Anggun 2 Residence

TSbearbear
post Dec 24 2012, 12:44 AM, updated 9y ago

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Hi all,

Decided to start a fresh new thread for Anggun 2 owners to share views as the previous discussion are all under other topics.

Site Plan & Photo

For more info - http://www.hongbeeland.com/

Renovation Rules - shared by hman

Anggun 2 Residence Revovation Rules and Permit (Form)

Update from hman 11/3/2013 on renovation

This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 12 2013, 10:13 AM
lkh6269
post Dec 24 2012, 01:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 24 2012, 12:44 AM)
Hi all,

Decided to start a fresh new thread for Anggun 2 owners to share views as the previous discussion are all under other topics.

So how's the new unit for you guys?

My comment after visiting the unit again today.

1. Access card - i tried entering three times today and twice it failed - the guard claimed that my car is not close enough to the sensor and i have to position my car to the left. Getting out is OK but still have to stop for the barrier to go up. i have no idea on the reason of the design (basically you have to stop for the sensor to sense your card). - cut cost or safety feature? rolleyes.gif

2. Traffic (NSE - Anggun) - Seems quite good for a weekend which took me less than 10 minutes (I was expecting heavy traffic as it rains)

3. Finishing quality - Not surprise as IMHO it is not up to the standard - need quite a bit of touch up here and there.

4. Units for sales - So many - on my street alone there's my neighbour, few houses across the street and etc. Randomly called up one of the normal units - asking for RM 1.2M
I think the access (entry) sensor needs to be adjusted to make it more sensitive. The exit is ok. We should make a complain to the management about this. If your car is tinted, you may have difficulty opening the gate unless you wind down your car window.

My unit is great in terms of quality except some cosmetic issues and this is expected. Anyone moving in yet?
yschaw
post Dec 24 2012, 03:28 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 24 2012, 12:44 AM)
Hi all,

So how's the new unit for you guys?

My comment after visiting the unit again today.

1. Access card - i tried entering three times today and twice it failed - the guard claimed that my car is not close enough to the sensor and i have to position my car to the left. Getting out is OK but still have to stop for the barrier to go up. i have no idea on the reason of the design (basically you have to stop for the sensor to sense your card). - cut cost or safety feature? rolleyes.gif

2. Traffic (NSE - Anggun) - Seems quite good for a weekend which took me less than 10 minutes (I was expecting heavy traffic as it rains)

3. Finishing quality - Not surprise as IMHO it is not up to the standard - need quite a bit of touch up here and there.

4. Units for sales - So many - on my street alone there's my neighbour, few houses across the street and etc. Randomly called up one of the normal units - asking for RM 1.2M
1. Access card - entrance one need to be closed to the barrier, getting out no problem as well

2. Finishing quality - Sigh, the contractor haven't started d rectification works for my unit after almost a month until sign of fungus also appeared on the wall oredi. Walked in to the project office and been told lots of houses need to be taken care and advise me to indicate "urgent" in the defect forms ... " ja dou rclxub.gif "

4. Units for sales - none noted @ my row, RM1.2 mil must be a unit with extra land

TSbearbear
post Dec 24 2012, 05:14 PM

10,061 posts

Ok so its not just me but the sensor itself.

Major issue i've seen so far
1. Paint - unevenly painted - can see some weird patterns
2. Rubber seal on the window frame drop off
3. Those window closing mechanism - cause the painting on inner side of the window frame to decolour
4. Some cracked tiles

I was there on Sunday late afternoon - saw a few houses with car probably inspecting the units - later around 8PM its all darkness so i assume none move in yet.

i did the water testing thing - the unit seems fine after 1 hour + of toilet flooding.

The unit for sale Rm1.2M is actually normal ones in the middle - not even one inch of extra land.
yschaw
post Dec 24 2012, 06:04 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 24 2012, 05:14 PM)
Ok so its not just me but the sensor itself.

Major issue i've seen so far
1. Paint - unevenly painted - can see some weird patterns
2. Rubber seal on the window frame drop off
3. Those window closing mechanism - cause the painting on inner side of the window frame to decolour
4. Some cracked tiles

I was there on Sunday late afternoon - saw a few houses with car probably inspecting the units - later around 8PM its all darkness so i assume none move in yet.

i did the water testing thing - the unit seems fine after 1 hour + of toilet flooding.

The unit for sale Rm1.2M is actually normal ones in the middle - not even one inch of extra land.
So have they rectified your defects yet? saw few units have booked d joint inspection for the rectification works @ project office.
TSbearbear
post Dec 24 2012, 06:11 PM

10,061 posts

sad to say not yet - haven't spend much time inspecting the unit yet. Only twice - once when receiving the key and yesterday to do the flood test.

is there any sort of expiry date on this?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 24 2012, 06:12 PM
yschaw
post Dec 25 2012, 08:54 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 24 2012, 06:11 PM)
sad to say not yet -  haven't spend much time inspecting the unit yet. Only twice - once when receiving the key and yesterday to do the flood test.

is there any sort of expiry date on this?
defect liability period is 2 yrs from vp.
TSbearbear
post Dec 25 2012, 01:42 PM

10,061 posts

then i guess i will do that later when everyone finish up theirs, do share other defects u found.

you guys planning to move in yet later?Or depends on how the market goes?
yschaw
post Dec 26 2012, 11:48 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 25 2012, 01:42 PM)
then i guess i will do that later when everyone finish up theirs, do share other defects u found.

you guys planning to move in yet later?Or depends on how the market goes?
Then i think u need to wait for a long time. For me, no plan to move in now as the traffic is not ok yet so need to rent it out first after the defects been rectified.

TSbearbear
post Dec 26 2012, 01:39 PM

10,061 posts

Anyone has got an idea on the limit of renovation?Extending on the back and side of the unit?

Been hearing different versions - can extend at the back not at the side...etc.
freethinker123
post Dec 26 2012, 02:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Dec 26 2012, 11:48 AM)
Then i think u need to wait for a long time.  For me, no plan to move in now as the traffic is not ok yet so need to rent it out first after the defects been rectified.
Anyone here has any idea about the rental? What about the selling price now? Thank you.

TSbearbear
post Dec 26 2012, 03:50 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(freethinker123 @ Dec 26 2012, 02:49 PM)
Anyone here has any idea about the rental? What about the selling price now? Thank you.
intermediate unit released by developer - 888k sold like hot cakes - only left those units with extra lands for 1M and above.
jeghui
post Dec 26 2012, 03:58 PM

2,934 posts

no pics? put lah some pics...
TSbearbear
post Dec 26 2012, 04:34 PM

10,061 posts

uploaded from developer's web

my neighbour intermediate unit asking for RM 1M.
jeghui
post Dec 26 2012, 04:47 PM

2,934 posts

developers web I saw already. not as detaield as if u take the defects pics etc.
yschaw
post Dec 26 2012, 06:14 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(freethinker123 @ Dec 26 2012, 02:49 PM)
Majority asking for RM2,300

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 26 2012, 04:47 PM)
developers web I saw already. not as detaield as if u take the defects pics etc.

jeghui
post Dec 26 2012, 06:55 PM

2,934 posts

oh man.. workmanship is that bad?
Fazab
post Dec 26 2012, 08:19 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 26 2012, 01:39 PM)
Anyone has got an idea on the limit of renovation?Extending on the back and side of the unit?

Been hearing different versions - can extend at the back not at the side...etc.
General rule, if I am correct - ground floor of two adjacent houses must be at least 10 feet apart. 1st floor up must be at least 20 feet apart. Both side and back.

So downstairs can extend until 5 feet from fence (then if your neighbour also extend same length = 5 + 5 = you are 10 feet apart) laugh.gif

Best to check with your local authority regulations. Can be different.

TSbearbear
post Dec 26 2012, 08:51 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Dec 26 2012, 08:19 PM)
General rule, if I am correct  -  ground floor of two adjacent houses must be at least 10 feet apart.  1st floor up must be at least 20 feet apart.  Both side and back.

So downstairs can extend until 5 feet from fence (then if your neighbour also extend same length = 5 + 5 = you are 10 feet apart) laugh.gif

yes i heard some of the.contractors promoting at the key handover event about extending the back by 5 feet.question on corner unit - can extend as i like on the garden side since side by side is split by a road?

old ones thinking of taking downstairs but the room is tad bit too small.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 26 2012, 08:52 PM
Prophunter
post Dec 26 2012, 10:10 PM

489 posts

Wow. Rawang can fetch up to RM1m for intermediate unit? If you guys dont mind what was the launch price for Anggun 2?

100% Increase upon VP?
TSbearbear
post Dec 26 2012, 10:32 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Prophunter @ Dec 26 2012, 10:10 PM)
Wow. Rawang can fetch up to RM1m for intermediate unit? If you guys dont mind what was the launch price for Anggun 2?

100% Increase upon VP?
568k if i remember correctly

don't think any of the units transacted at 1M, most likely +-900k

This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 26 2012, 10:35 PM
Fazab
post Dec 26 2012, 11:06 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 26 2012, 08:51 PM)
yes i heard some of the.contractors promoting at the key handover event about extending the back by 5 feet.question on corner unit - can extend as i like on the garden side since side by side is split by a road?

old ones thinking of taking downstairs but the room is tad bit too small.
Corner not sure. Best check with local council. But you would want to leave a bit of space. Otherwise uncomfortable to open window. Also how to walk to the back.
TSbearbear
post Dec 26 2012, 11:17 PM

10,061 posts

yes will leave some space but was told hv to keep the original shape of the house. will see how it goes.
hman
post Dec 26 2012, 11:31 PM

91 posts

Hi, nice to see u guy here.

I just went to MPS this afternoon, too bad that i had been told by officer Anggun 2 are not allow to do house extend because of strata title. But he ask me to go up 6th floor to meet someone for more detail, I have no much time this afternoon, so maybe I go again this few days.

Lucky my house just have some small issue but just alright. Already ask Electrical, CCTV & Alarm contrator site visit today, waiting for quotation now.

Side garden definately have to do something. Will u guy replant the japanese grass or do tiles?

Added on December 26, 2012, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(Fazab @ Dec 26 2012, 08:19 PM)
General rule, if I am correct  -  ground floor of two adjacent houses must be at least 10 feet apart.  1st floor up must be at least 20 feet apart.  Both side and back.

If side 10 feet apart, means we can extend extra 9 feet? Because our unit have 14feet land ( 14f - 5f += 9f ). I hope the back side can fully extend, 23f wide x 10 feet long, then we can have 230sft wet kithchen, haha. Kitchen are too small for now, if really can't extend, i might take out the utility room to make kithcen bigger like the Anggun 2 magement office.

This post has been edited by hman: Dec 26 2012, 11:42 PM
Prophunter
post Dec 26 2012, 11:54 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 26 2012, 10:32 PM)
568k if i remember correctly

don't think any of the units transacted at 1M, most likely +-900k
Not bad. Almost 60% Capital Appreciation in less than 2-3 years plus its in RAWANG somemore. Amazing.

Note: If it is transacted at RM900k
37 Exposures
post Dec 27 2012, 12:07 AM

1,593 posts

I dun think can get it 900k because Guacoland DSL 26x80 selling 828k on june ady and they mostly buy for own stay.
jeghui
post Dec 27 2012, 01:48 AM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Dec 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
I dun think can get it 900k because Guacoland DSL 26x80 selling 828k on june ady and they mostly buy for own stay.
bro, anggun 2 all semi d 40x75
yschaw
post Dec 27 2012, 08:56 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 26 2012, 06:55 PM)
oh man.. workmanship is that bad?
Poor water proofing and QC only, others can accept lo

QUOTE(Prophunter @ Dec 26 2012, 10:10 PM)

100% Increase upon VP?
RM1 mil is asking price only, transacted shld be ard 900K
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2012, 09:11 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Dec 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
Developer hold some units and was transacted at 888k few months back.

Getting mixed answers on extending the unit - anyone had experience with strata title unit?

@hman - was thinking of the same, the layout of the utility room took out too much space from the kitchen.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 27 2012, 09:21 AM
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 10:58 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 27 2012, 09:11 AM)
Developer hold some units and was transacted at 888k few months back.

Getting mixed answers on extending the unit - anyone had experience with strata title unit?

@hman - was thinking of the same, the layout of the utility room took out too much space from the kitchen.
Just meet the MPS officer again, already confirm can't do any house extension until strata title issue.

The garden can change to tile. To apply grill or change window & pergola have to get approval letter from Anggun management office, then only apply from MPS.

Different people told different thing, really headache. At the first, management office ask me get permit from MPS first, then management sure approve. Now MPS tell the other way round. 😡
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2012, 11:20 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Dec 27 2012, 10:58 AM)
Just meet the MPS officer again, already confirm can't do any house extension until strata title issue.

The garden can change to tile. To apply grill or change window & pergola have to get approval letter from Anggun management office, then only apply from MPS.

