10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V12, 5 million sold already!!

joytest
post Dec 25 2012, 06:40 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 25 2012, 06:15 PM)
This guy is jz too much..
Bipolar disorder .... kejap boleh, kejap tak boleh.... that's why he chose the 2-faced hulk

Added on December 25, 2012, 6:47 pmOmega 9.0 forums reported problems when running debloat install....coz over aggressive removal of S-Voice.

This post has been edited by joytest: Dec 25 2012, 06:47 PM
joytest
post Dec 25 2012, 07:00 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 25 2012, 06:52 PM)
U mean 29.1 right ? dont think 29.2 is out yet unless developer didn't post it in XDA
I think he(she?) got into the beta test program of perseus kernel.

joytest
post Dec 25 2012, 10:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 25 2012, 10:09 PM)
Blardy hell..whoever use AdFree app 0.8.44 that comes with a pop up stating your app is too old and found the update missing in Play Store..you need to work around it in order to get the latest 0.8.45 version either via Appbrain or by link below
http://www.apkbrain.com/apps/AdFree-Android-327468.html
Seems the 0.8.44 got expiry date bugs bunny...lolz tongue.gif
Foo thank you, what a good weave....
joytest
post Dec 25 2012, 10:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(HiluxVigo @ Dec 25 2012, 10:22 PM)
any differences between Note II and Note 2? Which is better? planning to get one with Maxis Surf 75....
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 25 2012, 10:24 PM)
Seriously!  doh.gif You asking difference between Note II and Note 2. II = 2 you know.
Perhaps due to the way people get educated nowadays, there is a purposeful avoidance of a good classical education, or at least even an awareness of classical education, and critical thought...
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 12:35 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Dec 25 2012, 11:52 PM)
yea...no prob to hdtv at my hometown....it's fun to play in big screen  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  flex.gif
but i dun hv hdtv in here ><
if can play on laptop screen also not bad i thk  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
If I'm not mistaken, almost ALL display signal ports on ALL notebooks are built for OUTPUT. So you need something like VNC to mirror. I think I posted I tried this in v11 or v10, but it was somewhat sluggish, so don't think video or gaming will be do-able.
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 01:16 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 26 2012, 01:13 AM)
Took SME almost 3 months to get me a replacement screen for my Innov8 and my Beat DJ is still inside cuz the usb port's cable is broken , i can't charge the phone . Been almost 9 months yet still no parts . So warranty for 4-5 years ? I wouldn't comment anymore
For stuff that's out of warranty, take it apart for the learning experience. I usually dismantle my stuff for learning when it's out of warranty and I have a good confidence of putting it back nicely and working again.

Usually educational.

@Noobi, since it's a busted port, scrounge from another cheapo microusb device and do your own soldering.
It's broken anyway.

Added on December 26, 2012, 1:17 am
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Dec 26 2012, 01:08 AM)
haiz~ cry.gif
i thk it's time to get a hdtv then

Added on December 26, 2012, 1:09 am

try open on widget  brows.gif
Get one of those 2560x1440 Dell 27" la.... that should be really cool.

This post has been edited by joytest: Dec 26 2012, 01:18 AM
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 01:37 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Dec 26 2012, 01:29 AM)
Hi..

For those who want Mod Samsung Chinese input..
You can download and install from this link..
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/ytlzk7k6ce7plff/4Em4GYit8g
I feel that this mode Chinese keyboard input better than Stock Samsung keyboard chinese input..
Predict next word better than stock keyboard.
Predict next word in Hand writing..stock dont have..
Testing in Omega V9.0 rom..
Do you have that multiple screwed up joined contact problem that's been reported on xda? I noticed it when on Omega 4 but it didn't bother me too much at the time. I think I'm going to have a check on it on my current monx DLK7.

This post has been edited by joytest: Dec 26 2012, 01:38 AM
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 11:09 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(syazmie97 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:49 AM)
its that true? btw, note 2 maybe low end phone in 4 more years cry.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 10:53 amwhoa, this thread grow so fast yawn.gif
Check Noobi's posts a few pages back. He gave a story about extended warranty which will be a likely scenario for most of the stuff we buy today.

