126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V24, Official 4.1.2 is here

Long88
post Dec 10 2012, 12:51 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 10 2012, 12:48 PM)
4.2.1 is coming  yawn.gif
sigh. i tot 4.3 ady cry.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 10 2012, 01:08 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:51 PM)
sigh. i tot 4.3 ady  cry.gif
i thought jelly bean should 5.0 mana tau 4.X like ICS no different.
waveweaver
post Dec 10 2012, 01:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
means ur s3 r the top QC which ori from korea. so no need worries.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Please refrain from giving false information.
There no such thing as "Made in Korea by Samsung" is better than others or vise versa. They are using the same QC in every assembly plant.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 10 2012, 01:20 PM
droidtrix
post Dec 10 2012, 01:24 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 10 2012, 01:20 PM)
There no such thing as "Made in Korea by Samsung" is better than others or vise versa. They are using the same QC in every assembly plant.
+1 Agreed to that, I has been worked in Electronic Manufacturing/Assembly Line (Japanese / South Korea) Company before in Malaysia. They not compromise in THEIR QC Section ( checked 150% on their finished goods), slightly defect, they will reject immediately, no rework.. So, therefore, the QC are really superb , I could say no matter where the device are manufacture..

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Dec 10 2012, 01:25 PM
FallenOut
post Dec 10 2012, 01:48 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 10 2012, 01:20 PM)
mine is made in korea by samsung lolz
mobo dead
just back from operation room
waveweaver
post Dec 10 2012, 01:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 10 2012, 01:48 PM)
mine is made in korea by samsung lolz
mobo dead
just back from operation room
Bwahaha..what happen bro..flashing too much ehh doh.gif
JC_jun
post Dec 10 2012, 02:01 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
means ur s3 r the top QC which ori from korea. so no need worries.  icon_rolleyes.gif
no, first batch from korea is the batch with motherboard issue.. this is the most worrying part.

FallenOut
post Dec 10 2012, 02:03 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 10 2012, 01:59 PM)
Bwahaha..what happen bro..flashing too much ehh  doh.gif
same case as the others
mobo sudden death
problems wit the board i persume
both s3
only 1 has that problem currently
fared isa
post Dec 10 2012, 02:06 PM

139 posts

Hi guys. I have questions to ask, i bought my sgs3 second hand. When i bought the phone was already rooted, 4.1.1. Now how i wanna get the official 4.1.2 as mentioned in the topic title? Coz when i try the update via system update in setting, it always tells me that my phone is already up to date. And how to upgrade to the new Samsung Premium Suite? I saw the video of Premium Suite upgrade for S3 and its super cool, but i don't know how to update it. Is it because this phone is rooted so cannot update? Please advise. Thanks.
waveweaver
post Dec 10 2012, 02:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 10 2012, 02:01 PM)
no, first batch from korea is the batch with motherboard issue.. this is the most worrying part.
Another one. doh.gif
Where did you got this info..?
Official statement issued by Samsung spokesperson. ?
Mine is first batch Made in Korea by Samsung and no issue at all. Please refrain on giving this type of statement. Any electronic goods can get random defect or died suddenly. Nothing to do with made in where or what batch.
heizad
post Dec 10 2012, 02:16 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

i just sent mine to SC this morning...same issue too i guess..lol
nokia6280
post Dec 10 2012, 02:16 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fared isa @ Dec 10 2012, 02:06 PM)
Hi guys. I have questions to ask, i bought my sgs3 second hand. When i bought the phone was already rooted, 4.1.1. Now how i wanna get the official 4.1.2 as mentioned in the topic title? Coz when i try the update via system update in setting, it always tells me that my phone is already up to date. And how to upgrade to the new Samsung Premium Suite? I saw the video of Premium Suite upgrade for S3 and its super cool, but i don't know how to update it. Is it because this phone is rooted so cannot update? Please advise. Thanks.
Bro... what country ROM is your 4.1.1 from? 4.1.2 just released to poland only unless you rooted with poland ROM 4.1.1 where you may get OTA or your can use kies to flash to 4.1.2.