Different people told different thing, really headache. At the first, management office ask me get permit from MPS first, then management sure approve. Now MPS tell the other way round. 😡
ya cos they know sure can't get from MPS biggrin.gif finger pointing - biasa la.

btw can't do any sort of extension? shocking.gif
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 11:41 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 27 2012, 11:20 AM)
ya cos they know sure can't get from MPS biggrin.gif finger pointing - biasa la.

btw can't do any sort of extension? shocking.gif
What u means soft extension?
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2012, 11:44 AM

10,061 posts

i use 'sort' not 'soft' biggrin.gif

What i mean is all extension not allowed?
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 11:55 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 27 2012, 11:44 AM)
i use 'sort' not 'soft' biggrin.gif

What i mean is all extension not allowed?
Yes, because any changes of the unit will affect the strata title.

One more thing I had find out with u guy here, I remember during purchase, the offer is Free Lawyer fee & Stem Duty, the stem duty means MOT?

Any of u had ask your lawyer before?
yschaw
post Dec 27 2012, 12:17 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Dec 27 2012, 11:55 AM)
Yes, because any changes of the unit will affect the strata title.

One more thing I had find out with u guy here, I remember during purchase, the offer is Free Lawyer fee & Stem Duty, the stem duty means MOT?

Any of u had ask your lawyer before?
Calling Anggun 1 owners to clarify on the renovation & extension matters

During my time, nothing free even legal fees also have to pay.
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2012, 12:19 PM

10,061 posts

bro smooth9 required biggrin.gif
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 12:40 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 27 2012, 12:19 PM)
bro smooth9 required biggrin.gif
Yes, we need smooth9, he still diving, din't see him here long time already hmm.gif

Added on December 27, 2012, 1:13 pmwow yschaw, U bought Anggun 1 also, so which one u would like to stay, 1 or 2?

This post has been edited by hman: Dec 27 2012, 01:13 PM
yschaw
post Dec 27 2012, 01:36 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Dec 27 2012, 12:40 PM)
Yes, we need smooth9, he still diving, din't see him here long time already  hmm.gif

Added on December 27, 2012, 1:13 pmwow yschaw, U bought Anggun 1 also, so which one u would like to stay, 1 or 2?
nope, missed d anggun 1 boat. so only anggun 2.
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 01:41 PM

91 posts

Nevermind, at least you are Anggun2 owner : )
I really love this building, now only hope MPS can allow to extend the house, I need more bigger buildup size rather then side garden, haha
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2012, 01:48 PM

10,061 posts

makes me wonder those guys that bought unit with ample of extra land - for what as you cant really extend?

swimming pool?
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 01:53 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 27 2012, 01:48 PM)
makes me wonder those guys that bought unit with ample of extra land - for what as you cant really extend?

swimming pool?
Haha, good idea.

Might be can extend, but have to wait until strata title loh. No time to go Anggun today, will meet the management office to ask more detail & chasing them for the title
smooth9
post Dec 27 2012, 06:55 PM

134 posts

Hi all,

I have been missing in action quite a bit while still reading the forum from fellow taiko smile.gif quite busy la year end smile.gif I have collected my keys for Anggun 2 and the defect for my unit is not too bad, mostly cosmetic stuff, except minor water leak about 5 inches water mark on the 2nd floor smile.gif

For Anggun 1 renovation last time, we basically need to submit a renovation form to the management office together with RM2000 renovation deposit and can start renovation as far as management is concern last time:)

As for mps part, From my understanding, individual title Anggun 1 can extend to a certain extend such as for intermediate units, can only build "temporary" structure on the ground floor etc even for concrete structure but 2 level straight cannot be done on intermediate unit etc, but any exterior extension/ renovation will need to apply and get approval from MPS, the approval will be stick on the window of those unit beside the main door. Most owner who did obvious extension did apply and get approval from MPS, otherwise, When MPS come for rounding or some neighbour complaint, then they will need to Kao Tim often or worst take down the extension without approval etc. but that is bearing in mind that this is Anggun 1 with individual titles, Anggun 2 with strata title, by right exterior extension is not allowed by MPS, just like one couldn't change the exterior facet of the condo etc, so all exterior will looks uniform smile.gif
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2012, 06:58 PM

10,061 posts

and that for me that is very clear now - not allowed to extend wink.gif
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 07:44 PM

91 posts

Thank smooth9 explanation.

That's what i thought before, but the MPS officer told me the building can't extend now, he ask me to wait until strata title issue, and I did ask him said this Anggun is under strata title, will it need to be maintain the default structure design, he told me Anggun is not condo, so it can be renovate until certain level.

lkh6269
post Dec 28 2012, 11:40 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Dec 27 2012, 07:44 PM)
Thank smooth9 explanation.

That's what i thought before, but the MPS officer told me the building can't extend now, he ask me to wait until strata title issue, and I did ask him said this Anggun is under strata title, will it need to be maintain the default structure design, he told me Anggun is not condo, so it can be renovate until certain level.
I think we need to understand the whole issue better. No structural extension on strata titled property is correct but it is on buildings only. All buildings are stratified titles. It is not allowed to make extension on buildings for obvious reasons because it will affect the intergrity of the building structure. As for Anggun 2, it is a stratified development but it is on landed property. Right now, there is an absence of Act or Regulation on Strata titled landed property and the parlimen is suppose to debate on this and come out with an Act but it is not done.

MPS has not jurisdiction over this because they don't know what to do in the absence of the new Act on stratified landed properties. I have been advised by Mr. Jamilchevan - Project manager of Hong Bee Land on extension of houses for Anggun 2. He said that we need to first submit a plan to the developer for approval and then a copy of the same plan to MPS. MPS may not take action on our submission due to the above reason but at least we submit to them and they cannot fault us if they try to be difficult next time. All extension MUST be done properly, i.e. getting an architect and professional engineers to sign off all drawings and plans. failing which we are then asking for trouble next time.

TSbearbear
post Dec 28 2012, 12:21 PM

10,061 posts

Which also means that there's no go from MPS - you are doing it at your own risk.

With your way of course one can go ahead and do all the hardwork but come one fine day the new act rule that no extension or whatsoever are allowed - you are caught. wink.gif
lkh6269
post Dec 28 2012, 06:10 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 28 2012, 12:21 PM)
Which also means that there's no go from MPS - you are doing it at your own risk.

With your way of course one can go ahead and do all the hardwork but come one fine day the new act rule that no extension or whatsoever are allowed - you are caught. wink.gif
Actually at the present moment according to the existing Act, MPS has no jurisdiction over stratified development because everything within the development/the parcel is the responsibility of the developer. This include road works, rubbish collection, drainage, sewage, upkeeping, etc. Any extension or renovation to the property (in this case a landed property) will be the responsibility of the developer to approve. This is essentially the essence of stratified development.

Any extension done to Anggun 2 houses must comply to the local bylaws and with this there is no reason for MPS to find trouble with you. For example, all the civil/structural design must be signed off by a professional engineer. This is to ensure that there is no unsafe structure being erected. Once we have done everything complying to the local building bylaws, there is no reasons for MPS to find trouble but if work done not according to local bylaws, we can expect trouble later.

With regards to back extension, the bylaws states that an exit must be provided for emergency/fire in the case of terrace houses but Anggun 2 are all semi-dees and escape can be done via the side door. Technically, one can extend the back right to the separating wall with your neighbour. There again being good neighbours, one should consult and have agreement with their neighbours before any work.

I am not an expert in this area but I have done various discussions on this topic. The best would be to sort this out with the developer and get their official instruction.
hman
post Dec 28 2012, 07:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lkh6269 @ Dec 28 2012, 06:10 PM)
Actually at the present moment according to the existing Act, MPS has no jurisdiction over stratified development because everything within the development/the parcel is the responsibility of the developer. This include road works, rubbish collection, drainage, sewage, upkeeping, etc. Any extension or renovation to the property (in this case a landed property) will be the responsibility of the developer to approve. This is essentially the essence of stratified development.

Any extension done to Anggun 2 houses must comply to the local bylaws and with this there is no reason for MPS to find trouble with you. For example, all the civil/structural design must be signed off by a professional engineer. This is to ensure that there is no unsafe structure being erected. Once we have done everything complying to the local building bylaws, there is no reasons for MPS to find trouble but if work done not according to local bylaws, we can expect trouble later.

With regards to back extension, the bylaws states that an exit must be provided for emergency/fire in the case of terrace houses but Anggun 2 are all semi-dees and escape can be done via the side door. Technically, one can extend the back right to the separating wall with your neighbour. There again being good neighbours, one should consult and have agreement with their neighbours before any work.

I am not an expert in this area but I have done various discussions on this topic. The best would be to sort this out with the developer and get their official instruction.
Bro, you are exactly right thumbup.gif

I had call the Anggun 2 lawyer regarding about this topic, his explanation more or less is like what your said, trata title are allow house extension if approve by developer. Some developer like Desa Park City, they are not allow to do house extension now after new development with strata title.

Anyway, I had called Hong Bee Land this evening, a girl said not HQ to handle this, she ask me look forward to Sales office ( again throwing the ball ) , she told me Jamil is the sale manager which is person in charge. I might try to call him tomorrow see what he said, I think this is the same person whose talk to lkh6269, I will get more detail from him like how long & wide can be extend thumbup.gif

Anyone here plan to extend his/her house too?
TSbearbear
post Dec 29 2012, 10:09 PM

10,061 posts

Rcv SMS from an agent looking for a unit for 930k (rdy buyer)
hman
post Dec 29 2012, 11:09 PM

91 posts

Yes, I received his sms too, he said that buyer look for his right facing unit. Maybe u can sell higher than 930K if he like your unit, haha : )

BBear, will u move in ? or for investment only
TSbearbear
post Dec 30 2012, 09:55 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Dec 29 2012, 11:09 PM)
Yes, I received his sms too, he said that buyer look for his right facing unit. Maybe u can sell higher than 930K if he like your unit, haha : )

BBear, will u move in ? or for investment only
Depends a lot on how we are allowed to renovate the units. It's a corner unit with some extra land so its wasteful if not allowed to extend on side. Will give it some time before deciding.
hman
post Dec 31 2012, 07:18 PM

91 posts

Hi Bro,

Attached with the renovation rules from management office, you may use it for the renovation application.

I'm not so understanding on this kind of forma terms & condition, can someone please give the summary on the rules, many thanks.

I bring a friend to visit this afternoon, he is super love this project & regret his, haha

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
LanEvo8
post Dec 31 2012, 10:19 PM

157 posts

May i know where is the sales office?I only saw emerald sales office
hman
post Dec 31 2012, 10:26 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(LanEvo8 @ Dec 31 2012, 10:19 PM)
May i know where is the sales office?I only saw emerald sales office
Sales Office now in Anggun 2 , next to show unit
freethinker123
post Jan 1 2013, 09:45 PM

13 posts

Just went to see today and only realized that the corner unit has so much land! What is the price for corner unit?

Btw, Anggun 2 has the best location as compared to Anggun 1 & Anggun 3, with Aeon & Anggun City just next to it!
TSbearbear
post Jan 1 2013, 10:05 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(freethinker123 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:45 PM)
Just went to see today and only realized that the corner unit has so much land! What is the price for corner unit?

Btw, Anggun 2 has the best location as compared to Anggun 1 & Anggun 3, with Aeon & Anggun City just next to it!
in term of distance to the jusco entrance via accessable road anggun 1 is actually nearer but ya overall personally Anggun 2 is more strategic.

Added on January 1, 2013, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(hman @ Dec 31 2012, 07:18 PM)
Hi Bro,

Attached with the renovation rules from management office, you may use it for the renovation application.

I'm not so understanding on this kind of forma terms & condition, can someone please give the summary on the rules, many thanks.

I bring a friend to visit this afternoon, he is super love this project & regret his, haha
Good share

Read No.9 - sound like a big no to me on extending the unit. - linked your post to first page for benefit of other owners

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 1 2013, 10:17 PM
hman
post Jan 2 2013, 10:19 AM

91 posts

That's why I'm confuse, that is impossible that not hacking & conceal the wiring & piping during renovation, it sound funny to me.

How about I am not spoil the RC structural, we are just extend, haha. Please read No 5(iii) , The renovations (and/or additions) ...... , means we can do additions part?
TSbearbear
post Jan 2 2013, 11:14 AM

10,061 posts

We need some white rats to challenge the limit

i ain't moving in so soon so... laugh.gif
hman
post Jan 2 2013, 08:40 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 2 2013, 11:14 AM)
We need some white rats to challenge the limit

i ain't moving in so soon so... laugh.gif
Wawawa, dear bear bear, U talk like that good meh mad.gif
cheahcw2003
post Jan 2 2013, 09:25 PM

5,379 posts

For Anggun 2, can u all remember who are the end financiers? which bank can approach for mortgage loan?
hman
post Jan 3 2013, 01:17 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 2 2013, 09:25 PM)
For Anggun 2, can u all remember who are the end financiers? which bank can approach for mortgage loan?
Should be CIMB, Standard Charted & Maybank
yschaw
post Jan 3 2013, 09:16 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Jan 3 2013, 01:17 AM)
Should be CIMB, Standard Charted & Maybank
Hong Leong as well
TSbearbear
post Jan 3 2013, 09:20 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Jan 2 2013, 08:40 PM)
Wawawa, dear bear bear, U talk like that good meh  mad.gif
just kidding - chill man biggrin.gif

I have some link to the management of the project - will try to get some info from there.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 3 2013, 09:21 AM
hman
post Jan 3 2013, 07:06 PM

91 posts

Call sale office today to find Jamil, he is busy but ask his girl to answer my question, she said just have to keep 3feet at side & behind, ask me to submit the plan, they willl give permit, but i'm not so believe because I feel she don't know much about rules.

