The Case Fans Thread V2, Fans Fans Fans

Oyaji
post Mar 29 2013, 08:47 PM

516 posts

A good article about fan grouptest.

Fan group test 2012

Here's a tip when cleaning white bladed fans.

first, clean the fan blades with a damp cloth

then, after dry it up you might notice that it wasn't as clean as it should be.

so, mix 50% water and 50% bleach and clean it up again with a damp soft cloth or sponge.
rub at the place where it got that faint stain.

then dry it up again with dry cloth. It should be cleaner and look better. icon_rolleyes.gif

Oyaji
post Mar 29 2013, 11:05 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 29 2013, 09:40 PM)
Sounds like not bad, gonna try it next time on cleaning my computer fans.
Usually I just wipe the blade with damp tissue and left it dry. Somehow it still have some dust became sticky and hard to get rid of them, especially the inner part of the blades.
yeah it does worked. I tried it just now to clean my a/c F12

I peeled off the sticker though, it got wet after I tried to clean the fans with damp tissue a couple of days before I tried the water+bleach method.

Oyaji
post Apr 1 2013, 11:15 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Cha0s @ Mar 31 2013, 07:47 PM)
i'm using powerlogic atrix 5500 casing...can u guys suggest me a good side casing fan for my case?with a long enuf cable hopefully to ease me when removing the side case..t.q smile.gif
Pick your poison. I think most of them have long cables. If its not, then there always the extension cables.
Fans
Oyaji
post Apr 1 2013, 02:11 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Cha0s @ Apr 1 2013, 12:55 PM)
nice...that alot dude will take my time 2 choose my fan biggrin.gif
if you have some space at your side panel you can check these.

Thermalright 140mm fans

these fans use 120mm fan mounting btw.

or these

Noiseblocker

brows.gif
Oyaji
post Apr 2 2013, 08:05 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Apr 2 2013, 03:44 PM)
i am looking for a 92mm fan, any capalang brand pun boleh as long as it doesn't sound like air plane.

anyone know where to source it?

Check this out.

92mm
Oyaji
post Sep 6 2013, 07:59 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(adrenc94 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:44 PM)
LOL! I am in Labuan man tongue.gif
But need to wait since my funds running low. Just killed a CPU recently. yawn.gif
I know GBros has em. biggrin.gif
Not sure if u have already bought the fans but here goes. He's from Sarawak btw.

San ace fans

Oyaji
post Oct 4 2013, 06:45 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 3 2013, 05:19 PM)
but scout 2 didn't include two fans in front sad.gif what fan that it included? if buy seperately,how much does it cost? smile.gif

EDIT:Bought the scout 2 casing(non advanced one sad.gif )

by the way,can you guys suggest me two led casing fan in front? and instruct me for other fans? sad.gif Where to put and what fans? smile.gif

does BitFenix Spectre pro 120mm led work with the on/off toggle switch on the casing?
I would suggest enermax TB Appolish for the bling2 look at the front & sides. As for top, TB Appolish or TB silence would suffice.

Enermax TB Appolish

I never handled the spectre pro before but IINM the on/off toggle switch is exclusive for CM fans only.

Oyaji
post Oct 4 2013, 08:42 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 4 2013, 02:24 PM)
too bad,my scout 2(not advanced) one didn't come with two led fans in front.the shop tell me Sabah coolermaster supplier don't have price list for scout 2 advanced,so cant be order yet - -

I heard they say who bought the cm scout 2 can claim upgrade kit to advanced,is it true?sad.gif

Hmmm,is there any fans that come with dual pin male? sad.gif Anyway,how many fans would be sufficient? how to set up the fans such as back as exhaust and so on smile.gif
The suppliers maybe waiting for the non advanced scout 2 to run out of stock before they could bring in the advanced one.

AFAIK the claim is for US/EU customer only. U may try email CM to see what their answer would be.

If I were you, I would dump the fan, cut the connector and do something like this.

switch

Your case is likely designed for positive pressure which in laymans term is having more fans as intakes than exhaust. So I would position the fans like this;

2 front fans as intakes
2 side fans as intakes
1 bottom fan as intakes
1 back fan as exhaust
2 top fans as exhaust
Oyaji
post Oct 5 2013, 09:25 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 5 2013, 12:41 AM)
Is there any good recommendation for high performance silent fans? LED or non-LED are fine. I'm going to put 8 inside my casing.
Must be 120mm.

4 x radiator push pull
1 x harddisk bay
2 x top exhaust
1 x rear exhaust.

Currently thinking of AC F12 but i tried my fren one, full speed 1350rpm, i can hear the noise.
Have you tried scythe GT's and San Aces? I would try those and a fan controller for the application as above.
Oyaji
post Oct 8 2013, 08:26 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 8 2013, 12:22 AM)
Is the swiftech helix fans quiet/loud?
I'm also looking for quiet fans, been in the middle of choosing noctua vs corsair sp silent series fans.
I think noctuas are the better ones compared to corsair. The only problem with noctua is the color of their fans. sweat.gif
Oyaji
post Oct 8 2013, 10:31 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 8 2013, 02:25 PM)
Colors by Noctua doesn't bother me by much  tongue.gif .
Well, different people different preferences I guess. smile.gif

QUOTE(udin901 @ Oct 8 2013, 04:51 PM)
hi guys..which shop still got sell Artic F12..been to lowyat..most of it doesnt have Artic brand already...T_T
Go to garage sales, find either clawhammer or zhen wei. Both sell AC F12.
Oyaji
post Oct 16 2013, 10:28 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Oct 13 2013, 01:41 AM)
Gentle typhoon vs swiftech helix?

