103 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

The newbie guide to power supply units, Questions and comments are welcomed

konvicted
post Apr 20 2020, 02:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 20 2020, 02:22 PM)
Yup that's a good one icon_idea.gif
Thank you..buying it now thumbup.gif
konvicted
post Apr 21 2020, 09:03 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 20 2020, 02:22 PM)
Yup that's a good one icon_idea.gif
After reading alot of p650b review im reconsidering my decision..How about thermaltake gx1 500w gold? Is it ok for long term? And do my spec need 650w? Or 500w is enough?

This post has been edited by konvicted: Apr 21 2020, 09:13 AM
pooh88
post Apr 21 2020, 10:37 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

Bro,

This Youtube link able to guide you for your new power supply.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1kl7EhIbhuI

QUOTE(konvicted @ Apr 21 2020, 09:03 AM)
After reading alot of p650b review im reconsidering my decision..How about thermaltake gx1 500w gold? Is it ok for long term? And do my spec need 650w? Or 500w is enough?
imbibug
post Apr 22 2020, 03:53 PM

1,700 posts

QUOTE(konvicted @ Apr 21 2020, 09:03 AM)
A decent 500W psu is more than sufficient with your specs. Don't know anything about the GX1 but its on the list of good psu's so it should be alright. In fact a 500W psu is a better fit for what you have.

This post has been edited by imbibug: Apr 22 2020, 04:02 PM
corad
post Apr 23 2020, 01:48 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

hi, recently added a DVD-burner and SSD to my rig but can't find my extra PSU power cables doh.gif

The PSU is Seasonic G650W (from 2014) ... any idea where I can get extra cables for this ? the shop I got the SSD/DVD from did not have compatible cables.

planaterium
post Apr 25 2020, 06:53 PM

38 posts

is this FSP Hexa+ II 600W psu is ok? FSP is a good brand right?
TSchocobo7779
post Apr 25 2020, 07:26 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(planaterium @ Apr 25 2020, 06:53 PM)
is this FSP Hexa+ II 600W psu is ok? FSP is a good brand right?
How much are you willing to spend on a PSU though? hmm.gif
planaterium
post Apr 25 2020, 07:39 PM

38 posts

around rm200 only
ghostcommand
post Apr 25 2020, 09:14 PM

671 posts

Get hydro g better with 80+ bronze and 5 year warranty
planaterium
post Apr 25 2020, 11:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ghostcommand @ Apr 25 2020, 09:14 PM)
Get hydro g better with 80+ bronze and 5 year warranty
that almost rm300 right? or just take the giga p650B?
ghostcommand
post Apr 26 2020, 02:53 AM

671 posts

Sorry I meant Hydro K - it's 80+ bronze and a decent PSU with 5 year warranty.

https://shopee.com.my/-FSP-HYDRO-K-500W-600...7182.2769930275

If I were you though, I would spend RM80 extra for Hydro GD which is 80+ gold and more silent. Also will save you money from TNB in the long run due to it being more efficient.
TSchocobo7779
post Apr 26 2020, 03:07 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(planaterium @ Apr 25 2020, 11:23 PM)
that almost rm300 right? or just take the giga p650B?
Get the Gigabyte P650B instead - it is one of the best performing PSUs of this price range icon_idea.gif
lolzcalvin
post May 4 2020, 05:21 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

i just got a static shock from my laptop when a thunder suddenly struck. I'm not sure if I'm going to get static shock from my PC as it has a PSU packing with protections in it but I believe it won't be that enough.

anyone has any recommendations on good surge protector and/or UPS for PSU and generally the entire PC and appliances? searched on lazada but no idea how to identify a good one. i've heard of things like pure sinewave but not sure if it's necessary lmao

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: May 4 2020, 06:03 PM
Current Events guy
post May 5 2020, 01:25 PM

966 posts

PSU these days come with two GPU PCIE cables that terminate into two 6+2 pins.

When would you use a single cable with two pins or two cables simultaneously?
Date Masamune
post May 6 2020, 02:31 PM

392 posts

Hello sifus , i need psu recommendation for this 2 set

Ryzen 7 3700X
MSI B450 Tomahawk max
Kingston HyperX Fury D4 16GB 3200
Sapphire Rx5700xt
Adata SU800 512gb

and

Ryzen 5 3600
MSI B450 Tomhawak Max
Sapphire Rx 5600 xt pulse
Adata SU800 512gb

or if i go ryzen 3700x + rx5600xt / ryzen 3600 + rx5700xt , i may add more hdd/ssd/rams in future

psu budjet is around rm 350 or more if needed

This post has been edited by Date Masamune: May 6 2020, 02:34 PM
Current Events guy
post May 6 2020, 06:14 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ May 6 2020, 02:31 PM)
Hello sifus , i need psu recommendation for this 2 set

Ryzen 7 3700X
MSI B450 Tomahawk max
Sapphire Rx5700xt 
Adata SU800 512gb

and

Ryzen 5 3600
MSI B450 Tomhawak Max
Sapphire Rx 5600 xt pulse
Adata SU800 512gb

or if i go ryzen 3700x + rx5600xt  /  ryzen 3600 + rx5700xt , i may add  more hdd/ssd/rams in future

psu budjet is around rm 350 or more if needed
How much more can you add to the budget?

I'd recommend a 650W but those are in the RM450 range.

Specific models are corsair RM650, Supeeflower Leadex III 650 or EVGA G+ 650.
Date Masamune
post May 6 2020, 06:20 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ May 6 2020, 06:14 PM)
How much more can you add to the budget?

I'd recommend a 650W but those are in the RM450 range.

Specific models are corsair RM650, Supeeflower Leadex III 650 or EVGA G+ 650.
atm my budjet is actually Rm 320 to rm370 , but i tried not to exceed rm 400

This post has been edited by Date Masamune: May 6 2020, 06:22 PM
Current Events guy
post May 6 2020, 06:24 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ May 6 2020, 06:20 PM)
atm my budjet is actually Rm 320 to rm370 , but i tried not to exceed rm 400
This is a great option for your budget

Super Flower Leadex II 650W

Check out # Super Flower Leadex Gold II 80+ GOLD Full Modular PSU # [650W / 750W] for RM398.00. Get it on Shopee now! https://shopee.com.my/product/59277182/1461...8a1.&smtt=0.0.3
giftmax P
post May 6 2020, 06:39 PM

Probation

hi
for new cpu xori 7 Gen what model best sleection power supply '?
700 W or 1290 W
shinichi31
post May 6 2020, 06:56 PM

82 posts

Hello, would like PSU recommendation for my complete PC overhaul. Specs that im going for are:

Ryzen 5 3600
Asrock B450M Steel Legend
GTX1060 (current card)
Kingston HyperX Fury D4 16GB 2133 (current ram, probably gonna change later)
Now have 2 SSD, and 1 HDD (1 M.2, 1 SATA internal, 2TB HDD)

Matx case (current case)

PSU budget around 200-250 is possible?

103 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:33 AM