QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 24 2012, 08:53 PM)
what app you recomend?Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V38, READ FIRST PAGE, Security Exploit Fix!
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V38, READ FIRST PAGE, Security Exploit Fix!
Dec 24 2012, 09:40 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Dec 24 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(lionn @ Dec 24 2012, 09:53 PM) can i ask why my phone like this? hi there, those are chinese songs?![]() but when i switch my phone language to chinese, then it became normal. but in english, become like this. any solution to solve this? well, for chinese songs, the best i recomend is TTplayer and Kugou TTplayer has very intuitive UI, kugou can download songs for just english songs, poweramp seems to be the best, everywhere, everyone also recomend it. but its not free, need $$, and i tried it has bad chinese support. in ttpod and kugou, example you want to find song 我们的爱, just type "w,o,m,e,n,d,e,a,i" and it can search that song. dont even have to type it full, just type half way and it will start filter out results, similar to smart dial. awesome. sadly no other player has these chinese support. appolo, samsung music player, aosp player, poweramp (i think can but it doesnt have chinese search song feature) This post has been edited by mtxx: Dec 24 2012, 10:28 PM |
Dec 24 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 24 2012, 10:28 PM) since you guys want chinese, i've come across a few players, one is the famous ttpod music player, its UI language is chinese and it has lots of function. Also try mixzing yup, definitely TTpod. the UI is quite overwhelming at first, but once you start exploring and get used to it, its really awesome. customization is possible too. |
Dec 25 2012, 12:35 AM
Not even 3 hours of screen on time is great battery life?
Plus you charge in between sumore. |
Dec 25 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 25 2012, 12:36 AM) really? thats great! Yes. All the time. And when I charge about 10-20% left. but i dont normally wait until 1% only charge tho.. normally i charge when its around 20%. just testing out to see if i have good battery life. thats why only left it uncharged until 1%. Added on December 25, 2012, 12:36 am yes. but just about 20-30 mins as i've stated. not a full one. cuz got urgent stuff to do outside. need the battery.. hmm, yours can go up to 3hours? Maybe due to brightness and no data. Mine just wifi all the time, and brightness about 20% |
Dec 25 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(ken8boy @ Dec 25 2012, 09:16 AM) You using non g? Have issue booting your hp? Use Odin to flash litening rom It's the only non wipe rom that uses odin to flash. Added on December 25, 2012, 9:24 am QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 25 2012, 05:31 AM) Look like 4.2.1 mcm build getting stronger.. More snappier and smoooth.. Really surprise.. I think its ready as daily driver Try stock samsung JB? With new jebo kernel that fix the lockscreen freeze bug, It's truly a full butter experience wit full hwc, and completely bug free. Everything works including fm radio, wifi direct, Hdmi out. This post has been edited by mtxx: Dec 25 2012, 09:24 AM |
Dec 25 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(ken8boy @ Dec 25 2012, 09:25 AM) Non G. I'm very sure the litening rom will work. Nvm i try to get ext sd card and flash jellybam first. I do nandroid backup already. if cannot then will use odin for litening rom. It direct flash from odin. Confirm can boot. Then just copy your rom into phone, go cwm and flash it. Always keep litening rom, it's like a safety measure. Added on December 25, 2012, 9:57 am ![]() You guys think of any practical use for multi window? Playing 2 games at once is impossible. What's it for? I can't reply sms while doing anything since keyboard use up half the screen anyway. This post has been edited by mtxx: Dec 25 2012, 09:57 AM |
Dec 25 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 25 2012, 10:15 AM) Flash Jeboo Kernel for lockscreen & exynos exploit fix, my camera will freeze & home screen also freeze. I m on Disaster v5.5 Rom. Strange. Har? I never have issue. It indeed fix the freeze. Yesterday with wifi on whole day, not a single freeze. I got folo disaster rom thread. No one complain this at all. I'm on disaster 5.5 also. U re flash kernel n see? |
Dec 25 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 25 2012, 10:29 AM) Re download Jeboo kernel reflash twice also same. Agree read disaster thread no one complain. Now redownload v5.5 rom & flash with full wipe again. This time will not flash Jeboo kernel. Better wait for next disaster update shud come with lockscreen fix. Just wondering. Did you install the temporary fix thing that break camera? Perhaps u should remove that fix. |
Dec 25 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 25 2012, 11:07 AM) When the exynos issue appear. A developer, not sure is who, I think chain fire made an app right? For us to fix the security issue. That cause camera to stop working. I never apply any of the fix. Maybe the fix is causing issue. If u clean install disaster rom n flash the kernel sure no issue one. |
