iCHiH
post Jan 12 2008, 11:28 AM

234 posts

icon_question.gif

i study at utar

my course dun hv short sem,

my last sem end at September2007 ,my gpa not exceed 2.0 cry.gif because of 1 subjuct get D,

so i use 3 months holiday to retake the D subjuct

the result already out this Wednesday2008, my gpa now is 2.0

it is possible to get the money this new sem? cry.gif

Added on January 12, 2008, 11:36 am
QUOTE(gaTO @ Jan 10 2008, 10:12 PM)
I'm in UTAR. My GPA was below 2.00 during my first semester. During my second semester, my GPA went up more than 2. Now I'm in my third semester. The PTPTN officer only came during my second semester. Will they look at my first semester's GPA to determine whether I'll receive my next loan? According to UTAR, PTPTN only look at the 2 long semester which is my first and third semester. If I don't get any loan for this semester, can I do 'rayuan' to get back this semester's loan? Those people who have experiences in such situation, please do let me know ASAP! Thank you!
u mean u hv long short long sem like this?

i am sure that no loan at short sem, ptptn will look at the long sem that is yr previous long sem,so i think is not possible to take loan bcauz yr previous long sem dun hv gpa 2.0

but i dun know if u retake some subject of last previous sem at short sem (this will u make yr previous long sem get 2.0 gpa) the loan will come back or not

This post has been edited by iCHiH: Jan 12 2008, 11:36 AM
jtcs87
post Jan 12 2008, 12:06 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(vinvin2z @ Jan 12 2008, 12:28 AM)
hi i wanna ask a question.
Ptptn will cancel our loan if gpa lesser than 2.00
or
menangguh pengajian.

can i know what is the meaning of menangguh pengajian?

and if i retake any failed subject in previous semester will it affect my ptptn loan? gpa is more than 2.0 though
Means u stop ur study when u have the ptptn loan.
vinvin2z
post Jan 12 2008, 12:26 PM

69 posts

o? mean if i retake any failed subject didnt affect my loan?
haihz..till now still havent get da money while others get d =/
worry me cry.gif
jtcs87
post Jan 12 2008, 12:28 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(vinvin2z @ Jan 12 2008, 12:26 PM)
o? mean if i retake any failed subject didnt affect my loan?
haihz..till now still havent get da money while others get d =/
worry me cry.gif
Ur GPA must not be less than 2.0. If less, ur ptptn will be hold!
iCHiH
post Jan 12 2008, 12:32 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 12 2008, 12:28 PM)
Ur GPA must not be less than 2.0. If less, ur ptptn will be hold!
how about b4 the new sem come u hv retake the fail subject of last sem, then yr last sem gpa is 2.0

l3iTi
post Jan 12 2008, 12:46 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Jan 12 2008, 10:34 AM)
anyone pay their bills online?
i am using CIMB clicks to pay
but dunno wat is the No.Surat Rujukan rclxub.gif
Go to this link PTPTN
It's much cheaper than through CIMB website, 50cents per transaction...
It's easier, and directly update your PTPTN Statement...

Wat you need is your IC# and No Pin.
No Pin is given in your PTPTN Letter... 6 digit numbers on around Top Right....
oxpigb00
post Jan 12 2008, 02:26 PM

156 posts

another question: how do they decide how much they will give me? do they see my results and check my family income to decide the amount? why do some ppl get partial loan, some get full loan? icon_question.gif
l3iTi
post Jan 12 2008, 02:31 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Jan 12 2008, 02:26 PM)
another question: how do they decide how much they will give me? do they see my results and check my family income to decide the amount? why do some ppl get partial loan, some get full loan?  icon_question.gif
I thought it was you who decide to either get Full Loan or Half Loan...
Then only they will approve you the loan after check your family income.
oxpigb00
post Jan 12 2008, 02:37 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 12 2008, 02:31 PM)
I thought it was you who decide to either get Full Loan or Half Loan...
Then only they will approve you the loan after check your family income.
lol i'm a noob at this, so i don't know much. so if i get rejected for a full loan will they give me half loan instead?

and is it true that public uni students will get more money compared to private uni students?
Darkmage12
post Jan 12 2008, 05:58 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

they say the money will be bank in on mid of January
Itori
post Jan 12 2008, 08:52 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(vinvin2z @ Jan 12 2008, 12:28 AM)
hi i wanna ask a question.
Ptptn will cancel our loan if gpa lesser than 2.00
or
menangguh pengajian.

can i know what is the meaning of menangguh pengajian?

and if i retake any failed subject in previous semester will it affect my ptptn loan? gpa is more than 2.0 though
My friends had this case. She failed her subject so the payment is on hold till the next release.

menangguh pengajian mean suspended from study. Example, suspended from study then your IPT will send information on your case and thus, no fund also for that sem because you are suspended.

