8,259 posts

Okok.. Thanks guys...
SUSDavid83
post Jan 18 2013, 07:54 AM

52,874 posts

I'm heading to FSM seminar this weekend and still wondering should I be getting OSK-UOB ASEAN.

Compared it to AmASEAN. It performed much better.
Kaka23
post Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:54 AM)
I'm heading to FSM seminar this weekend and still wondering should I be getting OSK-UOB ASEAN.

Compared it to AmASEAN. It performed much better.
Bro.. what makes you want to go into ASEAN? It is SEA right?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 18 2013, 10:51 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM)
Bro.. what makes you want to go into ASEAN? It is SEA right?
Yes.

FSM region recommendation.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 18 2013, 10:59 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

NO! FSM advised against SEA as it has limited upside
Kaka23
post Jan 18 2013, 11:00 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:51 AM)
Yes.

FSM region recommendation.
I think FSM prefer Northern Asia region (Greater China)...
SUSDavid83
post Jan 18 2013, 11:13 AM

52,874 posts

FSM article from the conclusion of Fund Houses Poll:

Region: Asia Pacific Ex Japan, ASEAN, GEM

Single Country: China, US, Malaysia

FSM favours North Asia and/or Greater China region because it has attractive valuation or something like that.

I don't really like these regions.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 18 2013, 11:14 AM
aoisky
post Jan 19 2013, 07:16 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 18 2013, 10:59 AM)
NO! FSM advised against SEA as it has limited upside
From where u get this info bro ?

aoisky
post Jan 19 2013, 07:18 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:00 AM)
I think FSM prefer Northern Asia region (Greater China)...
Frankly my investment on ASEAN region outperform the rest of the others regions.
Kaka23
post Jan 19 2013, 07:24 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 19 2013, 08:18 AM)
Frankly my investment on ASEAN region outperform the rest of the others regions.
I agreed.. This point of time, SEA region performs better. Well.. They are based on valuation and fundamentals, saying north Asia has higher upside. Said this year should benefits country which is export oriented economy. sEA growth more depending on domestic consumption due to their young demographics..
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 07:27 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 19 2013, 07:18 AM)
Maybe your ASEAN is "for now / historical" OR "bought value/lelong and spiked up liao"
VS
FSM's recommendation is "future result" OR "to buy value/leong and future spike up thus make more moolah" than "already up ASEAN"

My simpleton's PoV notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 07:49 AM

16,872 posts

MarketWatch also looking at Emerging Market debts icon_idea.gif

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/finding-o...debt-2013-01-18

The good news in emerging-market corporate debt

Kaka23
post Jan 19 2013, 08:50 AM

8,259 posts

who is getting any china or greater china funds?
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 09:29 AM

16,872 posts

I'm now thinking, should I make my investment porfolio 75% UT 25% direct purchases of MYR equities or should I lower it slightly to 80/20 hmm.gif

Spooked a bit by my previous experience in trading, though this time I don't intend to trade, I just wanna buy and hold for dividends sweat.gif
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 11:52 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 09:29 AM)
I'm now thinking, should I make my investment porfolio 75% UT 25% direct purchases of MYR equities or should I lower it slightly to 80/20 hmm.gif

Spooked a bit by my previous experience in trading, though this time I don't intend to trade, I just wanna buy and hold for dividends sweat.gif
Juz share my history investment porrtfolio.

2005 100%UT equity fund -
2006 100%UT equity fund -
2007 100%UT equity fund -
2008 100%UT equity fund -
2009 70% UT equity fund, 30% MYR equities - Didnt move from my UT fund but from cash saving and bonus.
I bought my 1st share BSDREITS, STARREIT & Maxis
2011 70% UT Bond fund, 20%UT equity , 10% MYR equities, top up regulary at bond fund.
Scare of Euro Debt crisis cry.gif and history of 2008/2009 financil crisis.
I move 70% UT equity fund to Bond fund after my UT recover back.
2012 30% UT Bond fund, 10%UT equity 60%MYR, move my UT bond fund to IGBreits.

I only enter those stock that are new/fresh from IPO and strong company that can give dividend.
I dont instanlty switch from my UT fund to MYR equities over night, instate topup UT i used the extra money to buy some few lot share. Testing the water and dont rush/chasing buying share.
I also afraid of trading, then started regular followup the Stock exchange forum.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Jan 19 2013, 12:59 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 12:06 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 11:52 AM)
Juz share my history investment porrtfolio.

2005 100%UT equity fund -
2006 100%UT equity fund -
2007 100%UT equity fund -
2008 100%UT equity fund -
2009  70% UT equity fund, 30% MYR equities - Didnt move from my UT fund but from cash saving and bonus.
                                                                    I bought my 1st share BSDREITS, STARREIT & Maxis
2011  70% UT Bond fund, 20%UT equity , 10% MYR equities, top up regulary at bond fund. Scare of Euro Debt crisis  cry.gif
2012  30% UT Bond fund, 10%UT equity 60%MYR, move my  UT bond fund to IGBreits.

