Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
myomega
Mar 20 2013, 10:48 PM

How about if have have 2 different salary income with different company, first salary around RM2k + RM800 allowance and the second is RM2.5K. I'm eligible to apply this card and success rate of my current salary status.
gvr
Mar 20 2013, 11:01 PM

hi all, sorry newbie here.. actually does visa / master matter? Most people are getting the amex + visa or amex + master here?
alexwsk
Mar 20 2013, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(gvr @ Mar 20 2013, 11:01 PM) hi all, sorry newbie here.. actually does visa / master matter? Most people are getting the amex + visa or amex + master here? no difference, visa and master equally accepted just that normally master has more promotions compared to visa
tbheng
Mar 21 2013, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 20 2013, 11:32 AM) QUOTE(namh @ Mar 20 2013, 11:28 AM) i received the sms 3 days after calling CS.. anyone receive this tactical campagin from maybank? http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/aeon200313.pdfhttp://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/krr200313.pdfSpend minimum rm200 two times in a month and first 250 will get rm20 aeon or kenny rogers voucher.. but only to those received email or sms of the campaign only  I'm not selected.... so sad The first 250 cardmembers who successfully achieve the required spending will be awarded with the Reward  I received the Kenny Roger's one on 13 March. But it doesn't fit my spending patent...so will pass on this one.
blahbleh
Mar 21 2013, 03:24 PM
Guys, just received an alert regarding unauthorized transaction online. Like how my brother kena, SKINNYCORP LLC (USD100) and another one is FACEBOOK CREDIT IRELAND (USD25).
Be alert on the SMS. I've called and cancelled my card. I think it's just a matter of time for those Maybank2Card AMEX holder will be the next victim.
Alan Soo
Mar 21 2013, 05:39 PM

Hi...there is two card with one account, may i know if i lost one of the card. do i need to cancel both cards or just cancel the card i lost?
janson_kaniaz
Mar 21 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Mar 21 2013, 03:24 PM) Guys, just received an alert regarding unauthorized transaction online. Like how my brother kena, SKINNYCORP LLC (USD100) and another one is FACEBOOK CREDIT IRELAND (USD25). Be alert on the SMS. I've called and cancelled my card. I think it's just a matter of time for those Maybank2Card AMEX holder will be the next victim. i can only assume that probably you guys use the same pc that is probably infected with malwares. or you guys have been buying something from the same site that is not doing a good job in keeping confidential info. just guessing.
Titan_Gunners
Mar 21 2013, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Mar 21 2013, 03:24 PM) Guys, just received an alert regarding unauthorized transaction online. Like how my brother kena, SKINNYCORP LLC (USD100) and another one is FACEBOOK CREDIT IRELAND (USD25). Be alert on the SMS. I've called and cancelled my card. I think it's just a matter of time for those Maybank2Card AMEX holder will be the next victim. Kena FB fraud before for my Amex.
redlyfs
Mar 21 2013, 05:45 PM
It's scary how many people is encountering fraudulent cases for their AMEX. Any tips on prevention?
shottiee
Mar 21 2013, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Alan Soo @ Mar 21 2013, 05:39 PM) Hi...there is two card with one account, may i know if i lost one of the card. do i need to cancel both cards or just cancel the card i lost? You only cancel one of the card which is compromised. If you have any Auto-billing on that card, it will automatically be transferred over to your new card when it is issued.
shottiee
Mar 21 2013, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(namh @ Mar 13 2013, 11:30 PM) any Maybank Visa Petronas or Ikhwan user here? Want to ask about smile campaign. The balance TP 4x and 7x will be credited on 15th every month right? I dont get my bonus TP on 15th Feb. Then i wait till next statement come on 8th March, and it didn't stated the bonus TP. I call CS and they said wait for 15th March. any one having problem same like me? or you guys get full bonus point on 15th Feb? The bonus 4x Treatspoints for February transactions only come in around 19th March this month. I also went to check on the 15th March and didn't notice the bonus TP. Then on the 19th March I logged in and found my treatspoints jump up by 160k.
Alan Soo
Mar 21 2013, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(shottiee @ Mar 21 2013, 06:10 PM) You only cancel one of the card which is compromised. If you have any Auto-billing on that card, it will automatically be transferred over to your new card when it is issued. Thanks
hye
Mar 21 2013, 08:08 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Mar 21 2013, 03:24 PM) Guys, just received an alert regarding unauthorized transaction online. Like how my brother kena, SKINNYCORP LLC (USD100) and another one is FACEBOOK CREDIT IRELAND (USD25). Be alert on the SMS. I've called and cancelled my card. I think it's just a matter of time for those Maybank2Card AMEX holder will be the next victim. Thank you for your alerts but like many has said, you also need to disclose all of your online activities which you used the card before so that readers will get a better idea on how to prevent them. Many blamed the bank but in the many years that I held cards and used them online, I never got scammed. (even used a Maybank) So it all boils down to your online activities and how well do you secure your card. I won't speculate if there's any ignorance or negligence involved. And I'll really appreciate if the reporting are done accurately and more importantly responsibly. There are many ignorant folks in here and I don't appreciate anyone coming in and throwing some half baked information causing unnecessary panic and confusion over some incomplete info.
alexwsk
Mar 21 2013, 08:09 PM
PETRONAS RM200,000 Cash Back of RM5 for AMEX credited on 20 MAC, now waiting for the 15% cash back
sheahann
Mar 21 2013, 10:23 PM
20-Mar-2013 PETRONAS RM200,000 Cash Back RM5.00
apa ni ? just now check trx history and saw this
blahbleh
Mar 21 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Mar 21 2013, 08:08 PM) Thank you for your alerts but like many has said, you also need to disclose all of your online activities which you used the card before so that readers will get a better idea on how to prevent them. Many blamed the bank but in the many years that I held cards and used them online, I never got scammed. (even used a Maybank) So it all boils down to your online activities and how well do you secure your card. I won't speculate if there's any ignorance or negligence involved. And I'll really appreciate if the reporting are done accurately and more importantly responsibly. There are many ignorant folks in here and I don't appreciate anyone coming in and throwing some half baked information causing unnecessary panic and confusion over some incomplete info. To my surprise, I have never used my Amex for online purchases as I prefer to use my Visa to purchase goods. I only use my Amex for TM bill payment which is done via M2U (for 5% cash back) and I have a lot of retail transactions at many places (Tesco, Giant, Starbucks, Uniqlo, Tangs, AEON, Shell) on my previous month. My brother only has one Google checkout transaction and some retail purchases, and what we have in common are Giant, Tesco and AEON (he doesn't use Shell for petrol). This matter is really subjective and can it be somebody jot down the card's details while making payment at the counter? This post has been edited by blahbleh: Mar 21 2013, 11:23 PM
cybermaster98
Mar 22 2013, 09:28 AM
Is there any upcoming AMEX fair for this year? Promos to signup new cardholders?
caesarx
Mar 22 2013, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 21 2013, 10:23 PM) 20-Mar-2013 PETRONAS RM200,000 Cash Back RM5.00 apa ni ? just now check trx history and saw this http://www.offerstation.com/offers-promoti...at-petronas.htm
meteoraniac
Mar 22 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 21 2013, 08:09 PM) PETRONAS RM200,000 Cash Back of RM5 for AMEX credited on 20 MAC, now waiting for the 15% cash back U mean 15% cashback for AMEX? I haven't receive it either.
Explorer II
Mar 22 2013, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Mar 22 2013, 11:57 AM) U mean 15% cashback for AMEX? I haven't receive it either. I'm waiting too. Should be credited by the end of March 2013.