Versus value and performance

Both can be controlled by fan controller?
Not sure about the helix, but if $$ isn't an issue GT is the way to go. Anyways both can surely can be controlled by fan controller.

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 13 2013, 05:30 PM)
hi guys,I'm using cooler master scout 2 casing(grey) at the moment.

I plan to put 5-6 ENERMAX T.B.APOLLISH 120mm (red),is it necessary for so many fans as RM35X6 quite costy sad.gif

2 for front intake
2 for top exhaust
2 for side panel intake
1 stock(cooler master) for rear exhaust
CPU Cooler:hyper 212 EVO with one stock cooler fan

Anyway,any fan led switch or fan controller can recommend? smile.gif
Depends on how much bling2 u want. I would put the TB appolish 2 at the front and 2 for the top. for the side normal black fans can do since the top fans would likely to give ample lighting.
If u want to match with the red LEDs, I recommend lamptron fc6 or nzxt sentry mix 2

on a side note has anybody from subang deal with this shop? I'm wondering if I need to buy in bulk for the fans they sell since the price is very cheap.
Digitecsupply

This post has been edited by Oyaji: Oct 16 2013, 10:32 PM
Oyaji
post May 19 2014, 08:17 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(seinjuki @ May 3 2014, 07:59 PM)
not cpu , i mean chassis fan or customize chassis fan ~
I assume your case has limited space for fans. I suggest you get prolimatech ultra slim vortex 12. Idealtech have them.
Oyaji
post Mar 9 2015, 01:22 PM

516 posts

How noisy is jetflo120 compare to say noctua industrial ppc 120 2k one? I'm thinking of getting either one of those for my megahalems.
Oyaji
post Mar 9 2015, 03:12 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:46 PM)
Hi, Oyaji... That Jetflo is silent when you set it to 1,200 rpm. or attach the adapter included so when you first start your pc, your jetflo wouldn't spin at it's max speed during boot.
It's a nice fan.
Oh thanks bro, I may want to try it myself. After all the jetflo are cheaper. Btw saw some non led jetflo at sri computer if thats interests you. smile.gif
Oyaji
post Mar 10 2015, 08:42 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Mar 9 2015, 05:02 PM)
I just read Sri Computer has some bad service and thier staff is rude..... sad.gif
Those who regularly go to lowyat surely knows about this. As for me, I will only buy from sricomp if the item that I want is only available/cheaper there, usually small2 items like sata cables, case fans etc. For more expensive stuff, it will be viewnet, czone or cycom.
Oyaji
post Mar 24 2015, 09:55 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Mar 20 2015, 03:40 AM)
Hey guys, wanna ask what fan u guys recommend to get the most cfm out of a 120mm fan? Sound isn't a problem. Jz dun giv me deltas. If u guys hav recommendation, plz tell me whr to gt it too. Thx
If money isn't an issue noctua industrial ppc should be ok. Got 2K and 3K rpm version lol.

Another 1 is those cm jetflo sricomputer got sell at rm42 iinm.

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Mar 23 2015, 04:41 PM)
Hi everyone, wondering what fans I should get for my Corsair Air 540, only have few requirements:

1. Fully black.
2. No LEDs.
3. High airflow(not using with radiators), planning to get a 140mm for the rear, and either 2x140mm or 3x120mm for the front.
Noctua industrial if u willing to pay top RM for a fan lol.
Oyaji
post Mar 29 2015, 08:39 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Mar 27 2015, 09:37 PM)
Any good 120mm case Fan for recommendation? Prefer quiet biggrin.gif currently eyeing on noctua p12
How about noctua NF12-S12B redux? unless ur PC dun have windows, this would look better than p12. brows.gif

Other than that, a 140mm fan that can fit into 120mm fan mount can be considered such as thermalright 140mm fans, noctua NF p14r etc.
Oyaji
post Sep 10 2015, 05:08 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(DoX @ Aug 13 2015, 04:15 PM)
hard to find around jb area.. even the 140mm. anyone know how to get it..
The only one that I know selling enermax is him

Lingloong

since you're in JB might try to look at SG perhaps?
Oyaji
post Sep 15 2015, 06:01 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(icp @ Sep 14 2015, 04:31 PM)
hey guys..
just dropping by and seeking advice from u guys.

currently using arctic cooling P12 and pro series, which is still kicking ass on my old rig..
these fans were quite cheap,low noise, and performance was the best (during its era lah of course  sweat.gif )
i bought them over in garage sales section and got a decent bargain  brows.gif

now i cant find any more stocks on the market, obsolete??  hmm.gif
since i will be builing a new rig,
come share and recommend me good 120mm case fans for my new rig..
hope it is in par or better than my old case fans  thumbup.gif
thanks all!

regards,
icp
Actually ur F12 will still kicking ass even now. Unless u want to change case theme to other colour I suggest u stick with ur F12 until it dies lol.

0.0370sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:13 PM