Dec 25 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 25 2012, 12:35 PM) guys i know this is stupid but how do i set alarm clock in xxlsj? Alarm? Use the clock app? It's that easy. i think i might have disabled the clock any ways? But I prefer use android 4.2 clock app. Both have the same features. I just personally feel 4.2 one more stylish. Later I send u screenshot when I get back to my hp. |
Dec 25 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 25 2012, 02:57 PM) lol i found that i froze the app hi sorry for late reply.why the hell would i freeze that app on the first place.. aiya i feel so stupid now... anyways the screenshot would be nice.. here's the screenshot of tb, black clock is 4.2 clock, white is touchwiz clock ![]() |
Dec 25 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 25 2012, 05:39 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ght=android+4+2dont you install this already? includes all the 4.2 goodlies, include photosphere camera, and 4.2 clock also. offtopic: just bought a xperia S. it feels so different from aosp stock android, and feels different from touch wiz also. |
Dec 25 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 25 2012, 04:23 PM) jeboo kernel with exploit fix camera can still work? jeboo kernel is stock kernel, just add fix for lockscreen and exynos fix.owai.. siyah is out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! doesnt cause any hardware failure. works perfectly fine. dont care about siyah. stay stock kernel, confirm no sod. |
Dec 25 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Dec 25 2012, 11:17 PM) its more like the display will appear/light up every ten minutes or so... haha, happen to me before, it randomly happen.it just so happends mine shows lock screens no idea why though, i delete one app then no more issue. different app may cause it, think and see which new app you install. |
Dec 26 2012, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 26 2012, 03:40 AM) guys, Samsung rom, bug free and headache free Im starting to get sick of the CM10 rom always resetting my configured ringtones.. Is there any fix to force them to be static? Used to be able to tahan the bug, but now cannot already. Always have to set Just kidding, you can try this, delete every other ring tone except the one you use in system using root explorer. Maybe will work? |
Dec 26 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Dec 26 2012, 10:54 AM) hahaha no.... you need to buy mhl to hdmi adapter plug mhl cable to phone, plug hp charger to mhl adapter (ya i know sucks cos it needs power) then plug the hdmi cable. ![]() if you're on samsung roms (not aosp,cm10,aokp,jellybam etc) then its just plug and play, whatever on your screen appear on the TV. just tested the xperia S. mom bought recently. gosh that phone feels so lausy, althought it can directly plug microhdmi cable, but the performance is even worst than s2. its generally smooth, but lags happen so frequent, much worst than s2. good thing is xperia s dont need mhl adapter, it has its own micro hdmi port, which leaves the usb port free to plug usb otg, when i connect to a wireless receiver for the wireless keyboard & mouse. like a full PC, but too bad its so laggy....maybe due to ICS (or the lausy adreno 220), the screen although high resolution, but the color so so pale, it hurts my eyes. |
Dec 26 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:43 PM) already on disaster v5.5 erm? of course its quite normal, what you expecting?feel quite normal lo.. i think i remember someone share about another lsj before that not looks like samsung rom. dunno which one » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the rom you're looking for is called alliance rom. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2037363 its samsung leak jb rom themed like aosp, with halo background all over the rom, and a different notification toggles from samsung one. but i left that rom due to a weird issues. cpu sometimes stuck at 100% usage when charging, bloody hot when charge. (kena many times), it not wakelock, it only happens when charging. i guess all the theming and extra mods comes with some bugs. gin&tonic mentioned he felt alliance rom feels hot when charging also. This post has been edited by mtxx: Dec 26 2012, 05:46 PM |
Dec 27 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 26 2012, 11:56 PM) i kena before.. That's why the the aosp browser was firedbed time browsing.. started around 2AM. then when i finished surfing my daily night-routine websites at 3AM+ battery was at 60% ++.. from 100% in just about 1 hour+? then i check my RAM, sometimes left back 30MB only sometimes 60MB+ and they say task manager isnt important in android. *PTUI* its important when things like these happened. no need to always reboot to solve a simple buggy process. somemore this is default browser Chrome is now the default browser. |
Dec 27 2012, 12:13 AM
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:51 AM |