Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8

ashdwoers
post Jul 10 2013, 10:16 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jul 10 2013, 10:10 PM)
how can i clean the back cover of my white 620?
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 27 2013, 07:52 PM)
bro, your white cover, you can try use nail polish remover, my gf said her phone matte cover kena whiteboard marker use that can remove.
JonSpark
post Jul 11 2013, 03:30 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jul 10 2013, 10:10 PM)
how can i clean the back cover of my white 620?
wipe with WD-40, then use nail polish remover

sibeh clean rclxm9.gif
dgboy
post Jul 13 2013, 08:09 AM

5,074 posts

WhatsApp updated to version 2.10.491.0.

Check for improvement in battery life after this update.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 14 2013, 10:47 AM
Artus
post Jul 14 2013, 05:14 PM

1,985 posts

Where to get back covers for L620? I only can find L720 and L520 covers at Nokia store.
mixologist84
post Jul 17 2013, 01:48 AM

560 posts

Gonna get this phone later today. Was using it when it was newly launched, then sold it for L920. Now coming back to L620. I find it much more stable compared to L920. Was considering this and L520 but the screen made me to go with L620
billygoh
post Jul 17 2013, 10:22 AM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jul 17 2013, 01:48 AM)
Gonna get this phone later today. Was using it when it was newly launched, then sold it for L920. Now coming back to L620. I find it much more stable compared to L920. Was considering this and L520 but the screen made me to go with L620
why not lumia 720? hmm.gif
mixologist84
post Jul 17 2013, 11:49 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jul 17 2013, 10:22 AM)
why not lumia 720? hmm.gif
well, better the devil you know than the angel you dont tongue.gif
i gonna use it a 2ndary phone so am just looking for a cheaper WP. dont mind paying a little extra from 520 for the screen. but the problem now is the seller who promised to sell y'day, ffk-ed and not picking up his call sad.gif
suadrif
post Jul 20 2013, 01:42 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jul 17 2013, 11:49 AM)
well, better the devil you know than the angel you dont tongue.gif
i gonna use it a 2ndary phone so am just looking for a cheaper WP. dont mind paying a little extra from 520 for the screen. but the problem now is the seller who promised to sell y'day, ffk-ed and not picking up his call sad.gif
what is the significant difference between 520, 620 and 920?
planning to get one of it for my dad. he never use smartphone before this smile.gif
jack208
post Jul 21 2013, 03:02 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 20 2013, 01:42 PM)
what is the significant difference between 520, 620 and 920?
planning to get one of it for my dad. he never use smartphone before this  smile.gif
The 920 is their flagship model (until the 925 - coming soon to Msia - and the 1020 arrives). I've the 920 and absolutely loves it. It's also their most expensive model now (around rm1599 I think).

The 620 was released in the same time as the 920 and meant to be an affordable model for those who do not want to splash for the 920. But mind you, the 620 is better than a lot of other non-WP phones (which are only famous by namesake).

The 520 came later and is Nokia's answer for a low budget model. If your dad is using smartphone for the first time, suggest you get him the 520. It's cheap and yet it has the same experience as the other Lumia (620/920) except maybe you don't get all the fancy bells & whistles like wireless charging on the 920 and the 520's screen is not as bright as the 620. But to a first time smartphone user, he won't be looking out for these bells.

I think Maxis is still running the promo for 2-yr contract with a free 520.
suadrif
post Jul 22 2013, 08:06 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ Jul 21 2013, 03:02 PM)
The 920 is their flagship model (until the 925 - coming soon to Msia - and the 1020 arrives). I've the 920 and absolutely loves it. It's also their most expensive model now (around rm1599 I think).

The 620 was released in the same time as the 920 and meant to be an affordable model for those who do not want to splash for the 920. But mind you, the 620 is better than a lot of other non-WP phones (which are only famous by namesake).

