QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Oct 28 2016, 04:03 PM)
Yes, I think so for this moment after EM removed their 15% online discount redemption.Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
Oct 28 2016, 04:12 PM
795 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 28 2016, 06:36 PM
3,165 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Oct 28 2016, 03:52 PM) Just share my current EM redemption, If I redeem MAS J class from HKG>PEN, I need to use 45K EM plus tax HKD685. Hi,If I use EM to redeem CX (under OW), HKG>PEN, 33K plus tax RM491. But I decided to change my destination, I used EM to redeem HKG>SIN, 33K EM plus tax RM232. MAS, HKG>KUL>PEN, use B737 CX, HKG>PEN (under Dragon Air), use A330 CX, HKG>SIN (under Cathay), use A350 I have some Enrich Miles and would like to redeem KUL to LHR or HKG to LHR return, I know how to search using the Enrich online redemption but how do I search availability on partner airlines under Oneworld??? Please help and if possible help me find the availability for Cathay Pacific and British Airways and how many points? Just to clarify: those Enrich miles can be used to redeem Cathay Pacific flights? If yes, why do people sometimes convert to Asia Miles? because of another set of partner airlines? If Enrich miles can be used on Oneworld partner airline redemption, then still OK to convert points to Enrich Miles right?? thanks!!! |
Oct 28 2016, 07:46 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
QUOTE(swatz @ Oct 28 2016, 01:22 PM) I'm awaiting points conversion from my credit card into MH Enrich, cant see how many points needed by now. Enrich never works for short-haulMay I know: 1) If I want to redeem tickets to Hong Kong flying from KUL, normal economy class round trip, how many enrich points needed? 2) I plan to redeem for my kids / parents, any limitation I can redeem for? Krisflyer gives more value for short haul, example for HKG SIN-HKG 23,375 Krisflyer Miles + SGD 34 Business Class KUL-SIN-HKG 23,375 Krisflyer Miles + RM 295.50 Business Class Of course then your problem is the availability of seat with SIA. QUOTE(aspartame @ Oct 28 2016, 06:36 PM) Hi, for OW partner you need to call, no option to redeem OW partner with Enrich Miles. I think some forummer reported here that they typically tell you seats are not available.I have some Enrich Miles and would like to redeem KUL to LHR or HKG to LHR return, I know how to search using the Enrich online redemption but how do I search availability on partner airlines under Oneworld??? Please help and if possible help me find the availability for Cathay Pacific and British Airways and how many points? Just to clarify: those Enrich miles can be used to redeem Cathay Pacific flights? If yes, why do people sometimes convert to Asia Miles? because of another set of partner airlines? If Enrich miles can be used on Oneworld partner airline redemption, then still OK to convert points to Enrich Miles right?? thanks!!! Pls try and let us know the outcome. Between, it seems like MH has decided to upgrade the HKG route with A330? MH72 / 73 will be operated with A330 effective 1st January 2017. ![]() This post has been edited by bearbear: Oct 28 2016, 07:56 PM |
Oct 28 2016, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Oct 28 2016, 06:36 PM) Hi, From my experience, I search the route which I want, identify the flight number. Call to Enrich, tell CS that I want to redeem the OW carrier tickets. CS will ask us to wait, they need to confirm with the other end. If the tickets are available, CS will reconfirm and inform other charges and tax. Payment via credit card, payment successfully. They will issue tickets and sent to our email. Later we use booking number to log in and select prefer seat.I have some Enrich Miles and would like to redeem KUL to LHR or HKG to LHR return, I know how to search using the Enrich online redemption but how do I search availability on partner airlines under Oneworld??? Please help and if possible help me find the availability for Cathay Pacific and British Airways and how many points? Just to clarify: those Enrich miles can be used to redeem Cathay Pacific flights? If yes, why do people sometimes convert to Asia Miles? because of another set of partner airlines? If Enrich miles can be used on Oneworld partner airline redemption, then still OK to convert points to Enrich Miles right?? thanks!!! I think if direct use Asia Miles to redeem, u can know the result immediately plus Asia Miles tax and surcharge may be lower. My first redemption took me 30 minutes via phone. My second redemption almost one hour only can be done. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 28 2016, 09:28 PM
420 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Seri kembangan |
Oct 28 2016, 09:30 PM
Oct 28 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Oct 28 2016, 09:22 PM) From my experience, I search the route which I want, identify the flight number. Call to Enrich, tell CS that I want to redeem the OW carrier tickets. CS will ask us to wait, they need to confirm with the other end. If the tickets are available, CS will reconfirm and inform other charges and tax. Payment via credit card, payment successfully. They will issue tickets and sent to our email. Later we use booking number to log in and select prefer seat. so your redemption cost 30k miles for HKG - SIN?I think if direct use Asia Miles to redeem, u can know the result immediately plus Asia Miles tax and surcharge may be lower. My first redemption took me 30 minutes via phone. My second redemption almost one hour only can be done. |
Oct 28 2016, 10:16 PM
Oct 28 2016, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Oct 28 2016, 10:16 PM) noticed that too (A350), i may consider this too but SQ redemption at 23+k miles is so tempting while at the same time i would like to burn off my Enrich Miles if possible.This post has been edited by bearbear: Oct 28 2016, 10:24 PM |
Oct 28 2016, 10:50 PM