================================

http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/12/26/chine...o-hit-malaysia/

Chinese Tech Fledgling, Oppo, Hints Its Latest and Greatest Find 5 Android Smartphone to Hit Malaysia
Oppo is not sharing not much detail on when exactly the device will come to Malaysia and how much it will cost (RRP listed on the website says about RM1,500 for the 16GB version and around RM1,800 for the 32GB).

===========
Really good specs, but no sd card, fixed battery....

IMHO, I think this craze with aesthetics at the cost of functionality has gone overboard. Lumia design chief was quoted as saying that slots or removable cover will break the sanctity of the design or something along those lines...MEH.....

Give me 1mm or 2mm thicker with a huge removable battery and microsd any day. 2TB microsd cards hooray.

joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 11:22 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 26 2012, 11:12 AM)
No need 4 years. 2 years will be low end already
QUOTE(yarusaru @ Dec 26 2012, 11:14 AM)
2 years get bored oredi n buy other phone icon_idea.gif
Actually, I think until they switch to 64bit addressing, Note 2 will still be mid-range 2 years down the road. If I'm not mistaken, apart from architecture improvement (Krait, A15) the current ARMs are still 32bits. So that's why you're not seeing phones with 4Gb coming in the next 12 months, it maxes out at 3Gb. You won't do Illustrator/Photoshop/AutoCAD on your phone, nor can you really use Office apps without a keyboard and mouse.

Now what would you actually be doing with a phone that has 8Gb? Or even 4gb? Current top of the line W8 Pro slates also only have 4Gb max in most of them, but it is full blown x86-64. It will take at least a year before we get some good desktop functionality in a proper multi-function phone (not counting items like the Note2 desktop dock).
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 01:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 26 2012, 01:44 PM)
so lucky =/

btw, do u know if we can get the note 2 usb cable from a normal shop, as in not online? the black one of course biggrin.gif if go samsung booth I think they will have white only sweat.gif
Would like to ask if anyone has experienced the original cable splitting just below the grip point of the micro-usb plug? Can be Note 1, Note 2 or S3 coz these 3 started the crapple cable copy design.

Coz I see MANY crapple users having this problem where the cable sleeve splits just below the 30-pin plug.
I think Samsung just made a blind and bad decision to copy this stupid crapple aesthetic. The design of the S2 cable was much more robust and properly engineered for stress relief at the pull point.

I don't know as I have left my Samsung cables nicely in the box still and use my old Nokia 1m cable which is very sturdily designed.
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 01:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 26 2012, 01:50 PM)
Tested briefly 4 hours only adw ex launcher. Bought this app 2 years back but have not being using it since found Nova launcher
Vast improvement over previous 2 years ago version with more features. Very slick n smooth too
But alas it consumed battery higher. On just idle battery drop up to 2% per hour vs 0.5% on Nova
So back to Nova
I'm not sure if other launchers have this feature, but on Nova, I can stack 2 widgets on each other and see a combined reading.... see shot.....

The yellow highlight shows the 2 info widgets from Battery Monitor and System Tuner. Overlaid at the back are some faint bars that show the graph widget from Battery Monitor and shows a running graph of consumption....talk about control center view.... icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 03:24 PM

13,188 posts

More on the subject of usb cables. I took a look at the SGS3 and Note 2 cable. On the Note 2 cable, it is marked AWG30/2C. I suspect this means a rating of 2A, although for AWG the larger the number the smaller the diameter of the conductor (it is 1/AWGnumber in inches).

On the SGS3 cable, it is black with no markings. On the SGS2 cable, it is noticeably thinner than the SGS3 and Note2 cables, maybe about 0.5mm (I don't have a micrometer though).

So admittedly, the SGS3/Note2 cables SHOULD charge faster than the S2 cable. I got some cables for my Mediapad which also takes 2A and they are also thicker than the S2 cable.

Any EE guys here with good test equipment can verify this?

At any rate, I leave my phone to charge while I sleep, so it does not really matter for me.
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 03:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 26 2012, 03:24 PM)
yeah... try to check it at SGP site, can't find it too.  btw, our allshare adaptor stuck at UPS Chicago sorting facility since Dec 22.  sweat.gif  My office has a shipment from US via UPS too - Dec 22 shipped, today morning UPS has called me for custom clearance matter.  biggrin.gif
Ya, I saw that too from the tracking no. What happened? USHS afraid we'll build some uber-spying rig ?
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 03:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Dec 26 2012, 03:49 PM)
it took 2 and half hours to full charge my note 2 from 8% using ipad adapter with black samsung cable

it stated E232407-C AWM 21445 80'C 30V VW-1 MYUNGBO KP NT NON-PVC
Good speed. Good standard compliant crapple product worth getting.

