125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

TSmaskedchan
post Nov 19 2013, 09:27 PM

6,022 posts

any link yet for this year black friday?

low98944
post Nov 19 2013, 09:41 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 19 2013, 09:27 PM)
any link yet for this year black friday?
Here:

Black Friday Deals Black Friday 2013 Sales

Movie & TV Deals Calendar

This post has been edited by low98944: Nov 19 2013, 09:45 PM
telur
post Nov 19 2013, 10:02 PM

335 posts

Weird . My bluray from amz uk just arrived which just cost around 30 pounds but the price shown on invoice is 120pounds . Kena ketam tax for 10% but luckily absorbed by amz .

This post has been edited by telur: Nov 19 2013, 10:05 PM
pokjak_290
post Nov 20 2013, 01:16 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(Sgt_Pepeer @ Nov 19 2013, 03:28 PM)
wow... how many version of Pacific Rim u have ?  biggrin.gif

just now during lunch, I see Leisure Mall Speedy have sales, all blu ray 20% off, so I grab this early release :

119-20%= RM95.20, quite a good price  tongue.gif it's 3 discs ( 2D Extended Cut + 2D Theatrical Cut + 3D Theatrical Cut )
Murah beb... thumbup.gif

Received lagi yesterday... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
#Pacific Rim Futurepak Hong Kong version

This post has been edited by pokjak_290: Nov 20 2013, 01:19 AM
Mikeyz
post Nov 20 2013, 08:07 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(Sgt_Pepeer @ Nov 19 2013, 03:28 PM)
wow... how many version of Pacific Rim u have ?  biggrin.gif

just now during lunch, I see Leisure Mall Speedy have sales, all blu ray 20% off, so I grab this early release :

119-20%= RM95.20, quite a good price  tongue.gif it's 3 discs ( 2D Extended Cut + 2D Theatrical Cut + 3D Theatrical Cut )
Very good buy, all the Blurays is 20% off even for old titles ??
Sgt_Pepeer
post Nov 20 2013, 10:40 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Nov 20 2013, 08:07 AM)
Very good buy, all the Blurays is 20% off even for old titles ??
ya, every Blu-ray title in the shop, but i'm not sure other Speedy outlet have the same sales or not, the one I go to is in Leisure Mall Cheras
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 21 2013, 12:34 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:41 PM)
doesnt seem anything interesting there yet...
i can keep my record... 0 bd this year thumbup.gif
gs20
post Nov 21 2013, 08:27 AM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 21 2013, 12:34 AM)
doesnt seem anything interesting there yet...
i can keep my record... 0 bd this year  thumbup.gif
Good when the economy is going down.
Get to save some bullet for the rainy days thumbup.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 21 2013, 07:40 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Nov 21 2013, 08:27 AM)
Good when the economy is going down.
Get to save some bullet for the rainy days  thumbup.gif
erm..economy is good for me anyway whistling.gif
in fact can buy more bd than previous year if i want to..but seem ntg interesting come out yet..
so have to wait n see
gs20
post Nov 21 2013, 07:48 PM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 21 2013, 07:40 PM)
erm..economy is good for me anyway  whistling.gif
in fact can buy more bd than previous year if i want to..but seem ntg interesting come out yet..
so have to wait n see
Sorry I'm new in this thread.
May I know are you a collector?
Because as I know collector tend to sapu every single title they can find. thumbup.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 21 2013, 11:28 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Nov 21 2013, 07:48 PM)
Because as I know collector tend to sapu every single title they can find.  thumbup.gif
yeah..i am collector until last year..
i stopped collecting for now due to i dont have my equipment with me to enjoy BD
low98944
post Nov 22 2013, 09:10 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Received The World's End (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD with UltraViolet) (2013) this morning!

low98944
post Nov 23 2013, 07:03 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Amazon Germany Cyber Monday

http://www.amazon.de/gp/browse.html?node=8...=bluraycom04-21
fadthil
post Nov 23 2013, 11:18 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Nov 21 2013, 07:48 PM)
Because as I know collector tend to sapu every single title they can find.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 21 2013, 11:28 PM)
yeah..i am collector until last year..
i stopped collecting for now due to i dont have my equipment with me to enjoy BD
hi gs20, i can tell u that sifu chan is once a die-hard bd collector for sure... until end of last year. like me too, we've stop buying bds for this year... at least for now though. but we r looking forward every year towards year end like this month for the black friday sales! just the right time to sapu a lot of bds when the price n titles are right; worth the whole year's wait hehe... biggrin.gif rclxms.gif but this year's lightning deals oso not so interesting lar... no top rated new titles doh.gif

gs20
post Nov 23 2013, 11:27 PM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 23 2013, 11:18 PM)
hi gs20, i can tell u that sifu chan is once a die-hard bd collector for sure... until end of last year. like me too, we've stop buying bds for this year... at least for now though. but we r looking forward every year towards year end like this month for the black friday sales! just the right time to sapu a lot of bds when the price n titles are right; worth the whole year's wait hehe...  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif but this year's lightning deals oso not so interesting lar... no top rated new titles doh.gif
How good are those black friday deals? This is new to me.
I usually keep a price track on blu-ray.com at my preferred price & sapu when a price matched was found.
No choice la, me is hardcore cheapskate.
Lately didn't have a single price match at all sad.gif
And I always wanted to collect the gibli titles but they are so pricey on Amazon.co.jp!
fadthil
post Nov 24 2013, 02:36 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:27 PM)
How good are those black friday deals? This is new to me.
I usually keep a price track on blu-ray.com at my preferred price & sapu when a price matched was found.
No choice la, me is hardcore cheapskate.
Lately didn't have a single price match at all sad.gif
And I always wanted to collect the gibli titles but they are so pricey on Amazon.co.jp!
good is actually a subjective matter... a good deal to one person is not necessary also to the other. but during black friday week til cyber monday based on previous years has been good overall... price drops on so many titles are quite remarkable if compared to other times during the same year. unfortunately so far for me, none of the titles excite me... especially those lightning deals. and i haven't really got time to surf and browse the whole BF deals list of price drops. blush.gif

oh ya, btw being a hardcore cheapskate is actually being a smart consumer... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Nov 24 2013, 02:39 AM
gs20
post Nov 24 2013, 11:51 AM

1,685 posts

I took a peek at what they have to offer for the black firday sales and really like you said, not that attractive.
But then, it's strange for both collectors to not purchase any blu-ray at all for a period that long. hmm.gif
Aside not finding any interesting titles, could the upcoming 4k be the reason as well? Like what happen to DVD when blu-ray was introduced to the market.
Just like me sometime I'm afraid when they finally mass produce both new/old titles in 4k, those blu-rays that I bought earlier will quickly loss their value in term of visual appealing as comparing to the new standard.
krgia10
post Nov 24 2013, 04:03 PM

183 posts

Black Friday Sales Start Now!!
wiNd
post Nov 24 2013, 04:56 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

so far, nothing interest me....
krgia10
post Nov 24 2013, 06:43 PM

183 posts

All the titles so sien one... not like last year... not sure any unpublished titles will pop up or not.

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:50 PM