65 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Celcom iPhone 5s Discussion Thread | V3 , Package details available

s2000c
post Dec 22 2013, 04:54 PM

1,006 posts

how many month u all wait for celcom by waiting list? never end wait since nov 2103
Blackberries
post Dec 26 2013, 12:05 AM

249 posts

hi guys can anyone help me. my iphone 5 black colour just 2 months old. i just noticed that there is a rattling sound at the top of the phone, i think the power button is loose . may i know if this is eligible fr warranty claim? ive never dropped the phone before though
meltan
post Dec 26 2013, 10:45 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Blackberries @ Dec 26 2013, 12:05 AM)
hi guys can anyone help me. my iphone 5 black colour just 2 months old. i just noticed that there is a rattling sound at the top of the phone, i think the power button is loose . may i know if this is eligible fr warranty claim? ive never dropped the phone before though
it's a common problem with iphone 5 and 5s. doubt you can claim warranty for that.
taiko8148
post Dec 26 2013, 04:07 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Dec 26 2013, 10:45 AM)
it's a common problem with iphone 5 and 5s. doubt you can claim warranty for that.
i collected my I5S from celcom on the 6Dec13. After opening the box, i shack the phone the noticed there was rattling sound & straight complaint to the counter staff. After the staff check & pass to supervisor, there said can exchange but now no stock available.. need to wait few week after.

So i just take it since contract signed & payment made. Yesterday they called ask me change my phone.
They give me a small box (different from ori) & open, but i take it & ask them not to register yet cos need to check..

sadly the set also got same problem & try another 1, & same problem...

i ask them Apa Macam oh..?? they said need to wait next batch & maybe a refurbish set already.

left celcom with empty handed..

Is it ok for refurbish set or just use the current one..??

i hate to hear the rattling sound ...

meltan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:03 PM

661 posts

Most of the phones will have that rattling sound. I'm just afraid if they give you a refurbished set, other problems might arise.
Nitheon
post Dec 28 2013, 12:30 AM

28 posts

I have a question regarding my nano SIM. According to Blue Cube staff in Mid Valley, the SIM card they gave me is a 3G one but it's updated in their system as 4G. On my iPhone 5S, I have only been receiving a 3G signal so far.

I am aware that a 4G LTE SIM card does exist, so is the staff at Blue Cube Mid Valley truthful or is she misinformed?
decavalera
post Dec 28 2013, 01:33 AM

bloody roots
2,326 posts

QUOTE(Nitheon @ Dec 28 2013, 12:30 AM)
I have a question regarding my nano SIM. According to Blue Cube staff in Mid Valley, the SIM card they gave me is a 3G one but it's updated in their system as 4G. On my iPhone 5S, I have only been receiving a 3G signal so far.

I am aware that a 4G LTE SIM card does exist, so is the staff at Blue Cube Mid Valley truthful or is she misinformed?
You mean there is a 3G wording at the back of the sim card? Mine & my wife's sims are both like that & both of us able to use the 4G/LTE speeds...

That is why i suggest that if anybody wanna go to any bluecube for 4G/LTE matters, better go to the outlets that have the coverage so that we can check it on the spot...

Suddenly my wife's sim unable to use data started from yesterday morning... Tried on my 4S & 5S resulted the same outcome... Maybe need to change sim... Hmmm...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Dec 28 2013, 01:40 AM
jooku1
post Dec 29 2013, 08:51 PM

704 posts

Hi am planning to get a 5c instead due to the long waiting list for 5s.
Plan to just get the phone for my wife to use with her current Digi plan while I use the celcom iPhone plan for my Galaxy Nexus.

My question is, is this doable? Or is the sim locked to the iPhone?

kenlui
post Dec 29 2013, 09:17 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(jooku1 @ Dec 29 2013, 08:51 PM)
Hi am planning to get a 5c instead due to the long waiting list for 5s.
Plan to just get the phone for my wife to use with her current Digi plan while I use the celcom iPhone plan for my Galaxy Nexus.

My question is, is this doable? Or is the sim locked to the iPhone?

All malaysian iphones are unlocked irrespective of telcos. So yep u can use the 5C with the digi line

This post has been edited by kenlui: Dec 29 2013, 09:18 PM
jooku1
post Dec 29 2013, 09:50 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 29 2013, 09:17 PM)
All malaysian iphones are unlocked irrespective of telcos. So yep u can use the 5C with the digi line
Cheers kenlui... rclxms.gif
What about the celcom sim? Since the iPhone uses nano sim can I instead request a normal sim for my nexus?
Sorry for noob questions blush.gif
decavalera
post Dec 30 2013, 12:03 AM

bloody roots
2,326 posts

QUOTE(jooku1 @ Dec 29 2013, 09:50 PM)
What about the celcom sim? Since the iPhone uses nano sim can I instead request a normal sim for my nexus?
Nexus use micro or normal sim izit?
Just buy the sim adapter bro(gugel it for the pics), i bought the 1 set one...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 30 2013, 12:57 AM

452 posts

Where got stock for 5S - 64 GB Space Grey?
kenlui
post Dec 30 2013, 06:33 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(jooku1 @ Dec 29 2013, 09:50 PM)
QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 30 2013, 12:03 AM)
Nexus use micro or normal sim izit?
Just buy the sim adapter bro(gugel it for the pics), i bought the 1 set one...
Think celcom will definitely give u the nano sim as u're getting the 5C from them. Just get an adapter as decavalera as mentioned less than RM10 only, but then again, no harm asking them for a normal sim.
weileong
post Dec 30 2013, 08:27 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

just wondering why all Celcom Branch no stock on iphone 5s ,if got also request for another RM100 extra...Celcom no money to stock in iphone 5s izit ?

Stupid Celcom..
TOMEI-R
post Dec 30 2013, 01:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Dec 30 2013, 08:27 AM)
just wondering why all Celcom Branch no stock on iphone 5s ,if got also request for another RM100 extra...Celcom no money to stock in iphone 5s izit ?

Stupid Celcom..
Simple. Get from Bluecube online store. whistling.gif
weisiang96
post Dec 30 2013, 02:26 PM

Now still have to go pyramid or klcc to activate LTE?
decavalera
post Dec 30 2013, 04:53 PM

bloody roots
2,326 posts

QUOTE(weisiang96 @ Dec 30 2013, 02:26 PM)
Now still have to go pyramid or klcc to activate LTE?
Try call 1111 & activate 1st & make sure you're inside the LTE coverage. If not, go to bluecube pyramid etc
weileong
post Dec 30 2013, 09:58 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 30 2013, 01:14 PM)
Simple. Get from Bluecube online store. whistling.gif
Only for new registration...sad.gif

anyway i got mine de...64gb Space Grey from BlueCube MidValley Today. smile.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 30 2013, 11:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Dec 30 2013, 09:58 PM)
Only for new registration...sad.gif

anyway i got mine de...64gb Space Grey from BlueCube MidValley Today. smile.gif
Nolar...You can even get it without contract from Bluecube online store.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 30 2013, 11:27 PM
Hawarizmi
post Dec 31 2013, 11:32 AM

81 posts

To all iPhone expert here..

Need some advise, I going to get myself IPhone 5S. but not sure which package to go with. Currently celcom user (Power 98 plan under corporate scheme)

looking forward for 12/24 month contract-based which I need to pay less upfront, and monthly commitment around RM100-200.

since my monthly Telco bill will paid by company smile.gif

65 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:37 AM