Anyway, cable rating:

http://data.ul.com/link/stylepage.aspx?style=21445

Doesnt seem to mean much coz "Manufacturer shall maintain a complete description of each assembly." which could be anything.
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 04:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:48 PM)
Hi, I'm new to NoteII. May I know why my battery gone so fast???
Ya bro, what is "fast"? You should provide a valid comparison and quote durations so we can advise. General experience is that N2 battery lasts 2x ANY OTHER SMARTPHONE except maybe Moto Razr Maxx.
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 05:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Dec 26 2012, 05:39 PM)
63%
Dude, that's good....don't tell me your last smartphone lasted you 72hrs of use....Nokia E72 does not count ok.

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 26 2012, 05:40 PM)
Why so many people use note 2?(even more than iphone 5)
Coz it's better than iphone 5S ?

Coz it's got more innovations than crapple?

Coz you can see more onscreen at once than 4" ?

Coz the stylus is not covered by a crapple patent? (I'd suspect they'll not want to patent it since St. Jobs says its a DOA feature, but crapple always lies, err, projects a reality distortion field....)

Coz you can get 2-2.4x battery life compared to ipon5?

Coz you can slot in microsd up to 2TB (terabytes)

Coz you can NFC?

Coz you can get working LTE in Malaysia on the LTE model?

Oh but I forget, these are techie type things..,..

So probably its bcoz of the rugged handsome dudes and the hot blondes and brunettes in the Samsung Note 2 ad????
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 06:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 26 2012, 06:09 PM)
Want to make your SGN2 look like an ip5 (and look like a wa*ker at the same time)?

Once you're done throwing up, get it here:

http://www.offerany.com/p-16616477522-Sams...over-Frame.html
I get the aesthetic, it does look nice and clean. However, as tehoice indicated, why clone something inferior whistling.gif
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 06:40 PM

13,188 posts

Just as we are on the topic of apple aesthetics...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Apple-iPhon...rame_id38062#7-

The Apple iPhone 5 is expected to beat all sales a smartphone has ever held this Holiday quarter, but with so many iPhones out there it seems that more and more users are starting to notice that the new device is less rigid than previous iPhones.

Give it more pressure, and the iPhone 5’s aluminum unibody will bend in an ugly way. Well, by more we do mean that those users would forget they had the thin 4-inch Apple smartphone in their back pocket and sit on it. And that’s pretty extreme.

But the bending that occurs is too, and that is a problem. The new iPhone is taller than all previous ones, and it is thinner too, at just 0.34 inches (8.6mm).

========

Go to the URL and see the results of the bendiness...
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 07:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Dec 26 2012, 06:59 PM)
lesson learned... nvr ever put ur phone in back pocket...
Wondering if i put Note 2 in my back pocket, will it bend like tat ? Or it jz slip out from my pocket...  hmm.gif
I never ever have, even with the nokias I had which were small enough. I wonder why people do it?

For the N2, I'm sure the glass will crack and you will get 7 years of bad luck.......
joytest
post Dec 26 2012, 07:36 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Dec 26 2012, 07:10 PM)
Though it might be marketed as such or maybe not, it should be received as just another casing. We should take cognizance of issues like effect on reception of the phone, possible scratching of the phone and of course the aesthetics.

And like almost all things, if one likes it, one would buy it. Do you?
Agreed, although, "most", not "all"...

Reception is likely affected due to encasement of the antenna area.

Added on December 26, 2012, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Dec 26 2012, 07:18 PM)
cikgu my case dah sampai liao biggrin.gif

so lucky got my note II 1 hour later  thumbup.gif 

hi all, new note II user reporting in blush.gif  will upload the pict later as charging the fon now... cant wait to play wif it drool.gif
Dude/dudette, your avatar pic is highly suggestive of a certain euphemistic phrase for erogenous zone exhibitionism...not that I mind though cool2.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Dec 26 2012, 07:40 PM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:45 AM