Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V59, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Aug 13 2013, 05:59 AM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Aug 12 2013, 11:57 PM)
wonder any cheap speedlight recommend to invest for a37
F42 is good. Or, it's always better to invest a little more. F43 would be the best. smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 15 2013, 12:57 PM

1,286 posts

I must be the longest one who havent posted pictures here. Anyways from my latest trip,

#1user posted image

#2user posted image

#3user posted image

#4user posted image

#5user posted image

#6user posted image

#7user posted image

#8user posted image

#9user posted image

#10user posted image
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 19 2013, 01:19 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(CASH_READY @ Aug 18 2013, 10:38 PM)
Sifus, may i know where can i still buy sony a33 body or a57 body in kl or pj area?
Quite difficult, but you can try to SMS Studio Zaloon Pudu and ask. Another place which you can try, and I highly recommend, is Key Color Mid Valley.
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 19 2013, 05:31 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(CASH_READY @ Aug 19 2013, 05:18 PM)
The mid valley one the shop is call key colour?
Yeap.
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 19 2013, 05:31 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Aug 19 2013, 12:45 PM)
hi all, i've one a200 which has a faulty SSS mechanism (SSS indicator always at maximum bars)..

roughly how much to fix this?
Not worth it at all. Costs as much as the camera is worth.
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 29 2013, 09:34 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Aug 29 2013, 06:11 PM)
I used benro EX-A300 before, cheap and good. I think its around RM 200++ as of memory. Aluminium though unless you re willing to splash on manfrotto those kind.
I'm using Benro 550 now.

Best. Tripod. Ever. wink.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 1 2013, 01:29 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Foo Mun @ Aug 29 2013, 09:44 PM)
How much you bought?
If I remember correctly RM450 with the BH-1 ball head. Some website was having promotion. Can't remember tha name though. Tamiya? Something like that.
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 1 2013, 01:31 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(kingmamalia @ Aug 31 2013, 02:35 PM)
Hello guys, am looking to get the DT 16-80mm f3.5-4.5 ZA. Looking for a good sharp lens. Read some conflicting reviews on it. Anyone used this lens before? Or are there any others in the same price range which is more suitable? Thanks!
Cannot comment much, but I own the 16105 lens. Good lens I'd say. If I'm not mistaken I took this instead of the 1680Z because of the price. IQ wise I think the 1680Z wins a little, but loses on the range and price. But the 1680 is a Zeiss after all. Looks better no matter what. smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 3 2013, 12:07 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(kingmamalia @ Sep 1 2013, 03:25 PM)
Aih, such a hard choice. Been thinking about it the past few days about the best choice, iq-wise and price-wise.

I think the only reason im leaning toward the 1680Z is just cause its a Zeiss, although I have read the 16-50 f2.8 is just as good iq-wise and cheaper (planning to get it bundled with the A77). Well, I guess it's up to personal preference in the end.

But any suggestions that can sway me either way would be appreciated. Thanks for the replies anyway guys!
If you die die also want a Zeiss then 1680Z will do. I heard that you're buying an A77? Then get the 1650! I didn't mention about this because it wasn't mentioned but its heck of a good lens! It's good for me since I have the 70300G after that to continue on my range.

QUOTE(Foo Mun @ Sep 2 2013, 04:51 PM)
hazril

What do you think about Benro A-300EX with BH-0? Just around RM300 at ShaShinKi ...
Benro is the best. I remember last time when I first started photography, I once touched my sifu's tripod. Fuuh! The most solid tripod Ive ever touched! Then I remember seeing Benro on it. A year or two down the road I decided that I needed a tripod also because my camera was getting too heavy. So I decided to buy the 550. Manatau check check and I saw one website on sale. Last unit. RM100 cheaper than Shashinki. On lah. And after checking with my sifu, found out that its the same tripod as his. smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 4 2013, 02:41 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:11 AM)
what do you guys think bout the QX100 and QX100?

This, I think is lovely. The Japanese are just.. too good in technology. Just too good. Wondering if it can pair with other phones?
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 4 2013, 04:02 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Sep 4 2013, 03:56 PM)
if sony release the app to play store.

even no somebody will just hack it lol
I hope it can be paired with iPhones. :l
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 4 2013, 04:47 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 4 2013, 04:11 PM)
sell your iphone, buy Z or Z1 or Z Ultra lah,
sad.gif B..Bu..But my iPhone is still new.
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 4 2013, 07:21 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 4 2013, 07:12 PM)
Hi
How to remove flash hotshoe ? The casing I draw in yellow ?
Today I have jamuan raya & suddenly my manual flash not working, only works in auto mode
Suspect the 4 pin connector is dirty, try to rub with rubber but the gap is too small, cannot rub through
At the end, I need to off flash & shot at ISO1600
[attachmentid=3614913]
Just use an eraser to rub. Or take cotton, dab isopropyl and use a toothpick to reach it.
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 7 2013, 01:36 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Sep 4 2013, 11:11 PM)
sony just announce it can used on IOS. go buy faster go buy!!!
Should be no issue since it is alcohol base
How much is this lens thing? Wouldn't it be better if it could be connected to your camera instead? unsure.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Jan 17 2014, 12:25 AM

1,286 posts

I know this has been discussed before a long time ago, but just wondering, what speed SD card do you guys with A77/99 use? Im currently using Sandisk 8GB 30MB/s SD card and when I take a picture and want to delete it immediately, it says its processing. Thats beginning to get annoying. Wondering if 45MB/s or 95MB/s is better?
Newbieeeeee
post Jan 17 2014, 05:34 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 17 2014, 03:05 AM)
Even 95MB/s cards can get slow after bursting with cRAW so... if the technology advances to even faster speeds when you have the money and need to buy, go get the fastest. I had the 45MB/s one, then sold it for the 95MB/s one.
I usually take in JPEG though. Around 6MB per picture? Will it be cheaper if I get it at places like Digital Mall? I wanna go get a USB3.0 pendrive there anyways.
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 22 2014, 12:56 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 21 2014, 09:14 PM)
Found an offer a77+16-50 for 4200
Very tempted but another part of me says should wait for the next model
I got my a77 with 1650 new sealed in box at that price around 1 half years ago (I guess?).

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Feb 22 2014, 01:04 AM
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 24 2014, 09:03 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 24 2014, 05:21 PM)
that's would be a super duper deal for 1.5 year ago
>20% off RRP
nod.gif nod.gif That time the RRP was RM6,299 if Im not mistaken. So -33.33% to be exact. smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2014, 10:28 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(DolphinDiver007 @ Feb 27 2014, 08:51 AM)
no one own "G Series 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 Compact Super Telephoto Zoom"??
Check out my siggy. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maximR @ Feb 27 2014, 03:12 PM)
Hi. An absolute beginner here.

Would it be worth it for me to invest in a Sony DSLR instead of a good compact camera?

What would be the features of, say, a RM1-2k Sony DSLR? Can I take long exposure shots, astronomy ones, etc? Would there be missing features that you would get if you were to invest in a higher end DLSR? Thank you very much.
Honestly if I get the chance to restart, I'd pick those compact DSLRs. smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2014, 10:50 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Darkshining @ Mar 1 2014, 01:26 PM)
Sorry if this have been asked before

Do you guys know are there any camera shops that sell cheap Sony gears around KL and Selangor area? Other than Studio Zaloon (I know their price isn't exactly cheap...)

Wanted to buy A7 hahaha
Still my fav place to go to, Key Color Mid Valley. Go in knowing your price, look for the lady boss (take note!).

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0501sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:48 AM