128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

KTCY
post May 12 2013, 08:06 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Just got my card at 1u.
How to see it attached to my m2u account ? unsure.gif
I tried to find up and down but can't locate it sad.gif
fly126
post May 12 2013, 08:37 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 12 2013, 08:06 PM)
Just got my card at 1u.
How to see it attached to my m2u account ? unsure.gif
I tried to find up and down but can't locate it sad.gif
Login Maybank2u...
Click at Accounts & Banking & later Click at All Card to (View) Your Cards... nod.gif
KTCY
post May 12 2013, 08:39 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 12 2013, 08:37 PM)
Login Maybank2u...
Click at Accounts & Banking & later Click at All Card to (View) Your Cards... nod.gif
Seems like nothing there. Do I need to call up CS to merge together with my m2u ? unsure.gif
fly126
post May 12 2013, 08:49 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 12 2013, 08:39 PM)
Seems like nothing there. Do I need to call up CS to merge together with my m2u ? unsure.gif
Is it You Click on Accounts & Banking, after it will show all Account below it got All Card...???
It should be at there coz last time when login to maybank2u I baru tahu My 2cards have Approved... hmm.gif
allenultra
post May 12 2013, 08:52 PM

9,027 posts

Sometimes, it does not align together. If Maybank din help u to update the cards in maybank2u, u may need to visit nearest Maybank branch for the update.
Mine the same issue, so does the banker who proceed my application.
KTCY
post May 12 2013, 09:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ May 12 2013, 08:52 PM)
Sometimes, it does not align together. If Maybank din help u to update the cards in maybank2u, u may need to visit nearest Maybank branch for the update.
Mine the same issue, so does the banker who proceed my application.
Can't call CS ?
fly126
post May 12 2013, 09:15 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 12 2013, 09:10 PM)
Can't call CS ?
Can Not..lah coz Need to Fill-in the form for Linkage & Verified with Your I.C (thumb print) at the Branch

This post has been edited by fly126: May 12 2013, 09:18 PM
koinibler
post May 12 2013, 09:22 PM

2,050 posts

I think its because you take the card yourself.

In my case, I can see the card list on m2u even before the card arrived by post.
allenultra
post May 12 2013, 09:28 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ May 12 2013, 09:22 PM)
I think its because you take the card yourself.

In my case, I can see the card list on m2u even before the card arrived by post.
I got mine delivered almost 2 years ago, it was the same.
Apparently not sure how they update the detail, certainly they not the most efficient around.
firdausz
post May 12 2013, 09:48 PM

272 posts

Mine automatically updated in m2u after a day I got my card from 1u card center.
The girl told me to wait for couple of days. If not there need to do manually at any maybank branch.
fly126
post May 12 2013, 09:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Maybe, It will be Update by Tomorrow, today Sunday was Non Working Days for Bank... smile.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: May 12 2013, 10:01 PM
watdou1
post May 12 2013, 10:06 PM

14 posts

hihi..may i know will i get rebate if transaction date is weekend but posting date is weekday.. I seems did not receive any rebate for this kind of transaction..
Human Nature
post May 12 2013, 10:15 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(watdou1 @ May 12 2013, 10:06 PM)
hihi..may i know will i get rebate if transaction date is weekend but posting date is weekday.. I seems did not receive any rebate for this kind of transaction..
Yes.

Rebate is on 1st or 2nd of the month
koinibler
post May 12 2013, 10:19 PM

2,050 posts

No, only posting date is relevance for 5% cash back.
Seem we don't have much control over this. But, usually, large merchant posted in the same day as transaction.

When we a regular at one merchant, we can already predict their posting day.
For example, a Petronas near my home will post a day after the transaction. To be able to get the rebate, I pump my car either on Friday or Saturday.

This post has been edited by koinibler: May 12 2013, 10:23 PM
watdou1
post May 12 2013, 10:25 PM

14 posts

then this pretty much like a gambling...if somehow we buy an expensive item such as iphone, tv etc...we would lose the rebate if the posting date is not on weekend although we make the payment on weekend....it would be fairer if the 5% rebate is based on transaction date..but this is certainly something out of our control......
ronnie
post May 12 2013, 10:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Rebate will be creditted on the account on the 2nd of next month.
Please read the Post #2 on how the rebate works.
Be intelligent and read Post #1 & #2 to answer your question which has been asked many many times doh.gif
watdou1
post May 12 2013, 10:29 PM

14 posts

do you all know how the rebate is calculated for ezy payment for 12 months...we will get the rebate monthly for 12 months or one time only at the date we make payment?

for example, we make a RM2k installment for 12 months

if rebate is calculated monthly: RM166 *5% *12 = RM100
if rebate is one time only: RM2k *5%=RM100 (but capped at RM50)

anyone has experience on it..

thanks.
watdou1
post May 12 2013, 10:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 12 2013, 10:29 PM)
Rebate will be creditted on the account on the 2nd of next month.
Please read the Post #2 on how the rebate works.
Be intelligent and read Post #1 & #2 to answer your question which has been asked many many times doh.gif
I have read the post #1 & 2, it mentioned that we will get the rebate.. but in real situation I did not get the cash back..So just curious.. sad.gif
This transaction was made on march 31 and posting on 1 april..until now still did not receive any rebate

This post has been edited by watdou1: May 12 2013, 10:41 PM
alexwsk
post May 12 2013, 10:31 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ May 12 2013, 10:19 PM)
Seem we don't have much control over this. But, usually, large merchant posted in the same day as transaction.

For example, a Petronas near my home will post a day after the transaction. To be able to get the rebate, I pump my car either on Friday or Saturday.
yea right, so u go and pump on friday and report back here if you get the cash back doh.gif

pls READ 1st few posts
ronnie
post May 12 2013, 10:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ May 12 2013, 10:19 PM)

The relevance of posting date is clearly stated with examples on Post #2.

To pump petrol on Friday, you WILL NEVER get Maybankard 2 AMEX Weekend Rebate lah .... do not misled other newbies with your "incorrect" info.

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:52 AM