3,165 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Oct 28 2016, 09:22 PM) From my experience, I search the route which I want, identify the flight number. Call to Enrich, tell CS that I want to redeem the OW carrier tickets. CS will ask us to wait, they need to confirm with the other end. If the tickets are available, CS will reconfirm and inform other charges and tax. Payment via credit card, payment successfully. They will issue tickets and sent to our email. Later we use booking number to log in and select prefer seat. May I know u book how many tickets and how far in advance? If I book Cathay to LHR, are they using dragonair and what plane they using? I think MAS is still using the A380 right?I think if direct use Asia Miles to redeem, u can know the result immediately plus Asia Miles tax and surcharge may be lower. My first redemption took me 30 minutes via phone. My second redemption almost one hour only can be done. |
Oct 28 2016, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Oct 28 2016, 10:50 PM) May I know u book how many tickets and how far in advance? If I book Cathay to LHR, are they using dragonair and what plane they using? I think MAS is still using the A380 right? I booked only one ticket, about four months in advanced. For long haul, they will under Cathay Pacific. But for Malaysia now, all routes under Dragon Air KA to Hong Kong, code shared with CX. For MH, I think KUL to LHR still using A380 for this moment until further notice. |
Oct 29 2016, 10:03 AM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
for booking after 1st March 2017 from KUL to HKG, you may have problem on the redemption as CX has transferred the flight to KA. MAS CS agents will give u all kinds of funny reply (from saying KA is Korean Air hence cannot redeem to KA is not a OW airline). If they say cannot redeem, just hang up and call back again in 1 hr time.
It took me 8 tries over a period of 2 weeks to change my flight on KA (initially booked CX, then they transferred to KA) as MAS told me it's booked on another non OW carrier. I hope they've sorted out the issue on the back end. Honestly it's not fully MAS fault but more towards the inexperience of the CS agent. I found that they staff the platinum line number with more experience senior staff. It helps if you have someone who is Platinum to call their dedicated line and pass the phone to you. To find OW flights (eg Cathay Pacific), use booking engine such as BA avios or CX to search for flights with available award seats. If the seat is shown as waitlist on CX, 99% chance MAS would not be able to book a seat on that flight. One caveat, even if the award seat is shown to be available on CX, it does not mean MAS will be able to book it under Enrich redemption. Alternatively, use search engines such as Experflyer (paid subscription) to get a more accurate picture of award availability. |
Oct 29 2016, 10:40 AM
698 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 29 2016, 10:03 AM) for booking after 1st March 2017 from KUL to HKG, you may have problem on the redemption as CX has transferred the flight to KA. MAS CS agents will give u all kinds of funny reply (from saying KA is Korean Air hence cannot redeem to KA is not a OW airline). If they say cannot redeem, just hang up and call back again in 1 hr time. Just curious, if you intend to redeem CX/KA flights, why not just create a new Asiamiles and convert all miles that you earned from credit card to Asiamiles instead and do online redemption? Why would you willing to go through all the pains of calling MH call centre?It took me 8 tries over a period of 2 weeks to change my flight on KA (initially booked CX, then they transferred to KA) as MAS told me it's booked on another non OW carrier. I hope they've sorted out the issue on the back end. Honestly it's not fully MAS fault but more towards the inexperience of the CS agent. I found that they staff the platinum line number with more experience senior staff. It helps if you have someone who is Platinum to call their dedicated line and pass the phone to you. To find OW flights (eg Cathay Pacific), use booking engine such as BA avios or CX to search for flights with available award seats. If the seat is shown as waitlist on CX, 99% chance MAS would not be able to book a seat on that flight. One caveat, even if the award seat is shown to be available on CX, it does not mean MAS will be able to book it under Enrich redemption. Alternatively, use search engines such as Experflyer (paid subscription) to get a more accurate picture of award availability. |
Oct 29 2016, 10:44 AM
Because we want to burn off enrich miles and move on. It can be miles earned from MH flights / MH partners / miles from CC that only convert to Enrich
This post has been edited by bearbear: Oct 29 2016, 10:44 AM |
Oct 29 2016, 10:23 PM
852 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Oct 30 2016, 12:59 AM
Oct 30 2016, 01:41 PM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hello, guys...
you guys know enrich voucher in november any place can use ah? I know shangarila kl hotel can use enrich voucher for all the hotel restaurant but it going to end in OCT.. i still have few hundred voucher to spent.. appreciate you guys can share with me.. any partner enrich i can spend my voucher.. thanks.. |
Oct 30 2016, 04:23 PM
577 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(MichaelLTR @ Oct 30 2016, 01:41 PM) Hello, guys... i used in Shangri La in September. I guess you need to wait for next promo or use it for excess baggage (which is basically useless).you guys know enrich voucher in november any place can use ah? I know shangarila kl hotel can use enrich voucher for all the hotel restaurant but it going to end in OCT.. i still have few hundred voucher to spent.. appreciate you guys can share with me.. any partner enrich i can spend my voucher.. thanks.. |
Oct 30 2016, 05:03 PM
if i want earn avios miles , any cc recommend ? thanks
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:39 PM |