169 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101

felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 01:27 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 01:18 PM)
FSM Sales Charge range from 0% to 2%
When your portfolio value or total cost of investment >RM50,000, they give u Silver status, Sales Charge discount get 0.25% e.g. 2% funds u buy at 1.75%
When your portfolio value or total cost of investment >RM150,000, they give u Gold status, Sales Charge discount get 0.50% e.g. 2% funds u buy at 1.50%
remind me, Fund supermart hv talk at KLCC next week, are u going?
"What and where to invest 2013" are u attending?
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 01:30 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 01:27 PM)
remind me, Fund supermart hv talk at KLCC next week, are u going?
"What and where to invest 2013" are u attending?
Nope, I'm working on Saturdays sad.gif

wongmunkeong is going, Kaka I heard is going

Maybe u guys can meet up smile.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 01:46 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 01:30 PM)
Nope, I'm working on Saturdays sad.gif

wongmunkeong is going, Kaka I heard is going

Maybe u guys can meet up smile.gif
Anoneh - i'm working too on Sat & Sun, working on my financial freedom! laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 01:51 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2013, 01:46 PM)
Anoneh - i'm working too on Sat & Sun, working on my financial freedom!  laugh.gif
Wong Seafood, my idol and role model for financial freedom notworthy.gif

I need to grow my investment assets by 10 times to be financially independent...now my passive income only average RM300+ per month sad.gif
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 01:51 PM

6,356 posts

Hi Pink Spider,

I saw OSK-UOB Asian Real Estate Fund at FSM, meanz i can purchase thru FSM?
I holding this UT since 2005 launching, now still a paperloss. i thought this fund exclusive sell thru Maybank branch channel only.

vmad.gif yet receive any distribution nor capital gain for 7 year..better put in FD.
1) I still dilemma to average up or not? Any way indicate to read this fund performance ? compare PM fund..
2) I check my maybank2u, i can toup with service charge 0.00%....any one can comfirm?

felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 01:56 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2013, 01:46 PM)
Anoneh - i'm working too on Sat & Sun, working on my financial freedom!  laugh.gif
Hi wongmunkeong & pink spider,
Can meet you at FSM investment talk, haha...at last meet a sifu , sifu and sifu....there.
me too at office working fully utilized OFFice internet.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 01:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 01:51 PM)
Hi Pink Spider,

I saw OSK-UOB Asian Real Estate Fund at FSM, meanz i can purchase thru FSM?
  I holding this UT since 2005 launching, now still a paperloss. i thought this fund exclusive sell thru Maybank branch channel only.

vmad.gif yet receive any distribution nor capital gain for 7 year..better put in FD.
  1) I still dilemma to average up or not?  Any way indicate to read this fund performance ? compare PM fund..
  2) I check my maybank2u, i can toup with service charge 0.00%....any one can comfirm?
1. Yea, it's available thru FSM. In fact, u can transfer your holdings in Maybank to FSM (free of charges). Please talk to FSM ClientHelp for the details icon_idea.gif
2. U bought in at the wrong timing laugh.gif
3. AmAsia Pacific REITs is a stronger performer, but bear in mind it's relatively new so don't have a long performance history to compare fairly wink.gif

Latest factsheet:
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...eetMYOSKARE.pdf

Looking at it, no exposure to Japan and Australia hmm.gif
Too HK/China-heavy...75% sweat.gif

You yourself compare with AmAsia Pac REITs:
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...heetMYAMAPR.pdf

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 19 2013, 02:00 PM
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 02:15 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 01:58 PM)
1. Yea, it's available thru FSM. In fact, u can transfer your holdings in Maybank to FSM (free of charges). Please talk to FSM ClientHelp for the details icon_idea.gif
2. U bought in at the wrong timing laugh.gif
3. AmAsia Pacific REITs is a stronger performer, but bear in mind it's relatively new so don't have a long performance history to compare fairly wink.gif

Latest factsheet:
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...eetMYOSKARE.pdf

Looking at it, no exposure to Japan and Australia hmm.gif
Too HK/China-heavy...75% sweat.gif

You yourself compare with AmAsia Pac REITs:
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...heetMYAMAPR.pdf
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i like SG reits......, i stick a while until return capital gain.
Anyone know is OSK-UOB is part of RHBCap take over?
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 03:07 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 01:51 PM)
Wong Seafood, my idol and role model for financial freedom notworthy.gif

I need to grow my investment assets by 10 times to be financially independent...now my passive income only average RM300+ per month sad.gif
sweat.gif Pink, dont take me as a role model dude. I screwed up badly in my life, 1 big hit to my net worth.
Without this hit, I'd be having enough cash investment assets to retire now (40) cry.gif
Thus, i'm a bad model to role blush.gif

U doing well, at such a young age (just hit 30 right?).
Currently, i still need like 2x to 3x of my investment assets to be free or 4x my cash investment assets. Sigh.. 40s liao.. cry.gif can be done but cutting too close to retirement age heheh
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 03:15 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 01:56 PM)
Hi wongmunkeong & pink spider,
   Can meet you at FSM investment talk, haha...at last meet a sifu , sifu and sifu....there.
   me too at office working fully utilized OFFice internet.
See food, eat food = me laugh.gif
Master Sifu = Gark + Cheroy notworthy.gif