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Jan 12 2008, 02:26 PM)
another question: how do they decide how much they will give me? do they see my results and check my family income to decide the amount? why do some ppl get partial loan, some get full loan?  icon_question.gif
Yes, they will give partial or full depending on your results, parents income, and the course you are taking.
vinvin2z
post Jan 12 2008, 09:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Itori @ Jan 12 2008, 08:52 PM)
My friends had this case. She failed her subject so the payment is on hold till the next release.

menangguh pengajian mean suspended from study. Example, suspended from study then your IPT will send information on your case and thus, no fund also for that sem because you are suspended.
Yes, they will give partial or full depending on your results, parents income, and the course you are taking.
o? but i thought is the same throughout the whole country? gpa lower then 2.0 only they on hold it. And how do i check whether i am on hold for my loan ? can do it by online?
@_@ die lo if liddat, sad. this sem eat biscuit liao.

This post has been edited by vinvin2z: Jan 12 2008, 09:12 PM
l3iTi
post Jan 12 2008, 10:20 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(vinvin2z @ Jan 12 2008, 09:05 PM)
o? but i thought is the same throughout the whole country? gpa lower then 2.0 only they on hold it. And how do i check whether i am on hold for my loan ? can do it by online?
rclxms.gif eat biscuit lar...keep fit... flex.gif
If you 1st Sem GPA 2.0 n above, they still will provide you the loan for 2nd Sem
If 2nd Sem below GPA 2.0, then they hold your loan for 3rd Sem...
If 3rd Sem GPA 2.0 n above again, then they provide you the loan for 4th Sem
If CGPA below 2.0, you can say goodbye to ur Uni already bye.gif

Itori
post Jan 13 2008, 02:39 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(vinvin2z @ Jan 12 2008, 09:05 PM)
there are 2 things that they will hold the pay. One is your GPA lower than 2.0... Another is that you are absent (due to suspention or unable to attend class) in your college/uni for one sem, for this one, your college will send information regarding your absence and PTPTN will hold the money until you are back.

There is no way to check if your loan fund release is on hold, the only way is to contact them via your IPT financial department.

In the meantime, do some part time job to avoid eating biscuits... You'll get malnutrition later...

Added on January 13, 2008, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 12 2008, 05:58 PM)
they say the money will be bank in on mid of January
I hope they do. Or else by the end of this month, I'll flame them as much as I could in this thread!

This post has been edited by Itori: Jan 13 2008, 02:41 PM
vinvin2z
post Jan 13 2008, 04:56 PM

69 posts

o? Dun mind me ask another question. Can i know why your friend her loan on hold due to failing in 1 subject?
Is her gpa lower than 2? If not, there is no reason they on hold the loan though.
Itori
post Jan 13 2008, 10:25 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(vinvin2z @ Jan 13 2008, 04:56 PM)
o? Dun mind me ask another question. Can i know why your friend her loan on hold due to failing in 1 subject?
Is her gpa lower than 2? If not, there is no reason they on hold the loan though.
Ya... Fail subject and GPA lower...

Hope that helps.
jason18689
post Jan 14 2008, 12:08 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

How can one settle a PTPTN study loan?
Study loans can be repaid through monthly payments for 10 to 20 years. Repayments must be made six months after the completion of study programs or after securing a job, whichever is the earliest. Repayments can be made through Internal Revenue Board appointed by the Government as the collection agent on behalf of PTPTN. Repayments can also be made through other methods with the consent of PTPTN. PTPTN is willing to accept full repayments or in any amounts provided that it is not less than the amount agreed upon in the Agreement Letter. Repayments of study loans include the net loan amount and 4% administrative costs per year based on the remaining balance each month.

:Source no.09

4% of admin costs ?!? i thought its only 3% ? hmm.gif hmm.gif
or that source isnt the most updated ones ?

This post has been edited by jason18689: Jan 14 2008, 12:10 AM
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 14 2008, 12:13 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

Last time is 4%, now is 3%
HMMaster
post Jan 16 2008, 01:28 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

for those who are paying their repayment using maybank2u and you have two loans, please beware that it will only credit into the FIRST account. it wont care what the loan ID number that you enter in the m2u form. (it will only record the first one!)

the only way to pay both loan/second loan is to use the e-fes (the ptptn's own system)

the e-fes system is damn dodgy. tons of pop-up there. dunno whether save to use or not. kinda wasted my money on the first loan! (They should have tell us this!)

lil`pumpkinz
post Jan 16 2008, 01:41 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

so is it safe to pay via maybank2u?

137 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:39 AM