Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

DavidWKW
post Jan 3 2013, 09:13 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 3 2013, 07:59 PM)
in my case when plug in earphone then play music suddenly can hear via phone speaker
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 3 2013, 08:04 PM)
its normal, hoho luckily you listen to song .. what if you are watching porn.. pull out the headset "" kimochii ... ""  sweat.gif
I understand that the music will play out through phone speaker if earphone is removed... but why it would play via phon speaker at times even when headset is connected ><
DavidWKW
post Jan 4 2013, 09:19 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 4 2013, 06:58 PM)
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store

search it ...if didnt found in here ...can say that the apps isnt available yet in WP

sign in account and if u want install ..just press install...it will direct sent to your email(store link)
Dunno why couldn't find creative studio from my pc... Any idea?
DavidWKW
post Jan 4 2013, 10:27 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:29 PM)
u meant creative studio from nokia lumia 920/820?
Lumia 920
DavidWKW
post Jan 4 2013, 11:04 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 4 2013, 10:29 PM)
that 1 is exclusive for nokia phone only ..so u cant download it from windows store ...

u can download it using your phone

Store > Nokia Collection > Creative studio
oh ok. Is it free? Ty! Would get it once I buy Lumia 920 ^^

DavidWKW
post Jan 7 2013, 06:18 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jan 6 2013, 11:11 PM)
Hi, wanna ask, the unlimited download of free songs you mentioned is from Nokia Music?
It's actually an app called Amazing Music. It's free.
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...d5-da5fd4d4b07e

QUOTE(menghao @ Jan 7 2013, 01:33 PM)
hey there, anyone know about the information of roadshow in lowyat plaza?
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 01:36 PM)

ya, anyone there?? any photo?? like how Lumia 800 launched last time??
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jan 7 2013, 01:38 PM)
I also want to know.
How is the Roadshow? Any special?

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:45 PM)
well as I went to lowyat this morning...there's not really any launching. they just setup booth and people comes. maybe they schedule it at other times.

btw if you buy any of their phone(s)..you'll get free umbrella or t-shirt.  If you're looking for red or yellow colour for lumia 920. better go there fast..as the stock is rumored to be limited. but as of this morning..yellow is yet to arrive.

the wireless charger are also available there for the price of rm179 if I'm not mistaken. they said that after to roadshow..the price will be rm199.
Erm... Went there as well.. Many booths with many Nokia Lumia phones. They have one booth like that where they play games with the people there...

And ya, only free umbrella and t-shirt (but the guy offered me another bluetooth earpiece, yet I rejected)...
The guy told me that there is no yellow and he mentioned one of his customer stained his yellow lumia and the stain is absorbed into the body... so he did not recommend yellow (But I guess it's just a marketing strategy cuz if that's the case, red and white shud be in the same condition as well)

I didn't know that they are selling wireless charger cuz I don't see any over there o.O Are you sure they will be selling it during the roadshow?

I wonder whether they will have a larger roadshow publicizing Lumia 920.... Don't feel like buying without freebies when I can get cheaper price from lowyat/ retail shops....

This post has been edited by DavidWKW: Jan 7 2013, 06:21 PM
DavidWKW
post Jan 7 2013, 09:56 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 09:39 PM)
okay.. tomorrow i will visit them and ask for yellow!! if they quote me extra 500 i will post on nokia FB!!! sure they close down....

http://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia
Support Support!! But yellow really little people holding.... Even Low Yat roadshow no Yellow... And The Nokia guy told me that yellow is not wanted by the market LolXD So there is no stock for yellow doh.gif
DavidWKW
post Jan 7 2013, 10:02 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 10:00 PM)
haiya.. why so susah!! buy black then look for yellow case ma~ the expensive cases also around 100+ to need extra 500 for yellow color.

with premium black can add various of color case look even better wat~  if you buy yellow later go put color cases what for??? no offence for other color user okay... cool  cool2.gif  notworthy.gif
Haha of cuz not going to pay extra for yellow...

Hmm... will consider white if yellow is not available any sooner... Don't really like Black though ><
DavidWKW
post Jan 7 2013, 10:32 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 10:14 PM)
i prefer black not so noticeable if the color wearing away  whistling.gif
Wear away o.O I thought nokia doesn't paint the polycarbonate body? shocking.gif White will also wear away? Turn to which color? LolXD
DavidWKW
post Jan 7 2013, 10:34 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

Btw, do you think what the Nokia guy told me about "stains got absorbed into the body, thus damaging the color" could be true?

