125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

low98944
post Oct 29 2013, 08:42 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 29 2013, 10:27 AM)
i thought there is import duties and import tax by Custom?  hmm.gif
i thought all this while parcel been hold by custom because of this import tax..
GST will takeover for import tax thus no holding back on your parcel for item above RM500 because everything subject to GST(except few stuff)...
Nope, I don't think so. IRB and Customs Department are two arms of the government that give government $. One is in charge for in land and another in charge for places other than in land. tongue.gif laugh.gif
fadthil
post Oct 30 2013, 12:23 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 29 2013, 10:27 AM)
i thought there is import duties and import tax by Custom?  hmm.gif
i thought all this while parcel been hold by custom because of this import tax..
GST will takeover for import tax thus no holding back on your parcel for item above RM500 because everything subject to GST(except few stuff)...
QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 29 2013, 08:42 PM)
Nope, I don't think so.  IRB and Customs Department are two arms of the government that give government $.  One is in charge for in land and another in charge for places other than in land.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
so in a nutshell, are there gonna be tax for below, above RM500 or any amount... when the government implement them?? care to shed a light...? i'm all confused... tongue.gif

low98944
post Oct 30 2013, 12:37 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 30 2013, 12:23 AM)
so in a nutshell, are there gonna be tax for below, above RM500 or any amount... when the government implement them?? care to shed a light...? i'm all confused... tongue.gif
I am not expert in tax but I think import duty will remain the same. GST is GST and duty is duty, GST is not created to supersede all other taxes. By the way, duty is not tax because we don't called it duty tax... tongue.gif So, GST is no way to supersede duty.
sonerin
post Oct 30 2013, 12:03 PM

8,739 posts

Is pacific rim limited edition already available in Malaysia
pokjak_290
post Oct 30 2013, 01:38 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Oct 30 2013, 12:03 PM)
Is pacific rim limited edition already available in Malaysia
Maybe next month, 12/11/13 - Asia release date for Pacific Rim (Hk, Tw & Kr release date)
pokjak_290
post Nov 1 2013, 03:42 PM

596 posts

BLACK FRIDAY COUNTDOWN START AT AMAZON.COM

24/11/13....

BLACK FRIDAY COUNTDOWN...

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
low98944
post Nov 1 2013, 07:19 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Received Monsters University (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (2013) today. biggrin.gif

telur
post Nov 5 2013, 05:33 PM

335 posts

deal of the day

:MIB trilogy $22

Edited promotion ended .

This post has been edited by telur: Nov 7 2013, 09:15 PM
low98944
post Nov 6 2013, 11:51 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

-Deleted-

This post has been edited by low98944: Nov 6 2013, 11:52 PM
bobtahar
post Nov 9 2013, 03:09 AM

172 posts

Guys,

How to check if blue ray from Amazon UK thru Royal Mail already arrive in Malaysia?

Never got problem with Royal Mail, usually received 6 days after shipping date. Items dispatched 25/10 and delivery estimatel date 6/11.
low98944
post Nov 9 2013, 05:31 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Nov 9 2013, 03:09 AM)
Guys,

How to check if blue ray from Amazon UK thru Royal Mail already arrive in Malaysia?

Never got problem with Royal Mail, usually received 6 days after shipping date. Items dispatched 25/10 and delivery estimatel date 6/11.
I don't think can check. sweat.gif
Maxieos
post Nov 9 2013, 07:23 PM

3,758 posts

I have some question , I know it maybe ask by a lot of people , but I wanted to know why blu ray movie only able to refresh on 24hz ? can't it go higher to 60fps ?
low98944
post Nov 9 2013, 08:18 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 9 2013, 07:23 PM)
I have some question , I know it maybe ask by a lot of people , but I wanted to know why blu ray movie only able to refresh on 24hz ? can't it go higher to 60fps ?
I am not expect for this type of question, but I think this should be control by TV, right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Nov 9 2013, 08:19 PM
gs20
post Nov 9 2013, 08:31 PM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Nov 9 2013, 03:09 AM)
Guys,

You are not alone.

Question to the others:

How much longer should we wait before request for replacement from Amazon? One week? Two weeks?
low98944
post Nov 9 2013, 08:33 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Nov 9 2013, 08:31 PM)
You are not alone.

Question to the others:

How much longer should we wait before request for replacement from Amazon? One week? Two weeks?
Usually around one week or few days after estimated delivery date.
fadthil
post Nov 10 2013, 04:12 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

hmmm... never thought of that. maybe sifu anfieldude can shed some lights... nod.gif
bobtahar
post Nov 10 2013, 07:10 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 9 2013, 08:33 PM)
Usually around one week or few days after estimated delivery date.
I have emailed to Amazon UK... they replied that they are going to refund the shipping fee... then another email from Amazon UK that they gonna refund the whole payments.

Never had problem with Royal Mail and Amazon UK before... that made me prefer to buy blu ray from them...
charleko
post Nov 10 2013, 05:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Nov 10 2013, 07:10 AM)
I have emailed to Amazon UK... they replied that they are going to refund the shipping fee... then another email from Amazon UK that they gonna refund the whole payments.

Never had problem with Royal Mail and Amazon UK before... that made me prefer to buy blu ray from them...
I have the same problem, purchase on 25/10 using UK standard shipping , estimated 6/11 but not arrived yet...

Furthermore my item was shipped using Deutsche Post DHL (standard shipping) , but no news till now sad.gif

pokjak_290
post Nov 10 2013, 07:23 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(charleko @ Nov 10 2013, 05:33 PM)
I have the same problem, purchase on 25/10 using UK standard shipping , estimated 6/11 but not arrived yet...
Furthermore my item was shipped using Deutsche Post DHL (standard shipping) , but no news till now  sad.gif
Deutsche Post DHL memang slow bro..

Today received....

This post has been edited by pokjak_290: Nov 10 2013, 09:35 PM
anfieldude
post Nov 10 2013, 09:03 PM

3,858 posts

The movie is typically filmed as 24fps. This is mainly done to save film.

Also, the main issue is also that HDMI 1.4 does not support 1080p/60 as yet. HDMI 2.0 will support 1080p/60p.

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:48 AM