Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8

happy_berry
post Jan 11 2013, 10:29 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 10 2013, 12:32 PM)
well, if you troubled with the availability of apps, try check first if there's an alternative to your normal apps usage
what's the website that shows the whether a certain app is available in the other os or not again?
happy_berry
post Jan 11 2013, 10:34 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 11 2013, 10:32 PM)
i know there's a website for it.... someone here put the link before.. i guess it's not you..
happy_berry
post Jan 13 2013, 01:14 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 13 2013, 09:52 AM)
Finally get my lumia 620 yesterday. Mine is black although i wanted a yellow so much. What to do, no stock and hand itchy d.

Quite new to win phone 8, first impression is the UI is silky smooth although this is an entry level phone. After playing with it for few hours, here are my personal thoughts for win phone 8.

Pros:
1. UI is smooth, like the live tiles so much
2. Market is not bad as i thought, lots of useful apps
3. Dedicated camera button, very useful for taking photos, the shutter sound can be turned off as well. Good for candid shot. Nokia bundle with a series of camera app, pretty useful
4.and a lot more for u to explore....

Cons:
1. No native file explorer
2. Keyboard can't change, no tactile feedback when typing
3. No data usage monitor by default
4. Facebook app and whatsapp not that user friendly compared to android version

It's still a good phone at this price. No regret of getting it. Hehe
Is the black cover a matte finish? Is there some texture to it or does it feel like plastic?
happy_berry
post Jan 19 2013, 04:21 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jan 19 2013, 04:16 PM)
The 620 users, can post camera quality pics ah? biggrin.gif I want to see how nokia's camera performs even w/o carl zeiss lens and with other rivals.
kannasai posted some pictures back in the camera thread.
happy_berry
post Jan 21 2013, 07:35 PM

2,465 posts

of all the complaints and lousy customer service, still got people order from directd ah??
happy_berry
post Jan 21 2013, 07:55 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jan 21 2013, 07:52 PM)
Why would you say like that?
I mean I have not deal with them. Yet.
err.. i would suggest you to read.. just read and make your own verdict.. dun be lazy lar.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2660634
happy_berry
post Jan 21 2013, 09:26 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 21 2013, 09:17 PM)
Lumia 620 can be as tough as 920 ar?

I see the 920 drop test, 920 is damn tough lol

620 got the carl zeiss lens?  how is the camera quality?
kannasai posted his lumia620 photos in the camera phone mobile thread..

i feel demotivated seeing his photos stuck among the pureview 808 photos... good god. sweat.gif
happy_berry
post Jan 21 2013, 09:52 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 21 2013, 09:48 PM)
so u implying that this pong photo quality is good lah?  hmm.gif

and about the 620 drop test...I cant find it on net. Is it as good as its big bro lumia 920 (that youtube 920 drop test is serious lol)
lol NO. keyword: demotivated. in fact, I feel worse when i compare it too the 808 photos... i dunno, maybe kannasai just sucks at taking pictures. sweat.gif

i don't know about the drop test but every phone has its weak spot la.... from what I've read, the ori case for l620 is very very sturdy..
happy_berry
post Jan 21 2013, 09:55 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:49 PM)
The good people from 1 gadget reconfirmed that the price of 620 with rebate is RM599 =)

and also, to those facing the multi touch issues, i believe its really a manufacturing defect, due to the fact that in the engadget windows phone 8 review this was mentioned:

Multi-touch capacitive touch screen with minimum of four simultaneous points

http://www.engadget.com/2012/10/29/windows-phone-8-review/
on what occasion would you use multi touch points of four??
happy_berry
post Jan 21 2013, 10:12 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 21 2013, 09:59 PM)
damn... u crush my dream... gonna wait a few months to get more user feedback then.

