16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Iphone 5 3G Issue, stuck on edge

Coolrap
post Jan 2 2013, 10:41 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(carlosnest @ Dec 30 2012, 10:21 PM)
I'm in iOS6.02 now. Is it consider latest OS now?
I think it's nano SIM card issue, try to clean your SIM card if not u might need to change a new SIM
carlosnest
post Jan 2 2013, 12:10 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Jan 2 2013, 09:08 AM)
So it's not a hardware problem? Not due to iPhone?
I think not the iPhone problem. As my case, Maxis able to solve it for me. Now will automatically shift to 3G when without Wifi. everything back to normal. smile.gif
mayor21
post Jan 2 2013, 04:14 PM

45 posts

just now i also has problem with 3g. i off and on my ip5 then it detects 3g signal. huhu
locozz03
post Jan 2 2013, 04:36 PM

208 posts

I'm facing quite a similar issue as well, but it will only happen when i turn off 3G to save battery and let it run on edge. When i switch it back to 3G, it takes sometimes to switch itself to 3G from edge. And the time taken to switch is vary, sometimes fast, sometimes takes a few minutes, and ive tested on iphone 4 which it switched instantly. But when it captured 3G signal, it stays there forever until i turn the 3G off again. I'm with Celcom and the 3G speed is very good at my place, it can go up to +/- 7mbps upstream and +/- 2mbps downstream. But tested with iphone 4, it can only max up to +/- 2mbps downstream. I think Celcom HSDPA max speed is only 7.2mbps (theory) and HSPA+ is 21mbps. Not sure if they already have DC-HSPA...my 2 cents
slid3
post Jan 3 2013, 05:37 PM

41 posts

I have the same issue with DIGI. Whenever i switch from WiFi to 3G/Edge, the phone just would not detect back to 3G/Edge network. Airplane mode didnt help much and the only way is to restart the phone and it is able to pick up 3G again.

Not able to isolate if it is the sim or the phone or DIGI issue:(. Will try "reset network settings" later as the phone is not with me now.

Anyone has any solid solution to solve the issue?
dannygeni
post Jan 3 2013, 07:58 PM

1,804 posts

Don't think got solution yet. Mine if go to smaller town where 3G is weak. Totally cannot detect back. Need restart. Last week in jawi town. Need restart few times
kevinteh
post Jan 3 2013, 10:41 PM

132 posts

it's a small blip. not all iphones are perfect. hehehe.

at least there's still data working on iphone.

sometime the phone needs a bit of a kick up its a*s i.e. restarting. it's just like a pc eh? wake them up a bit lor.

not the end of the world smile.gif
tartputat
post Jan 4 2013, 06:44 PM

395 posts

I had the very similar issue and kind of tired of resetting the network or restarting the phone.

Now, the issue solved as I freshly restore the phone as a new phone (previously was restoring from back-up).

I am not sure should this is the absolute solution but at least it is perfectly working for my iPhone 5.

I believe this is not iPhone issue but not sure what the concrete reason behind this matter.
tanghm
post Jan 4 2013, 09:52 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

@slid3

I had similar 3G not activating (in fact totally left with no data, not even E icon until reboot phone) until I perform Reset All Settings and problem miraculously gone (not even reset network setting fixes this)

I really had a feeling that this is DiGi related because I'm having the same problem as you.
SUSleechers
post Jan 4 2013, 10:02 PM

373 posts

Please refer to my post

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57300474
sfotsy
post Jan 5 2013, 01:55 AM

196 posts

Today i got a nano sim card from Maxis and find 3G signal in my IP5 but for Celcom one, still in Edge (E) signal.
So Angry here tomorrow i will go Celcom to request for changing my card.

SUSleechers
post Jan 5 2013, 05:01 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ Jan 5 2013, 01:55 AM)
Today i got a nano sim card from Maxis and find 3G signal in my IP5 but for Celcom one, still in Edge (E) signal.
So Angry here tomorrow i will go Celcom to request for changing my card.
i guess is inevitable, somehow i felt like maxis is better compare to celcom.

but please let us know the result
jnls
post Jan 5 2013, 01:54 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(carlosnest @ Jan 2 2013, 08:49 AM)
Are you using Maxis? You can try to call the telco and let them know your problem, then they will try to troubleshoot it. 2 of my iPhone5 in iOS6.0.2 also face the 3G issue. Maxis able to manually reset the line and this solved my 3G problem. Hope this can help you. Good luck! smile.gif
Yes im using Maxis...Thank you very much~~few days ago i did a reset network settings and so far it can revert back to 3g once im out from d connected wifi area..so i tink it solves d problem bt i wil continue to watch d problem time to time js to make sure dis solves d problem... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
amz_dreamz
post Jan 5 2013, 09:50 PM

259 posts

i went to Maxis Center The Gardens this afternoon, asking them about this 3G lost problem and try to ask for a new SIM card.
They said it is not cause by the SIM card, but blame it on their network upgrading activity which caused the 3G lost.

hmmmm
carlosnest
post Jan 7 2013, 10:28 AM

188 posts

Hi all, my 3G signal problem on iPhone5 coming back again after few days. Now even weird, while I'm making call, the either the Edge or 3G will disappeared. After I hang up the call, then it will turn to Edge but not 3G. Anyone here face to this issue? Recently Maxis service really so bad!
ryei
post Jan 7 2013, 02:03 PM

518 posts

i went to maxis for exchange new nano sim card..
still the same.. having difficulty when connecting back from Edge to 3G!!...
can either turn off/on 3G or worst case restart the phone... this is fking annoying man..
sovietmah
post Jan 7 2013, 02:47 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 7 2013, 02:03 PM)
i went to maxis for exchange new nano sim card..
still the same.. having difficulty when connecting back from Edge to 3G!!...
can either turn off/on 3G or worst case restart the phone... this is fking annoying man..
Where is ur location?
ryei
post Jan 7 2013, 04:23 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 7 2013, 02:47 PM)
Where is ur location?
work nearby to klcc
staying at pj ss2..
sovietmah
post Jan 7 2013, 05:01 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 7 2013, 04:23 PM)
work nearby to klcc
staying at pj ss2..
I think is phone issue,
Few days ago i was in SS2, no problem at all.

This issue happened to u even near KLCC and SS2?
chuayifan
post Jan 12 2013, 10:51 AM

Frankly, I'm having a problem of iPhone 5 can hardly connect to Celcom 3G.

I had ever requested a new nano SIM from Celcom. Same problem.
My friend's is using DiGi namo Sim on his iPhone 5. No problem
I borrowed my friend's DiGi nano SIM and test on my iPhone 5. No problem
I inserted my Celcom nano SIM into my friend's iPhone 5. Same problem.

Thus, I'm sure there is nothing wrong with iPhone 5. It's Celcom 3G issue with iPhone 5.

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:20 PM