137 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

rickyfan8888
post Apr 4 2006, 04:11 PM

blood rules!!
1,245 posts

oh..okok...if i get full loan is how much??the salary cant be make a fake 1 n hand it up de..hehe...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2006, 02:36 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Apr 4 2006, 04:11 PM)
oh..okok...if i get full loan is how much??the salary cant be make a fake 1 n hand it up de..hehe...
Full loan is the maximum amount that PTPTN is offering wihich will be RM 16.5k p.a.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 5 2006, 02:16 PM
rickyfan8888
post Apr 5 2006, 08:26 AM

blood rules!!
1,245 posts

oh...icic..okok..thanks for the information...
jackyflc
post Apr 13 2006, 04:05 AM

180 posts

If wanna get loan for certificate level can o not ah?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 13 2006, 07:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jackyflc @ Apr 13 2006, 04:05 AM)
If wanna get loan for certificate level can o not ah?
I don't think so. Only applicable for degree, diploma and foundation courses.
coolgirl_y2k1
post Apr 14 2006, 03:36 PM

90 posts

i recently got rejected from ptptn as well..my family income i just give my mum's borang J...aroung 3k i put..didnt include my dad's income though coz will me more than that..my mum say ptptn there can check my dad's income through me mum's borang j smthg like that..could this be the reason i failed to get the loan?btw,my spm more than 5 credits...and another thing is i did my foundation year(pre-u)at a local college(LAN accredited) and spm and foundation result submit together.can anyone tell me the reason i failed?thx
SUSepsilon_chinwk86
post Apr 14 2006, 06:18 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(coolgirl_y2k1 @ Apr 14 2006, 03:36 PM)
i recently got rejected from ptptn as well..my family income i just give my mum's borang J...aroung 3k i put..didnt include my dad's income though coz will me more than that..my mum say ptptn there can check my dad's income through me mum's borang j smthg like that..could this be the reason i failed to get the loan?btw,my spm more than 5 credits...and another thing is i did my foundation year(pre-u)at a local college(LAN accredited) and spm and foundation result submit together.can anyone tell me the reason i failed?thx
that should not be the problem coz my fren oso "forgot" to put his dad's income in there. Only his mum's; a secondary sch teacher. He got the loan.
ldhong
post Apr 18 2006, 02:05 AM

620 posts

hei, in order to get the loans u need to have signature rite??? if i dun get it from the sec school principal who else should i look for? i m not gonna hire a lawyer jz to sign it rite? can anyone in my institution sign it? for example program coordinator?
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 18 2006, 02:16 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Apr 18 2006, 02:05 AM)
hei, in order to get the loans u need to have signature rite??? if i dun get it from the sec school principal who else should i look for? i m not gonna hire a lawyer jz to sign it rite? can anyone in my institution sign it? for example program coordinator?
What signature you meant?
You mean those signatures on your father salary if you're not on J Form?
You need someone from this category to sign from you:-
Pengesahan dokumen hanya boleh dibuat sama ada oleh Pengetua, Guru Besar Sekolah (Sekolah Kerajaan Sahaja), Penghulu, Penggawa, Tuai Rumah, Ketua Kaum atau Mukim Bertauliah, Pegawai Kerajaan Kumpulan Pengurusan dan Profesional (dahulunya Kumpulan A), Pengamal Undang-Undang, Pesuruhjaya Sumpah, Jaksa Pendamai atau Ahli Mesyuarat Kerajaan Negeri (Ahli EXCO).
For those other certs, the best is your former school. I don't think program coordinator can sign your other cert, except that those related to the University itself such as your Uni result, and letter of acceptance for that particular course.

