6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mazda MPS

zenix
post Dec 18 2012, 10:28 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Dec 17 2012, 08:32 AM)
A good 3 car to compare of similiar performance would be :

Mazda 3 MPS - RM170k
Ford Focus ST - RM208k
Volkswagon Golf R - RM270k

They are all around 250HP, but Mazda has higher engine displacement at 2.3L, while the Volks and Ford is both at 2.0L. All very sporty car, my suggestion is to press the SA to give you a test drive and also do some google of these car.
I would get a grey import Subaru 2.5 STI which has >300hp >400nm costing around rm170-220k, depending on dealer.

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Dec 18 2012, 07:54 AM)
I believe the Focus ST has similiar system, they call it torque vectoring.
Yeap but in essence its a smarty TC s/w.
Madgeiser
post Dec 18 2012, 11:44 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 18 2012, 10:28 AM)
I would get a grey import Subaru 2.5 STI which has >300hp >400nm costing around rm170-220k, depending on dealer.
Don't need that much horsie. 250hp and 340nM of torque is good enough for me, the roadtax jump from 2.0L to 2.5L is insane, RM380 vs RM880.

zenix
post Dec 18 2012, 01:31 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Dec 18 2012, 11:44 AM)
Don't need that much horsie. 250hp and 340nM of torque is good enough for me, the roadtax jump from 2.0L to 2.5L is insane, RM380 vs RM880.
yeah but can't find good version 9 unregs anymore doh.gif
Thrust
post Dec 18 2012, 03:13 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

If I am not wrong, once Mazda depletes the MPS stock, they will stop bringing in the MPS due to low demand here in Malaysia.
takeshi_kovacs
post Dec 18 2012, 04:33 PM

81 posts

Renault has a track day this Sunday 23rd Dec. They may have taxi ride available in the Megane. If you're interested, give them a call to ask. A professional driver will take you for a 2 or 3 lap spin and you can get a good idea of what the car can do.

They also have a year end offer with good trade in values so don't strike the Megane off the list if you're considering a similar type of car.
yngwie
post Dec 18 2012, 08:06 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Dec 18 2012, 07:54 AM)
I believe the Focus ST has similiar system, they call it torque vectoring.
yes. torque vectoring control.
i have not test drive the focus st yet but a friend who drove it oversea feedback : focus st is not as engaging as the rs250.
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 18 2012, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(takeshi_kovacs @ Dec 18 2012, 04:33 PM)
Renault has a track day this Sunday 23rd Dec. They may have taxi ride available in the Megane. If you're interested, give them a call to ask. A professional driver will take you for a 2 or 3 lap spin and you can get a good idea of what the car can do.

They also have a year end offer with good trade in values so don't strike the Megane off the list if you're considering a similar type of car.
Could i have d number?
takeshi_kovacs
post Dec 18 2012, 08:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 18 2012, 08:19 PM)
Could i have d number?
http://www.renault.com.my/contact/dealerlocatorService.html

Try the PJ branch.
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 18 2012, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(takeshi_kovacs @ Dec 18 2012, 08:26 PM)
Sure they are provide the free taxi ride?i test d car at pj branch last month
takeshi_kovacs
post Dec 18 2012, 10:42 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 18 2012, 10:36 PM)
Sure they are provide the free taxi ride?i test d car at pj branch last month
I don't know whether they have it for this track day but you can ask them.
Mr.Audi
post Dec 19 2012, 01:23 AM

169 posts

I got a customer want to let it go for Rm13xk.
Mileage 2xk only.White colour,free accident.Also 2011 year made.
Reason to sell is hardly use as working oversea.

Interested may PM me.TQ
zenix
post Dec 19 2012, 12:19 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Audi @ Dec 19 2012, 01:23 AM)
I got a customer want to let it go for Rm13xk.
Mileage 2xk only.White colour,free accident.Also 2011 year made.
Reason to sell is hardly use as working oversea.