If you are in stock rooted you may not be able to OTA but sure can update through kies but be patient lah... Remember once OTA or Kies update your root will gone..
heizad
post Dec 10 2012, 02:17 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

and made in korea too tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 10 2012, 02:17 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Dec 10 2012, 02:16 PM)
i just sent mine to SC this morning...same issue too i guess..lol
Your brought during may or june month?
heizad
post Dec 10 2012, 02:21 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 10 2012, 02:17 PM)
Your brought during may or june month?
1st of june smile.gif out of nowhere my phone was acting up..apps were crashing...after i reflashed..the whole phone including the storage wiped out...n then the free space decreased from 11GB to 4GB with nothing stored in the phone yet...reflashed it again..n the flashing failed with 'no pit partition'
JC_jun
post Dec 10 2012, 02:25 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 10 2012, 02:08 PM)
Another one. doh.gif
Where did you got this info..?
Official statement issued by Samsung spokesperson. ?
Mine is first batch Made in Korea by Samsung and no issue at all. Please refrain on giving this type of statement. Any electronic goods can get random defect or died suddenly.  Nothing to do with made in where or what batch.
i read every pages in xda, multiple different thread from t-mobile verizon also. here is 1 of the hot topic:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1&postcount=233

and for the pass few weeks i am actively gathering information from those who had their mobo died.

nothing official, but high chance, or timing or luck.

I worked in RMA line for international company, anything more than certain % failure rate is consider batch problem. but we will not officially tell customer they are using problem batch, but we will claim if they came forward with a faulty device.

what/how to make your phone high chance to get the motherboard fried:
# first batch
# h/w ver is MP1.100
# using original charger (only several users raise this concern up)
# charging overnight and charging too long after the phone charged to 100% (too many people fried their phone this way)
# running jelly bean 4.1.1 (only several cases reported saying their phone was on ICS or AOSP rom)

i respect your point of view, if you think i should not analyze this and help the others to understand more, i will delete everything and leave this forum.

good luck everybody.
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 10 2012, 02:26 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 10 2012, 02:20 PM)
i gave them the correct thinking not to think so much. i don't think need to forbear anything. by reading it & stated korea really give ppl a piece mind. even majority stuff made in china but vietnam also coming in.. we syiok sendiri.. u blow wat? whistling.gif
JC_jun
post Dec 10 2012, 02:33 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Dec 10 2012, 02:21 PM)
1st of june smile.gif out of nowhere my phone was acting up..apps were crashing...after i reflashed..the whole phone including the storage wiped out...n then the free space decreased from 11GB to 4GB with nothing stored in the phone yet...reflashed it again..n the flashing failed with 'no pit partition'
NAND corrupted, this is the same issue like others. the so called mobo problem is actually NAND corrupted. there is 1 user from XDA saying something in jelly bean 4.1.1 could be altered something in NAND sector writing, so when you use your phone to a very low power stage (15% or lower), then the i9300 jelly bean 4.1.1 will start to write to certain area of NAND where it shouldnt. after that, apps/phone start to crash and slow response, then after reboot it may be dead.

other user in chinese forum said that SC told them is MMC problem, MMC maybe refer to the internal NAND.

so there are chances that phone will die in half-brick mode, so anybody that root/flash should always use triangle away to play safe, although most of the users reported samsung never check the binary counter.

##
and last, all my replied are not official or any statement from samsung, if anybody think this is not appropriate or not helping, click report or reply or pm me, and i will stop and delete all my post.

This post has been edited by JC_jun: Dec 10 2012, 02:36 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 10 2012, 02:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 10 2012, 02:26 PM)
i gave them the correct thinking not to think so much. i don't think need to forbear anything. by reading it & stated korea really give ppl a piece mind. even majority stuff made in china but vietnam also coming in.. we syiok sendiri.. u blow wat?  whistling.gif
So in other words..you're saying that Made in Korea is definitely better quality and make you feel syiok sendiri la.
~~lolz~ what a bull full of craps tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Dec 10 2012, 02:36 PM

12,573 posts

Simple Apex Launcher with Jelly Bean theme on my stock 4.1.1

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top