And although I didn't tick "Do not combine with previous post?", why my low yat's post not combined together one? lolxd

This post has been edited by DavidWKW: Jan 7 2013, 10:35 PM
DavidWKW
post Jan 7 2013, 10:41 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 7 2013, 10:38 PM)
Even if the outer layer of the polycarbonate is scratched, the underneath layer will still show you the same colour one. My N9 can testify that.

At the same time also my Black N9 is full of permanent oil stain. I've saw many units gaining these stains after some times. Especially serious one are those who are using the original rubber cover provided by Nokia. sweat.gif
Ya, I think I read about your post some time ago biggrin.gif

Use cover also got stained sweat.gif Then i better stay away from nokia's soft case.... Do you happen to know any cover that do not leave any stain/ cost any damage after prolonged use?
DavidWKW
post Jan 7 2013, 11:08 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 7 2013, 10:45 PM)
I guessed the main culprit for the stains is the original rubber cover by Nokia Leh. Saw a few users with exactly the same problems as mine. Im using those brandless RM10 transparent ruber cover for few months ady. So far so good no sign of stains accumulating. biggrin.gif
Great! Then stay away from Nokia's cover should be safe. Ty^^
DavidWKW
post Jan 8 2013, 09:34 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Jan 8 2013, 01:02 AM)
No such thing, my yellow 920 till now still so clean and easy to clean as just wipe it off gently
The stains won't stay !
Great!

QUOTE(cameltosis @ Jan 8 2013, 02:19 AM)
T-shirt??? I got umbrella only... bought the red Lumia 920. Maybe I was there too early *sigh*
From what I heard, it's t shirt and umbrella and bluetooth earpiece... I guess you just need to get the right salesperson ><

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:22 AM)
few way u can view your picture

1. view it on my computer
2. install windows phone application on win 7
3. use metrol apps to view all picture (preinstalled with win 8 and not available for win 7 )  smile.gif
Umbrella and shirt?  rclxub.gif

i rather take 100 voucher + shirt
o.O Then can i install windows phone app on my computer which is still in windows xp?
DavidWKW
post Jan 8 2013, 11:10 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 8 2013, 10:29 PM)
There's a desktop app for Windows 7, but doesn't support XP

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-US/how-to/w...app-for-desktop
Aww... Does it mean if I'm using Windows XP, i can't download apps and use mass storage to transfer it into my phone? And I can't do all these when I connected my phone to pc:

Automatically import pictures and videos you've taken with your phone to your PC.

See at a glance how much space you're using for each type of content, so it's easy to make sure you never run out of room on your phone.

Get your playlists on your phone.

Find songs that will work as ringtones and add them to your phone? (Still can download songs and use as ringtone right?)

That's really bad ><

This post has been edited by DavidWKW: Jan 8 2013, 11:11 PM
DavidWKW
post Jan 17 2013, 10:01 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:17 PM)
Aspire2006 always aspire2oo6 lolxD Use Note 2 only also can get amazing photos! biggrin.gif
DavidWKW
post Jan 29 2013, 10:42 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 29 2013, 10:35 AM)
sorry folks if this is uber slowpoke because it was posted 4 days ago: http://mashable.com/2013/01/24/nokia-true-pureview-lumia/

been waiting for this moment! Unfortunately, I'm slowly sinking into Android now. sad.gif
>< I guess it will only be out in 2014... This news really makes me wonder whether to buy Lumia 920 now LOL
DavidWKW
post Jan 29 2013, 10:47 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 29 2013, 10:45 PM)
It's like deciding to keep waiting for the next best iPhone when it's a year away... of course.. it might turn out to be a new new iPad and just pop out all of a sudden without warning.
Ya.... LOLXD 128GB Ipad 4 ><
DavidWKW
post Feb 13 2013, 12:13 AM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(PrinzeBrian @ Feb 11 2013, 05:03 PM)
new owner of lumia 920 yellow color:)
Gratz! rclxms.gif Where did you get the yellow one?

Btw, I would like to know whether Maxis/ Digi has better coverage in terms of voice call/ sms and internet? Thank you biggrin.gif
DavidWKW
post Feb 13 2013, 06:58 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(PrinzeBrian @ Feb 13 2013, 08:55 AM)
My friend bought for me...im not sure but i think in midvalley.....im using maxis....ithink for this the best one.
MidValey got? Wow I thought yellow is out of stock >< Do you mind asking your friend how much he spent on the phone? Thank you biggrin.gif

0.0537sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:02 AM