The 520 came later and is Nokia's answer for a low budget model. If your dad is using smartphone for the first time, suggest you get him the 520. It's cheap and yet it has the same experience as the other Lumia (620/920) except maybe you don't get all the fancy bells & whistles like wireless charging on the 920 and the 520's screen is not as bright as the 620. But to a first time smartphone user, he won't be looking out for these bells.

I think Maxis is still running the promo for 2-yr contract with a free 520.
thanks for the lengthy and detail explanation notworthy.gif
i guess the only noticeable different between 520 and 620 is the camera right?
no different in ecosystem and functionality?
eremitic
post Jul 22 2013, 02:16 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 22 2013, 08:06 AM)
thanks for the lengthy and detail explanation  notworthy.gif
i guess the only noticeable different between 520 and 620 is the camera right?
no different in ecosystem and functionality?
-lack of gyroscope, compass and NFC

-only Here drive without global license

-no Here city lens

-screen not good as 620 in term of view angle and color but bigger

-no noise-canceling mic

suadrif
post Jul 22 2013, 02:17 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(eremitic @ Jul 22 2013, 02:16 PM)
-lack of  gyroscope, compass and NFC

-only Here drive without global license

-no Here city lens

-screen not good as 620 in term of view angle and color but bigger

-no noise-canceling mic
no gyroscope, compass and NFC?
u mean it unable to use GPS navigation?
eremitic
post Jul 22 2013, 02:20 PM

259 posts

due of those capability absent so some of program cant work on 520 (example: Here City Lens)

it can use GPS, but only for single country (depend on your sim card)
HW224
post Jul 31 2013, 12:23 AM

46 posts

Between yellow , black, white shell, which one will u guys prefer?
JonSpark
post Jul 31 2013, 04:51 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(HW224 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:23 AM)
Between yellow , black, white shell, which one will u guys prefer?
Black

white and yellow harder to clean if get dirty
happy_berry
post Aug 3 2013, 10:00 AM

2,465 posts

Damn, L620 has so little production of phone accessories.... sweat.gif And I really need a good flip case, not those cheap ones that I saw at the mall.
keymind
post Aug 5 2013, 03:40 AM

i just buy new set lumia 620 about 5 days ago, at 2nd day the phone suddenly vibrate by itself even after remove and insert the battery, batery only last 2-3 hours. 3rd day sent back to shop, and the shop say no 1-1 exchange and advise check with nokia centre.

anyone here have same problem before? if sent to nokia service, are they replace the batery or phone unit immediately if defect found?

cry.gif feel bad experience for 1st time using window smartphone.
JonSpark
post Aug 5 2013, 05:35 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Aug 3 2013, 10:00 AM)
Damn, L620 has so little production of phone accessories.... sweat.gif And I really need a good flip case, not those cheap ones that I saw at the mall.
Go for Nillkin flip case smile.gif
ashdwoers
post Aug 5 2013, 05:44 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(keymind @ Aug 5 2013, 03:40 AM)
i just buy new set lumia 620 about  5 days ago, at 2nd day the phone suddenly vibrate by itself even after remove and insert the battery, batery only last 2-3 hours. 3rd day sent back to shop, and the shop say no 1-1 exchange and advise check with nokia centre.

anyone here have same problem before? if sent to nokia service, are they replace the batery or phone unit immediately if defect found?

cry.gif  feel bad experience for 1st time using window smartphone.
just try

sometime u need to wait bout 2-3 weeks icon_idea.gif
mashimarow
post Aug 5 2013, 08:15 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(keymind @ Aug 5 2013, 03:40 AM)
i just buy new set lumia 620 about  5 days ago, at 2nd day the phone suddenly vibrate by itself even after remove and insert the battery, batery only last 2-3 hours. 3rd day sent back to shop, and the shop say no 1-1 exchange and advise check with nokia centre.

cry.gif  feel bad experience for 1st time using window smartphone.
no having such problem, but do have phone reboot from time to time only. Try send to Nokia service centre, maybe you get a defective battery

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.2248sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:46 AM