Call Interior Design company whose setup booth at key handover ceremony, someone said now got gew owner arguing with management office on the renovation issue.
lkh6269
post Jan 6 2013, 11:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Jan 2 2013, 10:19 AM)
That's why I'm confuse, that is impossible that not hacking & conceal the wiring & piping during renovation, it sound funny to me.

How about I am not spoil the RC structural, we are just extend, haha. Please read No 5(iii) , The renovations (and/or additions) ...... , means we can do additions part?
Guys,

No. 9 simply stated that hacking of RC structure is not permissible. What they are referring to is no hacking or modification on existing RC structure. This is obvious because if people start to hack the existing structure, it will weaken the overall house structure and will affect the neighbour unit as well. This is definately cannot be allowed because of safety reason. In any case, if any extension is needed, your architect/structural engineer will consider all this. It is very important that any extension be designed and endorsed by a professional engineer. This is to safeguard your investment and not live in a possible danger of collapse house. Many people engage Indonesians or unqualified contractors to perform extension and they will get into trouble later on. Cracks will appear and possible endangering the occupants. Also, they will get into trouble with the authority if the extension is not done according to local bylaws.

My advice is to get a proper contractor with approved design and structural calculations.

hman
post Jan 7 2013, 11:07 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(lkh6269 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:19 PM)
Guys,

No. 9 simply stated that hacking of RC structure is not permissible. What they are referring to is no hacking or modification on existing RC structure. This is obvious because if people start to hack the existing structure, it will weaken the overall house structure and will affect the neighbour unit as well. This is definately cannot be allowed because of safety reason. In any case, if any extension is needed, your architect/structural engineer will consider all this. It is very important that any extension be designed and endorsed by a professional engineer. This is to safeguard your investment and not live in a possible danger of collapse house. Many people engage Indonesians or unqualified contractors to perform extension and they will get into trouble later on. Cracks will appear and possible endangering the occupants. Also, they will get into trouble with the authority if the extension is not done according to local bylaws.

My advice is to get a proper contractor with approved design and structural calculations.
Totally agree with you, since we plan to staying there, the safety is most important. But the problem is, the house can be extend if we get a proper architect plan & contrator?

lkh6269
post Jan 7 2013, 03:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Jan 7 2013, 11:07 AM)
Totally agree with you, since we plan to staying there, the safety is most important. But the problem is, the house can be extend if we get a proper architect plan & contrator?
Hi hman,

Yes, they allow extension but need to submit a architectural layout drawing to them for approval. Please be ensure that the overall design of the house do not run after the extension as we are bund by the Deed of Mutual Covenant to maintain the existing design, paint colour, etc.
yschaw
post Jan 15 2013, 08:23 AM

147 posts

Went to anggun to check on d defect works progress, they have fixed most of d defects. However d water leakage seems not resolved yet, water mark still there although d wall has been repainted.

Went ard d neighbourhood, noticed a few houses r renovating, no renovation involved d side structure noted.

freethinker123
post Jan 29 2013, 11:53 PM

13 posts

Any update about Anggun 2? Anyone has moved in? smile.gif
TSbearbear
post Feb 1 2013, 02:35 PM

10,061 posts

Hi guys - any latest update?

Been travelling around haven't spend time digging info on the renovation rules from the management yet. wink.gif
yschaw
post Feb 15 2013, 01:19 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 1 2013, 02:35 PM)
Hi guys - any latest update?

Been travelling around haven't spend time digging info on the renovation rules from the management yet. wink.gif
Happy Lunar New Year to all. Went to check d defects yesterday, most of the defects been rectified but found some new hair line cracks.

Noticed that 2 / 3 families moved in and few houses renovation in progress, didn't noticed any structural extension but observed a classical front grille been installed @ a house.
TSbearbear
post Feb 25 2013, 02:01 PM

10,061 posts

Anyone know the technique of checking tiles?

Was visiting a colleague house @ USJ Height and he mentioned about the list of defects - summary is that anything that can go wrong with the house goes wrong.

Anyway he was working with a tile manufacturer thus manage to get the developer to change >30% of the tiles. Some of the neighbour had to suffer wavy / tiles popping up after 3 years. Yes the developer (Sime Darby) rectify it later but imagine the pain (hacking and dust) after you move in.
yschaw
post Feb 25 2013, 02:08 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 25 2013, 02:01 PM)
Anyone know the technique of checking tiles?

Was visiting a colleague house @ USJ Height and he mentioned about the list of defects - summary is that anything that can go wrong with the house goes wrong.

Anyway he was working with a tile manufacturer thus manage to get the developer to change >30% of the tiles. Some of the neighbour had to suffer wavy / tiles popping up after 3 years. Yes the developer (Sime Darby) rectify it later but imagine the pain (hacking and dust) after you move in.
Just use a long rod (some prefer a plastic hammer but its tiring in checking the tiles) knock on the tiles and hear any hollow sound pop up.

If yes, then better marked the tiles as defective.

TSbearbear
post Feb 25 2013, 02:15 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Feb 25 2013, 02:08 PM)
Just use a long rod (some prefer a plastic hammer but its tiring in checking the tiles) knock on the tiles and hear any hollow sound pop up.

If yes, then better marked the tiles as defective.
How's the tiles on your unit?bugger i feel like these days the developers attitude rly sell first worry later.
yschaw
post Feb 25 2013, 02:22 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 25 2013, 02:15 PM)
How's the tiles on your unit?bugger i feel like these days the developers attitude rly sell first worry later.
Surprisingly the tiles work are good, only managed to detect a few hollow tiles @ bathroom and kitchen.

My worry is mainly the water leakage issues as i noticed the ceiling edge along 1st floor and gf are yellowish. Any other owners encountered this?
hman
post Feb 25 2013, 06:34 PM

91 posts

Just visit Anggun last weekend, few more owner will move in soon.

Saw one house were just simply extend back & side, but don't have wall cover, just the roof with Iron pillar. He told me that management not allow to extend.

TSbearbear
post Mar 1 2013, 11:51 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Feb 25 2013, 06:34 PM)
Just visit Anggun last weekend, few more owner will move in soon.

Saw one house were just simply extend back & side, but don't have wall cover, just the roof with Iron pillar. He told me that management not allow to extend.
will drop by to have a look at what the other owners has done so far.

how bout u?
hman
post Mar 1 2013, 04:48 PM

91 posts

I am very consufe now, don't know what to do tongue.gif
Just get the quotation from contractor, the price are sky high. Worry about after ask architecture to workout the proper drawing, then management say can't do this & that, sure sad & waste money.

You said have some link with management office, did u get any info from your friend?
TSbearbear
post Mar 1 2013, 04:57 PM

10,061 posts

haven't got plan to move in yet so really didn't take the initiative to chase for it. will update if i managed to get something biggrin.gif
TSbearbear
post Mar 5 2013, 11:27 AM

10,061 posts

News is the management is getting alot of complaint / noises from the buyers for not been allowed to do heavy extension - this include those units with ample of land and they are not allowed to even build a swimming pool - advise was to wait and see later brows.gif
jason_chee
post Mar 5 2013, 03:06 PM

1,559 posts

that's the difference of Strata vs Individual title. anyway, renovation can be done upon the guideline from management office. exactly same like how you wanna reno for a Condo since both belong to Strata Title category. for architect, you can always consult Architect who has link with MPS (Majlis Perbandaran Selayang). the architect can consult what can and what cannot. the Management guideline also has to follow MPS Guideline. So, checking with Architect whom serve MPS will be good enough. But to follow or not... it's entire depend on individual.
yschaw
post Mar 5 2013, 04:20 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Mar 5 2013, 03:06 PM)
So, checking with Architect whom serve MPS will be good enough. But to follow or not... it's entire depend on individual.
i agreed on this
hman
post Mar 8 2013, 11:57 PM

91 posts

Just saw a unit that started renovate, i means big renovate, really big
sweat.gif
yschaw
post Mar 10 2013, 11:46 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Mar 8 2013, 11:57 PM)
Just saw a unit that started renovate, i means big renovate, really big
sweat.gif
u means d corner lot unit? noticed tat too, shall wait n c d renovation outcome.
lkh6269
post Mar 10 2013, 11:13 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 10 2013, 11:46 AM)
u means d corner lot unit?  noticed tat too, shall wait n c d renovation outcome.
I went to have a look today. Which corner lot are you talking about? Is it an extension or just renovation? Since the lot has ample land, it is logical to extend. Maybe it is already in the owner's plan when he bought the lot.

By the way, there is also a unit I saw with a old design sliding grille for the entrance. The guard told me that someone complain to the management about the ugliness of this unit and I think it is not fair to complain afterall it is the owner's choice no matter how ugly it is. Having said this, I also saw some units install their air conds with the piping expose. Now this is really ugly but there again one should not complain.

Do you know what is the going price for intermediate lot now?
hman
post Mar 11 2013, 02:11 AM

91 posts

Yes, it is corner lot, I think that should be a house extension work, saw a lot of Iron material on the road, Living room extend? or swimming pool maybe thumbup.gif

No understand why some people like to complaint this & that, they only have to take care their house enough la, why complaint so many on others. Unless, their design is technically affect you, then u make complaint la doh.gif

For me, at-least I wish to make my entrance bigger from 4' to 10', fully extend until same row with window, otherwise the space are too narrow for praying table cry.gif
And, will extend the divider until letter box to make the garden more privacy rclxms.gif
jeghui
post Mar 11 2013, 05:07 AM

2,934 posts

Kiasu shit of course lah complain
TSbearbear
post Mar 11 2013, 02:33 PM

10,061 posts

let the war (renovation) begin flex.gif
hman
post Mar 11 2013, 06:41 PM

91 posts

Congratulation to Anggun2 Owner brows.gif

I just saw a approval letter stick on that corner house, management approve their side Ground & 1st Floor extension, & Wet kitchen ground floor extension.

Heard from the worker there, the extension part are almost 13'

Which of you will renovate your unit soon?
yschaw
post Mar 11 2013, 11:38 PM

147 posts

good news to the owners, perhaps majority will extend d wet kitchen coz its really not spacious enough....
freethinker123
post Mar 12 2013, 09:28 AM

13 posts

How's the occupancy of the houses at Anggun 2?
TSbearbear
post Mar 12 2013, 09:49 AM

10,061 posts

hoho good news indeed - looking at extending kitchen and the room downstairs rclxms.gif
lkh6269
post Mar 12 2013, 10:47 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 12 2013, 09:49 AM)
hoho good news indeed - looking at extending kitchen and the room downstairs rclxms.gif
For intermediate lot with 14 ft land at the side, you will need to check what is the bylaw requirement with regards to extension. I think one are not allowed to extend until the separating wall with your neighbours. Also the back portion, it is allowed to have a non-permanent roof i.e. a awning/shades without full wall. Once you have a full wall, it is considered a permanent structure and this is not allowed under the building bylaw. This is to prevent migration of fire to the back neighbour in any event.

For corner lots, it is different altogether as they have the land and also for some corner lots, there are no houses behind.

We need to be careful on renovation and extension because we do not want the authority to find fault with us resulting in summonses and tearing down.
TSbearbear
post Mar 12 2013, 10:56 AM

10,061 posts

Noted - i do not have any neighbour on one side biggrin.gif

Don't think anyone would be so daring to start renovating without approval.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 12 2013, 10:57 AM
jeghui
post Mar 12 2013, 11:31 AM

2,934 posts

Pit stop at anggun 2. Very nice development. But its still rawang...
lkh6269
post Mar 12 2013, 01:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 12 2013, 10:56 AM)
Noted - i do not have any neighbour on one side biggrin.gif

Don't think anyone would be so daring to start renovating without approval.
One thing to highlight is that during the construction stage, I noticed pilings were done on some of the units, some were without pilings. Base on my civil engineer friend explaination, the units that have piling means that the soil is soft. Another thing is that for new development like Anggun 2, the whole project site has been filled with new soil and the soil will not settle until many years later.

This being the case, it is extremely important that when you do extention make sure that you engage a proper architect and civil engineer to design and calculate the foundation base on the soil condition. A soil test must be carried out to determine the soil condition. Soft soil means that the foundation must be deeper, bigger and bigger steel gratings. It will cost more for sure but you have guarantee and safety. Do not engage a small time contractor or Indon to perform such a major work. The depth and size of the foundation and size of steel grating are very important element to make sure that the structure is safe. Too many mishap/collapse happened because people are ignorant, cost conscious and cut corners. Small time contractors and Indons will tell you all this is not necessary and convince you of their experience but it will be foolish to accept their explaination. How can one base on their experience if they do not perform the due diligent on foundation design and calculation? Engineering is engineering, there are based on fact and calculation not experience. One cannot tell the soil conditon if you do not perform soil test.

