137 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

stevanistelrooy
post Mar 26 2006, 12:15 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(calvinloke @ Mar 26 2006, 11:16 AM)
i heard tat we can onli get PTPTN loan once rite? say if i get the loan to do my diploma now....then how about my degree next time?...fork out the money myself?
Nope, you can borrow more than once, provided the first loan is settled or you can extend it. Like my case, my foundation and degree. I applied twice. Haven't received any letter to called me to pay, where else, some of my friend had that letter, calling them to pay back the loan installment already.

QUOTE(jimmy cch @ Mar 26 2006, 11:51 AM)
apiit UCTI foundation can apply for ptptn loan?? many ppl told me tat ptptn dun gv...
It seems that I am unable to find UCTI in PTPTN website for college/Universities that they have provided loan with. sweat.gif
Maybe you could try to ask UCTI itself whether PTPTN have link with them with the loan because PTPTN does give foundation loans.

Checked with the UCTI website, and found out that they have coloboration with PTPTN. I guess you can apply loan for your foundation years, but it is just limited to RM5k only.
I suggest you to called up UCTI and ask them to confirm it. smile.gif

You can contact this number or send an email

Telephone: 03-89961000

Email: courses@ucti.edu.my

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Mar 26 2006, 12:31 PM
ntlc87
post Mar 27 2006, 10:44 PM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

haih..i check the ptptn load already...i cant get full loan 16.5k...cause my parents earning more than 5k.. can only get 10k...
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 27 2006, 11:18 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 27 2006, 08:59 PM)
basically, a combined parents salary up to rm2000/2500(can't really remember clearly) will allowed you to get the full loan, which is rm16k, from rm2000/2500 up to rm4000 rm13000, and above that amount is rm10k. I don't know if they have set the limit for above rm4000. But this is what I know.
QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Mar 27 2006, 10:44 PM)
haih..i check the ptptn load already...i cant get full loan 16.5k...cause my parents earning more than 5k.. can only get 10k...
above was the criteria they give out the loan.
kwws
post Mar 28 2006, 09:20 PM

2,040 posts

any1 knows wad exactly is the minimum salary for 10k loan ???
i think my family's basic salary is around 10k per month...with 5 liabilities...
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 28 2006, 10:56 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Mar 28 2006, 09:20 PM)
any1 knows wad exactly is the minimum salary for 10k loan ???
i think my family's basic salary is around 10k per month...with 5 liabilities...
for salary above rm4k, you will just get rm10k loan. That is the maximum they give out.
You can make an appeal for increment of loan , but it is due to circumstances with the reason you are giving them.
Ash
post Mar 29 2006, 12:33 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

Is it possible to give them fake income details?
ntlc87
post Mar 29 2006, 02:04 AM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 28 2006, 10:56 PM)
for salary above rm4k, you will just get rm10k loan. That is the maximum they give out.
You can make an appeal for increment of loan , but it is due to circumstances with the reason you are giving them.
mostly its hard to apeal..thats what taylors counseller told me...

QUOTE(Ash @ Mar 29 2006, 12:33 AM)
how to fake? impossible...
SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2006, 06:17 PM

52,874 posts

Make a try on your own and if you did success. Share with us your approach. biggrin.gif
SUSepsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 29 2006, 08:08 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 28 2006, 10:56 PM)
My dad's income is 3500. So do i still get fulll loan? I just get the "reply-card" today....

It is possible but since there is a need to fill in income-tax number it would be harder. I've got several ways but i wouldnt post it here. The mods gonna kill me if i do.
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 29 2006, 08:47 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 29 2006, 08:08 PM)
My dad's income is 3500. So do i still get fulll loan? I just get the "reply-card" today....
It is possible but since there is a need to fill in income-tax number it would be harder. I've got several ways but i wouldnt post it here. The mods gonna kill me if i do.
You would most probably get the 13k loan, depending on your condition. If you think that amount if not enough, write an appeal letter and your reason. Most of the time, people do get increment, provided you have valid reason.

