8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

wiNd
post Dec 24 2012, 10:39 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Nice...new thread biggrin.gif

Just in time for Xmas xmas.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 24 2012, 10:54 AM
wiNd
post Dec 24 2012, 07:41 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday to all BD lovers! xmas.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 24 2012, 07:42 PM
wiNd
post Dec 24 2012, 09:22 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Dec 24 2012, 08:39 PM)
Should we say all ori BD lovers?  tongue.gif
Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday to all!! xmas.gif xmas.gif
Of cos ori, say no to bootlegs tongue.gif
wiNd
post Dec 25 2012, 02:37 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 25 2012, 01:42 PM)
Some title movie that selling in the amazon, I not so understand.

Why it come with 2-3pcs disc? Bluray, DVD and UltraViolet Digital Copy in 1package. From my logic understand, nobody would watch the DVD ver. if they can brought a bluray. And what is this UltraViolet Digital Copy?
Bluray for us, DVD for kids/parents, Digital Copy for mobile gadgets smile.gif combo pack at a cheaper price

Another reason to get US edition over local edition... biggrin.gif
wiNd
post Dec 26 2012, 11:26 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Happy Boxing Day! There are some good deals around...happy shopping! smile.gif
wiNd
post Dec 26 2012, 08:44 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

for those who's interested...deals at AMZ CA :

Indy $39.99
MIB 3D $14.99
and $9.99 steelbooks... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 26 2012, 09:05 PM
wiNd
post Dec 27 2012, 10:38 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Dec 27 2012, 10:32 AM)
Yesterday received...
Thanks Mr Postmen..

Sampai sudah... thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
wiNd
post Dec 27 2012, 10:46 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Dec 27 2012, 10:41 AM)
Bro Wind,
Gembira disebalik duka... sad.gif
haha, nvm...think positive smile.gif look forward and just enjoy ur BDs biggrin.gif
wiNd
post Dec 27 2012, 08:57 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

any of u guys bought SUPER 8 Blu-ray recently? it stated BD+DVD+DC...but when i unbox, it came with BD only...no DVD, lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 27 2012, 08:58 PM
wiNd
post Dec 27 2012, 11:08 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 27 2012, 10:16 PM)
A mixed up on your order. Do a complaint for a replacement.
its the correct BD, just that the DVD is missing...weird wink.gif

emailed AMZ CS, apparently other customers also reported the same issue laugh.gif

no wonder got ITEM UNDER REVIEW remark on the product page biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Dec 27 2012, 10:17 PM)
Mine complete BD+DVD+DC  smile.gif
aiks rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 27 2012, 11:13 PM
wiNd
post Dec 28 2012, 10:32 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(scmah73 @ Dec 28 2012, 09:33 AM)
i have experience b4 but not super 8, my battle LA missing bluray disc, then i ask for replacement,
as i know if not mistaken warner titles after sometime they will take out the DVD/Digital copy but not sure other company
Yeah, i guess they removed the DVD to save cost since this title is on sale...$6.99 during BF sale
wiNd
post Dec 29 2012, 11:41 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(ahmok69 @ Dec 29 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hi guys..just wanna drop in and say hi coz kena racun by pokjak hahaha..bd fans also..latest buy : the dark knight trilogy...anyone noticed or not when it comes to the dark knight rises...from time to time the movie cropped itself?..didnt happen to the first two movies..
I believe some scenes are shot in imax

Similiar to The Dark Knight, some scenes switches between imax shots and normal widescreen shots

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 29 2012, 11:43 AM
wiNd
post Dec 31 2012, 11:10 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Happy New Year 2013 to all...! smile.gif

Its been a great year for BD releases, eg Indy, Jaws, Lawrence of Arabia, Universal Monsters, Bond 50, Avengers, Prometheus, Dark Knight Rises, etc

Looking forward to more great great releases...appreciate movies, buy ori! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 31 2012, 11:16 AM
wiNd
post Jan 2 2013, 06:21 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

some arrivals today smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 2 2013, 06:27 PM
wiNd
post Jan 3 2013, 10:39 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 3 2013, 09:27 AM)
That mean not always kena the tax? Don't understand base on what will kena the tax.  rclxub.gif

Here example of my ordering for total of 8title. Which amazon will tax me for  US$17.92  sweat.gif

If shipping destination is Malaysia, there is no tax.

Items total below rm500..duti/cukai dikecualikan.

If still kena, probably handling/processing fees for ur pos agent.

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 3 2013, 10:45 AM
wiNd
post Jan 3 2013, 10:51 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:39 AM)
My last case, is US$260+ inclusive of shipping charges. I am not sure about Amazon internal system.  If you order just like usual, sure you will kena tax.  But if you ask Amazon CS to combine order for you, I am not sure Amazon internal system can re-estimate the tax for the combined parcel or not since it is done manually by Amazon CS.

But, if you want to combine order, there is some rules that you need to follow, Amazon will not combine the order for you if you again the rules.

My case is using Priority shipping.
So far no issues with DHL/UPS

Even they assist to do clearance with Ketams and Fiinnasss
wiNd
post Jan 3 2013, 02:33 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(charleko @ Jan 3 2013, 12:58 PM)
But my experience with UPS(AmazonGlobalshipping) lately was bad handling , cause the slipcover damage and crack in the bd's case.

sad.gif
Oh..sorry to hear that. sometimes i blame it on amz lousy packaging, the items not well protected and able to move around inside the package.
wiNd
post Jan 3 2013, 03:48 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:22 PM)
It depend on luck. I have received several time with parcel total cost more than RM500 but still managed to escape and not need to pay any tax.  Most of the time those parcel is handle by DHL.  Only recently, Amazon like to send my parcel using UPS.  I notice UPS often get check by Customs.  I know this because if me parcel slight big enough, usually me parcel will attached certain documents about custom clearance, outside the parcel.

This only happened if parcels handle by UPS.  But I never experience this situation if parcel handle by DHL.  Strange... hmm.gif

Some forumers here already report here that their kena tax even their parcel total cost is less than RM500.

So, Luck is biggest factor in this process.  tongue.gif
Last time, I decide not to buy it.  Only recently, for some unknown reason, I saw the price is cheap enough, I click order.  wink.gif

I still got many box set for movies or tv series still not yet watch.  doh.gif
Besides luck, i think its also depends on season.

For eg, holiday season/xmas...60% of my parcels required special clearance processes (less direct release)
wiNd
post Jan 3 2013, 07:58 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

my JAWS arrived today :

wiNd
post Jan 4 2013, 03:36 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 4 2013, 01:34 PM)
always leave feedback for the packaging..so they can improve the packaging smile.gif
yeah, always feedback but sometimes still the same tongue.gif

Its been two months since i got my 3D tv...and here is my 3D BDs :

Really have to minimize my purchase...sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 4 2013, 03:36 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0974sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:32 AM