126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

TSQuazacolt
post Jan 3 2013, 04:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 3 2013, 08:15 AM)
low paragon for max effect.  laugh.gif
hah!
lowest paragon on a main character here.

then again, aside from the guaranteed drops off ubers/keys, dont think my luck have improved much running with monk party. then again its just my luck, nothing special.

Added on January 3, 2013, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 09:16 AM)
Secret unless you come to our boat brows.gif

About the WKL, didn't SS down but the stats are about:
950+dps
OS
100+Str
300+Dex
6/18 lightning

Will the 6% lightning boost my rare with lightning dmg affix hmm.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 9:18 amlosing a significant amount of life sustain with the WKL, if it can paired with my rare and still get a good life return results I think I will stick to it for a while (provided nobody B/O the USD250 listing when I am back home)
eh no LS ke? rolled to str (2 random rolls)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 3 2013, 04:49 PM
yuhhaur
post Jan 3 2013, 04:58 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 3 2013, 04:48 PM)
hah!
lowest paragon on a main character here.

then again, aside from the guaranteed drops off ubers/keys, dont think my luck have improved much running with monk party. then again its just my luck, nothing special.

Added on January 3, 2013, 4:49 pm

eh no LS ke? rolled to str (2 random rolls)
If LS+OS I sau gong lo, why think that much mix and match laugh.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 3 2013, 04:59 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 3 2013, 01:57 PM)
DPS wise ..EF is the best option as the SW snap shot on EF will be much higehr compared with BS. However, as u can see I use BS +WKL, cause I hate the fear on EF.
pretty much this.

Added on January 3, 2013, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 04:58 PM)
If LS+OS I sau gong lo, why think that much mix and  match laugh.gif
thats what i did la. 2m is a fair price for nett slight dps reduction.

camping it around 3am in between TL 2, end up woke up at 12pm for work. surprisingly boss didnt f*** me up XD

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 3 2013, 05:01 PM
yuhhaur
post Jan 3 2013, 05:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 3 2013, 04:59 PM)
pretty much this.
Talking about SW snapshot.
well, lets says a 900dps+100CHD or EF1100dps gives the same paper dps (EF was 92k dps, rare was 93k in my case) with EF my effective CHD is 350% and the rare is 450%. Which will give higher SW snapshot hmm.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 3 2013, 05:12 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 05:04 PM)
Talking about SW snapshot.
well, lets says a 900dps+100CHD or EF1100dps gives the same paper dps (EF was 92k dps, rare was 93k in my case) with EF my effective CHD is 350% and the rare is 450%. Which will give higher SW snapshot hmm.gif
not sure how snapshot takes CHD into account, however without taking that into calculation, the EF wins because of much higher damage range.
yuhhaur
post Jan 3 2013, 05:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 3 2013, 05:12 PM)
not sure how snapshot takes CHD into account, however without taking that into calculation, the EF wins because of much higher damage range.
not really, my EF is just 4xx-9xx (if i am not mistaken) as the 0.2x APS added to the EF makes it boost to 1.1k dps.
my rare spear is of 500-1k range

snapshot only take 1 shot, they don't care how fast is the weapon, hence Skorn win hands down.
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 3 2013, 05:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 05:14 PM)
not really, my EF is just 4xx-9xx (if i am not mistaken) as the 0.2x APS added to the EF makes it boost to 1.1k dps.

snapshot only take 1 shot, they don't care how fast is the weapon, hence Skorn win hands down.
if thats the case, considering the CHD too, by ALL MEANS, rare > EF for snapshotting smile.gif
gladfly
post Jan 3 2013, 05:25 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 05:14 PM)

Not really..SW snap shot takes into consideration of all, i.e ASI, dex, CD, CC, +min +max damage, +% damage all in except elemental damage.

Skorn wins because....CD!!!!!! and High Dex. No weapon can give higher DPS boost compared Skorn. Heck, I can get 160k DPS with a skorn so imagine the snapshot with a skorn..lolol

Nah found liao the post from battlenet: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6202181225

This post has been edited by gladfly: Jan 3 2013, 05:33 PM
cowithgun
post Jan 3 2013, 09:52 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Key farming in MP10... with only 3% LS. Got 5NV with no death.... if I play carefully.

samuraislash
post Jan 4 2013, 08:52 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 3 2013, 10:52 PM)
Key farming in MP10... with only 3% LS. Got 5NV with no death.... if I play carefully.

Nice.. Can do MP 10.. But cannot escape death. Didnt use my enchanters quite long time since ghom test and uber.
sexbomb
post Jan 4 2013, 12:59 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 3 2013, 09:52 PM)

wow only 3% LS?
no LoH at all?
waklu
post Jan 4 2013, 01:31 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jan 4 2013, 12:59 PM)
wow only 3% LS?
no LoH at all?
need to confirm on bolded line as well

@cow
beacon, OwE, STI?
or
resolve, OwE, STI?
or
combi, OwE, STI?

great usage of invulnerability nod.gif
yuhhaur
post Jan 4 2013, 01:32 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jan 4 2013, 01:31 PM)
need to confirm on bolded line as well

@cow
beacon, OwE, STI?
or
resolve, OwE, STI?
or
combi, OwE, STI?

great usage of invulnerability  nod.gif
Beacon of Ytar, OwE, STI

Added on January 4, 2013, 1:33 pmdual invulnerable button is the key -> Serenity + 7SS

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 4 2013, 01:33 PM
cowithgun
post Jan 4 2013, 02:18 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 4 2013, 01:32 PM)
Beacon of Ytar, OwE, STI

dual invulnerable button is the key -> Serenity + 7SS
BINGO! no LoH.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jan 4 2013, 02:21 PM
sexbomb
post Jan 4 2013, 02:28 PM

93 posts

cow find another 2.5% or above LS then sure enjoice
yuhhaur
post Jan 4 2013, 02:31 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 4 2013, 02:18 PM)
BINGO! no LoH.
ok I'll give myself a try later tonight for this.

Still struggling with the choice in between EF,sickle,WKL, rare spear. Both had pros and cons I think I will do the Jedi way, to have all 4 weapons in my inventory and swap whenever necessary.

TSQuazacolt
post Jan 4 2013, 02:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

wow only 3% LS?
no LoH at all?
with enough damage, positioning and using the right skills at the right time, why not?
yuhhaur
post Jan 4 2013, 02:35 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

wow only 3% LS?
no LoH at all?
yea why not, not that you need to have to facetank ghom scenario brows.gif
paranoid
post Jan 4 2013, 02:41 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

3%LS cannot facetank ghom mp10 meh?
yuhhaur
post Jan 4 2013, 02:44 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 4 2013, 02:41 PM)
3%LS cannot facetank ghom mp10 meh?
the issue is 3%LS at what dps @ what APS?

3%LS on 1.6APS, you will see your hp bar keep on yoyo-ing while you keep on spamming spirits.
3%LS on 2.4APS, you will sure be good.

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:33 PM