I only enter those stock that are new/fresh from IPO and strong company that can give dividend.
I dont instanlty switch from my UT fund to MYR equities over night, instate topup UT i used the extra money to buy some few lot share. Testing the water and dont rush/chasing buying share.
I also afraid of trading, then started regular followup the Stock exchange forum.
thanks for sharing Felix rclxms.gif

I'm not moving any of my UT funds (equity funds and bond funds) to equities, I'm "parking" my money intended to buy equities in UT money market funds currently icon_rolleyes.gif

So, it seems that u are giving up on UTs esp equity funds hmm.gif

I like consumer counters like Hup Seng, GAB, BAT etc, those are resilient stocks IMHO
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 12:57 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 12:06 PM)
thanks for sharing Felix rclxms.gif

I'm not moving any of my UT funds (equity funds and bond funds) to equities, I'm "parking" my money intended to buy equities in UT money market funds currently icon_rolleyes.gif

So, it seems that u are giving up on UTs esp equity funds hmm.gif

I like consumer counters like Hup Seng, GAB, BAT etc, those are resilient stocks IMHO
I regular monitor the Stock forum, can see the dividend receive from my reits and telco then i only dare to put my $$$ to stock onli.
UT equity fund charge me 5.5% service charge for the FM buy sell and still the NAV can drop, so i taking a step i buy sell on my own.The good ting I can sell asap and hibernate $$ in FD and buy back later in other counter, the con is i need to monitor regulary so the capital dont get burn.
Until now i only holding at reit and telco. Now more ppl buying reits the dividend yield getting lower. Thinking to hold SG reits and business trust counter for better yield and political stability.

Some stock are cycle stock like plantation depend on CPO price, i bought Rswait and sold before CPO heading south.
GAB and BAt all are sin stock, scare of govmernt policy,tax and consumer affordabllity, the company profit drive from consumer power. Like wise in 2011 you see 2012 babe boom you already buy those Milk stock like Dutch Lady.
I cant say which stock to invest now, every investment hv risk.
This juz my 2 sen sharing and i also reading you Public Mutual comment.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Jan 19 2013, 12:58 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 01:07 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 12:57 PM)
I regular monitor the Stock forum, can see the dividend receive from my reits and telco then i only dare to put my $$$ to stock onli.
UT equity fund charge me 5.5% service charge for the FM buy sell and still the NAV can drop, so i taking a step i buy sell on my own.The good ting I can sell asap and hibernate $$ in FD and buy back later in other counter, the con is i need to monitor regulary so the capital dont get burn.
Until now i only holding at reit and telco. Now more ppl buying reits the dividend yield getting lower. Thinking to hold SG reits and business trust counter for better yield and political stability.

Some stock are cycle stock like plantation depend on CPO price, i bought Rswait and sold before CPO heading south.
GAB and BAt all are sin stock,  scare of govmernt policy,tax and consumer affordabllity, the company profit  drive from consumer power. Like wise in 2011 you see 2012 babe boom you already buy those Milk stock like Dutch Lady.
I cant say which stock to invest now, every investment hv risk.
This juz my 2 sen sharing and i also reading you Public Mutual comment.
Switch to FSM...2% saja brows.gif
Silver investors...1.75% brows.gif brows.gif
Gold investors...1.5% brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Yea, I also believe that for buy-and-hold-for-dividend strategy, direct investment on ourselves is superior in the long run. But we need to monitor more closely, especially if u pick small-mid caps. I think I'd leave small-mid cap investing to the UT managers, I'm looking to buy some stable dividend counters on my own. smile.gif
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 01:14 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 01:07 PM)
Switch to FSM...2% saja brows.gif
Silver investors...1.75% brows.gif  brows.gif
Gold investors...1.5% brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Yea, I also believe that for buy-and-hold-for-dividend strategy, direct investment on ourselves is superior in the long run. But we need to monitor more closely, especially if u pick small-mid caps. I think I'd leave small-mid cap investing to the UT managers, I'm looking to buy some stable dividend counters on my own. smile.gif
you mean Fund Supermart?
what is Gold investor??? of Fund supermart gold investor or you meanz investing gold? rclxub.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 01:18 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 01:14 PM)
you mean Fund Supermart?
what is Gold investor??? of Fund supermart gold investor or you meanz investing gold?  rclxub.gif
FSM Sales Charge range from 0% to 2%
When your portfolio value or total cost of investment >RM50,000, they give u Silver status, Sales Charge discount get 0.25% e.g. 2% funds u buy at 1.75%
When your portfolio value or total cost of investment >RM150,000, they give u Gold status, Sales Charge discount get 0.50% e.g. 2% funds u buy at 1.50%

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 19 2013, 01:19 PM

169 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:38 AM