam jpj as i have went there before and i know they check the tint % themselves.
sopot
post Dec 10 2013, 11:58 AM

IM ABOUT TO RECEIVE MY 2013 HONDAY CITY 1.5L E PLUS THIS WEEK. THIS IS MY FIRST CAR.. MIND TO GIVE ANY TIPS DURING RECEIVING.. FREE GIFT ONLY TINTED VOUCHER WHICH I CANNOT USE SINCE EPLUS IS FULL SPEC.. SO I EXCHANGE WITH THE RM500 ( I ASKED FOR RM 300 SINCE I DUN NEED THE TINTED VOUCHER) (WISOR, DUCK SPOILER, TRUNK TRAY, SCUFF PLATE, CARPET MAT) ..

ANYONE RECEVING THE SAME THINGS??
Rhadykall
post Dec 10 2013, 11:58 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(sopot @ Dec 10 2013, 11:58 AM)
IM ABOUT TO RECEIVE MY 2013 HONDAY CITY 1.5L E PLUS THIS WEEK. THIS IS MY FIRST CAR.. MIND TO GIVE ANY TIPS DURING RECEIVING.. FREE GIFT ONLY TINTED VOUCHER WHICH I CANNOT USE SINCE EPLUS IS FULL SPEC.. SO I EXCHANGE WITH THE RM500 ( I ASKED FOR RM 300 SINCE I DUN NEED THE TINTED VOUCHER) (WISOR, DUCK SPOILER, TRUNK TRAY, SCUFF PLATE, CARPET MAT) ..

ANYONE RECEVING THE SAME THINGS??
first tip: no capslock.
sopot
post Dec 10 2013, 12:01 PM

hi guys...

IN JOHOR.. GOT.. S BROWN.. BUT I CALLED MOST PLACE ALL NO STOCK.. U HAVE TO ASK WHETHER GOT PPL REJECT DUE TO LOAN NOT APPROVED... BUT I DOUBT IT MAYBE DISPLAY CAR THEY WANTED TO SELL IT .. PLS CHECK

sopot
post Dec 10 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Dec 10 2013, 11:58 AM)
first tip: no capslock.
hehehehe okey boss
Rhadykall
post Dec 10 2013, 12:12 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(sopot @ Dec 10 2013, 12:02 PM)
hehehehe okey boss
i only got free carpet. e spec also sweat.gif
winterwish
post Dec 10 2013, 01:26 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(steve88 @ Dec 10 2013, 10:50 AM)
Im thinking to change to k&n air filter. Does it void warranty?
Shouldn't be. I changed mine and they never say anything about it.

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Dec 10 2013, 11:41 AM)
Anyone??
I'm using RayTech. So far seems okay, no problem. My sis car after 4 years and the tint got a bit of bubble and they change the whole tint for the whole car (since warranty is 5 years)

steve88
post Dec 10 2013, 01:37 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Dec 10 2013, 01:26 PM)
I'm using RayTech. So far seems okay, no problem. My sis car after 4 years and the tint got a bit of bubble and they change the whole tint for the whole car (since warranty is 5 years)
Thanks bro. Gonna get one this week.
kokakopi
post Dec 10 2013, 02:02 PM

162 posts

How much the cost if tinted with Raytech? I heard its quite expensive rite...

QUOTE(winterwish @ Dec 10 2013, 01:26 PM)
ralyon
post Dec 12 2013, 12:37 AM

234 posts

You guys have issue with not able to see the bonnet when driving City (2013)? It is hard to estimate the distance between obstacle and the front of the car especially when turning into parking lot.
cognac
post Dec 12 2013, 08:08 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Dec 12 2013, 12:37 AM)
You guys have issue with not able to see the bonnet when driving City (2013)? It is hard to estimate the distance between obstacle and the front of the car especially when turning into parking lot.
hahaha..i thought no other people have this problem.

i just gotten my 2nd hand city (2012), still can't judge easily after 1week drive.

btw, do you face stiff steering feel? when cruising high speed, hard to get the car to go straight, steering feel v stiff

This post has been edited by cognac: Dec 12 2013, 08:09 AM
e_mc_square
post Dec 12 2013, 08:34 AM

768 posts

Haha... yes bro. From the 1st day I took my car... "Oh, shit~ problem here".
But now already get used to it. Maybe you use some tricks that I used to use when I need to park my car really close to the wall or obstacle. You can turn on the head light and estimate the distance by observing the reflection of the head light.
winterwish
post Dec 12 2013, 03:15 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Dec 10 2013, 02:02 PM)
How much the cost if tinted with Raytech? I heard its quite expensive rite...
I did mine at 1.8k I think. I opt for the security tint. Sorry forgot which model.

Yea at first, now used to it already. You'll get used to it in a week or so. City bonnet is quite short so parking is actually easier that a Gen2 for example. Huhu.

QUOTE(cognac @ Dec 12 2013, 08:08 AM)
hahaha..i thought no other people have this problem.

i just gotten my 2nd hand city (2012), still can't judge easily after 1week drive.

btw, do you face stiff steering feel? when cruising high speed, hard to get the car to go straight, steering feel v stiff
The steering is designed to be stiff during high speed so it doesn't sway left to right. But if the car doesn't go straight maybe that's your alignment problem?
cognac
post Dec 12 2013, 08:49 PM

492 posts

nah, I think its probably due to my 7years experience with loose steering and suspension cars.

need time to get used to proper suspension and alignment car. hahaha...

130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:43 AM