moogle
post May 4 2006, 11:04 PM

166 posts

a question here,
Can i apply for it during my degree year 2or3 or it is only available for year 1 student?
Let's say i want to apply for my year 2 and 3, will the ptptn people think that, hey if this student can pay for the first year, why not the remaining years? Thus rejecting my application.
stevanistelrooy
post May 5 2006, 01:01 AM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(moogle @ May 4 2006, 11:04 PM)
a question here,
Can i apply for it during my degree year 2or3 or it is only available for year 1 student?
Let's say i want to apply for my year 2 and 3, will the ptptn people think that, hey if this student can pay for the first year, why not the remaining years? Thus rejecting my application.
Yes, you can.
heloelaine
post May 6 2006, 02:56 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(coolgirl_y2k1 @ Apr 14 2006, 03:36 PM)
ur mom's salary & ur dad's salary + numbers of ur siblings will be taken in for considerartion......
foundation year... they will loan u abt RM5k....
it seems that ur mom's salary is quite high...
mb they rejected it for some reason.....
normally they will just see ur result to make sure u meet with their requirements...
ur parents salary & ur number of sibling who are still schooling will be a major factor for PTPTN loan approval.....

This post has been edited by heloelaine: May 6 2006, 02:56 AM
Larrylow
post May 6 2006, 05:35 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Let say if i want to do my degree in MMU, upon completion of my studies and i successfully get a first class degree, can i convert the loan into scholarship?

Is there any bond?

If it is the other way around, i need to pay back the loan, how much is the interest?
stevanistelrooy
post May 6 2006, 07:18 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ May 6 2006, 05:35 PM)
Let say if i want to do my degree in MMU, upon completion of my studies and i successfully get a first class degree, can i convert the loan into scholarship?

Is there any bond?

If it is the other way around, i need to pay back the loan, how much is the interest?
If 1 or 2 years back, yes you can convert the PTPTN loan into scholarship.
But not now, not anymore since PTPTN is under huge debt themselves, and money out is more than money in. 3% is the interest you need to pay. Don't ask how to calculate because it is complicated.
silencio87
post May 6 2006, 07:58 PM

" Freedom is From Within"
1,546 posts

Not everyone who applied PTPTN can get it right???
I didn apply,my friend did and he got only about RM1200 for one semester...which is not enough for him.sad.gif
stevanistelrooy
post May 6 2006, 08:03 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ May 6 2006, 07:58 PM)
Not everyone who applied PTPTN can get it right???
I didn apply,my friend did and he got only about RM1200 for one semester...which is not enough for him.sad.gif
Basically you can say that way. They have their own term and condition on how to select successful applicant. Rm1200? Is he in public Uni or taking diploma? I doubt rm1200 for private because for private in degree, minimum would be rm10000
silencio87
post May 6 2006, 09:15 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ May 6 2006, 08:03 PM)
Basically you can say that way. They have their own term and condition on how to select successful applicant. Rm1200? Is he in public Uni or taking diploma? I doubt rm1200 for private because for private in degree, minimum would be rm10000
He's in public Uni and taking diploma.....So,will it remain that way for every semester??
stevanistelrooy
post May 6 2006, 09:20 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ May 6 2006, 09:15 PM)
He's in public Uni and taking diploma.....So,will it remain that way for every semester??
He can choose to appeal to upgrade the amount of loan. Basically, PTPTN will looks into family financial status and amount of people in that family. He will received that amount every sem until his new loan amount is approve.
silencio87
post May 6 2006, 09:23 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ May 6 2006, 09:20 PM)
He can choose to appeal to upgrade the amount of loan. Basically, PTPTN will looks into family financial status and amount of people in that family. He will received that amount every sem until his new loan amount is approve.
Ahhh..i see.I should ask him to appeal then.Thanks dude smile.gif smile.gif
heloelaine
post May 7 2006, 02:40 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ May 6 2006, 05:35 PM)

Is there any bond?

cant convert anymore....
1st 0r 2nd class need to pay the same amount back to PTPTN....
try to curse those who did not pay back their loans....
we are the one who r suffering..... cry.gif

reminders:
pls pay back ur ptptn loan....
it's unfair to others.....

137 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:52 PM