The Case Fans Thread V2, Fans Fans Fans
hmwgbworld
Mar 8 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(4ddict @ Mar 8 2013, 11:11 AM) any suggestion to replace the standard fans inside Haf-x including the 200mm fans. not cool enough IMO. thanks in advance For temp, it doesnt help much. For looking, maybe Bitfenix spectre fans or other better looking fans.
hmwgbworld
Mar 8 2013, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(4ddict @ Mar 8 2013, 05:42 PM) this is the temp when no program open. is it normal? http://flic.kr/p/e1ujNei dont know how to upload pic lol, the attachment button cant be use  Use the |IMG| , click it and copy paste your picture upload link. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The idle temp at around 40°C is normal with stock cooler. This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Mar 8 2013, 06:33 PM
hmwgbworld
Mar 8 2013, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(4ddict @ Mar 8 2013, 07:15 PM) owh thanks. so no need change the fans? btw im using the v6gt. lets say i wanna change some of the fans, any suggestion? If the 200mm fan is noisy, just remove it or replace it with any fan u prefer. For 120mm fan, mostly will suggest Arctic F12 PWM  .
hmwgbworld
Mar 24 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(azilazwa @ Mar 24 2013, 02:10 PM) Hi guys, Can recommend me a white (black frame) 12cm fan? i will use it on my radiator and as case fan. wanna do black and white theme. currently i'm using CM fan, and i read somewhere saying CM fan is not good enough  Maybe Scythe Gentle Typhoon
hmwgbworld
Mar 29 2013, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Oyaji @ Mar 29 2013, 08:47 PM) A good article about fan grouptest. Fan group test 2012Here's a tip when cleaning white bladed fans. first, clean the fan blades with a damp cloth then, after dry it up you might notice that it wasn't as clean as it should be. so, mix 50% water and 50% bleach and clean it up again with a damp soft cloth or sponge. rub at the place where it got that faint stain. then dry it up again with dry cloth. It should be cleaner and look better.  Sounds like not bad, gonna try it next time on cleaning my computer fans. Usually I just wipe the blade with damp tissue and left it dry. Somehow it still have some dust became sticky and hard to get rid of them, especially the inner part of the blades.
hmwgbworld
Apr 10 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(heerosakura @ Apr 10 2013, 06:08 PM) wat kind 120mm fan with less noise (about less than 20dba) but good RPM n CFM? Perhaps Noctua, Noiseblocker and Corsair AP/SP high quality fans.
hmwgbworld
May 13 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 13 2013, 02:26 PM) Well, they don't have high RPM and speed but i find them suitable for HSF mount, I done a test and will show in my review on the BitFenix spectre pros in a while  I'm curious about the effectiveness of bitfenix fans too. From some reviews or comparisons made from googling that I found bitfenix fans are under-performed as stated in the spec. Will be glad if you can review it and compare with other fans . This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: May 13 2013, 05:20 PM
hmwgbworld
Oct 8 2013, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 7 2013, 11:15 PM) Noiseblocker is a good choice but they are expensive, and the air flow is not that good if i'm not wrong. Yup, run at max speed and they are audible. And yes, much quieter than Sickleflow for sure, but the performance are almost the same when both of them running full speed. 1400RPM vs 1950RPM. Noiseblocker really that good ka? Is the swiftech helix fans quiet/loud? I'm also looking for quiet fans, been in the middle of choosing noctua vs corsair sp silent series fans.
hmwgbworld
Oct 8 2013, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Oyaji @ Oct 8 2013, 08:26 AM) I think noctuas are the better ones compared to corsair. The only problem with noctua is the color of their fans.  Colors by Noctua doesn't bother me by much  . QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 8 2013, 08:51 AM) price / performance wise, I'd go with the Noctua fans, Corsair fans cost a bomb in comparison I'm actually tend to try out Silverstone AP123 fans, but not exist in local stores yet since it has been released like few months already  . What I found is only AP121, price wise at around RM40+ . Like RM5 expensive than Swifttech Helix.
hmwgbworld
Dec 7 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Dec 7 2013, 02:26 PM) Where can find this SilverStone SST-AP123 case fan?  Cause i want use it as intake on front of my pc case which can direct blow to my display card...  or any sifu can recommend me the fan such like AP123?  I was looking for this model since few months ago, seems MY distributor havent't bring in yet.