Is the iPhone5 3G reception better or worse than iPhone4S?
Iphone 5 3G Issue, stuck on edge
Dec 30 2012, 10:20 AM
10,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Is the iPhone5 3G reception better or worse than iPhone4S?
Dec 30 2012, 11:49 AM
925 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Strangely I don't have any issues with 3G, other than it is really battery consuming
Dec 30 2012, 05:12 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Takashi1978 @ Dec 20 2012, 02:28 PM) Guys, Same problem here. Any solution now? Thanks!Mine is iphone5 and since i got it on Sunday the 3G signal will be lost completely and i cant get any data. Even if i move around to outside or another location few km away still the same problem. ONLY way to get back 3G is to turn off the phone and turn on again. THIS SUCKS !!! I am on Maxis. Any other bro have similar problem? |
Dec 30 2012, 09:40 PM
110 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Are you on the latest iOS version?
After i updated it kinda seem to solve the problem and its been ok since. |
Dec 30 2012, 10:21 PM
Dec 31 2012, 11:16 AM
112 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Melbourne, Australia |
I hav updated mine las week once d ios 6.0.2 out oso no help
This post has been edited by jnls: Dec 31 2012, 11:17 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 08:47 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:49 AM) Same here...i can even say the 3G signal is better and if i run speed test on same carrier ( Maxis) side by side with a 4s. I got 11mbps down and 4mbps up while 4s got 9mbps down and 2mbps up |
Dec 31 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:47 PM) Same here...i can even say the 3G signal is better and if i run speed test on same carrier ( Maxis) side by side with a 4s. I got 11mbps down and 4mbps up while 4s got 9mbps down and 2mbps up but the battery really is draining really quickly, isn't it? this is my first time subscribe to mobile internet, and the battery is like.... I don't know, draining very very quickly, not sure if it's just me or everyone else, and the back side is very hot too |
Dec 31 2012, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:52 PM) but the battery really is draining really quickly, isn't it? this is my first time subscribe to mobile internet, and the battery is like.... I don't know, draining very very quickly, not sure if it's just me or everyone else, and the back side is very hot too Its about the same as the 4/4s. Yes very fast, even on 3G. My friends in Singapore say with LTE, even more worse. But this is a common problem..quite impossible to pack in a powerful battery in such a slim device.Try battery doctor app. It somehow optimizes the charging. Gives me about 10-15% more batt life. Its not much but worth 0.99c you pay. |
Dec 31 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:57 PM) Its about the same as the 4/4s. Yes very fast, even on 3G. My friends in Singapore say with LTE, even more worse. But this is a common problem..quite impossible to pack in a powerful battery in such a slim device. I dont really trust that app actually Try battery doctor app. It somehow optimizes the charging. Gives me about 10-15% more batt life. Its not much but worth 0.99c you pay. i used it previously a year ago in my ipad2, feels the same only |
Dec 31 2012, 09:12 PM
Jan 1 2013, 06:40 PM
304 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Hey guys, do u encounter this problem with i5?
My 3g sign suddenly disappears and i cant use any data. Then i have to reset network settings only the 3g sign appears back. Any solution to this problem. The problem occurs occasionally. No idea what is causing it |
Jan 1 2013, 08:15 PM
91 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Jan 1 2013, 06:40 PM) Hey guys, do u encounter this problem with i5? Probably is sim card issue. Try ask for a new oneMy 3g sign suddenly disappears and i cant use any data. Then i have to reset network settings only the 3g sign appears back. Any solution to this problem. The problem occurs occasionally. No idea what is causing it If still persists, just hope is not phone problem Quite few users reporting similar issue as yours on 3G Mine so far is OK - I am on Celcom |
Jan 1 2013, 08:29 PM
239 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Just get a Mipow Power Tube will solve your problem.. Just the iPhone 5 battery drain more faster then 4S, what to do? Right? Later apple announced 5S just improved the battery life only, we all will change it right? Ha Ha
Jan 2 2013, 01:01 AM
2,302 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite |
QUOTE(cscool @ Jan 1 2013, 08:29 PM) Just get a Mipow Power Tube will solve your problem.. Just the iPhone 5 battery drain more faster then 4S, what to do? Right? Later apple announced 5S just improved the battery life only, we all will change it right? Ha Ha Hahahaha apple always say like that to each new model released...lol but still the new powerful battery need to adopt the new higher processor..at the end it all the same.. |
Jan 2 2013, 07:54 AM
338 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kepala Batas |
Anyone still facing the 3G issue? Mine is maxis set and sometimes when I in wifi area for a long time and move to non wifi area.. The 3G just wouldn't connect back.. I tried turning off on data and flight mode, it doesn't work. The only way is the restart the phone. Looks like there are few of u having the same problem ... Haih so worry its a hardware problem... Any idea on what should I do to solve this ? Hope I will not regret my decision to get an iPhone
Jan 2 2013, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(jnls @ Dec 31 2012, 11:16 AM) I hav updated mine las week once d ios 6.0.2 out oso no help Are you using Maxis? You can try to call the telco and let them know your problem, then they will try to troubleshoot it. 2 of my iPhone5 in iOS6.0.2 also face the 3G issue. Maxis able to manually reset the line and this solved my 3G problem. Hope this can help you. Good luck! |
Jan 2 2013, 09:08 AM
338 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kepala Batas |
QUOTE(carlosnest @ Jan 2 2013, 08:49 AM) Are you using Maxis? You can try to call the telco and let them know your problem, then they will try to troubleshoot it. 2 of my iPhone5 in iOS6.0.2 also face the 3G issue. Maxis able to manually reset the line and this solved my 3G problem. Hope this can help you. Good luck! So it's not a hardware problem? Not due to iPhone? |
Jan 2 2013, 09:57 AM
91 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Ipoh |
Jan 2 2013, 10:39 AM
304 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Jan 2 2013, 07:54 AM) Anyone still facing the 3G issue? Mine is maxis set and sometimes when I in wifi area for a long time and move to non wifi area.. The 3G just wouldn't connect back.. I tried turning off on data and flight mode, it doesn't work. The only way is the restart the phone. Looks like there are few of u having the same problem ... Haih so worry its a hardware problem... Any idea on what should I do to solve this ? Hope I will not regret my decision to get an iPhone Mine also got the same prob. But mine the 3g logo just disappears like that. And need to reset network settings |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:15 AM |