They will quote you the cheapest package but the owner will end up suffering because of cracks and worst case house collapse. Don't think we should sacrifice safety of our family for this.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 12 2013, 02:30 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 12 2013, 11:31 AM)
Pit stop at anggun 2. Very nice development. But its still rawang...
Have u tried the access? from rawang toll to Damansara toll or Duta toll, merely 14 mins drives.
If ppl can accept Bandar Rimbayu, or Ecohill @ Semenyir, i dont see any reasons why this new township of Emerald/Anggun is unacceptable.
TSbearbear
post Mar 12 2013, 08:56 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 12 2013, 02:30 PM)
Have u tried the access? from rawang toll to Damansara toll or Duta toll, merely 14 mins drives.
If ppl can accept Bandar Rimbayu, or Ecohill @ Semenyir, i dont see any reasons why this new township of Emerald/Anggun is unacceptable.
bro during peak hour?

i am working in Mutiara Damansara and sometimes i travel up north the jam seems quite bad especially the Sg Buloh stretch.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 12 2013, 10:36 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 12 2013, 08:56 PM)
bro during peak hour?
i am working in Mutiara Damansara and sometimes i travel up north the jam seems quite bad especially the Sg Buloh stretch.
I did it in the weekend. During weekdays peak hours every where also jam.
One time i travel by car from Bkt Bintan to KLCC, it took me 45 mins.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 12 2013, 11:02 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Mar 12 2013, 10:50 PM)
bro you must be driving a Ferrari, I drive non peak from Rawang tol to Sg Buloh tol already about 15min, not to mention Damansara/ Duta tol which are further away  cheers.gif
The below are tested by Bro Masbruno : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1404202/+1000
Refer to Post #1013

"Just drove from Rawang to Ampang Point, below are the time & distance recorded:

0min 0km: Rawang Toll (at 1:32pm)
6min 9km: Sg Buloh Hospital exit
8min 11.5km: Sg Buloh exit
9min 13.5km: Sg Buloh overhead bridge R&R
10min 15km: "The Split Road" to KL or Damansara
11min 17.3km: Passed by LDP (below)
14min 21.1km: Duta Toll
21min 30.9km: Exit Duke at Setiawangsa
26min 34.5km: Ampang Point

Avg speed from Rawang toll to Duta toll:~90kmh
Overall avg speed: ~80kmh"

Besides him, i also tested many times, but as i said, i tested it durig weekends.

jeghui
post Mar 12 2013, 11:16 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 12 2013, 02:30 PM)
When i drive from rawang anggun 2, on weekend, must pass sg buloh then only masuk mutiara damansara.

Rasa lama...
37 Exposures
post Mar 13 2013, 12:41 AM

1,593 posts

bro you must be driving a Ferrari, I drive non peak from Rawang tol to Sg Buloh tol already about 15min, not to mention Damansara/ Duta tol which are further away  cheers.gif
No need to drive "Ferrari", off peak hour I drive "Potong" 110km/h from Rawang toll to Jln Duta Toll(<25km) less than 14mins. cheers.gif
37 Exposures
post Mar 13 2013, 12:50 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 12 2013, 11:02 PM)
The below are tested by Bro Masbruno : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1404202/+1000
Refer to Post #1013

"Just drove from Rawang to Ampang Point, below are the time & distance recorded:

0min 0km: Rawang Toll (at 1:32pm)
6min 9km: Sg Buloh Hospital exit
8min 11.5km: Sg Buloh exit
9min 13.5km: Sg Buloh overhead bridge R&R
10min 15km: "The Split Road" to KL or Damansara
11min 17.3km: Passed by LDP (below)
14min 21.1km: Duta Toll
21min 30.9km: Exit Duke at Setiawangsa
26min 34.5km: Ampang Point

Avg speed from Rawang toll to Duta toll:~90kmh
Overall avg speed: ~80kmh"

Besides him, i also tested many times, but as i said, i tested it durig weekends.
During off peak hour, last time I drive my "Potong" from Rawang toll to 1-Utama(<30km) watch movie, less than 30mins! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 37 Exposures: Mar 13 2013, 12:51 AM
masbruno
post Mar 13 2013, 06:45 AM

301 posts

Seriously, bro? If it took you ~15min to drive 11km on NSE, you must be driving at around ~40kmh! Wow! biggrin.gif
yschaw
post Mar 13 2013, 02:03 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(masbruno @ Mar 13 2013, 06:45 AM)
Seriously, bro? If it took you ~15min to drive 11km on NSE, you must be driving at around ~40kmh! Wow! biggrin.gif
mathematically correct smile.gif

15 min from rawang toll to sungai buloh toll might happen if stuck @ sungai buloh toll only
jeghui
post Mar 13 2013, 02:32 PM

2,934 posts

ah no need to fight lah. anggun 2 nice development. i went to see from outside really nice.
freethinker123
post Mar 13 2013, 03:51 PM

13 posts

Haha jeghui. Nice 1. So back to the most realistic question...what's the price now?
yschaw
post Mar 13 2013, 04:14 PM

147 posts

transacted price no idea. iproperty price ranging from 900K - > 1mil.

Agent called say willing buyer offers 900K
hman
post Mar 13 2013, 04:43 PM

91 posts

Hi, don't buy the normal instant water heater for your master bathroom.

There were a difffrent type of small boiler to install on top ceiling, and you can attach with the pump as well.

A Rawang lighting shop's taukeh whose is familiar with Anggun project told me this.
yschaw
post Mar 13 2013, 05:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Mar 13 2013, 04:43 PM)
Hi, don't buy the normal instant water heater for your master bathroom.

There were a difffrent type of small boiler to install on top ceiling, and you can attach with the pump as well.

A Rawang lighting shop's taukeh whose is familiar with Anggun project told me this.
Noticed tat the tap @ master bathroom & shower rose have hot n cold water marking / piping too.

thought HBL giving out free water heater tongue.gif doh.gif
lutlut
post Mar 13 2013, 07:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 13 2013, 05:43 PM)
Noticed tat the tap @ master bathroom & shower rose have hot n cold water marking / piping too.

thought HBL giving out free water heater  tongue.gif  doh.gif
Can install solar type?
TSbearbear
post Mar 13 2013, 09:10 PM

10,061 posts

if no traffic i don't really care but in KL....

But if move in there means everywhere also via toll sweat.gif
jeghui
post Mar 13 2013, 09:27 PM

2,934 posts

toll rawang to kelana jaya exit is RM3.70 (lebuhraya utara selatan)
cheahcw2003
post Mar 13 2013, 10:04 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 13 2013, 09:10 PM)
if no traffic i don't really care but in KL....

But if move in there means everywhere also via toll sweat.gif
nowadays all new township need to pay toll to KL already.
CBJ, Rimbayu, Setia Alam, Bandar Botanic, Kajang, Bangi, Balakong...
hman
post Mar 14 2013, 01:00 AM

91 posts

I hope goverment build as many highway as they can, I totally don't mind to pay Toll, haha.

Yschaw, you are too much dreaming for the heater, haha.

Lutlut, that's possible, you have to check with your suppliers, maybe u can try ask them to install the pump beside Tangki with power support by Solar, then install the boiler only on master bathroom, i think this should work, but u have to confirm with your supplier.

P/S : If you thinking to install boilder that can supply to all bathroom, then u have to relay the piping, and this will cost you a lot, normally will using stainless steel pipe
yschaw
post Mar 14 2013, 10:53 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Mar 14 2013, 01:00 AM)

P/S : If you thinking to install boilder that can supply to all bathroom, then u have to relay the piping, and this will cost you a lot, normally will using stainless steel pipe
Better install stand alone water heater @ other bathrooms, cost saving and less hassle
jeghui
post Mar 14 2013, 01:15 PM

2,934 posts

My fair price to offer is 800k. I know its less than the second developer release, but, its just my opinion.
TSbearbear
post Mar 14 2013, 06:24 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 14 2013, 01:15 PM)
My fair price to offer is 800k. I know its less than the second developer release, but, its just my opinion.
Are u making an offer or what?

with transacted price above 900k - try harder also useless wink.gif
hman
post Mar 14 2013, 06:41 PM

91 posts

yschaw, i agree with u.

Jeghui, I think Rawang is not your cup of tea, you can try look for others area. Or maybe u go offer for Anggun 1, smaller unit, maybe u can find one below 800k, good luck biggrin.gif

Will you guy install Iron Grill? Which type is your favourite, Wrought Iron? Stainless Steel? or Normal one?

yschaw
post Mar 14 2013, 06:49 PM

147 posts

Strange enough, info from KPKT website, still got 24 unit unsold as at Dec 2012. Wondering when was the release by the developer @ 888K per unit ?

Anggun 2 sales report

jeghui
post Mar 14 2013, 06:50 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 14 2013, 06:24 PM)
Are u making an offer or what?

with transacted price above 900k - try harder also useless wink.gif
got bukti transacted price or not? or saying only.

800k is ok for gng semi d rawang
TSbearbear
post Mar 14 2013, 07:51 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 14 2013, 06:50 PM)
got bukti transacted price or not? or saying only.

800k is ok for gng semi d rawang
no problem - have fun trying.
jeghui
post Mar 14 2013, 07:54 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 14 2013, 07:51 PM)
no problem - have fun trying.
dun be so defensive...
TSbearbear
post Mar 14 2013, 08:54 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 14 2013, 07:54 PM)
dun be so defensive...
been rationale is not been defensive - end of story smile.gif
cheahcw2003
post Mar 14 2013, 08:58 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 14 2013, 06:49 PM)
Strange enough, info from KPKT website, still got 24 unit unsold as at Dec 2012. Wondering when was the release by the developer @ 888K per unit ?

Anggun 2 sales report
The rerport didnt get updated.
The 24 units already opened for sales since last quarter of last year.
TSbearbear
post Mar 14 2013, 09:48 PM

10,061 posts

i thought the 24 units was sold off very fast?When i was there to take the keys only left corner unit from 1M onwards.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 14 2013, 10:15 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 14 2013, 09:48 PM)
i thought the 24 units was sold off very fast?When i was there to take the keys only left corner unit from 1M onwards.
yes fully sold.
when i was there in Jan 2013, still got corner units.
yschaw
post Mar 14 2013, 10:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 14 2013, 08:58 PM)
The rerport didnt get updated.
The 24 units already opened for sales since last quarter of last year.
perhaps snp not signed as at dec 2012.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 15 2013, 12:10 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 14 2013, 10:43 PM)
perhaps snp not signed as at dec 2012.
possible, now boh liao
Wookl10
post Mar 15 2013, 06:42 AM

I am one of the last release buyer on the intermediate unit. The response to the sale of this 24 unit (at lease the intermediate unit) is so overwhelming. there was a stack of interest form being filled, where the sales person would call them upon release, and before they manage to call out it was all taken.

I have received the VP letter on 25 Feb.
yschaw
post Mar 15 2013, 11:39 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 15 2013, 12:10 AM)
possible, now boh liao
no worry, anggun 3 coming, bigger built up, modern design , cum club house ..

But the planned development surrounding anggun 3 is not tat good, few blocks of apartment there.
hman
post Mar 15 2013, 11:47 PM

91 posts

Wookl10, congrats : )
Hello_kitty 89
post Mar 16 2013, 12:44 AM

551 posts

Anyone try rawang to Kota damansara and rawang to ara damansara? What is the tol fees and traffic condition during peak hour?
cheahcw2003
post Mar 16 2013, 12:46 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 15 2013, 11:39 AM)
no worry, anggun 3 coming, bigger built up, modern design , cum club house ..

But the planned development surrounding anggun 3 is not tat good, few blocks of apartment there.
Anggun 1 + 2 loaction is much more better.
Anggun 3 is at the other side of the town. lower ground, closed to the curry powder factory, very smelly.
Master plan including the low cost development.
freethinker123
post Mar 16 2013, 11:48 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Wookl10 @ Mar 15 2013, 06:42 AM)
I am one of the last release buyer on the intermediate unit. The response to the sale of this 24 unit (at lease the intermediate unit) is so overwhelming. there was a stack of interest form being filled, where the sales person would call them upon release, and before they manage to call out it was all taken.

I have received the VP letter on 25 Feb.
Congrats~!

With the transacted price of the last 24 units at 888k, the resale price will definitely be more than that. Agents are posting 950-999k in iproperty, approaching 1mil gate soon.

Chris Chew
post Mar 16 2013, 11:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(freethinker123 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:48 AM)
Congrats~!

With the transacted price of the last 24 units at 888k, the resale price will definitely be more than that. Agents are posting 950-999k in iproperty, approaching 1mil gate soon.
Wow, harga jualan pun memang anggun.

yschaw
post Mar 16 2013, 09:33 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(freethinker123 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:48 AM)
Congrats~!

got unit transacted or not?
TSbearbear
post Mar 17 2013, 12:24 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Mar 16 2013, 12:44 AM)
Anyone try rawang to Kota damansara and rawang to ara damansara? What is the tol fees and traffic condition during peak hour?
don't think you will have issue going back - only in the morning near Sg Buloh intersection.

