Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

cocooh
post Jan 30 2013, 09:41 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Jan 30 2013, 09:37 AM)
actually does the HD really a gamechanger for nexus 7? considering the resolution and the screen is pretty satisfactory for a tablet right now.

just my 2 cents
laugh.gif Depends on the taste of the user, I would like a Tegra 4 n full hd to watch hd movies on my Nexus

It is all going with the trend, Nexus 7 is aimed to outsell kindle and change the course of the market by shifting from ipad to android tablet, if all tablet is moving to hd resolutions, I would doubt that nexus 7 will do the same

Anyway, can't wait for Google IO
mtxx
post Jan 30 2013, 10:08 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Jan 30 2013, 09:37 AM)
actually does the HD really a gamechanger for nexus 7? considering the resolution and the screen is pretty satisfactory for a tablet right now.

just my 2 cents
i understand what you mean, human eye is more sensitive to color vibrancy compared to resolution.

nexus7 resolution quite ok already, very satisfactory, but the colors is very pale.
really need to spice it up, if only it uses amoled. or the same type of LCD like the new ipad that have very nice vibrant colors.

what i mean is, having a 1280x800 resolution with very vibrant colors is much better than
super high resolution with pale colors like what the nexus7 have now.
jackdante22
post Jan 30 2013, 10:16 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jan 29 2013, 02:46 PM)

Nexus 7 32gb 3g new user reporting in smile.gif

I got a problem, umobile cant connect to internet. Any ideas why?
I'm using Umobile as well. Create new APN.
Set Name as "U Mobile Internet" with space and without quote.
Set APN as "my3g" with small letter and without quote.
Scroll down and set Bearer as Unspecified.
DO NOT CHANGE anything else.

Cheers
benny888
post Jan 30 2013, 10:29 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:16 AM)
I'm using Umobile as well. Create new APN.
Set Name as "U Mobile Internet" with space and without quote.
Set APN as "my3g" with small letter and without quote.
Scroll down and set Bearer as Unspecified.
DO NOT CHANGE anything else.

Cheers
Name can be anything you like
Important is APN
hyunterx
post Jan 30 2013, 01:29 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:41 PM)
Need to buy another SIM card device to connect with this 1st..
if using 3G versyun? can call as well?
x132755
post Jan 30 2013, 01:40 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 30 2013, 01:29 PM)
if using 3G versyun? can call as well?
Yes, as long as u connect v the device..
tifosi2401
post Jan 30 2013, 01:50 PM

Guys,

I'm not sure whether anyone has shared the tutorials for installing xbmc and navi.x plugin. With navi.x we can use xbmc to stream movies, TV series and even live TV channels from all around the world.

First install the latest build for Android via the following link:

XBMC download page
http://xbmc.org/download/

Then download the latest navi.x plugin file from here (at the time of writing the latest version is 3.7.6):

navi.x download page

http://code.google.com/p/navi-x/downloads/..._6.zip&can=2&q=

Once you have installed XBMC on your nexus 7 follow the following path:

System>add-ons>install from zip file>external storage>[choose the location of navi.x zip file. Normally it would be in downloads folder]

Install the navi.x zip file and once the successful enabling of addons follow the following path In XBMC main screen:

programs>program add ons> naviX. choose NaviX and choose NaviX Extreme Media Portal. I normally choose most watched 24 hours folder but you can search the movies or anything you want to stream. There's tonnes of media that you can just stream so no need to download and take up or storage space anymore but of course it depends on how fast your 3G speed or WiFi but I can stream via 3G at my area without much buffering.

Enjoy!!

xBMC has been very useful to me cos I watched Australian Open 2013 on live ESPN US stream at the office the past few weeks. Hehehehe!!!
mscw88
post Jan 30 2013, 02:11 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

my N7 arrived liao.....complete with asus travel cover .....yeah
mscw88
post Jan 30 2013, 02:13 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

What diff between mx player & mx player (codec armv7) ??
ahchun
post Jan 30 2013, 02:24 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(tifosi2401 @ Jan 30 2013, 01:50 PM)
Guys,

I'm not sure whether anyone has shared the tutorials for installing xbmc and navi.x plugin. With navi.x we can use xbmc to stream movies, TV series and even live TV channels from all around the world.

First install the latest build for Android via the following link:

XBMC download page
http://xbmc.org/download/

Then download the latest navi.x plugin file from here (at the time of writing the latest version is 3.7.6):

navi.x download page

http://code.google.com/p/navi-x/downloads/..._6.zip&can=2&q=

Once you have installed XBMC on your nexus 7 follow the following path:

System>add-ons>install from zip file>external storage>[choose the location of navi.x zip file. Normally it would be in downloads folder]

Install the navi.x zip file and once the successful enabling of addons follow the following path In XBMC main screen:

programs>program add ons> naviX. choose NaviX and choose NaviX Extreme Media Portal. I normally choose most watched 24 hours folder but you can search the movies or anything you want to stream. There's tonnes of media that you can just stream so no need to download and take up or storage space anymore but of course it depends on how fast your 3G speed or WiFi but I can stream via 3G at my area without much buffering.

Enjoy!!

xBMC has been very useful to me cos I watched Australian Open 2013 on live ESPN US stream at the office the past few weeks. Hehehehe!!!
will try it later
zazatel
post Jan 30 2013, 02:34 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 30 2013, 10:08 AM)
i understand what you mean, human eye is more sensitive to color vibrancy compared to resolution.

nexus7 resolution quite ok already, very satisfactory, but the colors is very pale.
really need to spice it up, if only it uses amoled. or the same type of LCD like the new ipad that have very nice vibrant colors.

what i mean is, having a 1280x800 resolution with very vibrant colors is much better than
super high resolution with pale colors like what the nexus7 have now.
u're right but battery consumption also need to be considered. that's y this tablet come as is.
cocooh
post Jan 30 2013, 02:39 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Epic Citadel is here laugh.gif

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...mes.EpicCitadel

Unreal engine is superb on Nexus 7

This post has been edited by cocooh: Jan 30 2013, 02:46 PM
mscw88
post Jan 30 2013, 02:54 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

Any recommended book reading softwares for N7 ?? something like Kindle-type......tqvm
redlyfs
post Jan 30 2013, 03:08 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 30 2013, 02:54 PM)
Any recommended book reading softwares for N7 ?? something like Kindle-type......tqvm
Reading app I used Mantano primarily. Alkido was my first book app purchase.
Too bad we don't get Google Book
mscw88
post Jan 30 2013, 03:29 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jan 30 2013, 03:08 PM)
Reading app I used Mantano primarily. Alkido was my first book app purchase.
Too bad we don't get Google Book
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cHMuYm9va3MiXQ..

cocooh
post Jan 30 2013, 03:35 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 30 2013, 03:29 PM)
We can't buy book from Google Play Books store
TSfwhoam
post Jan 30 2013, 03:38 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 30 2013, 02:11 PM)
my N7 arrived liao.....complete with asus travel cover .....yeah
where u bought it? thumbup.gif
redlyfs
post Jan 30 2013, 03:41 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 30 2013, 03:29 PM)
Yes I'm aware of that. Outside USA, people have limited service access. I guess we could access its public domains
mscw88
post Jan 30 2013, 04:04 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 30 2013, 03:35 PM)
We can't buy book from Google Play Books store
Really arr.....what a waste....haiz shocking.gif
mscw88
post Jan 30 2013, 04:04 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 30 2013, 03:38 PM)
where u bought it? thumbup.gif
I bought it directly from distributor .........

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:58 AM