FUJITSU CLUB, Fujitsu Mobile Computing..anyone? :p

Zero-Enna
post Dec 10 2008, 02:00 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lordzarx @ Dec 6 2008, 07:40 PM)
i hav S7211.....i'm trying to upgrade the videocard driver from intel website...
when i finish install it say the driver is not compatible with my laptop
anyone hav upgrade their video card driver from intel and succes?
me also user of S7211, I generally do not recommend using any drivers from non-OEM, as OEM included their own codes to take advantage of the special hardware in their laptop. The original driver that came together gives some problem to me as the screen doesnt stretch-to-fit anymore oneday.
Installing the Intel provided drivers caused Windows Experience Index to fall from 3.1 to 2.7 and lost the ability for the interactive brightness setting plus added lots of nuisance to the Right-click and settings.
Below is the website I managed to find an updated driver that help me solve the problem thumbup.gif

http://support.fujitsupc.com/CS/Portal/support.do

this website contains drivers that Fujitsu Singapore site doesnt have.
moniqee
post Dec 10 2008, 09:19 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Nokotta @ Dec 8 2008, 04:43 PM)
i need help~~ my s2210 after another reformat still no bluetooth..i remember last times i can always find the folder to install it de..but now din have le. i wonder how can i install it back...><" T>T no bluetooth no life..

Added on December 8, 2008, 4:44 pmbtw,i donno what to do with the driver downloaded from the fujitsu website..cant install it or i am a noob. solution with steps would be appreciated!!thanks!!
try emailing Fujitsu centre for problem solving. that's wat i did the last time my shock sensor was disabled by the vista update.
Princess90
post Dec 14 2008, 01:00 AM

289 posts

smile.gif Went 2 pc fair... Tomorrow getting my purple L1010 for RM2999... 3 years warranty too...
Happy! After hours n hours of thinking, finally settle wit it. But when I went back 2 d booth, stock finish for purple... mad.gif Paid deposit 2 get it 2morro! smile.gif
N y S7211 n V1020 not available there? Weird... Thought of getting S7211.. But didnt c it.

This post has been edited by Princess90: Dec 14 2008, 01:07 AM
maiself
post Dec 15 2008, 05:48 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

Anybody use Fujitsu Esprimo? Where to register our laptop warranty online?

The serial no for Esprimo not similar to Japan made Fujitsu.. So dunno how to enter the correct serial no...
yushin
post Dec 15 2008, 06:59 PM

3,329 posts

hello guys. new Fujitsu U2010 (3.5G) user here biggrin.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Dec 16 2008, 12:31 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Dec 14 2008, 02:00 AM)
smile.gif Went 2 pc fair... Tomorrow getting my purple L1010 for RM2999... 3 years warranty too...
Happy! After hours n hours of thinking, finally settle wit it. But when I went back 2 d booth, stock finish for purple... mad.gif Paid deposit 2 get it 2morro! smile.gif
N y S7211 n V1020 not available there? Weird... Thought of getting S7211.. But didnt c it.
Wow, didnt see you there.
Im standing at Fujitsu booth for 3 days xD
moniqee
post Dec 16 2008, 03:30 PM

7,864 posts

i saw the new Fujitsu Netbook M1010... RM1899 ( 8.9" inch ) but unfortunately it's made in china... also lots of colour like L1010
Perfect-Stranger
post Dec 16 2008, 09:36 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 16 2008, 04:30 PM)
i saw the new Fujitsu Netbook M1010... RM1899 ( 8.9" inch ) but unfortunately it's made in china... also lots of colour like L1010
Yeap, during pc fair, M1010 cost around RM 1999 + the laptop cover ( Red, black and transparent )
Made in china..
yushin
post Dec 17 2008, 09:47 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Dec 16 2008, 12:31 PM)
Just being curios, how many U2010 was sold during PC fair?
ubikeledek
post Dec 17 2008, 09:04 PM

48 posts

Hi people. I've been thinking of getting a L1010 tomorrow. I missed the PC Fair at KLCC last weekend but the shops still have the PC Fair offer so I guess I better get it as soon as I can. Anyways, I read that L1010 was not made in Japan, instead in China. Was just wondering is there any issues with it being made in China?
prasys
post Dec 17 2008, 10:34 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I am a u1010 user myself. Not bad the performance , what can you expect from the UMPC. The build is solid and its made from Japan. Not sure if China made ones do have the superb quality as the ones made from Japan.
voscar
post Dec 17 2008, 11:25 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Dec 15 2008, 05:48 PM)
Anybody use Fujitsu Esprimo? Where to register our laptop warranty online?