For Kota Damansara I would expect at least an hour to reach.
Hello_kitty 89
post Mar 17 2013, 01:12 PM

551 posts

An hour to reach? So long sad.gif
yschaw
post Mar 18 2013, 02:35 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Mar 17 2013, 01:12 PM)
An hour to reach? So long sad.gif
Been stuck @ plus starting from sg. buloh ard 4.30pm (weekday), took me almost 1 hr to reach damansara toll.

If u exit from sg buloh toll to bandar utama, only 30 minutes from toll.
TSbearbear
post Mar 18 2013, 03:01 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 18 2013, 02:35 PM)
Been stuck @ plus starting from sg. buloh ard 4.30pm (weekday), took me almost 1 hr to reach damansara toll.

If u exit from sg buloh toll to bandar utama, only 30 minutes from toll.
Exit sungai buloh will come out from back of kota damansara right?Have always wondered how it link up from Sg Buloh to K. Damansara.
ogony75
post Mar 18 2013, 03:23 PM

74 posts

really nice enviroment ,just beside jusco.i got a friend selling his unit,who interest pm me!facing south
yschaw
post Mar 18 2013, 03:39 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 18 2013, 03:01 PM)
Exit sungai buloh will come out from back of kota damansara right?Have always wondered how it link up from Sg Buloh to K. Damansara.
After exit sg. buloh toll, just takes the jln kuala selangor ahead until u reached the junction heading to sri damansara / desa park city / bandar manjalara , u will be joining back LDP and from there can go to kota d'sara n the rest of the place.

Its abit far by can skip the q starting from sg buloh to subang.
TSbearbear
post Mar 18 2013, 04:39 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 18 2013, 03:39 PM)
After exit sg. buloh toll, just takes the jln kuala selangor  ahead until u reached the junction heading to sri damansara / desa park city / bandar manjalara , u will be joining back LDP and from there can go to kota d'sara n the rest of the place.

Its abit far by can skip the q starting from sg buloh to subang.
Seems abit far this route as LDP traffic is kinda bad too.

From google map i see that you can opt for Jalan Sungai Buloh which link to the back end of Kota Damansara - have you tried?
Hello_kitty 89
post Mar 18 2013, 08:12 PM

551 posts

Cos my office will be moving to Kota damansara soon sad.gif
Heard about jam, then haih. . Petrol + tol. Make me headache
hman
post Mar 18 2013, 10:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Mar 18 2013, 08:12 PM)
Cos my office will be moving to Kota damansara soon sad.gif
Heard about jam, then haih. . Petrol + tol. Make me headache
Should be ok if you leave your house early, I try few time to Rawang from Kota Damansara about 5pm, the traffic is ok, not that teribble.
yschaw
post Mar 19 2013, 09:48 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 18 2013, 04:39 PM)

From google map i see that you can opt for Jalan Sungai Buloh which link to the back end of Kota Damansara - have you tried?
U means the road pass by the sg buloh ktm & mrt sg buloh depot? Never try the road before.

But if ur new office is located @ the kota damansara industrial area, this route is much nearer.
Hello_kitty 89
post Mar 19 2013, 09:54 AM

551 posts

just being announced that will be move to kota damansara, but the actual place not confirmed yet. wonder the tol how much. Cos petrol sure 1 month need rm 200-300 ady
ogony75
post Mar 19 2013, 10:49 AM

74 posts

this unit is facing south,really nice

This post has been edited by ogony75: Mar 19 2013, 10:51 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSbearbear
post Mar 19 2013, 10:57 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 19 2013, 09:48 AM)
U means the road pass by the sg buloh ktm & mrt sg buloh depot? Never try the road before. 

But if ur new office is located @ the kota damansara industrial area, this route is much nearer.
Think so - based on google map only.

My office is in Surian Tower beside E@Curve / Ikea and etc

ogony75 - this unit facing the garden / playground?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 19 2013, 10:57 AM
ogony75
post Mar 19 2013, 11:26 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 19 2013, 10:57 AM)
Think so - based on google map only.

My office is in Surian Tower beside E@Curve / Ikea and etc

ogony75 - this unit facing the garden / playground?
it facing house unit
Seira
post Mar 19 2013, 11:48 AM

Nice house near to my new house. But i dun have more budget to buy this yet...
yschaw
post Mar 19 2013, 12:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ogony75 @ Mar 19 2013, 11:26 AM)
it facing house unit
seems like this unit is facing the corner unit that mentioned earlier, can c extension works been carried out @ the empty land.
freethinker123
post Mar 19 2013, 02:26 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:54 AM)
just being announced that will be move to kota damansara, but the actual place not confirmed yet. wonder the tol how much. Cos petrol sure 1 month need rm 200-300 ady
It is a nice place without skyscrapers, yet still not too far from Damansara. Everytime I passby, I also feel like moving there lo. So windy & free fresh air~ rclxms.gif
TSbearbear
post Mar 25 2013, 10:11 AM

10,061 posts

Guys any reliable / reasonable contractor for Rawang area?

Need a quote on options before deciding what to do with the unit.
lutlut
post Mar 26 2013, 11:14 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 25 2013, 10:11 AM)
Guys any reliable / reasonable contractor for Rawang area?

Need a quote on options before deciding what to do with the unit.
What kind of renovation you intend to do? Basic, major? My unit is at Jln 2C and we are in the renovation line. Still haven't started renovate, look see look see first.
lkh6269
post Mar 26 2013, 12:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lutlut @ Mar 26 2013, 11:14 AM)
What kind of renovation you intend to do? Basic, major? My unit is at Jln 2C and we are in the renovation line. Still haven't started  renovate, look see look see first.
I heard that renovation for intermediate lots are beign forzen meantime waiting for green light from developer? It seems that the developer is getting 3 designs approved by their architect and people have 3 choices.
TSbearbear
post Mar 26 2013, 12:11 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(lutlut @ Mar 26 2013, 11:14 AM)
What kind of renovation you intend to do? Basic, major? My unit is at Jln 2C and we are in the renovation line. Still haven't started  renovate, look see look see first.
Option 1: Extending backend of the unit + demolish utility room and the small toilet for bigger kitchen

Option 2: Above + extending side of the unit so that both living room + room has bigger space (Have some extra land on the side)

Depend on how complicated it gets with the management / authority and of course i have a budget to work on.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 26 2013, 12:11 PM
lutlut
post Mar 29 2013, 08:07 PM

19 posts

Hi, any new updates for Anggun 2?
TSbearbear
post Mar 29 2013, 10:35 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(lutlut @ Mar 29 2013, 08:07 PM)
what update do you need?
propertybbb
post Mar 29 2013, 11:56 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 29 2013, 11:35 PM)
what update do you need?
How many units hav been occupied? Passed by that day...all vacant..i mean majority.
hman
post Apr 4 2013, 06:50 PM

91 posts

This weekend install Pump & Boilder rclxms.gif

Got advise from my friend, the advantage of pump is to increase the water pressure, this everyone know. Beside of that, you will know whether the internal piping are leaking or not.
TSbearbear
post Apr 5 2013, 12:36 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Apr 4 2013, 06:50 PM)
This weekend install Pump & Boilder  rclxms.gif

Got advise from my friend, the advantage of pump is to increase the water pressure, this everyone know. Beside of that, you will know whether the internal piping are leaking or not.
so which route did you go with the renovation?
hman
post Apr 9 2013, 12:11 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 5 2013, 12:36 AM)
so which route did you go with the renovation?
I dare not to start any building extend yet, no any update news from Management office yet, even the OPTION to choose also rumour.

But the pump & boilder already installed, water flow very strong now, if u guy need the installer, the one did for me is reliable, he solve some problem for me without extra charges, not like other try to find extra tiny job to charge extra.
yschaw
post Apr 9 2013, 11:45 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Apr 9 2013, 12:11 AM)
But the pump & boilder already installed, water flow very strong now
The water pressure for my unit is dam low, think the pump is a must.

hman
post Apr 9 2013, 02:46 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Apr 9 2013, 11:45 AM)
The water pressure for my unit is dam low, think the pump is a must.
Yup, U need that : )

U can go for Grundfos, CM5 is more suitable because developer give us big piping. PM me if u need any info, I can recomend the man to u

hman
post Apr 9 2013, 02:47 PM

91 posts

Last small unit for sale from Developer, I didn't ask but I saw the notice, not mistakne is RM938K now
yschaw
post Apr 9 2013, 08:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Apr 9 2013, 02:47 PM)
Last small unit for sale from Developer, I didn't ask but I saw the notice, not mistakne is RM938K now
Intermediate units Not sold out oredi mei?
hman
post Apr 9 2013, 11:41 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Apr 9 2013, 08:43 PM)
Intermediate units Not sold out oredi mei?
I am not too sure, I didn't ask, but it is Intermediate unit on right hand side, maybe Loan not approve.
Chris Chew
post Apr 10 2013, 01:43 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Apr 9 2013, 02:47 PM)
What size is this?

hman
post Apr 11 2013, 08:03 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 10 2013, 01:43 AM)
What size is this?
build up : 2685
yschaw
post Apr 12 2013, 12:22 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Apr 11 2013, 08:03 PM)
build up : 2685
land size 40*75
yschaw
post Apr 20 2013, 08:37 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(lutlut @ Mar 29 2013, 08:07 PM)
moved in ard 5 - 7 units, renovation in progress 10 - 15 units inclusive of a corner unit which extending side n back mentioned in earlier post.
TSbearbear
post Apr 21 2013, 12:07 AM

10,061 posts

went in to have a look - the biggest renovation unit with side extension (both floor) and back end (lower floor) only.

we went around looking at some on progress work.

Many that moved in opt for simple awning cover for back end without any additional wall structure to it. The biggest unit mentioned above opt for full extension at the back to wall but i think this is only allowed as there is no unit behind it. I noticed another unit doing extension on the back but only 5 feet instead of the full 10 feet with a unit direct behind it. Guess the guideline is pretty clear now for all looking to renovate.

Noticed many opt to take away the maid room for bigger kitchen as well.
lutlut
post May 9 2013, 07:00 PM

19 posts

Hello, any latest news for Anggun 2? I still haven't started renovation.
TSbearbear
post May 10 2013, 11:12 AM

10,061 posts

Talking to few contractors - hoping to finalize and start reno by Q3 and maybe move in early next year smile.gif
CLOng
post May 20 2013, 01:02 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Dec 26 2012, 06:14 PM)
Majority asking for RM2,300

Hi, Has the developer solve your problem rclxub.gif

CLOng
post May 20 2013, 01:11 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 18 2013, 04:39 PM)

Hi you seems to know Rawang Anggun well.

What do you think of Anggun City, The 3 story shop that is next to Jusco? I the video clips for your viewing pleasure.

http://youtu.be/WzyISV0nXd4

They are asking 2mil each. Is it a good investment? icon_question.gif

yschaw
post May 20 2013, 04:28 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(CLOng @ May 20 2013, 01:02 PM)
Hi, Has the developer solve your problem rclxub.gif
Defects rectified just a month ago after almost 5 months.
TSbearbear
post May 20 2013, 07:43 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(CLOng @ May 20 2013, 01:11 PM)
Hi you seems to know Rawang Anggun well.

What do you think of  Anggun City, The 3 story shop that is next to Jusco? I the video clips for your viewing pleasure.

http://youtu.be/WzyISV0nXd4

They are asking 2mil each. Is it a good investment? icon_question.gif
I myself is just an average joe happen to know this project when my parent was looking to 'upgrade' our place. Am glad they put their money on the right spot (well as least it seems like a good choice now). I am always biased personally would like to see Anggun City to grow as my house is next to it!! laugh.gif
lutlut
post May 20 2013, 07:57 PM

19 posts

Hi, any suggestion for the use of gas cooker or the popular induction cooker better? If we use gas cooker, will there b problem calling for gas supply? rclxub.gif
propertybbb
post May 20 2013, 09:17 PM

2,663 posts

How is the occupacy rate at ag2?
wlinvest2
post May 20 2013, 10:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 20 2013, 07:43 PM)
I myself is just an average joe happen to know this project when my parent was looking to 'upgrade' our place. Am glad they put their money on the right spot (well as least it seems like a good choice now). I am always biased personally would like to see Anggun City to grow as my house is next to it!! laugh.gif
Thanks Joe. I bet your parent has made loads for the Anggun that they have bought years ago. Cheers
TSbearbear
post May 21 2013, 09:32 AM

10,061 posts

staying in it so doesn't really matter - can see but can't hold the cash biggrin.gif
TSbearbear
post Jun 12 2013, 10:29 AM

10,061 posts

very quiet here

some plans from initial talks

wlinvest2
post Jun 13 2013, 12:07 AM

18 posts

Any body knows how much is Anggun 2 selling?
TSbearbear
post Jun 13 2013, 09:35 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(wlinvest2 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:07 AM)
sub-sale still around 1M mark
freethinker123
post Jun 13 2013, 11:06 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 13 2013, 09:35 AM)
sub-sale still around 1M mark
transacted or asking price? yawn.gif
TSbearbear
post Jun 13 2013, 12:21 PM

10,061 posts

Developer's unit 888k but sold out very fast, i believe transacted should be below 950k.
jason_chee
post Jun 13 2013, 03:49 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(lutlut @ May 20 2013, 07:57 PM)
Hi, any suggestion for the use of gas cooker or the popular induction cooker better? If we use gas cooker, will there b problem calling for gas supply? rclxub.gif
no problem with gas. i have gas contact whom operate in Country Homes. i always get from him for many many many years already.
jason_chee
post Jun 13 2013, 03:51 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(wlinvest2 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:07 AM)
some asking for 1Mill. developer transacted subsale price is 888K for intermediate unit. i think should be 5-10% increase from there. Valuation should be around that range as well.
yschaw
post Jun 13 2013, 05:26 PM

147 posts

aiya, saw the thread alive again and remind me its time to pay for the monthly service charge.

