128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

rogrog
post Dec 31 2012, 09:55 PM

635 posts

Sad mang, no stock at my area. They dont even bring in doh.gif cry.gif cry.gif
killdavid
post Dec 31 2012, 10:00 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 31 2012, 09:31 PM)
as far as i know, no....
hopefully someone finds a way soon  laugh.gif
and they say it is a smartphone lol

billygoh
post Dec 31 2012, 10:02 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 31 2012, 10:00 PM)
and they say it is a smartphone lol
the phone is too smart to hide file until human cannot trace it back
kuroneko0509
post Dec 31 2012, 10:05 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Dec 31 2012, 10:02 PM)
the phone is too smart to hide file until human cannot trace it back
we need "someone" that's smarter that smartphone to outsmart it....
jokes aside.....
http://www.wpcentral.com/camerapro-windows...ol-freak-all-us
CameraPro is available..... too bad no trial to test it first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 31 2012, 10:08 PM
yayiyu99
post Dec 31 2012, 10:24 PM

958 posts

Bad review on Nokia Lumia 920. Do you agree?

http://www.forbes.com/sites/jeanbaptiste/2...r-battery-life/
aspire2oo6
post Dec 31 2012, 10:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

1, 2, 3, 4 = agreed

5 = disagree
rockpoper
post Dec 31 2012, 10:35 PM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Dec 31 2012, 10:24 PM)

Bulky, I like it drool.gif
Heavy, I like it even more drool.gif
Overheats, all phone also same
Short battery life, tak tau lol, my 820 wifi whole day still have 20% left laugh.gif
Horrible camera, obviously he is a penipu scammer.
Evirober
post Jan 1 2013, 02:28 AM

636 posts

LTE mang http://maxis.com.my/4GLTE/main.asp?m=f
jonchai
post Jan 1 2013, 08:45 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

1. Obviously it's thick and bulky. Do I see reviewers complaining Note / Note 2 thick and bulky? Even this becomes an issue, goodness.

2. Heavy, yes. It does feel heavy but after using it for a week, it's not longer an issue.

3. I don't claim to be a "heavy user", I do most of my office work with the phone while on the run, documents editing, email, research, messaging and it doesn't feel hot to the point that it feels "overheat". It fact, it's about the same as my L800.

4. Mine lasts a day, from 8 in the morning to my bedtime, with the tasks done in 3.

5. Horrible camera? Now you see how biased the entire review is. And they dare call it a review.

Conclusion, it's either they have something against Nokia, or they received a faulty unit.
killdavid
post Jan 1 2013, 08:49 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

a lot of review are written right after the initial products are launched. They don't take into account the improvements after the OS and firmware fixes. This is what i noticed on lumia 800/900 and now its the same for 920/820
hagiri_11
post Jan 1 2013, 10:53 AM

128 posts

I'm thinking of migrating to Windows Phone 8 from my Windows phone 7 (HTC Mozart 7), but I'm still looking for a way to backup my SMSes from my old phone to a newer one.

Can anybody tell me how can I do this?
TSevilpuppy
post Jan 1 2013, 11:45 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hagiri_11 @ Jan 1 2013, 10:53 AM)
I'm thinking of migrating to Windows Phone 8 from my Windows phone 7 (HTC Mozart 7), but I'm still looking for a way to backup my SMSes from my old phone to a newer one.

nope there is no way to backup your SMS.
Rei7
post Jan 1 2013, 12:18 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

They are apple's dog. Poor bias review.

QUOTE(hagiri_11 @ Jan 1 2013, 10:53 AM)

SMS can be backed up using Transfer My Data app on Lumia 920.
Since you are on Windows Phone already it should work.

Method 2 would be by going to setting>backups. (Not so sure if got on WP7)
There should be an option to backup ur SMS in the cloud.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jan 1 2013, 12:19 PM
-ahtiang-
post Jan 1 2013, 12:24 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Jan 1 2013, 02:28 AM)
If I recalled read somewhere that LTE services is not activated by default, Nokia Malaysia will have to rollout software update to enable the LTE services on the Lumia... Furthermore, not sure if Maxis LTE services is enable for smartphones as I read their website is currently only for their Mobile Broadband services...

I'm actually waiting for Celcom LTE biggrin.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 1 2013, 12:18 PM)
They are apple's dog. Poor bias review.
SMS can be backed up using Transfer My Data app on Lumia 920.
Since you are on Windows Phone already it should work.

Method 2 would be by going to setting>backups. (Not so sure if got on WP7)
There should be an option to backup ur SMS in the cloud.
The function Settings > Backups is not currently available for WP 7.5 (not sure about 7.8)... this function is introduced in WP 8

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Jan 1 2013, 12:27 PM
Rei7
post Jan 1 2013, 01:43 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Jan 1 2013, 12:24 PM)

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:27 pm
The function Settings > Backups is not currently available for WP 7.5 (not sure about 7.8)... this function is introduced in WP 8
I see than the backup my data will do for him.
octopuss
post Jan 1 2013, 05:05 PM

297 posts

lumia 920 red/yellow not available at digi store a? =(
-ahtiang-
post Jan 1 2013, 05:10 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 1 2013, 01:43 PM)
I see than the backup my data will do for him.
hmm.gif coz he/she's migrating from WP 7.5 to WP 8, so I don't think the Backup function will be there... biggrin.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 5:12 pmfor those brave enough Lumia 920 users can have a look at this link below of manually updating to Portico (100% at your own risk ya) thumbup.gif

http://www.wpcentral.com/want-update-windo...-yourself-guide

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Jan 1 2013, 05:12 PM
rogrog
post Jan 1 2013, 05:31 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(octopuss @ Jan 1 2013, 05:05 PM)
lumia 920 red/yellow not available at digi  store a? =(
The digi store in my area sucks, they never stock up lumia 920 doh.gif doh.gif
octopuss
post Jan 1 2013, 06:04 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jan 1 2013, 05:31 PM)
The digi store in my area sucks, they never stock up lumia 920  doh.gif  doh.gif
go other area lor..normally gardens those will have gua..but colour jiu dunno la..i dun wan black/white..so normal..den buy lumia for wat =( hahahah
rogrog
post Jan 1 2013, 06:11 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(octopuss @ Jan 1 2013, 06:04 PM)
go other area lor..normally gardens those will have gua..but colour jiu dunno la..i dun wan black/white..so normal..den buy lumia for wat =( hahahah
Im staying at sarawak laugh.gif laugh.gif

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:32 AM