Leg muscles cramp/sore/pain, Newbie at gym.. Pls help.. im worry
TS*NaRaYa*
Dec 12 2012, 02:51 PM, updated 14y ago

Dear all, I just join a local gym near my house last month. They do provide 3 sessions personal trainer. Last sat i started 1st session with PT. I do Leg Extensions, Leg Press and Lying Leg Curls 3set each 1set 15 times with weights and my thigh started to feel cramp and pain.. now cant even walk properly.. cannot go up or down staircase.. cannot drive... since sat i suffering until now.. any things that i can do to reduce the pain ?? and i'm worry i cant walk because im going to Bangkok next month for shopping trip Please help
alien9
Dec 12 2012, 02:54 PM
Just rilex. The pain is NORMAL because you haven't you that muscle (to its limit). The pain will usually disappear within a week.
mikehuan
Dec 12 2012, 03:44 PM
Lolol. Welcome to the leg day haters club. Member no 3
shadowz
Dec 12 2012, 03:47 PM
Normal. It is just lactic acid (google it). Nothing is wrong with you, drink more water and eat more protein rich foods. You will be fine in just a few days lah. No need to worry about your trip next month. =_=; If you have any PT sessions close to the day you are leaving for your trip, just insist that you don't want to work your lower body too hard. Added on December 12, 2012, 3:48 pmQUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 12 2012, 03:44 PM) Lolol. Welcome to the leg day haters club. Member no 3 LoL! Wait until there are squats added to that list  Someone is going to hate their personal trainer. This post has been edited by shadowz: Dec 12 2012, 03:48 PM
TS*NaRaYa*
Dec 12 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(shadowz @ Dec 12 2012, 03:47 PM) Normal. It is just lactic acid (google it). Nothing is wrong with you, drink more water and eat more protein rich foods. You will be fine in just a few days lah. No need to worry about your trip next month. =_=; If you have any PT sessions close to the day you are leaving for your trip, just insist that you don't want to work your lower body too hard. Added on December 12, 2012, 3:48 pmLoL! Wait until there are squats added to that list  Someone is going to hate their personal trainer. and yes i do squats on that day too.. issit too extreme for newbie like me??
TechnoG
Dec 12 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(*NaRaYa* @ Dec 12 2012, 03:58 PM) and yes i do squats on that day too.. issit too extreme for newbie like me??  if you did squats then your butt area should feel painful.  the first time I did squats, my glutes was so bloody sore till I have to hold myself before sitting down..don't even mention about taking a shit. Give it a week plus, it should be okay by then.
shadowz
Dec 12 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(*NaRaYa* @ Dec 12 2012, 03:58 PM) and yes i do squats on that day too.. issit too extreme for newbie like me??  Alalaaaa... kesian. There there. The pain will pass. It is not too extreme lah sayang. It is just your muscles being worked and now they are sore lah. Don't stop doing them. Squats do an awesome job making your bum perky and round. Just google women squats and you can find lots of photos of womens backsides  Sorry if your not a lady  Guys oso greatly benefit aesthetically from squats - my own tastes lah. Chicken legs are not pretty to look at...
mikehuan
Dec 12 2012, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(shadowz @ Dec 12 2012, 04:34 PM) Alalaaaa... kesian. There there. The pain will pass. It is not too extreme lah sayang. It is just your muscles being worked and now they are sore lah. Don't stop doing them. Squats do an awesome job making your bum perky and round. Just google women squats and you can find lots of photos of womens backsides  Sorry if your not a lady  Guys oso greatly benefit aesthetically from squats - my own tastes lah. Chicken legs are not pretty to look at... Eh I got complimented on my butt before. Dont play, muahahaha
jAck66
Dec 12 2012, 07:12 PM

last 2 week i do squats+deadlift+bench press+chin up on the same day..having low back pain till today..can feel the pain when u coughing or sneezing, dada macam nak pecah!!
tunertoobe
Dec 12 2012, 07:16 PM
I remember the first time I did squats seriously. I probably overdid it that time. When climbing a flight of stairs it feels like I have aged 40 years.
enix2000
Dec 12 2012, 07:34 PM
Same happened to me.. Leg day today make me cramp on both thighs..
Squat, Alternate leg extension, Leg press and hamstring curl only. =(
*no warm ups =((((((((
janson_kaniaz
Dec 12 2012, 09:17 PM
Rest.
whatdamn
Dec 13 2012, 12:24 AM
rest, rest and more rest. why the hate on leg day? it's a magical day
MugenK20A
Dec 13 2012, 11:11 AM
u will feel better after a week
mazer6446
Dec 13 2012, 05:11 PM

leg day is the most awesome day, my apartment don't have elevator, i live on the 4th floor and i drive a manual car , traffic jam are the most wonderful thing to face after leg day..even sitting on toilet bowl feel like thousand knives poking at your butt.... i don't care, no pain no gain, say no to chicken leg.
-today = leg day-
mikehuan
Dec 13 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(mazer6446 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:11 PM) leg day is the most awesome day, my apartment don't have elevator, i live on the 4th floor and i drive a manual car , traffic jam are the most wonderful thing to face after leg day..even sitting on toilet bowl feel like thousand knives poking at your butt.... i don't care, no pain no gain, say no to chicken leg. -today = leg day- Oh ive been through this stage before. Pain is awesome and whatnot. Wait a year. I promise u would be like me now.
irshadim
Dec 17 2012, 03:37 PM
you see, once you are into your second year of training, the soreness in your leg the next day + the results you'll get is a blissful feeling. you'll be craving for that soreness.
mikehuan
Dec 17 2012, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(irshadim @ Dec 17 2012, 03:37 PM) you see, once you are into your second year of training, the soreness in your leg the next day + the results you'll get is a blissful feeling. you'll be craving for that soreness. Crave your head. If u sit down 8 hours a day nvm la. Walk around go in go out car for the whole day see u crave the pain or not. Ive been training more than 3 years fyi
kubuk
Dec 17 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 17 2012, 06:14 PM) Crave your head. If u sit down 8 hours a day nvm la. Walk around go in go out car for the whole day see u crave the pain or not. Ive been training more than 3 years fyi He didn't hit his leg hard enough. Must be the same routine as what he did the first time he worked out. Added on December 17, 2012, 9:25 pmQUOTE(mazer6446 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:11 PM) leg day is the most awesome day, my apartment don't have elevator, i live on the 4th floor and i drive a manual car , traffic jam are the most wonderful thing to face after leg day..even sitting on toilet bowl feel like thousand knives poking at your butt.... i don't care, no pain no gain, say no to chicken leg. -today = leg day- Sitting toilet still ok. Squatting toilet.. I rather hold it in till I get constipated. This post has been edited by kubuk: Dec 17 2012, 09:25 PM