*cos I gonna use this phone for at least 3-4yrs lol

*current one is 5years + 1 month. sweat.gif
no la... haha. imo even you have a 5mp camera and you manage to take good pictures out of it, the feeling is way more awesome than taking a good picture with a dslr for example.. not bad lar, with the new win 8, you have different modes to play with also.

if you're using this phone in the long-term, unlike l800, the good thing is it's not a disposable phone, you have replaceable battery.

QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM)
Apart from a very limited range of scenarios, i dont see it being very useful (made worse by the fact its a rather tiny screen)

I do want to help my fellow forum-ers to get what they are promised and rightfully deserve, regardless or not they actually use it.
hmm nice.. ok, that actually make sense.
happy_berry
post Jan 22 2013, 12:45 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jan 22 2013, 12:44 PM)
I just drop my phone last nite...lol...from my chest to floor , lucky the phone was ok ,battery,phone cover all dismantle from phone , Screen no crack and multi touch tested ok too...

Lumia 620 is very tough... thumbup.gif
did you get a brief heart attack?
happy_berry
post Feb 18 2013, 05:40 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Feb 18 2013, 10:58 AM)
the delete option is greyed out.
*edit: need to erase everything in the notes only can delete it. any other method to delete it str8?
when onenote is syncing (you can see 3 dots running across the top of the screen when it does sync), you won't be able to delete anything.
Until it has finished syncing, then you can just hold and delete.
happy_berry
post Feb 19 2013, 09:43 PM

2,465 posts

Can i charge this phone overnight? Or will it screw the battery?
happy_berry
post Feb 19 2013, 10:11 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 19 2013, 09:44 PM)
I always charge it overnight.
And how is the battery?

This post has been edited by happy_berry: Feb 19 2013, 10:12 PM
happy_berry
post Feb 20 2013, 05:55 AM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Feb 19 2013, 11:50 PM)
After playing 1 whole day of this phone,
If you buy this phone expecting tons and tons of rubbish apps in the market store including instagram, you're doing it wrong.

Anyway, enjoy your Lumia.
happy_berry
post Feb 20 2013, 06:13 AM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(askakiat @ Feb 19 2013, 11:41 PM)
How do I read my PDF files on my phone? I have the PDF reader apps but its not showing any PDF file when I launch it
I don't know if it's possible to transfer pdf files from your pc to your lumia. A way I found is to just download the .pdf through IE and tap open it using the pdf reader.
happy_berry
post Feb 21 2013, 05:58 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Feb 21 2013, 05:33 PM)
complicatedddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd  shocking.gif

How to clear music that already in NOW PLAYING ?  icon_question.gif

Update: i found a way - restart the fxxking phone. How to add music to the playlist ? NO WAY. Delete the playlist and restart ur phone, then repeat the whole process. This is so ridiculous !  mad.gif
WP tools.
happy_berry
post Feb 21 2013, 06:21 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Feb 21 2013, 06:06 PM)
Thanks !

U know how to add song to the existing playlist ?
How bout you connect your phone to a computer, open the sd/phone file and organise the songs you want in your playlist to be in a folder (and other songs separate folders). Then try "save as playlist" one of the songs in the folder and I THINK the result will be all the songs in that specific folder, becomes your official playlist in the phone.

Ya get me, brah?
happy_berry
post Feb 21 2013, 06:28 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(moromota @ Feb 21 2013, 06:23 PM)
selling Nillkin Frosted Super Shield Pouch Cover Case for Nokia Lumia 620
brown color with 1 free clear type sp inside + another 1 clear type sp from me.
Selling price at rm60 including pos laju.
dont hesitate to pm me.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
how many stocks do you have currently?
happy_berry
post Feb 23 2013, 03:47 PM

2,465 posts

Holy fak, my phone suddenly shut down and it wouldn't even turn on! I did tried charging it bu nothing happened. You know what I eventually did, pulled out the battery and then plugging it back and then turned it on...

Why is this happening? Is it because of the battery or the OS/ app??

0.0465sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:16 AM