Anggun 2 Residence
jason_chee
Mar 5 2013, 03:06 PM
that's the difference of Strata vs Individual title. anyway, renovation can be done upon the guideline from management office. exactly same like how you wanna reno for a Condo since both belong to Strata Title category. for architect, you can always consult Architect who has link with MPS (Majlis Perbandaran Selayang). the architect can consult what can and what cannot. the Management guideline also has to follow MPS Guideline. So, checking with Architect whom serve MPS will be good enough. But to follow or not... it's entire depend on individual.
jason_chee
Jun 13 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(lutlut @ May 20 2013, 07:57 PM) Hi, any suggestion for the use of gas cooker or the popular induction cooker better? If we use gas cooker, will there b problem calling for gas supply?  no problem with gas. i have gas contact whom operate in Country Homes. i always get from him for many many many years already.
jason_chee
Jun 13 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(wlinvest2 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:07 AM) Any body knows how much is Anggun 2 selling? some asking for 1Mill. developer transacted subsale price is 888K for intermediate unit. i think should be 5-10% increase from there. Valuation should be around that range as well.
jason_chee
Jun 15 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 14 2013, 11:35 PM) bro... dun poison me with this liao. This post has been edited by jason_chee: Jun 15 2013, 12:57 PM
jason_chee
Jun 30 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Wookl10 @ Jun 28 2013, 12:05 PM) Halo everyone, Can anybody pm me contractor to refurbish my unit. What is approx budget if my needs is just to make use my back yard as kitchen by roof tiles and flooring tiles? Thanks just go to Anggun 2. drive around and get the contact from the contractor who are doing the reno. usually they have banner on the house they are renovating.
jason_chee
Jun 30 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 28 2013, 12:07 PM) There are plenty of work going on in Anggun 2, just drop by any of them and ask for contact. Got a quote for 20+k for extension only 20K? yea... rough estimation. but prepare more. the figure might go double when construction started.
jason_chee
Jul 2 2013, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 2 2013, 09:48 AM) not inclusive of finishing, purely hacking and extension only. still on the low side? 20K is the Initial Price Quoted. Based on my experience, your total price might shoot up. Last time i was quoted 33K for kitchen extension and hacking. ended up, i'm paying 48K. That is based on hacking. Wiring, i allocated 5K, it shot up to 10K when the bill comes. The only thing didn't shoot up is Cabinet. Cos i did not add more cabinet.
jason_chee
Jul 2 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 2 2013, 10:54 AM) ic...shoot up with reason of?all these contractor really like big bully nowadays  usually shoot up cos u make some minor changes to the agreed reno. For example, i added plaster ceiling on 2nd floor and master bedroom. thus need to add money lo. i change my Main Door location (Feng Shui issue). Then i re-tile my Kitchen. Besides, some wall tiles in my bathroom are spoiled, need to change it. Then, i notice water-proof on my bathroom (2nd floor) is not good. Causing the water slip down to kitchen area and damaged downstairs' plaster ceiling. so, need to re-tile and put a layer of water-proof on upstairs' bathroom. all this $$$$. Contractor will be happy to do so. that's why i learned a hard lesson. allocated 80K for reno and the total bill go up to 160K. haha. that also not yet complete. 50% done only. now need to save more money for 2nd round of reno 5 years later.
jason_chee
Jul 2 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(yschaw @ Jul 2 2013, 03:08 PM) eh all the defects spotted after the renovation been carried out? yes. in my case, yes, spotted it during reno. thats' why the bill went up. btw, i bought subsale, thus no more warranty on defect.
jason_chee
Jul 22 2013, 01:07 PM
since this is strata title, i thought MPS will not intervene on the renovation. only from JMB / Management only.
jason_chee
Sep 17 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Bell9 @ Sep 16 2013, 07:03 PM) Thanks!! any FB page created that is more convenient for Anggun 2 resident? I would also need some advise for the back yard extension. Saw the previous post that extension is not allowed? I'm thinking to hack down the maid room n toilet for larger kitchen space but extent a maid room / store room to the back yard. Is this possible? maid room and toilet is inside the compound and i think won't be an issue. btw, pls appoint a good plumber or contractor to hack the toilet for you. it's tedious job to hack the toilet due to inlet and outlet of the water. also, spare up more time for the toilet hacking. it won't be an ordinary hacking cos it involved lots of concealed piping. cheers.
jason_chee
Sep 9 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 9 2014, 10:55 AM) anyone living in Anggun 1 or 2 using P1? Stop by their booth in front of MCD, Rm149/month same like UNIFI but need to sign 2 years  i'm using 2MB Streamyx for almost 3 years. Doesn't wanna lock in to P1 for 2 years. I heard some bad story about P1. so, doesn't wanna commit. still waiting for TM Unifi. No news yet. This post has been edited by jason_chee: Sep 9 2014, 11:59 AM
jason_chee
Sep 9 2014, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 9 2014, 12:11 PM) ahh back to the days of streamyx. i suppose the line is not really that good aite? Even maxis on my mobile struggle  Streamyx no contract? Streamyx or Unifi also has 2 years contract. But if taking Streamyx and latter upgrade to UNIFI, no penalty. Just new 2 years contract from effective date of UNIFI. Maxis sucks. I use U Mobile and Maxis. UM has better reception compare to Maxis.
jason_chee
Feb 2 2015, 09:51 AM
I heard Anggun 2 has strong JMB and that's why PURA Office move out to Anggun City.
jason_chee
Feb 4 2015, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 3 2015, 11:53 AM) Quite active JMB but i don't know if it's just the small group and some get left out. I think if you make enough effort you will get to know what's going on. They did a makan session few weeks back? After all this is a 200+ unit community can't expect to sit home and know what's going on right? I heard there is a maid that run away when the owner was not home, now instruction to guard is that maid or children not allowed to leave the compound by walking unless owner give consent. wow... maid runaway. i think there shud be SOP for the guard to monitor children and maid.
jason_chee
Jan 5 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 15 2015, 04:56 PM) Finally can escape from crappy mobile broadband unit. They already pre-prepare the unifi line so all come in via your store room. Then depends where you want to pull. Easiest will be living hall. I think still hover around 50-60%? Didn't see many new move in over the past months. I believe these units are all for investment already, waiting to sell. price didn't really go up for the past 1 year. Last I know, Anggun 1 Transacted at 860K. Anggun 2 should be around 950K-1M for standard unit. I believe investor are holding the unit and wait for sell at good rate.
jason_chee
Feb 29 2016, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(sewseng @ Feb 24 2016, 06:53 PM) Hi... My family was quite interesting to buy anggun 2... is there any selling unit? and what the price for now... buy this year. price is stagnant. You can bargain more. the price will go up in 2-3 years time. This year is best time to purchase. price shud be 950K for standard unit. for cheaper, Anggun1 is approximately 100K cheaper.