126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

cowithgun
post Jan 17 2013, 11:05 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

i've been busy in PvP too...

i had some really hard time dealing with 2 DH last night... 2890 and wKkaY... their machine gun is incredible! i can kill them only when they are fighting each other and KS. muahahah!

had a few good round with samuraislash this morning. fought with an insane EHP barb! first barb i cannot beat in 1v1. but i suspect i can take him down (small chance) in my next fight!

come on guys! waiting for u all!

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jan 17 2013, 11:07 AM

ilikehandphones
post Jan 17 2013, 11:09 AM

378 posts

post more video...love watching it.
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 17 2013, 11:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 17 2013, 10:54 AM)
in patch 1.0.7, no more exploit for the SW snapshot rite?
not patch note mentioning that, however i still dropped blind for palm and watching elites explode ROFL!
(RD doesnt insta gib me biggrin.gif )
HaRuaN.X
post Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM

36 posts

err..what happen whe the other side get blind btw...screen goes bright light ? hmm.gif
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 17 2013, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM)
err..what happen whe the other side get blind btw...screen goes bright light ?  hmm.gif
lol like cs flash grenade?

i think it's just like a stun.. with a blinded effect on top of your char.
paranoid
post Jan 17 2013, 11:21 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 17 2013, 11:15 AM)
not patch note mentioning that, however i still dropped blind for palm and watching elites explode ROFL!
(RD doesnt insta gib me biggrin.gif )
i dont even know how to check if snapshot still works or not even if it's fixed..

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM)
err..what happen whe the other side get blind btw...screen goes bright light ?  hmm.gif
lol interesting, probably a debuff icon for 3seconds i think, and all attacks disabled i guess

but then, if versus another monk, still can cast serenity when blinded? lol

cowithgun
post Jan 17 2013, 11:22 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 17 2013, 11:21 AM)
i dont even know how to check if snapshot still works or not even if it's fixed..
lol interesting, probably a debuff icon for 3seconds i think, and all attacks disabled i guess

when blinded, ur char will just stand there looking around. still can cast serenity.
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 17 2013, 11:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 17 2013, 11:21 AM)

find a decently tough mob or you remove your gears etc and test lo

afaik gladfly linked a bnet post with test cases (with methods used)

and yes serenity can remove every debuff except death.
paranoid

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

i guess 99% of the players/monks here favor pvp a lot.

i have not even downloaded PTR.
HaRuaN.X

36 posts

ic..like that blind is as good as stun ler..except u can still press skill key
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 17 2013, 11:25 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 17 2013, 11:24 AM)
i guess 99% of the players/monks here favor pvp a lot.

i have not even downloaded PTR.
i'll be the 1% smile.gif (as usual, lol!)

not keen on going to a pvp that favors 1 shot/gear fest
cowithgun
post Jan 17 2013, 11:50 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 17 2013, 11:09 AM)
post more video...love watching it.
Monk is awesome in PvP.

Agreed, video is fun. I cleared out some space and made a recording just awhile ago.

See how monk pwn others cool2.gif (Available in HD)

(commentary: off for a rough start, but get a hold on it in short while... smile.gif)

SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2013, 11:05 AM)
i've been busy in PvP too...

i had some really hard time dealing with 2 DH last night... 2890 and wKkaY... their machine gun is incredible! i can kill them only when they are fighting each other and KS. muahahah!

had a few good round with samuraislash this morning. fought with an insane EHP barb! first barb i cannot beat in 1v1. but i suspect i can take him down (small chance) in my next fight!

come on guys! waiting for u all!
which barb? i wanna duel with the barb also. smile.gif
cowithgun
post Jan 17 2013, 12:12 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 17 2013, 12:09 PM)
which barb? i wanna duel with the barb also.  smile.gif
This guy!

SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2013, 12:12 PM)
This guy!
okay, we duel him when can.
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:19 PM

146 posts

and the knockback of FoT is really good against barbs eh. do u use FoA? i think results could be better.
cowithgun
post Jan 17 2013, 12:27 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 17 2013, 12:19 PM)
and the knockback of FoT is really good against barbs eh. do u use FoA? i think results could be better.
i got some idea on how to "cut a tree with a knife" and counter his Rend. but not many chance for 1v1, others are in the game too. he gains fury in attacking others too
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2013, 12:27 PM)
i got some idea on how to "cut a tree with a knife" and counter his Rend. but not many chance for 1v1, others are in the game too. he gains fury in attacking others too
actually how does rend works? sometimes it kills me sometimes it don't.
cowithgun
post Jan 17 2013, 12:34 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 17 2013, 12:30 PM)
actually how does rend works? sometimes it kills me sometimes it don't.
it just bleed you to death... while he sprint away...
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 17 2013, 12:38 PM

241 posts

If any char kena Rend from my barb, ...it's for sure death from 903% weapon damage (as physical) over time (DoT) in 5 seconds but for dueling, I'm a dh currently.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 17 2013, 12:41 PM

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:17 AM