50 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 v8, Sequel to Guild Wars

malakus
post Jun 17 2015, 07:18 PM

234 posts

Well they already clarified the matter in their fb page. 50 is for the expansion not base+expansion=50
SUStlts
post Jun 17 2015, 08:19 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

if got base game aready how ah?can give freind ka?
malakus
post Jun 17 2015, 09:47 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jun 17 2015, 08:19 PM)
if got base game aready how ah?can give freind ka?
I'm afraid not, the base game only applies to new account. Existing player will only get the expansion
gormie
post Jun 18 2015, 05:29 AM

They added guild hall update.

RasWong
post Jun 23 2015, 07:11 AM

235 posts

gonna wait it till launch to see is the content worth the 50usd or not. not really happy with the base game giveaway with new purchase, the base game should be make able to give to a friend or something....

They want to get new player to join but the same time they forget to care about the old player feeling and support for them.......
cend
post Jun 23 2015, 09:49 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Jun 23 2015, 07:11 AM)
gonna wait it till launch to see is the content worth the 50usd or not. not really happy with the base game giveaway with new purchase, the base game should be make able to give to a friend or something....

They want to get new player to join but the same time they forget to care about the old player feeling and support for them.......
They just announced, existing players will get a single character slot. Kinda offsets it at 10$ but better than nothing.
Currently, the MOST valuable package is Ultimate if gems is your thang.

https://www.guildwars2.com/en/news/pre-purc...munity-address/

Edit: Well, I will still advise you to wait. If you REALLY want to have that title, you can always buy it 10-3 days before launch.

This post has been edited by cend: Jun 23 2015, 09:50 AM
malakus
post Jun 23 2015, 11:43 AM

234 posts

yeah.. they also said that future expansion(after hot) will include base and previous expansion. so for example after hot, there's Expansion X and after that expansion Y. If you buy Y, you'll get base, hot, X and Y..

So yeah.. Don't know if I want HoT right off the bat.. Might wait until there's some discount or ringgit rise again..
RasWong
post Jun 23 2015, 12:57 PM

235 posts

erm good info, might have a wait since just purchase many game on steam. my hot money been use for dragon ball already need wait pay come in.......

anyone got try the hot content in their beta? worth that 50usd?
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 24 2015, 02:16 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Jun 23 2015, 12:57 PM)
erm good info, might have a wait since just purchase many game on steam.  my hot money been use for dragon ball already need wait pay come in.......

anyone got try the hot content in their beta? worth that 50usd?
can tell you its not

whats gonna happen roughly: you buy the game, you play beta, alot of bugs, you come back few days later, forget about login in, plays other game, missed more than half the beta period away, and gonna use volunteer title anyways.

lol 50usd for that after conversion to myr and tax thumbup.gif
malakus
post Jun 24 2015, 08:27 AM

234 posts

Lion Arch back y'all

and specialization

Damn.. Engineer mortal was so cool and viable.. then they nerfed it.. damn it anet..

This post has been edited by malakus: Jun 25 2015, 03:12 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 26 2015, 06:28 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jun 24 2015, 08:27 AM)
Lion Arch back y'all

and specialization

Damn.. Engineer mortal was so cool and viable.. then they nerfed it.. damn it anet..
i like the new sound pack they get, so cute
monza84
post Jun 26 2015, 07:38 AM

2,059 posts

So, this patch is for trait specialization, for weapon it will be up with HoT, amirite my homies? or i got blur or something lol laugh.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 27 2015, 03:26 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 26 2015, 07:38 AM)
So, this patch is for trait specialization, for weapon it will be up with HoT, amirite my homies? or i got blur or something lol laugh.gif
iirc yeah, all the new weapons will be together with HoT release, kinda sad, but it does give us time to get used to the new trait reworks thou.
teranun
post Jul 4 2015, 06:43 PM

278 posts

Where can i buy guildwars 2 in KL?
malakus
post Jul 8 2015, 06:48 AM

234 posts

^I would recommend digital.. Especially during discount.. I would assume the retail version would be the launch version.. So you might need to download big update nonetheless.. So yeah.. I would also highly recommend getting the Heart of Thorn expansion as it comes with the base game..

But if you want to get the physical copy.. Try HeavyArm

--

It seems Engineer might get drones in the expansion.. Cool..

This post has been edited by malakus: Jul 8 2015, 08:30 AM
azizul1975
post Jul 9 2015, 05:26 PM

1,081 posts

unstable ringgit vs dollar has made me pre-purchase HoT sooner than expected....

damn Jibby....
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 30 2015, 02:49 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Guild Wars 2 is now free to play
https://welcome.guildwars2.com/en/play-for-free

with some limitation of coz
monza84
post Aug 30 2015, 03:56 AM