The Case Fans Thread V2, Fans Fans Fans

AceCombat
post Oct 5 2013, 12:41 AM

5,434 posts

Is there any good recommendation for high performance silent fans? LED or non-LED are fine. I'm going to put 8 inside my casing.
Must be 120mm.

4 x radiator push pull
1 x harddisk bay
2 x top exhaust
1 x rear exhaust.

Currently thinking of AC F12 but i tried my fren one, full speed 1350rpm, i can hear the noise.
Oyaji
post Oct 5 2013, 09:25 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 5 2013, 12:41 AM)
Is there any good recommendation for high performance silent fans? LED or non-LED are fine. I'm going to put 8 inside my casing.
Must be 120mm.

4 x radiator push pull
1 x harddisk bay
2 x top exhaust
1 x rear exhaust.

Currently thinking of AC F12 but i tried my fren one, full speed 1350rpm, i can hear the noise.
Have you tried scythe GT's and San Aces? I would try those and a fan controller for the application as above.
AceCombat
post Oct 5 2013, 09:28 AM

5,434 posts

Currently I got 8 units of CM Sickleflow right now, seriously the noise is a bit killing. Bought 6 units of AC F12, tried them running full speed and I can hear noise as well. Need more than F12's performance.
ntw
post Oct 7 2013, 02:29 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 5 2013, 12:41 AM)
Must be 120mm.

4 x radiator push pull
1 x harddisk bay
2 x top exhaust
1 x rear exhaust.

using bitfenix spectre pro non-led, very quiet. another brand that i would give it a try is noiseblocker but their $$ is a bit higher
Clem1982
post Oct 7 2013, 09:26 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 5 2013, 09:28 AM)
Currently I got 8 units of CM Sickleflow right now, seriously the noise is a bit killing. Bought 6 units of AC F12, tried them running full speed and I can hear noise as well. Need more than F12's performance.
Artic F12 run at 1400rpm max speed so they're audible but should be a lot quieter than the CM Sickleflows at the same speed... if you want quieter but higher performance fans then you have narrowed your options to the likes of Noiseblockers, Corsair SP series and Scythe GT... you'd have to dig deep into your pockets though sweat.gif
AceCombat
post Oct 7 2013, 11:15 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Oct 7 2013, 02:29 AM)
using bitfenix spectre pro non-led, very quiet. another brand that i would give it a try is noiseblocker but their $$ is a bit higher
Noiseblocker is a good choice but they are expensive, and the air flow is not that good if i'm not wrong.

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 7 2013, 09:26 AM)
Artic F12 run at 1400rpm max speed so they're audible but should be a lot quieter than the CM Sickleflows at the same speed... if you want quieter but higher performance fans then you have narrowed your options to the likes of Noiseblockers, Corsair SP series and Scythe GT... you'd have to dig deep into your pockets though  sweat.gif
Yup, run at max speed and they are audible. And yes, much quieter than Sickleflow for sure, but the performance are almost the same when both of them running full speed. 1400RPM vs 1950RPM.
Noiseblocker really that good ka?
hmwgbworld
post Oct 8 2013, 12:22 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
Noiseblocker is a good choice but they are expensive, and the air flow is not that good if i'm not wrong.
Yup, run at max speed and they are audible. And yes, much quieter than Sickleflow for sure, but the performance are almost the same when both of them running full speed. 1400RPM vs 1950RPM.
Noiseblocker really that good ka?
Is the swiftech helix fans quiet/loud?
I'm also looking for quiet fans, been in the middle of choosing noctua vs corsair sp silent series fans.
ntw
post Oct 8 2013, 01:11 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

i guess NB can be considered a good fans, a lot of good reviews from oversea..

corsair sp are really great fans but i guess their silent series wont be that silent too because of their powwah flex.gif , maybe the af series is better
Oyaji
post Oct 8 2013, 08:26 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 8 2013, 12:22 AM)
Is the swiftech helix fans quiet/loud?
I'm also looking for quiet fans, been in the middle of choosing noctua vs corsair sp silent series fans.
I think noctuas are the better ones compared to corsair. The only problem with noctua is the color of their fans. sweat.gif
Clem1982
post Oct 8 2013, 08:51 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Oct 8 2013, 08:26 AM)
I think noctuas are the better ones compared to corsair. The only problem with noctua is the color of their fans. sweat.gif
price / performance wise, I'd go with the Noctua fans, Corsair fans cost a bomb in comparison
lucidlts
post Oct 8 2013, 11:24 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

The Noctua NF-A14 is what i personally recommend for intake, one of the best fan that feeds your case with plently much of fresh air.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 8 2013, 02:25 PM

3,375 posts

Colors by Noctua doesn't bother me by much tongue.gif .

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 8 2013, 08:51 AM)
price / performance wise, I'd go with the Noctua fans, Corsair fans cost a bomb in comparison
I'm actually tend to try out Silverstone AP123 fans, but not exist in local stores yet since it has been released like few months already hmm.gif .
What I found is only AP121, price wise at around RM40+ . Like RM5 expensive than Swifttech Helix.
udin901
post Oct 8 2013, 04:51 PM

743 posts

hi guys..which shop still got sell Artic F12..been to lowyat..most of it doesnt have Artic brand already...T_T
Oyaji
post Oct 8 2013, 10:31 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 8 2013, 02:25 PM)
Colors by Noctua doesn't bother me by much  tongue.gif .
Well, different people different preferences I guess. smile.gif

QUOTE(udin901 @ Oct 8 2013, 04:51 PM)
hi guys..which shop still got sell Artic F12..been to lowyat..most of it doesnt have Artic brand already...T_T
Go to garage sales, find either clawhammer or zhen wei. Both sell AC F12.
ijatneda
post Oct 9 2013, 01:53 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Oct 8 2013, 04:51 PM)
try here Artic
udin901
post Oct 9 2013, 03:38 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Oct 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
Well, different people different preferences I guess. smile.gif
Go to garage sales, find either clawhammer or zhen wei. Both sell AC F12.
QUOTE(ijatneda @ Oct 9 2013, 01:53 PM)
try here Artic
thanks for replying =D
so hard to find one nowdays hmm.gif
XeMoAsLaM91
post Oct 11 2013, 04:53 AM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

red fan with 60mm or 70mm?
XeMoAsLaM91
post Oct 11 2013, 04:59 AM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

hyper 212 evo still available/
lucidlts
post Oct 11 2013, 10:36 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(XeMoAsLaM91 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:53 AM)
red fan with 60mm or 70mm?
ummm, where can you find a 60mm or 70mm case fan?

QUOTE(XeMoAsLaM91 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:59 AM)
hyper 212 evo still available/
212 Evo has been replaced by 212X, but you'll still find 212 Evo around certain stores in Low Yat Plaza.

XeMoAsLaM91
post Oct 11 2013, 03:30 PM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Oct 11 2013, 10:36 AM)
ummm, where can you find a 60mm or 70mm case fan?
212 Evo has been replaced by 212X, but you'll still find 212 Evo around certain stores in Low Yat Plaza.
im using it now =P

ok i will check it out. thxx

36 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:19 PM