Any one rented out their unit?
kh8668
post Jun 14 2013, 11:35 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

jason_chee
post Jun 15 2013, 12:56 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 14 2013, 11:35 PM)

bro... dun poison me with this liao. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jason_chee: Jun 15 2013, 12:57 PM
Wookl10
post Jun 28 2013, 12:05 PM

Halo everyone,

Can anybody pm me contractor to refurbish my unit.

What is approx budget if my needs is just to make use my back yard as kitchen by roof tiles and flooring tiles?

TSbearbear
post Jun 28 2013, 12:07 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Wookl10 @ Jun 28 2013, 12:05 PM)
Halo everyone,

What is approx budget if my needs is just to make use my back yard as kitchen by roof tiles and flooring tiles?

There are plenty of work going on in Anggun 2, just drop by any of them and ask for contact.

Got a quote for 20+k for extension only
wlinvest2
post Jun 28 2013, 02:40 PM

18 posts

Wow. With Anggun city developing, Anggun 2 will cross 1 mil mark in no time. I heard emerald garden corner link house has cross 1.4 mil mark. Is it true?
cheahcw2003
post Jun 29 2013, 05:03 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 28 2013, 12:07 PM)
There are plenty of work going on in Anggun 2, just drop by any of them and ask for contact.

Glad to see better occupancy rates in Anggun 2.
For new development VP, usually it takes 1 year for to achieve 50% occupancy
37 Exposures
post Jun 29 2013, 05:12 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(wlinvest2 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:40 PM)
Wow. With Anggun city developing, Anggun 2 will cross 1 mil mark  in no time. I heard emerald garden corner link house has cross 1.4 mil mark. Is it true?
It's true, EG 2.5 & 3 corner super link
jason_chee
post Jun 30 2013, 11:08 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(Wookl10 @ Jun 28 2013, 12:05 PM)
Halo everyone,

just go to Anggun 2. drive around and get the contact from the contractor who are doing the reno. usually they have banner on the house they are renovating.
jason_chee
post Jun 30 2013, 11:10 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 28 2013, 12:07 PM)

20K? yea... rough estimation. but prepare more. the figure might go double when construction started.
TSbearbear
post Jul 2 2013, 09:48 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jun 30 2013, 11:10 AM)
20K? yea... rough estimation. but prepare more. the figure might go double when construction started.
not inclusive of finishing, purely hacking and extension only. still on the low side?
jason_chee
post Jul 2 2013, 10:36 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 2 2013, 09:48 AM)
not inclusive of finishing, purely hacking and extension only. still on the low side?

20K is the Initial Price Quoted. Based on my experience, your total price might shoot up. Last time i was quoted 33K for kitchen extension and hacking. ended up, i'm paying 48K. That is based on hacking. Wiring, i allocated 5K, it shot up to 10K when the bill comes. The only thing didn't shoot up is Cabinet. Cos i did not add more cabinet.
TSbearbear
post Jul 2 2013, 10:54 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 2 2013, 10:36 AM)

20K is the Initial Price Quoted. Based on my experience, your total price might shoot up. Last time i was quoted 33K for kitchen extension and hacking. ended up, i'm paying 48K. That is based on hacking. Wiring, i allocated 5K, it shot up to 10K when the bill comes. The only thing didn't shoot up is Cabinet. Cos i did not add more cabinet.
ic...shoot up with reason of?all these contractor really like big bully nowadays sweat.gif
jason_chee
post Jul 2 2013, 11:01 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 2 2013, 10:54 AM)
ic...shoot up with reason of?all these contractor really like big bully nowadays sweat.gif
usually shoot up cos u make some minor changes to the agreed reno. For example, i added plaster ceiling on 2nd floor and master bedroom. thus need to add money lo. i change my Main Door location (Feng Shui issue). Then i re-tile my Kitchen. Besides, some wall tiles in my bathroom are spoiled, need to change it. Then, i notice water-proof on my bathroom (2nd floor) is not good. Causing the water slip down to kitchen area and damaged downstairs' plaster ceiling. so, need to re-tile and put a layer of water-proof on upstairs' bathroom. all this $$$$. Contractor will be happy to do so. that's why i learned a hard lesson. allocated 80K for reno and the total bill go up to 160K. haha. that also not yet complete. 50% done only. now need to save more money for 2nd round of reno 5 years later. smile.gif
yschaw
post Jul 2 2013, 03:08 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 2 2013, 11:01 AM)
Besides, some wall tiles in my bathroom are spoiled, need to change it. Then, i notice water-proof on my bathroom (2nd floor) is not good. Causing the water slip down to kitchen area and damaged downstairs' plaster ceiling. so, need to re-tile and put a layer of water-proof on upstairs' bathroom. all this $$$$.
eh all the defects spotted after the renovation been carried out?
jason_chee
post Jul 2 2013, 05:20 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Jul 2 2013, 03:08 PM)
eh all the defects spotted after the renovation been carried out?
yes. in my case, yes, spotted it during reno. thats' why the bill went up. btw, i bought subsale, thus no more warranty on defect. smile.gif
lilixia
post Jul 9 2013, 04:11 PM

Hi
For those owner who are renovating, have you get the permit from MPS?
If you are not, how you work?
Just work illegal?
I just called the pengawai MPS, he said the strata title would not approve if we renovate now cause the hse differ with the plan.
Another contractor told me to hold till the strata title out. He said the penalty will be 10x or 20x of the cost of renovation.
Is he true?
lutlut
post Jul 9 2013, 07:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lilixia @ Jul 9 2013, 04:11 PM)
Hi
Just work illegal?
I just called the pengawai MPS, he said the strata title would not approve if we renovate now cause the hse differ with the plan.
Another contractor told me to hold till the strata title out.  He said the penalty will be 10x or 20x of the cost of renovation.
Is he true?
lutlut
post Jul 9 2013, 07:30 PM

19 posts

So when the strata title out?

CLOng
post Jul 10 2013, 10:44 AM

85 posts

I think if u renovate without changing the internal layout should be fine. Did u chk with the developer?
TSbearbear
post Jul 10 2013, 10:48 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(lilixia @ Jul 9 2013, 04:11 PM)
Hi
Just work illegal?
Another contractor told me to hold till the strata title out.  He said the penalty will be 10x or 20x of the cost of renovation.
Is he true?
u have to visit the unit at one of the corner, huge work going on with approval granted.
lutlut
post Jul 10 2013, 09:39 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(CLOng @ Jul 10 2013, 10:44 AM)
I think if u renovate without changing the internal layout should be fine. Did u chk with the developer?
Should be without changing the external layout.

lilixia
post Jul 13 2013, 02:35 PM

I want to extend the kitchen till the end.
Developer said allowed us to extend but MPS will not approve. rclxub.gif
Some houses MPS summon already....but dun know how they settle.[QUOTE]

This post has been edited by lilixia: Jul 13 2013, 02:36 PM
lilixia
post Jul 13 2013, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 10 2013, 10:48 AM)
u have to visit the unit at one of the corner, huge work going on with approval granted.
r u sure that hse get approval?

Memang the developer allow but MPS not... rclxub.gif

MPS said tak akan approve... mad.gif

cause i am not the rich ppl, dun want to spend extra money for the penalty later. shakehead.gif

lilixia
post Jul 13 2013, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(lutlut @ Jul 9 2013, 07:30 PM)
So when the strata title out?
developer said another 6 months to release
processing with land office take longer time loo
TSbearbear
post Jul 22 2013, 12:02 PM

10,061 posts

went in over the weekend.

Another corner unit facing the playground making it big. Extension on back and side (2 floors).

I also went to the 1st unit at 2E which did the extension, only saw approval letter from management. None from City Council.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jul 22 2013, 12:17 PM
jason_chee
post Jul 22 2013, 01:07 PM

1,559 posts

since this is strata title, i thought MPS will not intervene on the renovation. only from JMB / Management only.
lutlut
post Jul 22 2013, 08:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 22 2013, 01:07 PM)
since this is strata title, i thought MPS will not intervene on the renovation. only from JMB / Management only.
lutlut
post Jul 22 2013, 09:30 PM

19 posts

I think we better renovate inside first. We can also just do the back kitchen flooring ready. I would like to dismantle the maid's room . Should be approved with no problem. Anyone has done the hacking off maid's room?
TSbearbear
post Jul 23 2013, 12:07 AM

10,061 posts

doing it later is troublesome.

you can walk to all the renovating units - most i notice remove the maid room for bigger kitchen
lutlut
post Jul 23 2013, 12:14 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 23 2013, 12:07 AM)
doing it later is troublesome.

you can walk to all the renovating units - most i notice remove the maid room for bigger kitchen
What have u decided? Has your unit started renovation? Mine not yet, dily daly. August is not a good month ( hungry Ghost festival) to start renovation. Moving to Rawang means to start all over again. My present place is very convenient am staying for 22yrs.
TSbearbear
post Jul 23 2013, 12:15 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(lutlut @ Jul 23 2013, 12:14 PM)
What have u decided? Has your unit started renovation?  Mine not yet, dily daly. August is not a good month ( hungry Ghost festival) to start renovation. Moving to Rawang means to start all over again. My present place is very convenient am staying for 22yrs.
Extension to back (2 floors) and extension of ground floor master room, looking for contractor.
lutlut
post Jul 23 2013, 01:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 23 2013, 12:15 PM)
Extension to back (2 floors) and extension of ground floor master room, looking for contractor.
You mean both upstairs rooms extend plus toilet? Wont the MPS trouble us?
TSbearbear
post Jul 23 2013, 02:22 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(lutlut @ Jul 23 2013, 01:05 PM)
You mean both upstairs rooms extend plus toilet? Wont the MPS trouble us?
Yes upstairs the original toilet will be converted to changing room / part of room, extended area will be new toilet.

Sketch here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=60992113

No idea on MPS - Management has given approval to several units for such extension works.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jul 23 2013, 02:24 PM
lutlut
post Jul 23 2013, 02:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 23 2013, 02:22 PM)
Yes upstairs the original toilet will be converted to changing room / part of room, extended area will be new toilet.

Sketch here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=60992113

No idea on MPS - Management has given approval to several units for such extension works.
What about your wet kitchen behind, we cant build another wall right? Is yours corner unit? Mine no, at 2C. How about grille over main door? Looks like missing something without grille n gate lol. Must cost alot to extend upstairs n downstairs. sweat.gif
TSbearbear
post Jul 23 2013, 02:56 PM

10,061 posts

There will be a new wall for extended kitchen.

Ya still trying to scout prices around.
lutlut
post Aug 24 2013, 07:50 PM

19 posts

Seems quite regarding anggun 2. No updates on renovation rules?
Bell9
post Sep 15 2013, 05:17 PM

Hi, Im the new sub sale buyer. Im concern about safety & security as this is still considered a new area. For those who are already stayed in can pls share some opinion? I m looking to start renovation in the next few months.
Wookl10
post Sep 15 2013, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(Bell9 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:17 PM)
Hi, Im the new sub sale buyer.  Im concern about safety & security as this is still considered a new area.  For those who are already stayed in can pls share some opinion?  I m looking to start renovation in the next few months.
Welcome to the neighbourhood.

I have just completed my renovation, but not yet stay there. From my observation, there is still plenty houses left "untouched". I can say 10-15% out of total house is occupy only. For newly vp houses i guess this is normal occupancy rate.
In term of safety & security , i guess im not in the best position to describe..since i haven't move in yet.

