137 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

babybarroom
post Mar 28 2008, 02:56 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Mar 28 2008, 11:19 AM)
hey guys,,,
just wanna ask that izzit we will hundred percent get the ptptn loans?
and we onli can apply ptptn after we enter the university rite?
there's no 100% u can get the loans unless u fit all their requirement stated in then website.
Yes, cause u need the university's offer letter . rolleyes.gif
deadangel
post Mar 29 2008, 11:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(babybarroom @ Mar 28 2008, 02:56 PM)
there's no 100% u can get the loans unless u fit all their requirement stated in then website.
Yes, cause u need the university's offer letter .  rolleyes.gif
wat is their basic requirement then?
izzit possible if i study at tarc now(may intake) and apply the ptptn loan..
after one year i transfer my studies to mmu and i can continue get the loan>?

babybarroom
post Mar 30 2008, 12:19 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Mar 29 2008, 11:12 PM)
wat is their basic requirement then?
izzit possible if i study at tarc now(may intake) and apply the ptptn loan..
after one year i transfer my studies to mmu and i can continue get the loan>?
Try this http://www.ptptn.gov.my/c/portal/layout?p_l_id=PUB.1.19
Yes,you can apply the ptptn loan at TAR college. The college will inform you when the ptptn form available.So please be alert!
After you got the form, ptptn officers will come to college and conduct you all. No worries !
1)If you take diploma at Tar college, but transfer to MMU to continue the same level. You have to clear your previous loan before you can apply for second time.
2)If u completed your diploma , plan to take degree in MMU, in this way you can apply for second time.
PTPTN will only consider your second time application in some situation as above.

So, try to do more research and plan which college you wan to enrol. Make your life easier!
TeRz
post Mar 31 2008, 08:04 PM

when can apply PTPTN?
izit after one semester we study in college only can apply?
where to apply PTPTN?
hope i can hv ur help..
thx a lot ^^
planetshaker
post Mar 31 2008, 08:16 PM

142 posts

got letter of acceptence can apply d
michanz
post Mar 31 2008, 08:16 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

just go to ur college and ask for the form... if the college baik hati like mine..

all u have to do is fill in..pay the necessary fees..they'll kaotim it for u
TeRz
post Mar 31 2008, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(michanz @ Mar 31 2008, 08:16 PM)
just go to ur college and ask for the form... if the college baik hati like mine..

all u have to do is fill in..pay the necessary fees..they'll kaotim it for u
izit must after u study 1semester only can apply?
michanz
post Mar 31 2008, 08:17 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i belum masuk college i applied already
TeRz
post Mar 31 2008, 08:18 PM

can i know how to apply n where to apply ne?
michanz
post Mar 31 2008, 08:21 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i got my form from college! which college are u from? just ask the front desk..theyll sell u the form
moniqee
post Mar 31 2008, 08:38 PM

7,864 posts

i think most college can apply ptptn... just that u have to ask lor...and mostly u can apply before the semester starts as the money from ptptn tends to come very late... ^__^
michanz
post Mar 31 2008, 08:59 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

my college all i have to do is fill in the form..then all the money matters they will take care of it..so i dont have to withdraw from atm and pay at college..they just straight away take from my account..so i dont have anything to worry about..lulz
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 31 2008, 09:16 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(TeRz @ Mar 31 2008, 08:04 PM)
when can apply PTPTN?
izit after one semester we study in college only can apply?
where to apply PTPTN?
hope i can hv ur help..
thx a lot ^^
during your 1st semester itself
need to purchase the form, and submit it to them. Usually will be a day with PTPTN by your college/uni

and most importantly, open SSPN account at least 2 weeks before you going to apply.
2kia
post Mar 31 2008, 10:09 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Mar 31 2008, 08:17 PM)
i belum masuk college i applied already
QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 31 2008, 08:38 PM)
i think most college can apply ptptn... just that u have to ask lor...and mostly u can apply before the semester starts as the money from ptptn tends to come very late... ^__^
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 31 2008, 09:16 PM)
during your 1st semester itself
need to purchase the form, and submit it to them. Usually will be a day with PTPTN by your college/uni

and most importantly, open SSPN account at least 2 weeks before you going to apply.
i have a question. can we actually apply for ptptn loan b4 we register in any colleges?
prescott
post Apr 2 2008, 12:28 AM

324 posts

How much max loan for Foundation?
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 2 2008, 03:23 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Mar 31 2008, 10:09 PM)
i have a question. can we actually apply for ptptn loan b4 we register in any colleges?
you will need the offer letter from that IPTA/IPTS that you want to study to apply it together with your SPM cert.

QUOTE(prescott @ Apr 2 2008, 12:28 AM)
How much max loan for Foundation?
5k or 8k (need to confirm on 8k) for certain IPTS
sunshine88
post Apr 2 2008, 03:51 PM

65 posts

Students could apply for deferment from repaying the loan if they earned first class honours for their degree, as long as their degree is recognised by LAN, right?
Is there any one here who got the deferment?
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 2 2008, 03:53 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(sunshine88 @ Apr 2 2008, 03:51 PM)
Students could apply for deferment from repaying the loan if they earned first class honours for their degree, as long as their degree is recognised by LAN, right?
Is there any one here who got the deferment?
Not anymore. The last batch that completed their degree could do so, was last year batch.

sunshine88
post Apr 2 2008, 04:56 PM

65 posts

[quote=stevanistelrooy,Apr 2 2008, 03:53 PM]
Not anymore. The last batch that completed their degree could do so, was last year batch.

[/quot

Lat year batch? How did u know abt it?
2kia
post Apr 3 2008, 02:52 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Apr 2 2008, 03:23 PM)
you will need the offer letter from that IPTA/IPTS that you want to study to apply it together with your SPM cert.
5k or 8k (need to confirm on 8k) for certain IPTS
ahh, thanks. smile.gif

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Apr 2 2008, 03:53 PM)
seriously, no more exemption?? ohmy.gif

137 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 PM