128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

marauderz
post Jan 29 2013, 10:45 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 29 2013, 10:42 PM)
>< I guess it will only be out in 2014... This news really makes me wonder whether to buy Lumia 920 now LOL
It's like deciding to keep waiting for the next best iPhone when it's a year away... of course.. it might turn out to be a new new iPad and just pop out all of a sudden without warning.
DavidWKW
post Jan 29 2013, 10:47 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 29 2013, 10:45 PM)
It's like deciding to keep waiting for the next best iPhone when it's a year away... of course.. it might turn out to be a new new iPad and just pop out all of a sudden without warning.
Ya.... LOLXD 128GB Ipad 4 ><
marauderz
post Jan 30 2013, 11:44 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 29 2013, 10:47 PM)
Ya.... LOLXD 128GB Ipad 4 ><
Well... at least it's not just a simple spec change.... oh wait.. that's what happened last time.
x.z
post Jan 31 2013, 12:41 PM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

Hey guys, I plan to let go my HTC 8S @ RM888. Let me know if anyone is interested yea smile.gif

Link as below:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2688272&hl=
KayK
post Jan 31 2013, 03:44 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 29 2013, 03:47 PM)
nicely done, my L920 will be back this thursday  whistling.gif
please update us when you got back your Lumia 920...
interested to know if they say anything that could trigger the radio chip to be overheated...
nabzblitz
post Jan 31 2013, 08:25 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

Anyone using HTC 8X/8X? Can i know what is the app that shows the clock in a lot of the HTC ads? Is it HTC Hub?
TSevilpuppy
post Jan 31 2013, 08:31 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jan 31 2013, 03:44 PM)
please update us when you got back your Lumia 920...
interested to know if they say anything that could trigger the radio chip to be overheated...
they didn't fix the problem!! they only update firmware to protico and didn't even test the sim network drop problem!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i will try to send in after CNY.

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jan 31 2013, 08:25 PM)
Anyone using HTC 8X/8X? Can i know what is the app that shows the clock in a lot of the HTC ads? Is it HTC Hub?
its HTC clock hubs, tab on the clock will bring up the htc hubs apps.. weather/stock/news..etc

ashwin988
post Jan 31 2013, 08:57 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 31 2013, 08:31 PM)
they didn't fix the problem!! they only update firmware to protico and didn't even test the sim network drop problem!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  i will try to send in after CNY.
its HTC clock hubs, tab on the clock will bring up the htc hubs apps.. weather/stock/news..etc
its interesting that it has been updated to portico already. So I am assuming if we send in our phones they can update it for us la?
KannaSai1
post Jan 31 2013, 09:27 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 28 2012, 12:12 AM)
reserved
add me, lumia620 black.thanks

KannaSai1
post Jan 31 2013, 09:30 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Jan 31 2013, 12:41 PM)
Hey guys, I plan to let go my HTC 8S @ RM888. Let me know if anyone is interested yea smile.gif

Link as below:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2688272&hl=
swap with my LG optimus L7?
vostro78
post Feb 1 2013, 12:21 AM

6,804 posts

hi, do add me in the lumia family, 820 .... using it since 28 Jan...currently act as my 3rd phone... next week will explore more time on it and "promote" it to b my daily phone then....

vy smooth.... still got many things need to explore...later on might ask more question here...
QUICKnEASY
post Feb 1 2013, 12:43 AM

27 posts

Not sure if I missed out from this thread but
I was wondering,
anyone download music or video using apps???
if yes, how am I suppose to copy if out to PC???
because all the music that I have downloaded via third party apps can only be played using that app
the file can't even be found in music hub
so troublesome that everytime I want to listen to that song, I have to go to that specific app

please help me out if there is a way to do so
thesun
post Feb 1 2013, 12:59 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(QUICKnEASY @ Feb 1 2013, 12:43 AM)
Not sure if I missed out from this thread but
I was wondering,
anyone download music or video using apps???
if yes, how am I suppose to copy if out to PC???
because all the music that I have downloaded via third party apps can only be played using that app
the file can't even be found in music hub
so troublesome that everytime I want to listen to that song, I have to go to that specific app

please help me out if there is a way to do so
for me, better u just download it from pc.. senang kerja liao..

erm, i use youtube downloader for every video/ mtv..
downloaded video/mtv can be added to hub..

QUICKnEASY
post Feb 1 2013, 01:08 AM

27 posts

Yeap I did that but just that smartphone has been a great part of my life
only use pc for work
everything else in phone
maybe windows phone still got a lot of restriction and licensing issues
with IOS I can download using apps then copy out to PC if I wanted to
thesun
post Feb 1 2013, 01:20 AM

1,810 posts

search youtube downloader in apps
suicideroach
post Feb 1 2013, 01:32 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 1 2013, 01:20 AM)
search youtube downloader in apps
i would love to use that app as per your recommendations,
but some of the music video have a long intro.and not to forget about the teribble kbps rates. sad.gif
KayK
post Feb 1 2013, 01:36 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 31 2013, 08:31 PM)
they didn't fix the problem!! they only update firmware to protico and didn't even test the sim network drop problem!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  i will try to send in after CNY.
sorry to hear that...
nokia SC shouldnt be so sloppy on their testing...
monsh
post Feb 1 2013, 07:14 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

guys, is there really much difference getting the higher spec ?

i'm using the L620 and i see that the spec is not much different compared to L920 except for 1gb ram.

care to enlighten me please. smile.gif
ashwin988
post Feb 1 2013, 10:40 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 1 2013, 07:14 AM)
guys, is there really much difference getting the higher spec ?

i'm using the L620 and i see that the spec is not much different compared to L920 except for 1gb ram.

care to enlighten me please. smile.gif
To be honest.. some apps or games might not work as well compared to the L820/920, but if you are a person that does not play games (like me) you would be good.

I bought the 920 specifically for the awesome camera. My cousin bought the 620 and she is really happy. It really depends on you and I honestly feel the 620 is awesome smile.gif.
vostro78
post Feb 1 2013, 10:55 AM

6,804 posts

hahha....i play save...so invest in 820

128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:11 PM