Interested may PM me.TQ
nice price drool.gif
Jinster
post Dec 19 2012, 12:58 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

bare in mind, oversea model and malaysia model may not exactly be the same, a few buttons or functions may not be included, this may affect its actual performance but first of all, make sure the driver can drive it, not everybody is the same in the sense of driving or whatsoever, the car itself may not be the one at fault.
therefore test drive if can or put more trust in the car you want, and not so much on the people selling it

first of all, i've driven the mazda 3 mps.
imho.. mazda 3 mps may be too powerful specially during first gear and second gear time frame but once you get use to it, you'll learn to fully utilize or learn to control it, think of it as a beast to be tamed..steering wheel isn't light to me, it's just nice for control, slightly heavy but i like it, not sure about other people..
for the looks, aggressive and great to look at, the velocity red colour is hotstuff and celestial blue is special to see on the road

mazda 3 mps may still be coming perhaps at a low production rate or upon booking, it has always been like that here in malaysia..

This post has been edited by Jinster: Dec 19 2012, 01:12 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 19 2012, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(Jinster @ Dec 19 2012, 12:58 PM)
bare in mind, oversea model and malaysia model may not exactly be the same, a few buttons or functions may not be included, this may affect its actual performance but first of all, make sure the driver can drive it, not everybody is the same in the sense of driving or whatsoever, the car itself may not be the one at fault.
therefore test drive if can or put more trust in the car you want, and not so much on the people selling it

first of all, i've driven the mazda 3 mps.
imho.. mazda 3 mps may be too powerful specially during first gear and second gear time frame but once you get use to it, you'll learn to fully utilize or learn to control it, think of it as a beast to be tamed..steering wheel isn't light to me, it's just nice for control, slightly heavy but i like it, not sure about other people..
for the looks, aggressive and great to look at, the velocity red colour is hotstuff and celestial blue is special to see on the road

mazda 3 mps may still be coming perhaps at a low production rate or upon booking, it has always been like that here in malaysia..
Mps 1st gear not so impressive.2nd gear juz can feel d power..i wonder why evo 3 torque is less than mps,but i feel my fren putra which use stock engine 3 is much powerful than mps
6UE5T
post Dec 19 2012, 10:34 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Dec 17 2012, 09:32 AM)

Added on December 17, 2012, 9:33 am
We all know FD2R is the torqueless wonder.. that is why you don't have torque steer. It is not called 'Torque' steer for nothing.
Not really torqueless lah. My friend's car has pretty good torque especially after 6000 rpm and pulls hard even with 5 people on board. smile.gif
kcng
post Dec 19 2012, 10:45 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

haha bro...
Torqueless wonder is the nick name given to honda vtec engines ler...
lol

wayfeel
post Dec 19 2012, 11:01 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 19 2012, 10:45 PM)
haha bro...
Torqueless wonder is the nick name given to honda vtec engines ler...
lol
how. or why.
is it cuz without the force induction feeling also the vtec can puuuuuuuuuulllllllllllllllllllll is it lol
stinger82
post Dec 19 2012, 11:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 19 2012, 10:34 PM)
Not really torqueless lah. My friend's car has pretty good torque especially after 6000 rpm and pulls hard even with 5 people on board. smile.gif
and his passenger might think, '

kesian honda, need to tekan until 6000rpm. VW 2000rpm already pull hard dy '

and the engine roar....

laugh.gif laugh.gif
wayfeel
post Dec 19 2012, 11:13 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:06 PM)
and his passenger might think, '

kesian honda, need to tekan until 6000rpm. VW 2000rpm already pull hard dy '

and the engine roar....

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
is it turbo?

I believe pulling to 6000 is a different kind of fun. not as direct as you think.

6UE5T
post Dec 19 2012, 11:27 PM

1,704 posts

Well Honda's Type R engines are always like that and designed to be like that anyway, small engines making big max power at the top range.
You want big grunt down low, tough to beat big displacement engines.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:55 AM