124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware

ff8ong
post Jul 7 2008, 02:43 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jul 7 2008, 01:58 PM)

Hmm.... My humble work/sch/play/bizz station. Im a noob in Apple Tech... slowly converting... planing to get the MacBook Pro.

1) 500GB Vantech HDD
2) HP HDMI 24" LCD
3) ASUS M series (Win XP)
4) Cooler Master Infinity
5) Ipod Shuffle 1GB
6) Apple Wireless Keyboard
7) Apple Wireless Mighty Mouse
8) IKEA Mouse Pad
Not bad,the wireless keyboard suit XP well?i planning to grab a wired to use on my PC set..
shaznizzle
post Jul 7 2008, 02:58 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

yup works well on all keys, only fn keys wont work.

Alot speculations saying wireless keys and mouse wont work on a PC, even Apple says it wont work.

But using windows default bluetooth wizard it works like a charm!!

Go Here for my unofficial tutorial to make it work.
neekun
post Jul 7 2008, 08:04 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Another version of my favourite album arts wallpaper!

prazole
post Jul 7 2008, 08:44 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 7 2008, 08:04 PM)
Another version of my favourite album arts wallpaper!
how u do that? or issit screensaver running on background?
ff8ong
post Jul 7 2008, 08:57 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Jul 7 2008, 08:44 PM)
how u do that? or issit screensaver running on background?
No,it is photoshop layer and shadow effect..i also make one for myself biggrin.gif
prazole
post Jul 7 2008, 09:08 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 7 2008, 08:57 PM)
No,it is photoshop layer and shadow effect..i also make one for myself biggrin.gif
thanks for your info
btw i using wallsaver.. where they allow screensaver to be played in the background..
& used itunes album art screensaver..
very cun also the effect..

This post has been edited by prazole: Jul 8 2008, 12:34 AM
wei
post Jul 8 2008, 10:04 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

How come wallpaper appear in hardware thread?

Shouldn't they go here?
Or the mod trying to merge both??

This post has been edited by wei: Jul 8 2008, 10:05 AM
manutd #1 fan
post Jul 8 2008, 01:48 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Jul 7 2008, 09:08 PM)
thanks for your info
btw i using wallsaver.. where they allow screensaver to be played in the background..
& used itunes album art screensaver..
very cun also the effect..
sorry for the noob q. just bought mac recently. how to do that? to allow screensaver played on background.
yuktsi14
post Jul 8 2008, 09:36 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 16 2008, 02:56 PM)
Or you can take out the display:

no pun intended wink.gif
cool~
damn yeng!
u mood it?
wei
post Jul 9 2008, 06:37 PM

6,496 posts

Yes i did. And I've just completed it:
civic98
post Jul 9 2008, 08:18 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 9 2008, 06:37 PM)
Wow! That's amazing wei! That's where all those parts you collected went I suppose. Are you using it or selling it?
wei
post Jul 9 2008, 11:09 PM

6,496 posts

Hi there, the reason I built it was because I can't afford a large size cintiq. Also tired waiting Apple to release a tablet (if they ever do).

Yeah, was collecting faulty mac and refurb them to improve my skill on modding, plus help on funding. But I have no intention to sell the iTab. Using it as my 2nd mac now. Love it. wink.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jul 10 2008, 09:39 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 16 2008, 06:29 PM)
Don't think there's such product, unless you get the ModBook or Cintiq.
But you can build one. hehehe.
Waoh... nice blog about the process. Yeah, i was followed ur work since ur 1st attempt.

Anyway, can't read much during working hours. I will spent time to read during weekend when i am home.

Followed thru the pictures... It is looking nice...

thx for the link to the tutorial.

Even though i dunno electronic soldering basic, it is really fun to look at ppl can actually making something i expected to own one also.

p/s: Love the name itab.. why tab? tablet? I am thinking of ipaint~! or idraw?! forget it. blush.gif

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Jul 10 2008, 09:39 AM
wei
post Jul 10 2008, 10:47 AM

6,496 posts

Hi dinodog, I'm just a designer too, have no electronic/ soldering/ engineer background even can't tell which leg of a LED is negative before this. But making use of the internet really helps. eBay for parts, google for research, forum to get helps.

iTab is short for "Wei DIY Tablet".

This post has been edited by wei: Jul 10 2008, 10:49 AM
prazole
post Jul 10 2008, 02:20 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 10 2008, 10:47 AM)
Hi dinodog, I'm just a designer too, have no electronic/ soldering/ engineer background even can't tell which leg of a LED is negative before this. But making use of the internet really helps. eBay for parts, google for research, forum to get helps.

iTab is short for "Wei DIY Tablet".
wow great! i read liao sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
i have no IT knowledge enough to do that..
but great job.. now u can auction in ebay & become rich
TechnoDude94
post Jul 15 2008, 12:55 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

I'll post my hardware with my new external HDD, this Saturday.
yikyeou
post Jul 15 2008, 11:05 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

wow. nice tablet. it must be nice drawing artwork on it.
yetieater
post Jul 15 2008, 11:32 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Still working on the setup.

Cheap desk, cleaning up the wiring a bit. Logitech Z-5500, Logitech MX500, MBP 15.4".

Added on July 15, 2008, 11:49 pmwei, sweet custom work. Love how it turned out.

This post has been edited by yetieater: Jul 15 2008, 11:49 PM
wei
post Jul 16 2008, 09:46 AM

6,496 posts

Wuah... Z5500, my dream speaker set, hahaha.

Now I'm headache to get a cheap & nice & sturdy & huge table for my new "iRoom".
gmail
post Jul 16 2008, 09:11 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

i saw this in engadget few days ago!

good job wei thumbup.gif

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top