CLOng
post Sep 16 2013, 01:26 PM

85 posts

The management takes pride on the security. If there is any issue can contact them. Their office is currently also in Anggun 2. Have not heard of any issue yet on Anggun 2.
TSbearbear
post Sep 16 2013, 01:58 PM

10,061 posts

They just recently sent a mail with emergency contact number (I suppose the guardhouse will be holding the number) in it.
Bell9
post Sep 16 2013, 07:03 PM

Thanks!! any FB page created that is more convenient for Anggun 2 resident? I would also need some advise for the back yard extension. Saw the previous post that extension is not allowed? I'm thinking to hack down the maid room n toilet for larger kitchen space but extent a maid room / store room to the back yard. Is this possible?
jason_chee
post Sep 17 2013, 11:33 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(Bell9 @ Sep 16 2013, 07:03 PM)
Thanks!! any FB page created that is more convenient for Anggun 2 resident?  I would also need some advise for the back yard extension. Saw the previous post that extension is not allowed? I'm thinking to hack down the maid room n toilet for larger kitchen space but extent a maid room / store room to the back yard. Is this possible?
maid room and toilet is inside the compound and i think won't be an issue. btw, pls appoint a good plumber or contractor to hack the toilet for you. it's tedious job to hack the toilet due to inlet and outlet of the water. also, spare up more time for the toilet hacking. it won't be an ordinary hacking cos it involved lots of concealed piping. cheers. smile.gif
lutlut
post Sep 17 2013, 10:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Wookl10 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:31 PM)

I have just completed my renovation, but not yet stay there. From my observation, there is still plenty houses left "untouched".  I can say  10-15% out of total house is occupy only. For newly vp houses i guess this is normal occupancy rate.
In term of safety & security , i guess im not in the best position to describe..since i haven't move in yet.
lutlut
post Sep 17 2013, 10:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Wookl10 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:31 PM)

I have just completed my renovation, but not yet stay there. From my observation, there is still plenty houses left "untouched".  I can say  10-15% out of total house is occupy only. For newly vp houses i guess this is normal occupancy rate.
How's your renovation like? Hack off the maid room n how's your backyard look like. I still haven't started reno yet. Install any grille at the main door? Whose the contractor and how is the workmanship? icon_rolleyes.gif
Wookl10
post Oct 3 2013, 10:04 AM

I intend to install booster pump + water heater, anybody can pm me the plumber contact, and what is the price for installation only.

yunalesca
post Oct 22 2013, 07:09 PM

695 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yschaw
post Nov 19 2013, 09:43 PM

147 posts

Strange enough, suddenly 4 ppl called up today asking info for renting anggun 2. Wondering y so hot Demand from no where.

CLOng
post Nov 20 2013, 11:44 AM

85 posts

Wow!! Congrats. Just wonder how much is the rental?
yschaw
post Nov 20 2013, 03:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(CLOng @ Nov 20 2013, 11:44 AM)
Wow!! Congrats. Just wonder how much is the rental?
Rental rate not so good, iproperty showing some agent throwing the rate from RM1,500. wonder how true is tat price. Last check with agent one month ago is RM1,800 - RM2,000
rainman19
post Nov 21 2013, 12:11 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Oct 22 2013, 07:09 PM)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
look awesome.....
how workmanship so far?

ricepaper
post Nov 26 2013, 09:47 PM

49 posts

Hi there! I'm also going to move into Anggun 2 pretty soon, but I have been encountering issues with signing up for internet package here.
TM tells me that there is no Unifi or even Streamyx coverage in the Anggun 2 area. So to the residents of Anggun 2, do you have wifi and which internet package did you sign up for?? smile.gif

Edit:
Chose Umobile in the end.

This post has been edited by ricepaper: Dec 30 2013, 03:05 AM
Anggun investor
post Jan 9 2014, 03:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ricepaper @ Nov 26 2013, 09:47 PM)
Hi there! I'm also going to move into Anggun 2 pretty soon, but I have been encountering issues with signing up for internet package here.
TM tells me that there is no Unifi or even Streamyx coverage in the Anggun 2 area. So to the residents of Anggun 2, do you have wifi and which internet package did you sign up for?? smile.gif

Edit:
Chose Umobile in the end.
I am using M1 which serves my family fine, have applied Telekom package in parallel, awaiting Telekom to revert when it's ready to install, no timeline given albeit I understood that with >100 applicants then actions will be swifter, so suggest to apply first nonetheless.
Anggun investor
post Feb 15 2014, 12:42 PM

62 posts

Glad to see >90 units moved into Anggun 2 now, close to 50%, and many families plan to move in by May, including both my neighbors! It is going to be a nice living area and community!
Bell9
post Feb 16 2014, 11:31 PM

any idea where is the location for 'The Two'? with this mega mall coming in Rawang will b a happening city..

Bell9
post Feb 16 2014, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Feb 15 2014, 12:42 PM)
Glad to see >90 units moved into Anggun 2 now, close to 50%, and many families plan to move in by May, including both my neighbors! It is going to be a nice living area and community!
I notice more occupancy.. I wish i could move in soonest.. facing some delay on legal process...

Anggun investor
post Feb 17 2014, 07:55 AM

62 posts

In fact, the main reason most havent moved in is due to authority approval- it was not entertained citing various reasons, i started reno with managent and Jabatan Tanah's approval, now slapped w a rm 3k fine by MPS and RM1k resubmission. While i am totally dissapointed with msian bureaucrats, did not regret to hav started earlier
TSbearbear
post Feb 17 2014, 10:00 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Feb 17 2014, 07:55 AM)
In fact, the main reason most havent moved in is due to authority approval- it was not entertained citing various reasons, i started reno with managent and Jabatan Tanah's approval, now slapped w a rm 3k fine by MPS and RM1k resubmission. While i am totally dissapointed with msian bureaucrats, did not regret to hav started earlier
Had similar issue, for them if there is a will they is a way to slap summon. wink.gif
lkh6269
post Feb 25 2014, 02:06 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Feb 17 2014, 07:55 AM)
I thought the strata title law not passed and MPS has no jusrisdiction? Why are they summoning and what are they summoning? As long as you obtained approval from management and land office, you can renovate. What did the management say?

What do you mean by "did not regret to have started earlier"?
Anggun investor
post Feb 25 2014, 06:49 PM

62 posts

Management did say MPS approval is needed but MPS said "wait until guidelines for landed strata title properties are developed" - no timeline given. Ridiculous- vp is out but still need to wait indefinitely for stupid reasons.
Family moved in, like the place- therefore not regretting taking the risks to do the reno not waiting for mps come up w guidelines
lkh6269
post Feb 26 2014, 12:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Feb 25 2014, 06:49 PM)
Management did say MPS approval is needed but MPS said "wait until guidelines for landed strata title properties are developed" - no timeline given. Ridiculous- vp is out but still need to wait indefinitely for stupid reasons.
Family moved in, like the place- therefore not regretting taking the risks to do the reno not waiting for mps come up w guidelines
If there is no current law on landed strata title properties yet, on what basis that MPS summon? Their summon is due to no permit for renovation? How can the owners submit plans for permit if MPS do not have jurisdiction in the absence of landed strata title law? They expect us to wait for them? In the absence of the law, how can they summon? This is ridiculous!

Another thing on the RA committee elected. They should hold a meeting soon with all the residence since so many have moved in. They need to introduce themselves and brief the residence on their plans. IMHO, the committee elected must be living in Anggun 2 and not an investor (not staying there) because how can they know the problems the residence are facing and how can they manage the community if they are not staying there? One of the problem I observed is that the strata title and Deeds of Mutual Covenant signed is no changes are allowed to be made on the design and colour of the house. There are a few houses seen not complying to this and what does the committee and management do before we have a "rojak" Anggun 2?
Anggun investor
post Feb 26 2014, 03:38 PM

62 posts

check it out with MPS and management
Anggun investor
post Feb 26 2014, 03:39 PM

62 posts

i've also raised it to the committee and management that fall on deaf ears. welcome to msia!
Anggun investor
post Feb 26 2014, 03:40 PM

62 posts

face-lift is not allowed by management to avoid "rojak" anggun 2. have u talked to the management? do so
lkh6269
post Feb 27 2014, 12:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Feb 26 2014, 03:40 PM)
face-lift is not allowed by management to avoid "rojak" anggun 2. have u talked to the management? do so
Well, the DMC signed stated so. It should be enforced otherwise we will have difficulties on controlling it. IF they don't control, other restrictions stated in the DMC will be breached. I am supporting that the items in the DMC to be enforced but with some variations to it.

There are many restrictions in the DMC that does not applied to the landed properties, eg no pets, no drying of clothes at the front of the house, no parking at the road curbs, etc. The DMC can be modified to allow these to be done with certain guidelines and variations. How can the residences not allowed to dry clothes in front of the house? Why pets not allowed if the pets are kept within the compound of the house and not disturbing the neighbours? If a residence have a few cars, what are they going to do?

This is where the RA need to delibrate this with the residences and make it clear on the dos and don'ts.
TSbearbear
post Mar 3 2014, 11:09 AM

10,061 posts

as i know the management has been giving permission to units with extensive works done hmm.gif
Elineleong
post Mar 5 2014, 02:06 PM

Dear Anggun 2 Owners,
I'm Eline, Licensed Property Agent Vivahomes Realty
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance
in selling or renting your unit
It will be convenient as I am staying here.
Thank you very much!
From,
Eline Leong (017-3511551)
Vivahomes Realty, Kepong Branch.

Anggun investor
post Mar 7 2014, 10:30 AM

62 posts

The flyover across nkve connecting rawang old town-anggun is finally open today!?
Anggun investor
post Mar 8 2014, 08:44 AM

62 posts

Finally paid less than rm 1k to close the MPS compound- architectual & resubmission abt rm1k.
Anggun investor
post Mar 8 2014, 08:47 AM

62 posts

Flyover bridge- direction towards anggun/bch is open, the other direction might take another month but as roads underneath are expanded, overall traffic is smooth and much more organized now
TSbearbear
post Mar 26 2014, 11:15 AM

10,061 posts

Guys what are the option for internet? i don't think unifi cover this area yet aite?
ricepaper
post Mar 26 2014, 01:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 26 2014, 11:15 AM)
Guys what are the option for internet? i don't think unifi cover this area yet aite?
although umobile said their 3G coverage has not covered anggun 2 area, i used it anyway & it's pretty ok. it depends on which part of the house you are surfing with umobile. a bit of disconnection from time to time but otherwise pretty stable.
Anggun investor
post Mar 26 2014, 07:54 PM

62 posts

P1
TSbearbear
post Mar 27 2014, 12:05 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Mar 26 2014, 07:54 PM)
P1
everytime also saw the P1 van in front of McD. How's the speed? I presume quite hopeless compared to Unifi? sweat.gif

btw they offer fiber or what?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 27 2014, 12:06 AM
Anggun investor
post Mar 27 2014, 12:48 PM

62 posts

Hav been using P1, acceptable speed
Anggun investor
post Mar 27 2014, 12:50 PM

62 posts

Wireless. Unifi good? Play movie smooth? I applied telekom too, they said will install only upon receiving 100 applications fr anggun 2 community.
TSbearbear
post Mar 27 2014, 01:46 PM

10,061 posts

which package?

unifi don't have to wait for video to load lo can just watch straight away sweat.gif
Anggun investor
post Mar 28 2014, 08:39 AM

62 posts

Ok didnt know the name, not live in msia, for a long time ☺ i applied for telekom fixed line and internet pack the last time i was back in Nov- called hotline to check was always told not ready yet as not reach 100 applicants yet.
unifi is the telekom triple packs? Available already?
TSbearbear
post Mar 28 2014, 08:27 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Mar 28 2014, 08:39 AM)
Ok didnt know the name, not live in msia, for a long time ☺ i applied for telekom fixed line and internet pack the last time i was back in Nov- called hotline to check was always told not ready yet as not reach 100 applicants yet.
unifi is the telekom triple packs?  Available already?
haha unifi is their fiber optic broadband, all package come with unlimited local calls.
Anggun investor
post Mar 29 2014, 09:24 PM

62 posts

so unifi is available for Anggun 2 already?
TSbearbear
post Mar 30 2014, 12:55 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Anggun investor @ Mar 29 2014, 09:24 PM)
so unifi is available for Anggun 2 already?
last i checked on their coverage nope sad.gif
Anggun investor
post Mar 31 2014, 06:44 PM

62 posts

Wonder why it takes so long for basic infrastructure like a fixed telephone line... in a maturing neighborhood with already like close to 50% occupancy
Bell9
post Apr 8 2014, 10:26 AM

Any good wet work contractor to recommend? How to apply for renovation permit?
TSbearbear
post Apr 9 2014, 10:30 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Bell9 @ Apr 8 2014, 10:26 AM)
Any good wet work contractor to recommend? How to apply for renovation permit?
Apply with management then with MPS
Bell9
post Apr 9 2014, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 9 2014, 10:30 AM)
Apply with management then with MPS
I heard just need to pay 2K renovation deposit to management & get the letter permit out & start work. coz back extention is not allowed, even if wth the MPS plan they will summon too. so apply or not apply makes no different. True or not?

