I dont understand this new rule....would this mean that if my parents earn RM2k+, the savings scheme would need to have 3k inside....coz if so then i will DIE...
Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here
Jan 20 2008, 10:42 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Marehsia. |
I dont understand this new rule....would this mean that if my parents earn RM2k+, the savings scheme would need to have 3k inside....coz if so then i will DIE...
Feb 27 2008, 01:32 PM
I am currently studying in APIIT/UCTI (wat ever u want to call it)..According to the admins..they claim that if i want to apply for the PTPTN..i need to take their foundation course and that any other certificates including matriculation will not be accepted...(i dunno about STPM but accordingly they claim that A-Levels is accepted which contradicts what they say)
How true is this? I havent called PTPTN Hotline to ask them yet...coz i am having class... And wat does my foundation or pre-u have to do with my tertiary education? And a side question...Canadian Pre-U qualifies as a 1)Pre-U 2)Matriculation 3)Foundation |
Feb 27 2008, 11:26 PM
i am currently taking the degree course...And i called the PTPTN hotline and was told that i qualify for the application...only to find out now( i mean at 11.24PM) that the SSPN account has to be opened at least 2 weeks before u apply and that at least RM3k has to be deposited into the account...
I am not sure if i should confront the person who told me that only foundation could apply...and tell him to fly kites... |
May 8 2008, 09:31 PM
since u alredi have scholarships...then i dun think u can apply for ptptn...and the SSPN acc have to be opened first before u apply....
I need to ask a few questions so pls help in answering them..... 1)Since my parents is the "Pendeposit" in the SSPN form,who must the "Pemanfaat" be??The applicant or any1 else?? 2)Can my sister use the SSPN account aso? 3)Does any1 knw how to contact a PTPTN officer other than the hotline... 4)Can any1 clarify the requirements for applicants taking DEGREE programmes??Coz the PTPTN say only SPM while in this thread furtherback some1 said only SPM+STPM/A-Levels/and one more...can apply.. |
May 9 2008, 07:37 AM
so...how do they knw if that person is my sister???
and thanks for answering my questions.. |
May 9 2008, 02:59 PM
-From PTPTN-
Adakah Pemohon Pinjaman PTPTN (Pendeposit) perlu mempunyai akaun SSPN sekiranya beliau telah pun membuka akaun SSPN kepada mana-mana Penerima Manfaat? Contoh: Pemohon adalah bapa saudara yang juga Pendeposit kepada Penerima Manfaat. Tidak perlu, kerana pemohon telah dianggap telah membuka akaun SSPN walaupun akaun dibuka kepada Penerima Manfaat dan bukan untuk dirinya. -End- ok...i knw how to go about the SSPN account so my sis and I can use the same SSPN account.... I will open the SSPN account and set myself to be the Pendeposit and my sis to be the Pemanfaat.... Do you think this will work?? |
May 10 2008, 05:22 PM
it is against the rules if u have ptptn and scholarship AT THE SAME TIME...and if ptptn and the company giving the scholarship finds out...they will cancel ur loan/scholarship and still make you pay them back...
if u dun wan to use ur parents money...then i would suggest getting a part time job or take a loan... and has any1 any suggestions on my plan regarding the SSPN account?? (me opening the SSPN acc so my sis and I can use it)... |
| Change to: | 0.0397sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:52 AM |