The serial no for Esprimo not similar to Japan made Fujitsu.. So dunno how to enter the correct serial no...
I'm using Esprimo Mobile V5535, no problem registering the online warranty. But I remember I tried a few different serial number before successful, coz got 2-3 serial number stickers under my laptop.......... sweat.gif

QUOTE(ubikeledek @ Dec 17 2008, 09:04 PM)
Hi people. I've been thinking of getting a L1010 tomorrow. I missed the PC Fair at KLCC last weekend but the shops still have the PC Fair offer so I guess I better get it as soon as I can. Anyways, I read that L1010 was not made in Japan, instead in China. Was just wondering is there any issues with it being made in China?
Nowadays, most product are made in china. Toshiba laptops are made in china too.
Fujitsu got made in japan, now some new model are made in china, minor series like Esprimo Mobile are made in germany.. but i think the germany's made quality can compete with china's made quality. sweat.gif
yushin
post Dec 18 2008, 09:46 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 17 2008, 10:34 PM)
I am a u1010 user myself. Not bad the performance , what can you expect from the UMPC. The build is solid and its made from Japan. Not sure if China made ones do have the superb quality as the ones made from Japan.
What application you use to play rmvb files? Is it smooth?
I'm using km player + real alternative 1.90 codec to play rmvb file. Its is smooth with very few dropped frame on 1024 x 600 but will have lots of dropped frame on 1280 x 800 (native res for u2010)
moniqee
post Dec 18 2008, 04:25 PM

7,864 posts

i'm using Klite programme to play all sort of files...
Princess90
post Dec 18 2008, 09:07 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Dec 16 2008, 12:31 PM)
Lol... Even if u did, u wouldnt know it was me... sweat.gif
Anyways... I was wearing black shirt n jeans mini skirt...
I went on Saturday n then Sunday to collect d lappie.

Btw, how come d promoter at Toshiba told me they r made in Japan? Japan or China?
Anyway, d promoter told me L1010's parts r made in Japan, but resembled in China.. Thats y I bought it. Otherwise I'll go 4 Toshiba. But Toshiba's lappies r kinda ugly. No offence. Especially d word Toshiba! Printed so big!!!

This post has been edited by Princess90: Dec 18 2008, 09:09 PM
moniqee
post Dec 20 2008, 10:04 PM

7,864 posts

Toshiba brand is japan. but the products now are made in china. happy.gif it's used to be like Fujitsu where all products are made in japan.

i believe certain Toshiba model is made in japan ( i remember the salesman saying those high-end models-expensive wan lor )

unfortunately for Fujitsu now... they too have to cut cost... that's why the new line ups are cheaper... but it's made in china no longer made in japan.

happy.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 20 2008, 10:05 PM
Perfect-Stranger
post Dec 22 2008, 09:09 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 17 2008, 10:47 AM)
Just being curios, how many U2010 was sold during PC fair?
4 Units.

Added on December 22, 2008, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(Princess90 @ Dec 18 2008, 10:07 PM)
Lol... Even if u did, u wouldnt know it was me...  sweat.gif
Anyways... I was wearing black shirt n jeans mini skirt...
I went on Saturday n then Sunday to collect d lappie.

Btw, how come d promoter at Toshiba told me they r made in Japan? Japan or China?
Anyway, d promoter told me L1010's parts r made in Japan, but resembled in China.. Thats y I bought it. Otherwise I'll go 4 Toshiba. But Toshiba's lappies r kinda ugly. No offence. Especially d word Toshiba! Printed so big!!!
Haha, You get it from which promoter ? ( Out of topic )
There must be a name stated on the receipt.

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Dec 22 2008, 09:12 PM
yushin
post Dec 22 2008, 11:50 PM

3,329 posts

4 units only? U2010 is really very low volume model. Wonder when i can see ppl using it in starbucks etc.

*I'm typing this on U2010 now. Need time to get used to the keyboard layout.
moniqee
post Dec 23 2008, 09:17 AM

7,864 posts

welcome to the family... yushin. happy.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Dec 24 2008, 11:10 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 23 2008, 12:50 AM)
4 units only? U2010 is really very low volume model. Wonder when i can see ppl using it in starbucks etc.

*I'm typing this on U2010 now. Need time to get used to the keyboard layout.
Well, it's a good UMPC.
Just that Vista make it slow abit.

41 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:39 PM