137 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

stevanistelrooy
post Feb 1 2008, 11:12 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Feb 1 2008, 11:01 AM)
so when will they start bank in money into my account? if i get the money after the due date to pay my 1st semester fees i'll have to pay the fees myself first, right?
depends on how fast the application is processed
depends on your college/uni. Some can postpone or requires you to pay an amount. Different Uni/College, different ways.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Feb 1 2008, 11:12 AM
Itori
post Feb 1 2008, 11:25 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Feb 1 2008, 09:08 AM)
My sis from IPTS also haven't receive up till now..
Thanks for the notice...

Anyone else not getting?
researcherzone
post Feb 3 2008, 12:45 PM

28 posts

May I know how to calculate how much I should pay for my Kos Pentadbiran ? Is it according to the amount loan that i get from PTPTN?

How much you guys pay for the Kos Pentadbiran?

thanks,

Darkmage12
post Feb 3 2008, 11:48 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

er may i know if i need to pay Kos Pentadbiran if i get a scholarship?
researcherzone
post Feb 4 2008, 09:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(researcherzone @ Feb 3 2008, 12:45 PM)
May I know how to calculate how much I should pay for my Kos Pentadbiran ? Is it according to the amount loan that i get from PTPTN?

thanks,
Could anyone help to verify this?
thanks.
stevanistelrooy
post Feb 4 2008, 09:29 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(researcherzone @ Feb 3 2008, 12:45 PM)

thanks,
Apakah yang dimaksudkan dengan 4% atas baki berkurangan?

Kos pentadbiran 4% setahun(now 3%) akan hanya dikenakan keatas baki pinjaman, bukannya jumlah keseluruhan pinjaman. Caj ini akan dikenakan selepas enam bulan pelajar tamat pengajian. Anggaran caj sebenar yang perlu di bayar oleh seseorang pelajar adalah di antara 1.6% sehinggga 1.8% setahun bagi tempoh pinjaman antara 10 tahun hingga 20 tahun.
NaGeNaZ
post Feb 5 2008, 01:56 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Hey guys. An important question to ask to you all. I have received PTPTN loan. The problem is i want to change course in the same uni but in the PTPTN agrement document stated that if i change course without their permission, they will cancel my loan. So do i send the letter requesting that i want to change course first and go ahead with the application to change course in uni? Or wait PTPTN for green light before apply? The later is unfavorable because i need to apply to uni by this week for this semester. Anybody feel free to post about this. Really need your advice. Thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif
jimmy G
post Feb 5 2008, 06:22 PM

129 posts

i just saw from the ptptn website it stated that you need to open a sspn account at least 2 weeks before the application session. My question is, if i did not open the account 2 weeks before the application session does that means i could not apply for the loan...

One more thing what is the maximum amount i could borrow if i am taking a 4 year degree course...

This post has been edited by jimmy G: Feb 5 2008, 06:50 PM
Itori
post Feb 10 2008, 04:50 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Feb 5 2008, 06:22 PM)
i just saw from the ptptn website it stated that you need to open a sspn account at least 2 weeks before the application session. My question is, if i did not open the account 2 weeks before the application session does that means i could not apply for the loan...

One more thing what is the maximum amount i could borrow if i am taking a 4 year degree course...
Well, you have to open an SSPN account before applying then.

What course are you taking? there are different amounts for different courses. For example, the science side of courses can get higher amount while business courses can get lower than the science side.

No news on the fund release? This is crap... They came this far by doing nothing to IPTS students...
wK_
post Feb 17 2008, 07:08 PM

235 posts

hi guys....

Can we change our address online ?

or must we go to their office to change our address ?

thx
DragonMebius
post Feb 18 2008, 10:37 AM

ZGMF-X20A
1,282 posts

For more PTPTN information,can view this link...
http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/pinjaman/kaedah
babybarroom
post Feb 22 2008, 09:58 PM

41 posts

SSPN account
i have a letter from college to open SSPN acount .
i have my dad original IC , salary slip n Signature in SSPN FORM .