TSbearbear
post Apr 9 2014, 02:17 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Bell9 @ Apr 9 2014, 12:03 PM)
I heard just need to pay 2K renovation deposit to management & get the letter permit out & start work.  coz back extention is not allowed, even if wth the MPS plan they will summon too. so apply or not apply makes no different. True or not?
True but on the extension i have no comment - drive around the neighbourhood and see for yourself. wink.gif
Anggun investor
post Apr 9 2014, 04:59 PM

62 posts

2k deposit to management is correct, so is approval required by management and MPS. If not damage is unpredictable esp w mps depending on the extent of back extension etc. Summons r rm12500 for most without approval but reduced to less than 3k upon appeal. For ur reference to decide
TSbearbear
post Apr 24 2014, 10:42 AM

10,061 posts

Any other residence want to share the phone line + internet option?
yschaw
post Jul 22 2014, 09:10 PM

147 posts

Heard that the flyover is fully accessible for both directions, so how is d rush hrs traffic along jln batu arang?
cutealex
post Jul 22 2014, 09:11 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

How the occupied rate there?
TSbearbear
post Jul 23 2014, 11:18 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jul 22 2014, 09:11 PM)
How the occupied rate there?
heard from my old man it's about 50% thereabout? * include those that are on the progress of renovating

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jul 23 2014, 11:19 AM
leiteng1027
post Aug 28 2014, 12:27 AM

Hi all I'm new owner of Anggun 2!
Nice to meet you all here!
yschaw
post Aug 28 2014, 01:53 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(leiteng1027 @ Aug 28 2014, 12:27 AM)
Hi all I'm new owner of Anggun 2!
Nice to meet you all here!
Welcome, mind to share your unit purchase price and the unit is for own stay or investment?
leiteng1027
post Aug 28 2014, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(yschaw @ Aug 28 2014, 01:53 AM)
Welcome, mind to share your unit purchase price and the unit is for own stay or investment?
Hi this is for own stay;)

TSbearbear
post Aug 28 2014, 10:37 AM

10,061 posts

my family will be moving in this year also smile.gif
Minolta
post Aug 28 2014, 03:06 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 28 2014, 10:37 AM)
my family will be moving in this year also smile.gif
Wah, you finally bought a property! But bubble bursting woh....lol whistling.gif
leiteng1027
post Aug 28 2014, 03:28 PM

Dear All,

if you looking any contractor for renovation & design please let me know.
i will offer you best price! ^^

TSbearbear
post Sep 9 2014, 10:55 AM

10,061 posts

anyone living in Anggun 1 or 2 using P1?

Stop by their booth in front of MCD, Rm149/month same like UNIFI but need to sign 2 years sweat.gif
jason_chee
post Sep 9 2014, 11:59 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 9 2014, 10:55 AM)
anyone living in Anggun 1 or 2 using P1?

Stop by their booth in front of MCD, Rm149/month same like UNIFI but need to sign 2 years sweat.gif
i'm using 2MB Streamyx for almost 3 years. Doesn't wanna lock in to P1 for 2 years. I heard some bad story about P1. so, doesn't wanna commit. still waiting for TM Unifi. No news yet.

This post has been edited by jason_chee: Sep 9 2014, 11:59 AM
TSbearbear
post Sep 9 2014, 12:11 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 9 2014, 11:59 AM)
i'm using 2MB Streamyx for almost 3 years. Doesn't wanna lock in to P1 for 2 years. I heard some bad story about P1. so, doesn't wanna commit. still waiting for TM Unifi. No news yet.
ahh back to the days of streamyx. i suppose the line is not really that good aite? Even maxis on my mobile struggle sweat.gif

Streamyx no contract?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 9 2014, 12:17 PM
jason_chee
post Sep 9 2014, 01:34 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 9 2014, 12:11 PM)
ahh back to the days of streamyx. i suppose the line is not really that good aite? Even maxis on my mobile struggle sweat.gif

Streamyx no contract?
Streamyx or Unifi also has 2 years contract. But if taking Streamyx and latter upgrade to UNIFI, no penalty. Just new 2 years contract from effective date of UNIFI. Maxis sucks. I use U Mobile and Maxis. UM has better reception compare to Maxis.
ricepaper
post Sep 9 2014, 08:14 PM

49 posts

using umobile broadband too~
not bad but connection quality depends on which part of the house you're at tongue.gif
TSbearbear
post Sep 16 2014, 12:06 AM

10,061 posts

went to tmpoint. they claimed there is nothing for anggun 2 yet, not even telephone line.

asked me to apply for unifi waiting them to do head count i suppose.
etac
post Dec 8 2014, 03:27 PM

41 posts

This thread has been quiet lately..any news to share?
TSbearbear
post Dec 11 2014, 10:05 PM

10,061 posts

No news to share. Except recently got agm?

More people move in as well plus my family officially stay there for 3 months now.
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 12 2014, 02:24 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 11 2014, 10:05 PM)
No news to share. Except recently got agm?

More people move in as well plus my family officially stay there for 3 months now.
U not bearbearwong??
etac
post Dec 12 2014, 11:08 PM

41 posts

New president elected. Mr Low of No 1 2E
neekun
post Dec 13 2014, 01:07 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 16 2014, 12:06 AM)
went to tmpoint. they claimed there is nothing for anggun 2 yet, not even telephone line.

asked me to apply for unifi waiting them to do head count i suppose.
When i moved in to Emerald West early 2013, almost weekly go Telekom asking status of my Streamyx application, they keep telling port not enough and long waiting list.

I made a complaint at http://complaint.cfm.org.my and within a month Telekom called informing Streamyx is available. Now another waiting for Unifi..wait wait wait!

I suggest you try make a complaint at CFM.
ricepaper
post Dec 13 2014, 03:36 PM

49 posts

I heard that next year around May or June, TM will start putting up telephone lines, can someone confirm whether this is true?
etac
post Dec 14 2014, 04:38 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ricepaper @ Dec 13 2014, 03:36 PM)
I heard that next year around May or June, TM will start putting up telephone lines, can someone confirm whether this is true?
Heard from?
etac
post Dec 14 2014, 05:26 PM

41 posts

Has any owner seen the account statement for CY2013-2014? What has been done by prev JMB?
etac
post Feb 1 2015, 11:46 PM

41 posts

I am not sure why the residence in Anggun 2 are not well informed with the happenings around, the fund spending, any updated house rules etc..Are these not supposed to be responsibility of the new JMB? I don't even have the list of the members...
TSbearbear
post Feb 2 2015, 06:51 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(etac @ Feb 1 2015, 11:46 PM)
I am not sure why the residence in Anggun 2 are not well informed with the happenings around, the fund spending, any updated house rules etc..Are these not supposed to be responsibility of the new JMB? I don't even have the list of the members...
Are you taking the effort to mix and mingle around the neighbourhood?

jason_chee
post Feb 2 2015, 09:51 AM

1,559 posts

I heard Anggun 2 has strong JMB and that's why PURA Office move out to Anggun City.
TSbearbear
post Feb 3 2015, 11:53 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Feb 2 2015, 09:51 AM)
I heard Anggun 2 has strong JMB and that's why PURA Office move out to Anggun City.
Quite active JMB but i don't know if it's just the small group and some get left out. I think if you make enough effort you will get to know what's going on. They did a makan session few weeks back? After all this is a 200+ unit community can't expect to sit home and know what's going on right?

I heard there is a maid that run away when the owner was not home, now instruction to guard is that maid or children not allowed to leave the compound by walking unless owner give consent.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Feb 3 2015, 11:56 AM
jason_chee
post Feb 4 2015, 10:45 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 3 2015, 11:53 AM)
Quite active JMB but i don't know if it's just the small group and some get left out. I think if you make enough effort you will get to know what's going on. They did a makan session few weeks back? After all this is a 200+ unit community can't expect to sit home and know what's going on right?

I heard there is a maid that run away when the owner was not home, now instruction to guard is that maid or children not allowed to leave the compound by walking unless owner give consent.
wow... maid runaway. i think there shud be SOP for the guard to monitor children and maid.
etac
post Aug 29 2015, 05:50 PM

41 posts

Anggun 2 no doubt has a very strong & committed JMB. Many things are going on to improve and make the community better.
etac
post Aug 29 2015, 05:52 PM

41 posts

I believe some of you are owners of AG2 and some are from the surrouding neighborhood. Please also update this forum with what's happening around KE when you have any.
TSbearbear
post Aug 31 2015, 09:45 AM

10,061 posts

dengue sweat.gif doh.gif
TSbearbear
post Oct 15 2015, 04:31 PM

10,061 posts

Finally, UNIFI!!
ChuiChuiShui
post Oct 15 2015, 04:40 PM

1,020 posts

thumbup.gif gong hei gong hei, means future phase might have a chance fiber optic ready.
yschaw
post Oct 15 2015, 04:47 PM

147 posts

wondering what is the current occupancy rate for Anggun 2, been a while didnt make a visit to there.
TSbearbear
post Oct 15 2015, 04:56 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Oct 15 2015, 04:40 PM)
thumbup.gif gong hei gong hei, means future phase might have a chance fiber optic ready.
Finally can escape from crappy mobile broadband unit.

They already pre-prepare the unifi line so all come in via your store room. Then depends where you want to pull. Easiest will be living hall.

QUOTE(yschaw @ Oct 15 2015, 04:47 PM)
wondering what is the current occupancy rate for Anggun 2, been a while didnt make a visit to there.
I think still hover around 50-60%?

Didn't see many new move in over the past months.

I believe these units are all for investment already, waiting to sell.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Oct 15 2015, 05:08 PM
etac
post Oct 17 2015, 01:09 AM

41 posts

Hi Anggun 2 owners, please join the fb group for AG2 discussions if you are interested.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/anggun2residence/
TSbearbear
post Jan 1 2016, 01:10 AM

10,061 posts

Happy New Year guys, has been quiet here laugh.gif
jason_chee
post Jan 5 2016, 10:01 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 15 2015, 04:56 PM)
Finally can escape from crappy mobile broadband unit.

They already pre-prepare the unifi line so all come in via your store room. Then depends where you want to pull. Easiest will be living hall.
I think still hover around 50-60%?

Didn't see many new move in over the past months.

I believe these units are all for investment already, waiting to sell.
price didn't really go up for the past 1 year. Last I know, Anggun 1 Transacted at 860K. Anggun 2 should be around 950K-1M for standard unit. I believe investor are holding the unit and wait for sell at good rate.
sewseng
post Feb 24 2016, 06:53 PM

Hi... My family was quite interesting to buy anggun 2... is there any selling unit? and what the price for now...
TSbearbear
post Feb 25 2016, 10:12 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(sewseng @ Feb 24 2016, 06:53 PM)
Hi... My family was quite interesting to buy anggun 2... is there any selling unit? and what the price for now...

Can search around online, normal unit i believe can transact 900+k
jason_chee
post Feb 29 2016, 11:12 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(sewseng @ Feb 24 2016, 06:53 PM)
buy this year. price is stagnant. You can bargain more. the price will go up in 2-3 years time. This year is best time to purchase. price shud be 950K for standard unit. for cheaper, Anggun1 is approximately 100K cheaper.
rickyro
post Mar 8 2016, 05:07 PM

914 posts

Hey guys, are all units within the Strata Landed of Anggun 2 development paying the same maintenance charges? Like larger corner lot paying more than the typical units?

I seen some corner lots on Google Earth, the land for some units is huge! Probably more than 2 times than the normal intermediates

This post has been edited by rickyro: Mar 8 2016, 05:17 PM
TSbearbear
post Mar 9 2016, 12:21 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Mar 8 2016, 05:07 PM)
Hey guys, are all units within the Strata Landed of Anggun 2 development paying the same maintenance charges? Like larger corner lot paying more than the typical units?

I seen some corner lots on Google Earth, the land for some units is huge! Probably more than 2 times than the normal intermediates
Good question, i believe is calculated by sq ft.

You are correct, some units come with very big piece of land.
TSW87
post Nov 5 2017, 04:24 PM

Any Anggun 2 owner want to sell unit?
cutealex
post Nov 5 2017, 04:34 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(TSW87 @ Nov 5 2017, 04:24 PM)
I got Anggun 3 double storey to let go. Do u interest? House Number #8.
TSW87
post Nov 6 2017, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 5 2017, 04:34 PM)
I got Anggun 3 double storey to let go. Do u interest? House  Number #8.
Pm details
yschaw
post Nov 27 2017, 05:35 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(TSW87 @ Nov 5 2017, 04:24 PM)

Hi, u got pm
tmm
post Nov 28 2017, 12:47 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 5 2017, 05:34 PM)
I got Anggun 3 double storey to let go. Do u interest? House  Number #8.
Are you agent or owner?
I think the owners who bought AG3 when the house price almost at peak, most of the owners there not making profit if sell within these few years.
But most of the AG buyers are financially strong. no auction ATM. thumbsup.gif
cutealex
post Nov 28 2017, 08:39 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(tmm @ Nov 28 2017, 12:47 AM)
Are you agent or owner?
I think the owners who bought AG3 when the house price almost at peak, most of the owners there not making profit if sell within these few years.
But most of the AG buyers are financially strong. no auction ATM. :thumbsup:
What come to your mind that im agent? wink.gif
TSbearbear
post Nov 28 2017, 09:23 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(tmm @ Nov 28 2017, 12:47 AM)
Are you agent or owner?
But most of the AG buyers are financially strong. no auction ATM. :thumbsup:
saw AG1 on auction before

AG2 as well was the corner show unit but not sure if owner managed to pay again or taken at 800+k

some really left it empty since VP, power.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Nov 28 2017, 09:27 AM

0.5008sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:07 PM