129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

yanziqiang
post Jan 20 2013, 12:17 AM

17 posts

Almost become a proud PC owner but put off by the flimsy door panels. They flex too much even just a light push, especially the back door panels when you push it to open door....
I wonder how you guys get over that feeling?
Or is the showroom car defective?

This post has been edited by yanziqiang: Jan 20 2013, 12:19 AM
keanutan
post Jan 20 2013, 01:00 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(yanziqiang @ Jan 20 2013, 12:17 AM)
Almost become a proud PC owner but put off by the flimsy door panels. They flex too much even just a light push, especially the back door panels when you push it to open door....
I wonder how you guys get over that feeling?
Or is the showroom car defective?
hater will be hater ...some even say MYVI is better build than PC .. too bad u not been able to enjoy the HSD drive ..

This post has been edited by keanutan: Jan 20 2013, 01:03 AM
mike1986
post Jan 20 2013, 02:47 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(jasontcr @ Jan 19 2013, 09:51 PM)
For Those member bulk order should be collect this afternoon 1pm ...
1) mike1986 -COD
2) wankf -COD
3) rangers -COD
4) eeeee7 -COD
5) johnnycp -COD
6) louis198920 -COD
7) conqu3ror -COD
8) kelvinckh33 -COD
9) bigspecies =RM100 transferred and received on 12 Jan 2013
10) conqu3ror = RM100 transferred and received on 12 Jan 2013 (conqu3ror's buddy)
11) nkyee = RM100 transferred and received on 8 Jan 2013
12) Fcslee -COD
13) gacktleong -COD
14) chwee88 -COD
15) wanzalizan -COD
16) ieyjj -COD
17) ytlaw = RM100 transferred and received on 16 Jan 2013
18) mkhor7 - COD

-IF you not a full payment to Mike
-IF you are outstation didnt call for arrange collect...
-IF you are local not call for arrange collect .
-IF you not reply my msg ...
All those persons will be consider cancel bulk order price.... will back to normal price
thank you
DEAL END
Thanks Jason! I hope every member has got the deal.

RegistraCHAN
post Jan 20 2013, 02:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:03 PM)
jz google and u can find most are jz selling usd17, our prius c cabin filter is in our front bonet near the driver site. installation i think 2 minutes can kao tim.

the sc i went last time tell me i have to do change brake fluid, allignment and balancing. but the list posted here doesn't seems need to change so... the SC really simply tell u to change. no different with those outside blood sucker workshop...

i google around the cabin filter recommended to change after 2 -3 years.
what the cabin filter doh.gif

For the 4th servis.. it hits RM2++
Oredi
Labour been Charge
Tyre Balancing And Alignment + Add Petrol kindna Things(Wonder if use Ron 97 still hav too or not)

Ok here R 2 how do i spell it... mmm need to be Improve on PC

1. I donno how on earth my daughter Put Coin inside it... but i think it slip thru the Sliding Mirro Door...
(avoid Slip In Thin here **)

2. Back Seat, It A nightmare, Stain whatsoever, when they re gonna release the leather One...
shocking.gif Who Changing Aftermarket oredi, please share again spam
This Side(back Seat) Can Be Un Plug Out, I Want To handwash it...?
(Take CAre , The Is Battery There)

This post has been edited by RegistraCHAN: Jan 20 2013, 02:06 PM
serendpt
post Jan 20 2013, 04:56 PM

If any of you are interested in performing customisation on your cars, you might want to look into the official Toyota software called Techstream. It can be found on the web without looking too hard, and compatible USB cables from China are available for less than RM100 (do a search for "TIS Mini-VCI")

I'm still considering whether I want to try it myself, but I thought I would share this with everyone. This is what Toyota service technicians use for diagnostics and customizations.
yanziqiang
post Jan 20 2013, 11:14 PM

17 posts

aiyoyo keanutan, i didn't say i hate PC lar.....
just wanted to know how you all esteemed owner managed to get over that thought of that a bit too flexible door panel... that's all.
I test driven twice my friend.
if my asking in any way be littled your decision, sorry lor....i nvr meant it that way!

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jan 20 2013, 01:00 AM)
hater will be hater ...some even say MYVI is better build than PC .. too bad u not been able to enjoy the HSD drive ..
johnnycp
post Jan 21 2013, 12:09 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(yanziqiang @ Jan 20 2013, 11:14 PM)
just wanted to know how you all esteemed owner managed to get over that thought of that a bit too flexible door panel... that's all.
if my asking in any way be littled your decision, sorry lor....i nvr meant it that way!
Flexible door? what do you mean?