DO I NEED MY DAD TO GO BANK IN PERSON TO OPEN ACCOUNT ?
the bank require any further signature from him ??
Pls help ...
Tom Welling
post Feb 23 2008, 11:21 AM

294 posts

hi there...i have some questions here...
I'll be enrolling in MMU this June and i plan to apply for ptptn...
however...I might leave MMU in Aug to NTU (still not sure, they will only give me confirmation in Aug base on my A level results in Aug) if they accept me...
the problem is....wat shud I do if i wish to stop the loan (if I get ptptn and will leave in Aug)?
or....can I like....apply ptptn in Aug after everything is confirmed (whether will I leave to NTU)? is there any deadline for application?
hope someone here can clear my doubts.... icon_question.gif
thanks...

ben3003
post Feb 24 2008, 09:38 PM

10,859 posts

anyone whose ur parents got over rm2k per month and u havent put rm3k into sspn account but kena ptptn oleidi?
influenza04
post Feb 25 2008, 12:26 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(Tom Welling @ Feb 23 2008, 11:21 AM)
hi there...i have some questions here...
I'll be enrolling in MMU this June and i plan to apply for ptptn...
however...I might leave MMU in Aug to NTU (still not sure, they will only give me confirmation in Aug base on my A level results in Aug) if they accept me...
the problem is....wat shud I do if i wish to stop the loan (if I get ptptn and will leave in Aug)?
or....can I like....apply ptptn in Aug after everything is confirmed (whether will I leave to NTU)? is there any deadline for application?
hope someone here can clear my doubts.... icon_question.gif
thanks...
ur taking engineering in mmu? maybe yes since ur applying to NTU. well, fyi, mmu only open application for ptptn for every intake only. june and february intake only. u cant apply if by urself. the officers from ptptn will be in mmu to conduct the applications. so if u wanna apply after august, im afraid u gotta wait till next year february.

but then, if u take the loan earlier also ok ma. i think so lo..i know coz im studyin there.
brian12988
post Feb 27 2008, 01:32 PM

1,263 posts

I am currently studying in APIIT/UCTI (wat ever u want to call it)..According to the admins..they claim that if i want to apply for the PTPTN..i need to take their foundation course and that any other certificates including matriculation will not be accepted...(i dunno about STPM but accordingly they claim that A-Levels is accepted which contradicts what they say)

How true is this? I havent called PTPTN Hotline to ask them yet...coz i am having class...

And wat does my foundation or pre-u have to do with my tertiary education?
And a side question...Canadian Pre-U qualifies as a
1)Pre-U
2)Matriculation
3)Foundation
stevanistelrooy
post Feb 27 2008, 03:01 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Feb 27 2008, 01:32 PM)
I am currently studying in APIIT/UCTI (wat ever u want to call it)..According to the admins..they claim that if i want to apply for the PTPTN..i need to take their foundation course and that any other certificates  including matriculation will not be accepted...(i dunno about STPM but accordingly they claim that A-Levels is accepted which contradicts what they say)

How true is this? I havent called PTPTN Hotline to ask them yet...coz i am having class...

And wat does my foundation or pre-u have to do with my tertiary education?
And a side question...Canadian Pre-U qualifies as a
1)Pre-U
2)Matriculation
3)Foundation
You are taking APIIT/UCTI foundation or degree course right now?
If you are taking degree course, you need to purchase that PTPTN form, a copy of your offer letter for that course, open SSPN account(min. at least 2 weeks before application), get ready with all your certs,photocopy of IC,SSPN accounts and etc(which is listed in the application form IIRC) and etc, and wait for PTPTN day/ask your admin on PTPTN day for your college whereby PTPTN officer will come and collect the form. If you are applying for foundation loan, they did offer(such as MMU foundation loan RM5k/student), but the amount is limited(not sure if APIIT have it)

As for your last Q, basically most of it can be found/answered via HERE
brian12988
post Feb 27 2008, 11:26 PM

1,263 posts

i am currently taking the degree course...And i called the PTPTN hotline and was told that i qualify for the application...only to find out now( i mean at 11.24PM) that the SSPN account has to be opened at least 2 weeks before u apply and that at least RM3k has to be deposited into the account...

I am not sure if i should confront the person who told me that only foundation could apply...and tell him to fly kites...
djspinnet
post Feb 27 2008, 11:32 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Feb 27 2008, 11:26 PM)
i am currently taking the degree course...And i called the PTPTN hotline and was told that i qualify for the application...only to find out now( i mean at 11.24PM) that the SSPN account has to be opened at least 2 weeks before u apply and that at least RM3k has to be deposited into the account...

I am not sure if i should confront the person who told me that only foundation could apply...and tell him to fly kites...
What you can do is, email PTPTN, get a written reply from them, print it out and show it to the person in APIIT who told you you don't qualify. Add the PTPTN eligibility rules as an attachment to your printout as well.
teck_dq
post Feb 27 2008, 11:35 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Feb 17 2008, 07:08 PM)
hi guys....

Can we change our address online ?

or must we go to their office to change our address ?

thx
as i knows we cannot change the address online,u need to go to PTPTN to change it urself..some sort of birocracy dude shakehead.gif

137 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:02 PM