Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

malayneum
post Jan 28 2008, 09:22 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 28 2008, 09:17 AM)
That's true...
When talk bout "money" they are very efficient...
it happen to u before?

how come? we pay back mah. this is loan not scholarship.
l3iTi
post Jan 28 2008, 11:51 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Jan 28 2008, 09:22 AM)
it happen to u before?

how come? we pay back mah. this is loan not scholarship.
Nope...never happen to me...but happened to my coursemate.
There are few examples in previous posts.

How come?? That's in the T&C... you signed, you need to obey lor cool2.gif

Added on January 28, 2008, 11:52 am
QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 12 2008, 10:20 PM)
rclxms.gif  eat biscuit lar...keep fit... flex.gif
If you 1st Sem GPA 2.0 n above, they still will provide you the loan for 2nd Sem
If 2nd Sem below GPA 2.0, then they hold your loan for 3rd Sem...
If 3rd Sem GPA 2.0 n above again, then they provide you the loan for 4th Sem
If CGPA below 2.0, you can say goodbye to ur Uni already bye.gif
Here's the example

This post has been edited by l3iTi: Jan 28 2008, 11:52 AM
ante5k
post Jan 28 2008, 12:30 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Jan 28 2008, 09:02 AM)
if we GPA under 2.0 ptptn will suspend the loan. is this true or they just saying?
its's true, you wont get loan for the semester.

This post has been edited by ante5k: Jan 28 2008, 12:30 PM
malayneum
post Jan 28 2008, 01:28 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

how did they get our results? ptptn got direct access to our results?
safetylance
post Jan 28 2008, 01:37 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Jan 28 2008, 01:28 PM)
why u so scare ??

u in those category ?? hahahhaaha whistling.gif whistling.gif
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 28 2008, 02:00 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Jan 28 2008, 01:28 PM)
your result will be sent to them(from Uni) and money will be delivered based on your result sent to them
LYR
post Jan 28 2008, 02:36 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

anyone knows the answer in my previous post, #888?
l3iTi
post Jan 28 2008, 04:57 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Jan 28 2008, 01:18 AM)
i have a question. starting from last year, family that has <RM2000 income needs to save RM500 in the account before applying for PTPTN whereas family that has >RM2000 income needs to save RM3000.

do we need to save money in the account monthly until it reaches RM500 or i can straight away save RM500 into the account before i want to apply for PTPTN.
Sorry...dont know bout this...Is this a new Term for getting PTPTN Loan??
During my time, about 4 years ago, dont have this kind of condition.
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 28 2008, 05:45 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Jan 28 2008, 01:18 AM)
i have a question. starting from last year, family that has <RM2000 income needs to save RM500 in the account before applying for PTPTN whereas family that has >RM2000 income needs to save RM3000.

do we need to save money in the account monthly until it reaches RM500 or i can straight away save RM500 into the account before i want to apply for PTPTN.
QUOTE(LYR @ Jan 28 2008, 02:36 PM)
anyone knows the answer in my previous post, #888?
LYR, refer to my post before you posted this 2. 1 or 2 page back where I've posted a news articles from The Star.
Look at the keywords.

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 28 2008, 04:57 PM)
Sorry...dont know bout this...Is this a new Term for getting PTPTN Loan??
During my time, about 4 years ago, dont have this kind of condition.
Yes, they have introduces a new scheme which is called SSPN
You may refer to PTPTN website for more information regarding it
LYR
post Jan 28 2008, 07:11 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Jan 28 2008, 05:45 PM)
LYR, refer to my post before you posted this 2. 1 or 2 page back where I've posted a news articles from The Star.
Look at the keywords.
Yes, they have introduces a new scheme which is called SSPN
You may refer to PTPTN website for more information regarding it
thanks. if i were to apply PTPTN on June. i need to open SSPN earlier and save money every month or i can open right before i apply PTPTN and put RM500 into the account straight away? PTPTN website doesn't mention it.
Darkmage12
post Jan 28 2008, 07:23 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Jan 28 2008, 02:00 PM)
your result will be sent to them(from Uni) and money will be delivered based on your result sent to them
we send it ourselves or what?
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 28 2008, 07:30 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Jan 28 2008, 07:11 PM)
thanks.  if i were to apply PTPTN on June. i need to open SSPN earlier and save money every month or i can open right before i apply PTPTN and put RM500 into the account straight away? PTPTN website doesn't mention it.
Well, I'm not sure.
Hope that there's January/March intake student (this year)that might clear your doubt on this.
You might be interested in reading http://www.ptptn.gov.my/docs/FAQ%20SSPN%20&%20Pinjaman.pdf
A fast read through, you are required to have SSPN account at least 2 weeks before your application.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 28 2008, 07:23 PM)
Uni sent..
l3iTi
post Jan 28 2008, 07:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 28 2008, 07:23 PM)
The Uni will send it out themself...
Your Uni will settle all this for you...
Darkmage12
post Jan 28 2008, 07:39 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

er sorry to be off topic ah PTPTN and JPA same? JPA send ourselves or the Uni does it ?
babybarroom
post Jan 28 2008, 09:58 PM

41 posts

Dear all ,
I still hv debt in diploma loan . the ptptn had sent me letter stated my amount owed . It's already half year ++ , i not yet pay back .
Now my problem is im taking degree but haven apply for degree's ptptn yet. Cause ptptn only twice a year right ? when is the next period to apply ptptn ?
When will the ptptn send a 'red' letter for me and charged me ? another half year ?
I'm so scared i'll charged to court!! cry.gif

Added on January 28, 2008, 10:22 pmand also .. my diploma loan use my dad's salary form to apply . but now he sick .. i dun wan burden him and i only can get half of the loan with his salary slip as he's goverment servant . sad.gif
now , in degree , i wan switch to use my sis (penjaga) salary form to apply . can apply like that ?will they tracked me ? will they approve easily ?

This post has been edited by babybarroom: Jan 28 2008, 10:22 PM
Itori
post Jan 31 2008, 10:26 PM

181 posts

Anyone in IPTS had recieved their money from them yet?

So far I know it's still FAR away for me...
oxpigb00
post Jan 31 2008, 11:26 PM

156 posts

how long do i have to wait till i can apply for PTPTN loan? if my intake starts in may approx when can i start applying for the loan?
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 31 2008, 11:31 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Jan 31 2008, 11:26 PM)
how long do i have to wait till i can apply for PTPTN loan? if my intake starts in may approx when can i start applying for the loan?
may/june itself. you will need to purchase the form(in advance) and open SSPN account.

benzene88
post Feb 1 2008, 09:08 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(Itori @ Jan 31 2008, 10:26 PM)
Anyone in IPTS had recieved their money from them yet?

So far I know it's still FAR away for me...
My sis from IPTS also haven't receive up till now..
oxpigb00
post Feb 1 2008, 11:01 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Jan 31 2008, 11:31 PM)
may/june itself. you will need to purchase the form(in advance) and open SSPN account.
so when will they start bank in money into my account? if i get the money after the due date to pay my 1st semester fees i'll have to pay the fees myself first, right?

137 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:28 PM