Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware

yetieater
post Nov 6 2006, 08:19 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Quadruple.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=9048532

We're going on a Flickr photo-hunting frenzy. Hmm.
yetieater
post Nov 6 2006, 08:24 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Haha. Guess we all have varying levels of gadget envy.

Mike, why'd you delete the images in your Flickr gallery? I noticed some discrepancies between the image that you posted here and your Flickr gallery. But whatever.
yetieater
post Sep 8 2007, 12:56 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

I suppose this is as set up as I'm going to get in my dorm. I was thinking of picking up an external LCD display to use alongside the MBP, but I haven't gotten around to doing that yet. Apple MacBook Pro 2.4GHz 15.4" matte, and my newest toy.

yetieater
post Sep 8 2007, 11:03 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Nope, I haven't looked into picking one up. No real complaints with the MBP's output tongue.gif
yetieater
post Sep 12 2007, 03:37 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 10 2007, 04:35 AM)
Hey yetieater, nice setup but why the messy cables?
This is relatively temporary living. If I wanted to put some time into making things neat, I imagine that I could pull it off. The desk that I'm using here is very simple and doesn't provide for much in the way of cable management save for a single hole through which I have to thread everything. smile.gif
yetieater
post Jul 15 2008, 11:32 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Still working on the setup.

Cheap desk, cleaning up the wiring a bit. Logitech Z-5500, Logitech MX500, MBP 15.4".

Added on July 15, 2008, 11:49 pmwei, sweet custom work. Love how it turned out.

This post has been edited by yetieater: Jul 15 2008, 11:49 PM
yetieater
post Jan 22 2009, 12:51 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Jan 21 2009, 10:11 PM)
Awesome setup Wei!

Notice you use a Cintiq from Wacom. How much is it?
There's a story behind that one smile.gif
yetieater
post Jan 26 2009, 01:37 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ Jan 22 2009, 10:43 AM)
Reveal the secret.....
I think wei's proud of this piece

http://www.weistudio.com/mac_com.htm

but I'll let him speak for himself