My doors dont flex.
wankf
post Jan 21 2013, 12:28 AM

rclxms.gif everyone have different expectation from PC. So our bro here also has his point of view tongue.gif but different from ours. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Jan 21 2013, 10:38 AM
keanutan
post Jan 21 2013, 01:07 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(yanziqiang @ Jan 20 2013, 11:14 PM)
aiyo to u also .. truelly u dont understand what the material used for Prius C plastic all are recycle material . ya the softness of the door panel i notice too . but did u know it act as a cushion incase u go over a rough road and the passanger hand or body lean on it u it feel better than those hard plastic door panel . i m more happy toward the HSD SYSTEM which give me 23.5km/L from k.l(pavillion) to port klang on federal highway speed 130km/h
RegistraCHAN
post Jan 21 2013, 08:17 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 21 2013, 12:09 AM)
Flexible door? what do you mean?

My doors dont flex.
Me No

Maybe No Understand oso... LOL

.... But The Black Rubber To Absorb the Door slam
a lil Bit easy too unplug..
Mine Pop Out... rclxub.gif

Anybody Exprience it, small matter, But really annoy

Later I Snap Picture
wankf
post Jan 21 2013, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jan 21 2013, 08:17 AM)
Me No

Maybe No Understand oso... LOL

.... But The Black Rubber To Absorb the Door slam
a lil Bit easy too unplug..
Mine Pop Out... rclxub.gif

Anybody Exprience it, small matter, But really annoy

Later I Snap Picture
Mine is ok....so far (touch wood)..... tongue.gif
ieyjj
post Jan 21 2013, 01:53 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 21 2013, 10:39 AM)
Mine is ok....so far (touch wood)..... tongue.gif
flexible? so you mean if i finger the door then the door will make a mould of my finger?
haha.. tongue.gif but no its the same to me. HSD ftw
keanutan
post Jan 21 2013, 05:26 PM

87 posts

yo bro that guys queation is the door panel flexible .. u notice when u guys roll down the windows and up again u will see the panel expand a bit .. 1 more thing is most car when got fog build up at the side windows u move down the windows and up again the fog will be gone. but our PC cannot ...
yanziqiang
post Jan 21 2013, 08:17 PM

17 posts

U got a point there also, to cushion.
I guess we have to accept it as we are the only oil producing country in the world that has to pay an arm & leg for such a great HSD drive technology.

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jan 21 2013, 01:07 AM)
aiyo to u also .. truelly u dont understand what the material used for Prius C plastic all are recycle material . ya the softness of the door panel i notice too . but did u know it act as a cushion incase u go over a rough road and the passanger hand or body lean on it u it feel better than those hard plastic door panel .  i m more happy toward the HSD SYSTEM which give me 23.5km/L from k.l(pavillion) to port klang  on federal highway speed 130km/h
keanutan
post Jan 21 2013, 08:32 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(yanziqiang @ Jan 21 2013, 08:17 PM)
U got a point there also, to cushion.
I guess we have to accept it as we are the only oil producing country in the world that has to pay an arm & leg for such a great HSD drive technology.
actually this is the only country in the entire world where u will get hybrid vehicle is cheaper than conventional vehicle . even in u.s and china their hybrid car are far more higher price than normal car . due to tax hybrid is cheaper here compare top others
ZaRR
post Jan 21 2013, 11:06 PM

Anyone tried esso? I tried myself last weekend during trip to jb. Autocruise at 110kmh gave only 19-20km/l. While when im using caltex can easily get 21-22km/l during cruising on plus highway.
Compelica
post Jan 22 2013, 03:57 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(serendpt @ Jan 20 2013, 04:56 PM)
If any of you are interested in performing customisation on your cars, you might want to look into the official Toyota software called Techstream. It can be found on the web without looking too hard, and compatible USB cables from China are available for less than RM100 (do a search for "TIS Mini-VCI")

I'm still considering whether I want to try it myself, but I thought I would share this with everyone. This is what Toyota service technicians use for diagnostics and customizations.
I'm interested in getting one of these myself - I don't drive a Prius C, another member of the family has one but I'd still like to experiment.
wankf
post Jan 22 2013, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jan 22 2013, 03:57 AM)
I'm interested in getting one of these myself - I don't drive a Prius C, another member of the family has one but I'd still like to experiment.
Order from this guy only RM250 http://www.mudah.my/USB+to+OBD2+Cable+for+...ta-19372255.htm tongue.gif

Come with cable and software...

If you like to know more about the software follow this link:- https://techinfo.toyota.com/techInfoPortal/...o.toyota.com%2F

This post has been edited by wankf: Jan 22 2013, 09:06 AM
ieyjj
post Jan 22 2013, 09:41 AM

85 posts

Hello all, does anyone know what are the bars that I can install to increase stability around corners in the Prius C?

According to TRD you would only need the mid lower bar (the short one) and the rear torsion bar (like a L-shaped bar).

If so, any shop recommendations to get from?

Tqvm
ronaldwmh
post Jan 22 2013, 11:16 AM

19 posts

wow, PC front bumper is good. Yesterday i was dreaming while traffic jam, hit the person infront, but both car were OK. My PC 0 damage.

129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:48 AM