ApeKG
post Mar 29 2006, 08:54 PM

538 posts

u can cheat on the parents income
the ptptn guy himself told me to do so if want full loan
SUSepsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 29 2006, 09:21 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 29 2006, 08:47 PM)
You would most probably get the 13k loan, depending on your condition. If you think that amount if not enough, write an appeal letter and your reason. Most of the time, people do get increment, provided you have valid reason.
13K a year doesnt seem enough though. My fees are about 16k a year now and its gonna increase to 18k per year towards the end of my study. This is excluding other miscellaneous fees. sweat.gif I thought they give out loans according to the amount stated in the offer letter.
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 29 2006, 09:26 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Mar 29 2006, 08:54 PM)
u can cheat on the parents income
the ptptn guy himself told me to do so if want full loan
I do agree that there are loopholes on current system which most of us can see. It is just depending on the people who applied it. If you dare to take the risk, go on but then if you're caught, that is another story for you to figure out. I don't want to elaborate more about this.

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 29 2006, 09:21 PM)
13K a year doesnt seem enough though. My fees are about 16k a year now and its gonna increase to 18k per year towards the end of my study. This is excluding other miscellaneous fees.  sweat.gif I thought they give out loans according to the amount stated in the offer letter.
Huh? Which offer letter are you talking about?
If you mean by the application form, they will details it from your accumulated parents salary. As I did mention in previous post before, if your parents income fall in one of the full loan scheme, they will approve it, and same for the others. Let me requote back to refresh you
basically, a combined parents salary up to rm2000/2500(can't really remember clearly) will allowed you to get the full loan, which is rm16k, from rm2000/2500 up to rm4000 rm13000, and above that amount is rm10k. I don't know if they have set the limit for above rm4000. But this is what I know.
This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Mar 29 2006, 09:27 PM
SUSepsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 29 2006, 10:11 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 29 2006, 09:26 PM)
I do agree that there are loopholes on current system which most of us can see. It is just depending on the people who applied it. If you dare to take the risk, go on but then if you're caught, that is another story for you to figure out. I don't want to elaborate more about this.
Huh? Which offer letter are you talking about?
If you mean by the application form, they will details it from your accumulated parents salary. As I did mention in previous post before, if your parents income fall in one of the full loan scheme, they will approve it, and same for the others. Let me requote back to refresh you
the offer letter from university which was given when u entered the u.
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 29 2006, 10:19 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 29 2006, 10:11 PM)
the offer letter from university which was given when u entered the u.
That was just a paper to proof that you did entered this/that courses from this/that Uni/college to allowed you to apply for PTPTN loan.

It also depends on which level of the course you're taking.
Pre-U, Diploma and Degree have different scheme.
kwws
post Mar 30 2006, 09:55 AM

2,040 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 29 2006, 10:19 PM)
That was just a paper to proof that you did entered this/that courses from this/that Uni/college to allowed you to apply for PTPTN loan.

It also depends on which level of the course you're taking.
Pre-U, Diploma and Degree have different scheme.
Pre-u can apply??? something like foundation? shocking.gif
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 30 2006, 10:23 AM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Mar 30 2006, 09:55 AM)
Pre-u can apply??? something like foundation? shocking.gif
Yeap.
Foundation can apply for rm5k max.
I'm not sure how they give it, but MMU does have cooperation with PTPTN regarding the foundation loan. I'm not so sure with other Uni/College
outsider
post Mar 30 2006, 06:35 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

try use ur diploma qualification to apply it
kwws
post Mar 30 2006, 10:12 PM

2,040 posts

hows the percentage of striking jackpot for ptptn loan?
i heard alot ppl failed to get them...especially the middle-income families...

kb2005
post Mar 30 2006, 10:14 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Mar 30 2006, 10:12 PM)
hows the percentage of striking jackpot for ptptn loan?
i heard alot ppl failed to get them...especially the middle-income families...
I think only poor family and those people staying in rural areas will be seriously considered by PTPTN.

This post has been edited by kb2005: Apr 3 2006, 09:30 PM

137 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:40 AM