Can touch base ar - i'm bringing along my notebook, in case wanna cookup some logic and test hehe.
However, i'll only be there early morning 10am till perhaps 12pm (lunch) - not interested in the "$10K possible winnings" hehe.
I just noticed, "TOTAL OF $10K prizes" or something to that effect, thus, the main prize is not $10K mutual funds.
IMHO, way too long (until 6pm) a wait for "possible win" of such an amount sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 19 2013, 04:32 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 03:18 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 02:15 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif i like SG reits......, i stick a while until return capital gain.
Anyone know is OSK-UOB is part of RHBCap take over?
SG REITs? I like them too but be careful bro, it's much more volatile than MY REITs based on 2008/2009 drops.
At current valuation VS DY%, too rich for my blood (SG, MY & AU REITs), thus dunno how to accumulate "Real Estate Equities" asset class now.. dilemma hehe.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 19 2013, 03:19 PM
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 04:26 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2013, 03:18 PM)
SG REITs? I like them too but be careful bro, it's much more volatile than MY REITs based on 2008/2009 drops.
At current valuation VS DY%, too rich for my blood (SG, MY & AU REITs), thus dunno how to accumulate "Real Estate Equities" asset class now.. dilemma hehe.
Hi Wongmunkeong,

nod.gif nod.gif I agree sinsei another headache.......i eyeing Hutchison port trust, the nature of business is port. the yield arnd 8%, very volatile with china port business...only scare the capital loss. Im juz want to part my long term investment. Currently holding most in MYR equties, now tinking to divert some to foreign equties nearest SG.
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 04:32 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2013, 03:07 PM)
sweat.gif Pink, dont take me as a role model dude. I screwed up badly in my life, 1 big hit to my net worth.
Without this hit, I'd be having enough cash investment assets to retire now (40)  cry.gif
Thus, i'm a bad model to role  blush.gif

Currently, i still need like 2x to 3x of my investment assets to be free or 4x my cash investment assets. Sigh.. 40s liao..  cry.gif  can be done but cutting too close to retirement age heheh
Any investment also got risk, dont blame or look down .....Sure can hit jackspot if we place safe, even LOSSS we treat as tuition fee.

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 04:42 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2013, 03:07 PM)
Without this hit, I'd be having enough cash investment assets to retire now (40)  cry.gif
Thus, i'm a bad model to role  blush.gif

Currently, i still need like 2x to 3x of my investment assets to be free or 4x my cash investment assets. Sigh.. 40s liao..  cry.gif  can be done but cutting too close to retirement age heheh
Well, those who have not screwed up badly before will not grow up to be a man. I've had my big bad net worth hit too, donated a national car to Genting Malaysia Berhad a few years back. laugh.gif

Where there is a will, there will be a way smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 19 2013, 04:45 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 04:43 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2013, 03:15 PM)
See food, eat food = me  laugh.gif
Master Sifu = Gark + Cheroy  notworthy.gif

Can touch base ar - i'm bringing along my notebook, in case wanna cookup some logic and test hehe.
However, i'll only be there early morning 10am till perhaps 12pm (lunch) - not interested in the "$10K possible winnings" hehe.
I just noticed, "TOTAL OF $10K prizes" or something to that effect, thus, the main prize is not $10K mutual funds.
IMHO, way too long (until 6pm) a wait for "possible win" of such an amount  sweat.gif
Last year's event really got ONE lucky winner who walked away with UT portfolio worth RMx,xxx.xx
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 04:45 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 04:43 PM)
Last year's event really got ONE lucky winner who walked away with UT portfolio worth RMx,xxx.xx
less than $10K wor... 10am to 6pm wor.. painful leh sweat.gif
I hate "being around" having nothing really worthwhile to do (yeah, one of those kind of flers tongue.gif)
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 19 2013, 04:49 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2013, 04:45 PM)
less than $10K wor... 10am to 6pm wor.. painful leh  sweat.gif
I hate "being around" having nothing really worthwhile to do (yeah, one of those kind of flers tongue.gif)
U can always go for a movie, window shopping, eat and drink etc around Suria KLCC

I hope your other half is not a super shopper, else to stand a chance of winning RM10,000, u might lose RMXXXX to Suria boutiques laugh.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 05:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 04:49 PM)
U can always go for a movie, window shopping, eat and drink etc around Suria KLCC

I hope your other half is not a super shopper, else to stand a chance of winning RM10,000, u might lose RMXXXX to Suria boutiques laugh.gif
That's the other worry... usually she's NOT a super shopper but with such a stretch of time... + i'm a super eater, if i eat @ KLCC, sure >=$200 gone in 3 hours.. and the 5 hours.. another $300+? cry.gif
"Idle hands are the Devil's tools" - applies to time to sweat.gif

Anyhow, back to Funds.. nyeah, several prizes amounting to $10K leh, thus not 1 prize $10K heheh.
Kaka - note ar tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 19 2013, 05:07 PM
felixmask
post Jan 19 2013, 05:13 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2013, 04:49 PM)

lucky draw those who attend the seminar(10am to 4.30pm) ?
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2013, 05:16 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 19 2013, 05:13 PM)
lucky draw those who attend the seminar(10am to 4.30pm) ?
Lucky draw must wait till 6pm for draw.
If drawn AND winners not around, NEXT!

Thus.. 6pm.. shocking.gif

169 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:11 AM